There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Ian was amazing. This was great we went to a few spots, had pretzels and snacks and the beer was awesome. He also took us later to a local bar so we really got a feel of local untouristy Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very helpful and informative; she was charming and responsive to questions from the people in the bus. I felt that the guide cared about the subject and about the visitors having a good time. I am glad to have signed up for the smaller luxury coach tour, because it allowed a bit of flexibility and made the trip more satisfying. I would recommend it to friends visiting Munich

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family including our teens ages 15 and 13, took the Munich Bike Tour and it was the best and most fun way for sure to see the sights of Munich! Our tour guide (so sorry, we forgot his name) was alot of fun, super informative and knoweledgable on so many historical facts about Munich in the days of WWII and how much of it was destroyed and then rebuilt. The bike ride through this fabulous city was everything it said it was from the description, nothing less and loads of fun! Navigating your way through some of the traffic before we got to the quieter parts of Munich was truly an adventure. We all stayed together in this bike friendly town and followed each other, who then followed the guide! Great fun, our kids had a blast too-we highly recommend this tour!!...Gluck Auf!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our bike ride through Munich and learned a lot about the city! Would definitely do that again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour we took during our two week visit to Europe. Mat the guide is an expatriate Brit who was funny and interesting and guided us through some of the landmarks in Munich near the altstadt (old city). Not only was it informative about the early history of Munich, but also of the Nazi impact on the city and the effects of the war. But, this is the educational part of a tour that is also really a barrel of fun as you zip through Munich on a Segway. Learning to use it is a snap (it was our first time and we are both 58 years old), and riding it is a gas! We got some interesting looks from bystanders as we cruised down the streets, along the river, and through the park.

Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Keith was awesome and constantly gave us history of Munich and beer. We met many people from different countries. Only suggestion would be to have a small map showing where we are going making it easier to find your way back. After all, we were a little intoxicated!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent!!! We were even lucky to see Bayern Munich practicing when touring the facility!!!

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun and a great way to see Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was quite an interesting tour and we send greetings to our amazing guide Johanna ,who seemed to be a true fan of soccer.Even if it was a rainy day when we had the tour,the guide and the company we booked made it a bright one.Is definitely a must if you visit Munich as it won't disappoint your expectations.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was probably one of the best tours I have taken. Keith was a fantastic tour guide. Not only did I drink and eat extremely well, but I did learn a lot. Not just about beer but of the history of Munich and of the culture. I would absolutely take this tour again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Third rReich tour is not to be missed! Ansolutely excellent in all that you see and learn about Munich's history, Hitler, and the rise of the Nazi party. Our guide was Nicola, and she was superb. I would do this tour again!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide very knowledgeable on the 3rd Reich history. Pace was good, not too slow and not too fast - taking photos of the spots was not a problem in his program.
I enjoyed the walking and it took me to parts of Munich I had not discovered in prior visits.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip is breathtaking. The sights exceptional, and we were lucky enough to be guided by Anna who is remarkably knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The coach was truly up to expectations. Everyone visiting Munich should go on this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message