As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable. Went to a beer museum, drank beers and ate pretzel bread, went on a tram to a pub for more beers and and meat and cheese platter. Was a great night out.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. GREAT beer, Awesome Pretzels. Keith is an AWESOME guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend cause if your one or two people you will never get into a tent to drink. By buying the tickets you get into a tent and will be able to drink. Remember you can only drink beer at Oktoderfest if your in a tent. Tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5000 drunken Germans, Americans, Brits, and Aussies under one tent with beer flowing like river, the band playing and people screaming like there is no tomorrow is why you came here for. Because, there is no place like this in the US or anywhere in the world. We were there for five hours and I have no recollection as to how those five hours passed so fast. One day, I will do it again.

Ein, Zwei, Drei, ZUPPA !!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get some great history of Munich, as well as enjoy plenty of traditional German beer and snacks. Our tour guide Keith was absolutely excellent. We highly recommend this tour to others planning on traveling to Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and a great way to get into the tent for some beer and food.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth every penny. Our tour guide Daniel rocked. Gave a great tour of the fairgrounds including lots of history. Made getting into our tent, ordering food and beer very simple. By the end of our time in the tent it seemed like all of the people on our table were family. A must do. No wasted time standing in line. Prost!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What can I say---you must do this place---went went on this tour on our first night---right before Oktoberfest...a pre-warm up night! People dancing on tables with strangers...conga lines ...all with huge glasses of beer [that were more like pitchers...the band was terrific and the singing of "ein prosit" became the mantra of our Oktoberfest week! The band was authentic German....and this place is always packed with people...lots of fun! We went up in the Olympic Tower at night---and we could see the lights of the Wei sen festival tents and rides....so big and amazing! A great way to start Oktoberfest and meet a lot of interesting people :-)

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Oktoberfest was more fun that we'd ever imagined! Our guide, Daniel, was informative and fun! Nice tour of the grounds, a great ride on the ferris wheel, and beer, chicken and lots of laughs inside the HofBrau tent! The subway and walk to our hotel was *interesting* (some of our group might have enjoyed Oktoberfest a bit too much), but that's for another story! ;) We had a terrific time!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franz was our guide for the bike tour and Keith was our beer and food guide. Both were excellent and knowledgable and friendly too.
Highly recommend this tour especially for first time visitors to Munich

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Keith was an AWESOME tour guide. Took us to many great Munich historic sites, parks, beer garden, as well as being very informative about the area.

We had a BLAST - thank you Keith! Very good tour and well worth the cost!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: Bike Tour plus Bavarian Food Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message