There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was wonderful, very informative guide and very beautiful. Not to miss this tour if going to Munich

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! In the morning we had a nice relaxing Hop-On Hop-Off tour of the city, we didn't get off the bus as we had already been all over the city and it was our last day so we had seen everything we had wanted too. But it was interesting learning some more history about Munich.

The brewery tour was fantastic. Great guide, free beer and pretzels at the tasting, and really interesting stories!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour plus Express Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend a bike tour as your first option to see what Munich as to offer. Its definitely the best way to see the city, in any weather condition. We were lucky enough to only have 4 people on our tour so we were able to visit more of the cities iconic attractions and stay for longer periods of time. But what made this tour unforgettable was without a doubt our tour guide, Dani. Dani was veryknowledgeable on the cities hisotry, but she would tell the stories of Munichs history in a fun and engaging way, which for someone who is not a big history nut was ideal. I loved every moment of this tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both informative and Entertaining! I highly recommend you do this tour your first or second day in Munich so that you can get an understanding of its beer heritage. Ian was an excellent guide who had great stories and insight. Be sure to do this tour BEFORE you do Munich Beer Evening Walking Tour. There's very little overlap between the two and this is an excellent precursor.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Iain was a great guide and very knowledgeable of Munich food scene.

Very enjoyable tour

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great time to be had for the beer lover, top tour, top guide, top people on the tour, a must do in Munich

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have been wanting to do this tour for several years and finally had enough days in Munich to schedule the walking tour. It was all that I hoped it would be. Our tour guide was Sabri. He did an outstanding job and took his time answering all of our questions and enlightening our group on the rise of Adolph Hitler and the Third Reich. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great night out, fully recommend this to anyone wishing to visit Munich :)

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a blast! Austin was amazing...highly entertaining and slipped in lots of tidbits about beer culture in Germany and side highlights of Munich in particular. I enjoyed meeting everyone in the group. Was the perfect way to see the sights of Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sabina was fantastic! She was my tour guide, and gave me all sorts of useful info about the city, as well as the delicious food we tasted. I would definitely take this tour again, as well as recommend it to new tourists visiting Munich. I even went back to the tour office the next day to join her Salzburg tour. Just because she was the guide. that tour was 5 stars as well

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It turned out that I was the only person that signed up for this tour. Not sure why; maybe it was the weather. I had Nicola for this trip and she was amazing! She really took me back in time to understand the rise of Hitler and Third Reich. Since it was just me I asked all sorts of random questions about Munich, Bavaria and Hitler and she was able to answer them all. Definitely a wonderful and informative tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Craig was a fantastic guide on our tour. He had great stories about the food and the city. He also found the best weisswurst any of us have had so far in Munich. All of the food was amazing. What a great way to experience the city!

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Levi did an excellent job articulating the rise of Hitler in Munich. Very knowledgable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this walk into Munich's darker history. A very knowledgeable guide who brings history to life.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide met us at the time and place arranged. He was full of information and energy about the subject! He even had a picture album with historical pictures of the sites we visited. He explained in detail the history of the rise of Hitler from his arrival in Munich to his leadership of the Third Reich. His approach to the subject was even handed and informative. This tour is a must to appreciate the surviving WWII historical sites in Munich. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this tour first before you go to see the sights! Great subject knowledge of Munich and great delivery. Expect to do a fair bit of walking.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Germany. If your really into Third Reich history or simply curious about what happened in Munich in the 1920's-1940's then this tour is it. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and very generous with his time. A must.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was VERY knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend this tour. Quite a bit of walking, but at a pace that most folks should be OK with. Great way to get out and see Munich. Made history come alive. Really happy we decided on this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour. A great way to see Munich. Just enough information. Not too much

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was raining in Munich (October 17, 2014) when we caught the bus in front of Karstadt's. We were feeling a little sorry for ourselves, but things improved along the way! There ended up being three couples on our tour including us. The ride from Town to Neuschwanstein, even in the rain, was lovely with commentary by the guide as we rode along. I said to my wife: "You, know the ride alone with the commentary is worth the price of the tour." When we arrived, the rain had stopped. Our guide was excellent. She told us step by step what would happen. We stood in only one line all day and that was for only 10 minutes. Our group going through the castle was about 30 people, 24 of whom were with one tour group. We 6 let them go ahead of us and they would leave each room and we had the room to ourselves. Our guide arranged for a van to shuttle us up to Castle for only 2 Euros each, a good deal. Then she explained how we could catch the horse drawn carriage on the way down, 3 Euros each, still a good deal After Neuschwanstein the guide asked us if we wanted to see The Church in the Meadows, a UNESCO sight. We said yes. Wow, what a treat. When I saw the large Church in the Meadow (seriously) I thought it was nice. When I stepped through the doors and saw the alter, it literally took my breath away! You have to see to believe. Then we went to Oberammergau the home of the Passion Play done by the townspeople every 10 years (not this year). But the little town was a simple fun stop to look at the shops and see the theatre that seats 4,800 and the town is only 5,000. Finally, we got to Linderhoff Castle for our tour. Wonderful. No line. Even though they were closing (DLS time change that was unexpected--Germany doesn't all change on the same day.) our guide called ahead and made arrangements. On the way back to Munich we saw two videos about Ludwig II. The tour was expensive but we knew we were only going once in our lives. Money well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message