There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great night out, fully recommend this to anyone wishing to visit Munich :)

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a blast! Austin was amazing...highly entertaining and slipped in lots of tidbits about beer culture in Germany and side highlights of Munich in particular. I enjoyed meeting everyone in the group. Was the perfect way to see the sights of Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sabina was fantastic! She was my tour guide, and gave me all sorts of useful info about the city, as well as the delicious food we tasted. I would definitely take this tour again, as well as recommend it to new tourists visiting Munich. I even went back to the tour office the next day to join her Salzburg tour. Just because she was the guide. that tour was 5 stars as well

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It turned out that I was the only person that signed up for this tour. Not sure why; maybe it was the weather. I had Nicola for this trip and she was amazing! She really took me back in time to understand the rise of Hitler and Third Reich. Since it was just me I asked all sorts of random questions about Munich, Bavaria and Hitler and she was able to answer them all. Definitely a wonderful and informative tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Craig was a fantastic guide on our tour. He had great stories about the food and the city. He also found the best weisswurst any of us have had so far in Munich. All of the food was amazing. What a great way to experience the city!

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Levi did an excellent job articulating the rise of Hitler in Munich. Very knowledgable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this walk into Munich's darker history. A very knowledgeable guide who brings history to life.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide met us at the time and place arranged. He was full of information and energy about the subject! He even had a picture album with historical pictures of the sites we visited. He explained in detail the history of the rise of Hitler from his arrival in Munich to his leadership of the Third Reich. His approach to the subject was even handed and informative. This tour is a must to appreciate the surviving WWII historical sites in Munich. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this tour first before you go to see the sights! Great subject knowledge of Munich and great delivery. Expect to do a fair bit of walking.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Germany. If your really into Third Reich history or simply curious about what happened in Munich in the 1920's-1940's then this tour is it. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and very generous with his time. A must.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message