There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Steven, an expert on WW II and the Nazi Party, brought this tour of Third Reich Munich to life. He provided insights into the rise and fall of the Nazi party that were absolutely fascinating.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was great. Nice mix of historic buildings and the parks of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Munich a few times before but this offered something a bit different. Its a well presented experience, but if you aren't a beer or German food fan it's probably a non starter for you. We had a great time, as a group of friends it allowed us to have fun and experience the culture at the same time.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Ann P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had Matt as our guide and he was extremely knowledgable about the world history which took place in and around Munich. Great fun, well presented. Only suggestion for the company is they might consider giving out a small bottle of water for each participant , particularly in the summer. We had this done on another segway tour and it was a very nice touch!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excelllant trip and guide. If you miss this tour, you shouldn't have gone to Munich.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was so informative and amazing. He was hilarious. Hands down the best tour we have ever experienced! You will learn so much about the third reich and the importance of Munich as their birthplace.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is the best city tour I've ever been on. Hands down. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun. Don't bother coming if you don't like beer, because you'll be drinking a lot of it! But, you will learn a lot in the process and have a great time. Make sure you take advantage of this tour while in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant night and brilliant tour guide. What a great atmosphere and way to start our trip. I have told all my friends to go to Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on the Munich Bike Tour. Diana, the guide was fun and informative. Lots of great information about Munich and its history.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and led us on a very fun beer adventure in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Michael M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The private walking tour of Munich was fantastic. Our guide Anja was great. She kept us entertained for the three hours. She was very knowledgable which kept us asking questions. She informed us on all of the history of Munich. When the tour was over we felt we could get around Munich on our own and knew about the city. That is just what we wanted. Thank you so much

Doing what: Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Munich - lots of fun!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was an awesome guide great sense of humour. A very interesting tour and a great way to see the sights of Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job being both engaging and informative throughout the tour - including sharing recommended local stops to make after the tour. We learned a ton while not being overwhelmed with too much detail can sometimes happen on tours. This is a great choice for a walking tour in Munich!!!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was Fantasic..the tour Guide was great..easy to understand and and very knowledgeable ..
The bus driver was also very nice and helpful. The bus was the best...would have been nice to have some fruit in the snack pack but everything went perfect.
I would recommend this tour to everyone..
Best part of Munich visit

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dani was a great guide....beautiful weather and a beautiful city. Recommend that you do this on your first day in Munich to get the lay of the place.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, and exciting
Your guide is funny and very friendly
Nice way to see Munich in 3 hours

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

David P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour and Bayern Munich arena tour were fantastic. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend this tour if you are in Munich

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. This was my second time visiting Munich but my official tour in the city. Our tour guide, Keith, was very knowledgeable and was able to give us a lot of background information and history as well as describing the individual landmarks we were seeing which helped us have more of a big picture about the city of Munich overall. Definitely something good to do while visiting Munich!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Not only were all of the activities great Iain our guide made the tour especially enjoyable. We had a great group on the tour and Iain's enthusiasm and knowledge brought out great interaction and lots of fun. I highly recommend the tour and would do it again if/when I return to Munich! Thanks!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do in Munich! We had such a great night learning about beer and meeting new friends. Iain our guide was brilliant, so knowledgeable, lots of fun and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. A group of us at the end of the tour wanted to kick on and he generously gave so much of his own time to take us out on the town. We had an awesome time and will remember it for a long time to come so thank you!! We were not big beer drinkers but after that night I think we have been converted... we have been drinking it ever since......Prost!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great historic tour. Everyone who goes to Munich should go.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will and Chris were fantastic tour guides through the streets of Munich. We learned more from this tour than any history class. It is uncanny and unnerving to walk in the plazas and see buildings that Hitler inhabited. We will be booking through the bike company again for sure!

One recommendation: make sure that future participants sign and swear they understand 1 they are on a BIKE tour 2 that they know how to RIDE a bike and 3 understand international driving signs and signals green means go, red means stop.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather must have been waiting for us to start the tour at 3 pm because that is when the rain came down. However, the tour guide was entertaining enough to prevent me from wanting to not complete the tour by going into a cosy cafe or beer hall. I liked his jokes, especially the cat joke about 'Mein fur herr'. I looked it up on the Internet and discovered that there in fact a website devoted to fans of cats that resemble Hitler and one can submit a photo of your Hitler cat to this website and by Kitler type things like a Kitler T-shirt and bag. It was good that the guide made jokes or else the tour would have been too serious and one needs to be entertained when on holiday. The subject of Hitler is rather sensitive so it is a difficult tour perhaps to take tourists on and I think that the guide did a good job and held out well in the rain. He had a loud voice so he was easy to hear. He appeared to be really interested in the subject of Hitler, Nazis, and Munich during the bombing raids - was interesting to know that the Virgin Mary, the New Town House and the towers of the Frauenkirche were used as markers during the RAF and US Air Force bombing raids. I later learnt from reading about Munich that the Virgin Mary is the patroness of Munich. That is why she appears in several places in the town centre. I noticed her on the walls of a few buildings while during this walking tour. Perhaps the tour guide should mention this fact. I told my two landlords I stayed with during my time in Munich about the Htiler tour. I showed them the photographs I took of the plaques that are fixed to the one wall in the arch way of the New Town House leading off Marieplatz. One of them translated for me what the plaques said. The guide did not translate them both for us. He spoke about the one that is all about the destruction in Munich by the US Streitkrafte. The other one which he did not mention is about the mass migration of the people caused by WWII.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message