As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dear All,

My Wife and I had an excellent visit to Munich. It was excellent, and our tour guide was brilliant, and great fun. We had wanted to visit Munich for quite a few years, and decided to do it this year. It was everything we wanted. great beer, nice food, and very good people. In addition, the marching bands were very good too. The whole thing was a great experience, and we will return next year as well.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great way to learn about Munich beer history in a casual environment. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Tim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, highly recommended! Food was great! Beer was great! Learned some history and met some great people. Ending the tour at the Hofbrauhaus was the bonus allowing some of us to experience one of the most traditional beer halls in the world.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Mrs_Armes United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and awesome tour guides! We loved the fact that transportation was included and that the tour guides were pretty knowledgeable about beer! I wouldn't necessarily call the restaurant stop dinner but it was great! We had a great group as well! I would make it a little more clear on where to meet for the tour though as it was a little confusing. Overall we recommend the tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

terratcliffe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Iain, did a great job of presenting information about beer and Bavarian history in an interesting way. We enjoyed our private tour of the Oktoberfest museum. Recommended.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Sharianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the highlights of our European tour. Our Scottish tour guide was not only knowledgeable and interesting on both Munich and beer he was also hilarious. Our group of about 20 from all over the world bonded amazingly under his expert tutelage - I would say absolutely book this tour and be prepared to have a blast.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time! Our tour guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable. Great beer, great places to visit, and great food at the end. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We arrived in Munich and within a hour reported for this fun tour. Ean was our guide and he made the tour informative and fun. We would recommend this outing to all who visit thie 'beer' city.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Greta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic, both informative and a lot of fun! Delicious beer and food as well as meeting great people from all over the world. Ian was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and gave us a feel for the beer culture in Germany. Highly recommended this tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sabrina on bike tour was knowledgable and showed us heaps. A good tour 4/5
The beer and Bavarian food evening was brilliant. Keith was brilliant. So funny and knowledgeable. Made the night our best yet. Definitely do both these tours.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was so much fun! Our guide Keith was so funny and knew a lot about Beer. We sampled a few types and they were delicious. The group was so much to hang out with too!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Irene USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome night! The Hofbrauhaus had great food and amazing entertainment. I especially loved the atmosphere inside the beer hall. Everyone was enjoying themselves in there! One of my favorite parts was when the chef came out with several musicians and started serving pig right in front of my table. Seeing Munich from the top of the Olympic Tower after our dinner was wonderful too!

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our tour guide (Roland) was funny, informative and a genuinely great person. The beer and food was excellent and the Beer and Octoberfest museum was really great. So glad we did this tour, it was a great introduction to Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Caroline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, lots of awesome information/history provided on the tour. Delicious beer and great atmosphere, definitely worth it!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Gail R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun, our guide was a hoot and really knew what he was talking about. Met some great people and had some amazing beer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Keith was great, not only very entertaining but very knowledgeable. This guy knows his beer, we felt very comfortable asking him questions. Tour was very organized food and drinks were ready upon arrival. Highly recommend this tour as well as our tour guide, Keith

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

cally h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a must do! Our guides for both tours were fabulous. Biking Munich was a great experience you get to see the city in a different way than just walking. As for the beer tour, you start the night with a bunch of strangers, but leave as friends all the while learning about different beers!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Munich a few times before but this offered something a bit different. Its a well presented experience, but if you aren't a beer or German food fan it's probably a non starter for you. We had a great time, as a group of friends it allowed us to have fun and experience the culture at the same time.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Janae S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour guide, lots of food and beer and a culture and history story lesson to boot! A very fun evening.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bike tour was awesome...... great way to cover a lot of ground. Good information and a leisurely pace. Beer tour is also cool and a must do for anyone who enjoys beer. The Munich beer culture is amazing in itself. Prost!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Louis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is the best city tour I've ever been on. Hands down. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun. Don't bother coming if you don't like beer, because you'll be drinking a lot of it! But, you will learn a lot in the process and have a great time. Make sure you take advantage of this tour while in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Ryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely no complaints. The guide, information, and beer was all top notch, all around a great tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Indri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both tours were very enjoyable and our guide, Dani was excellent! The bike tour is an efficient and fun way to explore Munich. The food tour includes beer samples and a huge Bavarian platter to share there's more than enough for everyone!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Tiger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and led us on a very fun beer adventure in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Robin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Out tour guides werefantastice, showing us a slice of Munich' past and present. We enjoyed sights we wouldn't have found and beer/food that were the highlights of our day!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message