As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5000 drunken Germans, Americans, Brits, and Aussies under one tent with beer flowing like river, the band playing and people screaming like there is no tomorrow is why you came here for. Because, there is no place like this in the US or anywhere in the world. We were there for five hours and I have no recollection as to how those five hours passed so fast. One day, I will do it again.

Ein, Zwei, Drei, ZUPPA !!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get some great history of Munich, as well as enjoy plenty of traditional German beer and snacks. Our tour guide Keith was absolutely excellent. We highly recommend this tour to others planning on traveling to Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and a great way to get into the tent for some beer and food.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth every penny. Our tour guide Daniel rocked. Gave a great tour of the fairgrounds including lots of history. Made getting into our tent, ordering food and beer very simple. By the end of our time in the tent it seemed like all of the people on our table were family. A must do. No wasted time standing in line. Prost!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What can I say---you must do this place---went went on this tour on our first night---right before Oktoberfest...a pre-warm up night! People dancing on tables with strangers...conga lines ...all with huge glasses of beer [that were more like pitchers...the band was terrific and the singing of "ein prosit" became the mantra of our Oktoberfest week! The band was authentic German....and this place is always packed with people...lots of fun! We went up in the Olympic Tower at night---and we could see the lights of the Wei sen festival tents and rides....so big and amazing! A great way to start Oktoberfest and meet a lot of interesting people :-)

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Oktoberfest was more fun that we'd ever imagined! Our guide, Daniel, was informative and fun! Nice tour of the grounds, a great ride on the ferris wheel, and beer, chicken and lots of laughs inside the HofBrau tent! The subway and walk to our hotel was *interesting* (some of our group might have enjoyed Oktoberfest a bit too much), but that's for another story! ;) We had a terrific time!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franz was our guide for the bike tour and Keith was our beer and food guide. Both were excellent and knowledgable and friendly too.
Highly recommend this tour especially for first time visitors to Munich

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Keith was an AWESOME tour guide. Took us to many great Munich historic sites, parks, beer garden, as well as being very informative about the area.

We had a BLAST - thank you Keith! Very good tour and well worth the cost!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: Bike Tour plus Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour involving 46 people and 2 guides. Our guide Daniel provided us with a detailed explanation of the Oktoberfest's history, layout and expectations. We walked most of the grounds with our guide who pointing out along the way the major breweries involved and big tents. We then sampled food and drink.
Only drawback was that we had to pay extra 2 euros for each beer taken (as tax), notwithstanding that we had been provided with beer tickets as part of the tour. This was not advertised in any documentation. Would recommend.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fortunately Munich is a safe city for cyclists because we didn't get offered any high viz vests, helmets, nor any advice as to the road rules. We just got on our bikes and went. Stopped often for a chat from Jeff (our guide) as to what we were looking at. Informative. Great way to see the city. English garden is impressive. Don't forget to look for the surfers in the stream.
Beer tour was much more enjoyable than expected. Austin (our guide) was funny, but informative. German beer is very nice. We drank beer for the next 4 weeks while in Europe!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I were somewhat apprehensive about taking a beer-related group bus tour in Munich. We were worried that it may be a little too "touristy" and that we would not get anything out of it. We only took the tour because of a dead spot in our schedule and it had good reviews on Viator. It turned out to be one of our best experiences in Munich. To our surprise, the overwhelming majority of the participants were German so the bus ride alone was an immersion into German culture. The guide on the bus tour was very knowledgeable of Munich and the history of beer.

Once we arrived at Paulaner brewery, we immediately started with beer and pretzels. For the first 45 minutes at the brewery, the whole group just drank beer and socialized. When it was time for the tour to start, the German group left roughly 10 minutes ahead of the English speaking group. This was great because I am sure that neither group wanted to sit through hearing the same presentation twice. The English speaking group was small (just 6 of us) and we were able to ask a lot of questions about the brewery and get a personal experience with our guide.

At the end of the tour the bus loaded up with a happier and more talkative group than it started what it started with. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in the history of beer in Munich.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really had a fun evening! We hopped around Munich from beer tastings at the beer museum to a German restaurant for food tastings to end up at the Hofbrau House! Looked inside but didn't stay! We had already had enough beer for one evening, but went back another day on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful! Keith was our entertaining and knowledgeable guide.. Recommend the beer and food. Easy walking

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Ian was amazing. This was great we went to a few spots, had pretzels and snacks and the beer was awesome. He also took us later to a local bar so we really got a feel of local untouristy Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an amazing time with an incredible tour guide Kevin!!! He had an incredible sense of humor that allowed for an enjoyable and extremely informative tour of Bavarian Beer and Food. I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a great evening out with incredible people. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message