There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raelene J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. I seen parts of Munich I certainly wouldn't have seen without this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dear All,

My Wife and I had an excellent visit to Munich. It was excellent, and our tour guide was brilliant, and great fun. We had wanted to visit Munich for quite a few years, and decided to do it this year. It was everything we wanted. great beer, nice food, and very good people. In addition, the marching bands were very good too. The whole thing was a great experience, and we will return next year as well.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great way to learn about Munich beer history in a casual environment. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was Achem. Thoroughly enjoyed his commentary as we walked through the history of National Socialism in Munich. Heartily recommend to anyone remotely interested in this subject.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Nicole R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so fun! I booked this a week before we knew we'd be in Munich, for the Friday night, which was our second night in the city. Our tour guide, Keith the irishman was great! We really enjoyed him, and the whole evening. I feel like I never would have seen these places, or wouldn't have seen them in the way we did if we hadn't gone on this tour. We learned a lot about the history as well. Great fun! Glad we booked it and happy we went!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The small tour bus was the most luxurious bus we have ever been on. 25 large swivel chairs made the 12 hour trip very enjoyable and comfortable

The tour director and bus driver were very knowledgeable of the area of Germany we traveled through.
Neuschwanstein and Schwangau castles is in a beautiful area of the Alps The history behind the castles are very interesting. We had plenty of time to explore the area. The tour guide had tickets for our tour of the Neauschwanstein castle at an appointed time.

There was a nice stop at Oberammergau for lunch, snack or shopping. It is a cute little village in The Alps.
The final stop was at Linderhoff Palace. The palace tour is beautiful from the interior rooms to the exterior statues and fountains.

On the ride back we were treated to wine and beer to enjoy while we drove back to Munich.
If I have the chance to take a small group tour again I will The additional cost is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Keith was fantastic. I highly recommend that if you visit Munich, you take time out of your schedule for this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

bvye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our young journalist tour guide made our walk through Munich very enjoyable and we all came away with a better understanding of the area and what historical events shaped Munich.

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

Sharianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the highlights of our European tour. Our Scottish tour guide was not only knowledgeable and interesting on both Munich and beer he was also hilarious. Our group of about 20 from all over the world bonded amazingly under his expert tutelage - I would say absolutely book this tour and be prepared to have a blast.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We arrived in Munich and within a hour reported for this fun tour. Ean was our guide and he made the tour informative and fun. We would recommend this outing to all who visit thie 'beer' city.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Olivia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide had a genuine interest in history and loved relaying his knowledge. Very enthusiastic. One of the best experiences we had in Munich! I forgot our tour guide's name but he was a Scotsman, so if you get him, you're in luck!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Heidi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Keith spoke with such passion and knowledge it was hard not to be engaged. He really knows what he's talking about and even took us for a drink in a local Munich pub - an added plus! He continued his tour in the pub and it was nice to hide away from the wind and rain for awhile. He really knows how to take care of his tour guests. Thanks again, Keith!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

amann_sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful tour and learned a lot about Munich's importance in the National Socialist movement. Such a shame. I guess that's why it's taken them so long to recognixze their part. Interesting tour with lots to cover all,over the city. We moved very quickly. Not too easy for some of the older people on the tour.m

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Zachary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fantastic time walking through Munich and hearing the history of the city before and during WWII. Can't remember his name, but our tour guide British accent was awesome and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although it has been about 25 years since last I rode a bike, the leader was great and I got to see parts of Munich I might never have gotten to see otherwise. I met some nice people who I hope to stay in contact with.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Mauricio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour guide with excellent English, very on top of things and extremelly helpful and kind. Provided all the historical information about the placecs and the castle we were visiting in an organized fashion while we were in route to the different locations. It was about 1 1/2 hours of driving to/from and the rest you spend it in the castles, in the small towns, etc.

Some people complain that you don't spend enough time in the Bavarian towns but that is a very personal thing. I found the time to be just enough and the towns to be gorgeous but small so an hour in the town and you have seen it all.

The bus was awesome same bus that was used by the Bayern Munich soccer team. You get a snack box some chocolates, peanuts, cookies and coffee as well as tow free drinks after that you would need to purchase it but it included beer, etc.. I got my two free drinks on the way back to Munich so we didn't find the issues that other people encountered with the drinks or being charged. Everything is clearly explained at the beginning of the trip and the guides within the castle are included and are great about 30 minutes for each Neuschwanstein and Linderhof.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Ivan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did this tour immediately after we arrived. We were lucky and our group consisted of only 4 people and our guide which made our stops very flexible. The guide was very knowledgeable, and this tour is the reason why we had a blast in Munich. We optimized our time and it helped us decide where we wanted to spend our few days there. The sights were nice and the info complete yet concise.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was extrememly informative as we walked along the streets trying to visualize how things were in Munich many years ago. Her history lessons along the way were very moving especially when she showed pictures of what things looked liked and the various people from the past who shaped history.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Claire D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome! We did it the second day we arrived in Europe. The castles were amazing, not to mention the view of the countryside and other towns on the way back to Munich. I would recommend this trip to every one. Just enough people in our group to make it enjoyable. The guide was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Irene USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome night! The Hofbrauhaus had great food and amazing entertainment. I especially loved the atmosphere inside the beer hall. Everyone was enjoying themselves in there! One of my favorite parts was when the chef came out with several musicians and started serving pig right in front of my table. Seeing Munich from the top of the Olympic Tower after our dinner was wonderful too!

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our tour guide (Roland) was funny, informative and a genuinely great person. The beer and food was excellent and the Beer and Octoberfest museum was really great. So glad we did this tour, it was a great introduction to Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kristin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour with the Irish Keith. We learned so much about the decades leading up to Hitler's rise, his life itself, and the role Munich played in the development of his and the Nazi Party's ideology. From a history perspective the material is fascinating anyway, but Keith really made the tour special. You can tell how passionate he is about that time period in history, and his fascination with the subject matter keeps everyone in the group engaged and learning. We highly, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great time! Hofbräuhaus was awesome! A definite must if you're in Munich.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Drebor73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Nicola, was really great! She was very knowledgeable and showed us so many interesting places in Munich. I learned so much about about the Third Reich and their rise to power. She took us back in history, even before WWI, so that we could understand the reasons Hitler was able to take power. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour. Our tour guide Rowland explained the history extremely well. Highly recommended if you're in Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message