There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 340 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our tour guide (Roland) was funny, informative and a genuinely great person. The beer and food was excellent and the Beer and Octoberfest museum was really great. So glad we did this tour, it was a great introduction to Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour with the Irish Keith. We learned so much about the decades leading up to Hitler's rise, his life itself, and the role Munich played in the development of his and the Nazi Party's ideology. From a history perspective the material is fascinating anyway, but Keith really made the tour special. You can tell how passionate he is about that time period in history, and his fascination with the subject matter keeps everyone in the group engaged and learning. We highly, highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great time! Hofbräuhaus was awesome! A definite must if you're in Munich.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Nicola, was really great! She was very knowledgeable and showed us so many interesting places in Munich. I learned so much about about the Third Reich and their rise to power. She took us back in history, even before WWI, so that we could understand the reasons Hitler was able to take power. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant tour. Our tour guide Rowland explained the history extremely well. Highly recommended if you're in Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Chris, our Aussie guide, was awesome. He knew his history, informed us well. He was enthusiastic and managed to keep the tour very upbeat and fun, despite the seriousness of it. It's worth noting that we saw much of Munich on this tour, including everything on the Top Ten Things To Do In Munich lists found online. This tour covered resistance fighters/sights as well. It is worth noting that the company that runs these bike tours is run very well and efficiently. They were professional yet fun, and punctual! We went on three tours in Paris that were twice the price that didn't compare to this tour. The Third Reich Bike tour is perfect for anyone looking to see historical sights of all kinds while in Munich, and I will absolutely recommend family and friends to take it.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Jose was the best!!! Even with a small tour group, he managed to keep us entertained and made everyone feel at ease when operating the segway. Jose was full of character and told great stories which not only made us laugh but were very educational. I strongly recommend not only Munich Segway Tours but Jose as well :

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Munich was our last stop on a two week European vacation. On a whim, I decided to book a segway tour for me and my wife for our first day in Munich. Neither of us had ever ridden one before but it sounded fun.

We did several tourist groups throughout our vacation but overall I feel that this one offered the most bang for the buck, although I must admit that part of my reasoning for that is because this was close to our hotel. There are lots of great tours to do but many of them burn up most of the day and involve hours of travel to and from the destination.

After doing this segway tour we are both convinced that this is the way to go for future vacations. It was a fun way to get around, and because they are pretty quick, you can spread further out and see many different points of interest in a reasonable amount of time. It was also a great way to discover other places to go and things to do. Riding the segways was very easy and intuitive and we were both very comfortable after only a few minutes on them. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Steven, an expert on WW II and the Nazi Party, brought this tour of Third Reich Munich to life. He provided insights into the rise and fall of the Nazi party that were absolutely fascinating.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was great. Nice mix of historic buildings and the parks of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Munich a few times before but this offered something a bit different. Its a well presented experience, but if you aren't a beer or German food fan it's probably a non starter for you. We had a great time, as a group of friends it allowed us to have fun and experience the culture at the same time.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Ann P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had Matt as our guide and he was extremely knowledgable about the world history which took place in and around Munich. Great fun, well presented. Only suggestion for the company is they might consider giving out a small bottle of water for each participant , particularly in the summer. We had this done on another segway tour and it was a very nice touch!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excelllant trip and guide. If you miss this tour, you shouldn't have gone to Munich.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was so informative and amazing. He was hilarious. Hands down the best tour we have ever experienced! You will learn so much about the third reich and the importance of Munich as their birthplace.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is the best city tour I've ever been on. Hands down. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun. Don't bother coming if you don't like beer, because you'll be drinking a lot of it! But, you will learn a lot in the process and have a great time. Make sure you take advantage of this tour while in Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant night and brilliant tour guide. What a great atmosphere and way to start our trip. I have told all my friends to go to Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on the Munich Bike Tour. Diana, the guide was fun and informative. Lots of great information about Munich and its history.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and led us on a very fun beer adventure in Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Michael M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The private walking tour of Munich was fantastic. Our guide Anja was great. She kept us entertained for the three hours. She was very knowledgable which kept us asking questions. She informed us on all of the history of Munich. When the tour was over we felt we could get around Munich on our own and knew about the city. That is just what we wanted. Thank you so much

Doing what: Best Private Munich Old Town and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Munich - lots of fun!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Keith was an awesome guide great sense of humour. A very interesting tour and a great way to see the sights of Munich.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide did a wonderful job being both engaging and informative throughout the tour - including sharing recommended local stops to make after the tour. We learned a ton while not being overwhelmed with too much detail can sometimes happen on tours. This is a great choice for a walking tour in Munich!!!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was Fantasic..the tour Guide was great..easy to understand and and very knowledgeable ..
The bus driver was also very nice and helpful. The bus was the best...would have been nice to have some fruit in the snack pack but everything went perfect.
I would recommend this tour to everyone..
Best part of Munich visit

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dani was a great guide....beautiful weather and a beautiful city. Recommend that you do this on your first day in Munich to get the lay of the place.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, and exciting
Your guide is funny and very friendly
Nice way to see Munich in 3 hours

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message