• USD ($)
  • English
There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was quite an interesting tour and we send greetings to our amazing guide Johanna ,who seemed to be a true fan of soccer.Even if it was a rainy day when we had the tour,the guide and the company we booked made it a bright one.Is definitely a must if you visit Munich as it won't disappoint your expectations.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was probably one of the best tours I have taken. Keith was a fantastic tour guide. Not only did I drink and eat extremely well, but I did learn a lot. Not just about beer but of the history of Munich and of the culture. I would absolutely take this tour again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Third rReich tour is not to be missed! Ansolutely excellent in all that you see and learn about Munich's history, Hitler, and the rise of the Nazi party. Our guide was Nicola, and she was superb. I would do this tour again!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide very knowledgeable on the 3rd Reich history. Pace was good, not too slow and not too fast - taking photos of the spots was not a problem in his program.
I enjoyed the walking and it took me to parts of Munich I had not discovered in prior visits.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip is breathtaking. The sights exceptional, and we were lucky enough to be guided by Anna who is remarkably knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The coach was truly up to expectations. Everyone visiting Munich should go on this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip is breathtaking. The sights exceptional, and we were lucky enough to be guided by Anna who is remarkably knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The coach was truly up to expectations. Everyone visiting Munich should go on this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our segway tour with Matt was great. He was very knowledgeable about the city of Munich and even customized our tour once he found we were interested in seeing churches. He had a funny personality and was easy on the eyes. :) The segways were easy to ride, even for my 70 yr old parents. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Nothing better than learning about Munich through beer and food! Our guide was fun and so knowledgable. We got to enjoy so much in a very short time! We could never have accomplished all we did on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour! History of Munich with beer tasting. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a Scottish tour guide for this and he was AWESOME! He had us singing in the middle of the street, laughing and learning the entire time. Great night and we learned a lot about the beer culture and how important it is in Munich. SOOOOO worth doing this one!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour - definitely for the energetic! Our guide Steve knew a lot about the subject and it was interesting to hear the explanations of Nazi Germany in front of the Munich monuments. We learnt a lot! Thank you!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! We had so much fun and learned a lot too. We were booked on the afternoon Food and Walking Tour but due to a scheduling problem we changed it to the evening Beer and Food Tour. Our guide Franz was awesome, he loves his work, beer and Munich and by the time the tour was over we did too. The beer sampling was great, discovered some really good seasonal beers (and I'm not a beer drinker). The food was delicious and plentiful (no need to have dinner after that). The tour was well organized, we took the bus/subway between Beer Halls and finished the evening at one of Munich's most famous Hofbrauhaus. What a night! Prost!!!

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We did this tour on our first full day in Munich as a family of 3 (including a teenage son) and it provided a great overview for the remainder of our Munich stay. Iahn was our tour guide and he was terrific with intimate knowledge of Munich history and great stories to tell with each stop. Bicycling is mostly easy and flat in Munich with one or two small hills above the English Garden (Munich's large city park) We covered a lot of ground in 3.5 hours so do recommend that you are in basic biking shape as the pace can be a bit brisk at times (but this was too our liking).

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message