There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I were somewhat apprehensive about taking a beer-related group bus tour in Munich. We were worried that it may be a little too "touristy" and that we would not get anything out of it. We only took the tour because of a dead spot in our schedule and it had good reviews on Viator. It turned out to be one of our best experiences in Munich. To our surprise, the overwhelming majority of the participants were German so the bus ride alone was an immersion into German culture. The guide on the bus tour was very knowledgeable of Munich and the history of beer.

Once we arrived at Paulaner brewery, we immediately started with beer and pretzels. For the first 45 minutes at the brewery, the whole group just drank beer and socialized. When it was time for the tour to start, the German group left roughly 10 minutes ahead of the English speaking group. This was great because I am sure that neither group wanted to sit through hearing the same presentation twice. The English speaking group was small (just 6 of us) and we were able to ask a lot of questions about the brewery and get a personal experience with our guide.

At the end of the tour the bus loaded up with a happier and more talkative group than it started what it started with. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in the history of beer in Munich.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth doing. The Hofbrauhaus was fun as was the trip to Olympic Park and the ride to the top of the tower for a beautiful view of Munich at night. A nightcap at a famous hotel was a plus. Good time, good food

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really had a fun evening! We hopped around Munich from beer tastings at the beer museum to a German restaurant for food tastings to end up at the Hofbrau House! Looked inside but didn't stay! We had already had enough beer for one evening, but went back another day on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting! Our guide was so knowledgeable about Hitler and his rise to power. Walking through Munich made it all come alive.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What fun!!! Our tour guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. That day they had a German-speaking tour going with 30 people as well as our English-speaking tour which we were the only ones plus the guide! We lucked into a private tour! We loved riding through Munich, and because it was so close to Octoberfest, she took us by to see the tents being built, too. We try to do a bike tour on every vacation we take!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Ian was amazing. This was great we went to a few spots, had pretzels and snacks and the beer was awesome. He also took us later to a local bar so we really got a feel of local untouristy Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very helpful and informative; she was charming and responsive to questions from the people in the bus. I felt that the guide cared about the subject and about the visitors having a good time. I am glad to have signed up for the smaller luxury coach tour, because it allowed a bit of flexibility and made the trip more satisfying. I would recommend it to friends visiting Munich

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family including our teens ages 15 and 13, took the Munich Bike Tour and it was the best and most fun way for sure to see the sights of Munich! Our tour guide (so sorry, we forgot his name) was alot of fun, super informative and knoweledgable on so many historical facts about Munich in the days of WWII and how much of it was destroyed and then rebuilt. The bike ride through this fabulous city was everything it said it was from the description, nothing less and loads of fun! Navigating your way through some of the traffic before we got to the quieter parts of Munich was truly an adventure. We all stayed together in this bike friendly town and followed each other, who then followed the guide! Great fun, our kids had a blast too-we highly recommend this tour!!...Gluck Auf!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our bike ride through Munich and learned a lot about the city! Would definitely do that again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour we took during our two week visit to Europe. Mat the guide is an expatriate Brit who was funny and interesting and guided us through some of the landmarks in Munich near the altstadt (old city). Not only was it informative about the early history of Munich, but also of the Nazi impact on the city and the effects of the war. But, this is the educational part of a tour that is also really a barrel of fun as you zip through Munich on a Segway. Learning to use it is a snap (it was our first time and we are both 58 years old), and riding it is a gas! We got some interesting looks from bystanders as we cruised down the streets, along the river, and through the park.

Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Keith was awesome and constantly gave us history of Munich and beer. We met many people from different countries. Only suggestion would be to have a small map showing where we are going making it easier to find your way back. After all, we were a little intoxicated!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent!!! We were even lucky to see Bayern Munich practicing when touring the facility!!!

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun and a great way to see Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message