There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, and exciting
Your guide is funny and very friendly
Nice way to see Munich in 3 hours

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

David P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour and Bayern Munich arena tour were fantastic. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend this tour if you are in Munich

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. This was my second time visiting Munich but my official tour in the city. Our tour guide, Keith, was very knowledgeable and was able to give us a lot of background information and history as well as describing the individual landmarks we were seeing which helped us have more of a big picture about the city of Munich overall. Definitely something good to do while visiting Munich!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Not only were all of the activities great Iain our guide made the tour especially enjoyable. We had a great group on the tour and Iain's enthusiasm and knowledge brought out great interaction and lots of fun. I highly recommend the tour and would do it again if/when I return to Munich! Thanks!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do in Munich! We had such a great night learning about beer and meeting new friends. Iain our guide was brilliant, so knowledgeable, lots of fun and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. A group of us at the end of the tour wanted to kick on and he generously gave so much of his own time to take us out on the town. We had an awesome time and will remember it for a long time to come so thank you!! We were not big beer drinkers but after that night I think we have been converted... we have been drinking it ever since......Prost!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great historic tour. Everyone who goes to Munich should go.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will and Chris were fantastic tour guides through the streets of Munich. We learned more from this tour than any history class. It is uncanny and unnerving to walk in the plazas and see buildings that Hitler inhabited. We will be booking through the bike company again for sure!

One recommendation: make sure that future participants sign and swear they understand 1 they are on a BIKE tour 2 that they know how to RIDE a bike and 3 understand international driving signs and signals green means go, red means stop.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather must have been waiting for us to start the tour at 3 pm because that is when the rain came down. However, the tour guide was entertaining enough to prevent me from wanting to not complete the tour by going into a cosy cafe or beer hall. I liked his jokes, especially the cat joke about 'Mein fur herr'. I looked it up on the Internet and discovered that there in fact a website devoted to fans of cats that resemble Hitler and one can submit a photo of your Hitler cat to this website and by Kitler type things like a Kitler T-shirt and bag. It was good that the guide made jokes or else the tour would have been too serious and one needs to be entertained when on holiday. The subject of Hitler is rather sensitive so it is a difficult tour perhaps to take tourists on and I think that the guide did a good job and held out well in the rain. He had a loud voice so he was easy to hear. He appeared to be really interested in the subject of Hitler, Nazis, and Munich during the bombing raids - was interesting to know that the Virgin Mary, the New Town House and the towers of the Frauenkirche were used as markers during the RAF and US Air Force bombing raids. I later learnt from reading about Munich that the Virgin Mary is the patroness of Munich. That is why she appears in several places in the town centre. I noticed her on the walls of a few buildings while during this walking tour. Perhaps the tour guide should mention this fact. I told my two landlords I stayed with during my time in Munich about the Htiler tour. I showed them the photographs I took of the plaques that are fixed to the one wall in the arch way of the New Town House leading off Marieplatz. One of them translated for me what the plaques said. The guide did not translate them both for us. He spoke about the one that is all about the destruction in Munich by the US Streitkrafte. The other one which he did not mention is about the mass migration of the people caused by WWII.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was sooo fun!! The highlight of our stay in Munich!! Our tour guide, Austin, was a ton of fun and created a great atmosphere. He spent time explaining the different types of beers while we were at the Beer Museum. We had plenty of samples throughout the evening. Then went to a Beer Haus for great food and more beer. The price we paid included all public transportation, drinks and food. Best of all, we had a blast!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun tour! We learned a lot about the different beers in Munich! We had such a fun group and I enjoyed tasting some of the traditional Bavarian food. Keith was a perfect guide for this tour!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time learning about the hx of beer production and consumption in Munich

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

After falling off the sedway a few times the tour itself was a great way to see a lot of Munich w/o wearing out your bunions

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fun, after some quick lessons and tests of our ability we were off to see the sights of Munich in a small group of four. Saw all sorts of sights and learnt some the history behind them. From our guide to those in the office the whole experience was pleasurable and a great way to get around. Thanks to those involved.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Levi was a great tour guide. He took his time to answer all of the questions, and provided a great experience. It was very apparent that he was well studied in the subject, and was able to pass that off in his tour. My wife was very hesitant due to the subject matter, but she was very happy and grateful to have gone on the walking tour. It was such a great way to see Munich. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was fantastic. He was fun, funny, knowledgeable and careful about keeping us safe. I highly recommend this Segway tour as an orientation to Munich.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Our Guide, Keith W. was knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly and accommodating! Gave great tips for other things to see and do whilst in Munich. Seeing the city from a bike was so much fun and has made me sure to look up any other bike tours when traveling. Great time!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ian was our guide. He was a lot of fun and quite informative. You get to taste a number of beers great pretzels, and end up sharing a tasty tray of food and beer for dinner. He gave us a good history and really seemed to enjoy sharing Munich and its culture with us. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely need to do this tour. Awesome info, great guide (Ian) and amazing beer. Great way to get your bearings in Munich on foot and in subway.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour with great beer and food. Our tour guide was an authentic german woman who loved her beer !

I definately recommend this one if in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was wonderful, very informative guide and very beautiful. Not to miss this tour if going to Munich

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! In the morning we had a nice relaxing Hop-On Hop-Off tour of the city, we didn't get off the bus as we had already been all over the city and it was our last day so we had seen everything we had wanted too. But it was interesting learning some more history about Munich.

The brewery tour was fantastic. Great guide, free beer and pretzels at the tasting, and really interesting stories!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour plus Express Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend a bike tour as your first option to see what Munich as to offer. Its definitely the best way to see the city, in any weather condition. We were lucky enough to only have 4 people on our tour so we were able to visit more of the cities iconic attractions and stay for longer periods of time. But what made this tour unforgettable was without a doubt our tour guide, Dani. Dani was veryknowledgeable on the cities hisotry, but she would tell the stories of Munichs history in a fun and engaging way, which for someone who is not a big history nut was ideal. I loved every moment of this tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both informative and Entertaining! I highly recommend you do this tour your first or second day in Munich so that you can get an understanding of its beer heritage. Ian was an excellent guide who had great stories and insight. Be sure to do this tour BEFORE you do Munich Beer Evening Walking Tour. There's very little overlap between the two and this is an excellent precursor.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Iain was a great guide and very knowledgeable of Munich food scene.

Very enjoyable tour

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message