As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it. Our guide Keith was outstanding. Very friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fun. He gave us a lot information about beer itself and then showed us how to have a good time drinking it. Well worth it.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fun to have Germany style of beer party and learn some history of beer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nobody does beer and bratwurst better than the Germans!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both informative and Entertaining! I highly recommend you do this tour your first or second day in Munich so that you can get an understanding of its beer heritage. Ian was an excellent guide who had great stories and insight. Be sure to do this tour BEFORE you do Munich Beer Evening Walking Tour. There's very little overlap between the two and this is an excellent precursor.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great time to be had for the beer lover, top tour, top guide, top people on the tour, a must do in Munich

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was fantastic. He sounded like he knew what he was talking about. The beer tastes good too

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun. It's more then just drinking but the culture behind it. I'm not a beer drinker but I really enjoyed it and our guide was good as well. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a blast! Austin was amazing...highly entertaining and slipped in lots of tidbits about beer culture in Germany and side highlights of Munich in particular. I enjoyed meeting everyone in the group. Was the perfect way to see the sights of Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roland was a wonderful guide and being able to learn about Bavarian brewing history was a treat.

I highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a chance to learn some interesting things about the history of beer brewing in Germany and for the chance to spend some time meeting with other tourists while traveling

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable. Went to a beer museum, drank beers and ate pretzel bread, went on a tram to a pub for more beers and and meat and cheese platter. Was a great night out.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. GREAT beer, Awesome Pretzels. Keith is an AWESOME guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend cause if your one or two people you will never get into a tent to drink. By buying the tickets you get into a tent and will be able to drink. Remember you can only drink beer at Oktoderfest if your in a tent. Tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5000 drunken Germans, Americans, Brits, and Aussies under one tent with beer flowing like river, the band playing and people screaming like there is no tomorrow is why you came here for. Because, there is no place like this in the US or anywhere in the world. We were there for five hours and I have no recollection as to how those five hours passed so fast. One day, I will do it again.

Ein, Zwei, Drei, ZUPPA !!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get some great history of Munich, as well as enjoy plenty of traditional German beer and snacks. Our tour guide Keith was absolutely excellent. We highly recommend this tour to others planning on traveling to Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and a great way to get into the tent for some beer and food.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth every penny. Our tour guide Daniel rocked. Gave a great tour of the fairgrounds including lots of history. Made getting into our tent, ordering food and beer very simple. By the end of our time in the tent it seemed like all of the people on our table were family. A must do. No wasted time standing in line. Prost!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What can I say---you must do this place---went went on this tour on our first night---right before Oktoberfest...a pre-warm up night! People dancing on tables with strangers...conga lines ...all with huge glasses of beer [that were more like pitchers...the band was terrific and the singing of "ein prosit" became the mantra of our Oktoberfest week! The band was authentic German....and this place is always packed with people...lots of fun! We went up in the Olympic Tower at night---and we could see the lights of the Wei sen festival tents and rides....so big and amazing! A great way to start Oktoberfest and meet a lot of interesting people :-)

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Oktoberfest was more fun that we'd ever imagined! Our guide, Daniel, was informative and fun! Nice tour of the grounds, a great ride on the ferris wheel, and beer, chicken and lots of laughs inside the HofBrau tent! The subway and walk to our hotel was *interesting* (some of our group might have enjoyed Oktoberfest a bit too much), but that's for another story! ;) We had a terrific time!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message