As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Ian was amazing. This was great we went to a few spots, had pretzels and snacks and the beer was awesome. He also took us later to a local bar so we really got a feel of local untouristy Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an amazing time with an incredible tour guide Kevin!!! He had an incredible sense of humor that allowed for an enjoyable and extremely informative tour of Bavarian Beer and Food. I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a great evening out with incredible people. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On our first day in Munchen, we decided to take the food tour b/c there was supposed to be 70% chance of rain and we didn't want to Segway through the water. WOW! Was I glad we changed plans and met Levi Homan (our tour guide). We were naïve Americans who didn't have a clue what to expect. BUT, that didn't last long. We learned about the city history, the market place, what makes a beer garden a true beer garden, AND the food. Oh, the delicious food...then .topped off with our first German beer. Who could ask for more? Plus, the day turned out to be sunny, so the Viktualienmarkt beer garden was bustling with patrons. We got a true taste of Munchen and LOVED IT! Thank you Levi...from your fans in Florida

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city without making the plan - our tour guide organized all of the public transportation, ordered at the various venues and provided a relaxed environment! It was a beer lovers adventure. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

After spending a very sombre and heavy day at Dauchau Concentration Camp, this light, fun evening was just what we needed to lighten the mood. Interestingly we had the same guide for this tour as we had for the Dauchau tour. This Irishman was equally knowledgeable and passionate about his Bavarian food and beer. He really went out of his way to make this a fun night filled with new experiences for us.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Keith was awesome and constantly gave us history of Munich and beer. We met many people from different countries. Only suggestion would be to have a small map showing where we are going making it easier to find your way back. After all, we were a little intoxicated!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Octoberfest Museum and learning more about beer history was interesting and presented in a fun manner. Beer "samples" were plentiful and huge compared to American samples at the museum. The beer house finale with food spread at the end of the tour is phenomenal. Guide Scottish Keith is great

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun! We ended up having a lot in common with our tour guide Austin and had a great time walking around München and learning a little in the process. Great beer, great food, and a great tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome combination of food, beer and history! Our guide, Iain was super awesome. After offering a glass of cold Augustiner, Iain led us to the beer museum where we learned about the legendary Oktoberfest and had three different samples of beer. We had two different versions of Augustiner, one light and the other dark, and Weizenbier which tastes a bit like banana! Then, we went to get some cheese, sausages, ham and fresh bread. We had another beer there! What an awesome night. Iain was super-friendly and caring. It started pouring after our museum tour, and I forgot my umbrella. Iain offered me space under his umbrella, which kept me dry for most of the tour. Also, Iain looks so much like Paul Walker. For those who love Paul Walker and the Fast and Furious series, do not despair for Iain looks exactly like Paul Walker and is more of a bro than Paul Walker ever was! Do not forget to tip Iain because he is pretty awesome!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on the tour, the Museum and the food was great. THE BEER ALSO!!!!!!!!!!.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was probably one of the best tours I have taken. Keith was a fantastic tour guide. Not only did I drink and eat extremely well, but I did learn a lot. Not just about beer but of the history of Munich and of the culture. I would absolutely take this tour again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My first time in brewery ,so this was very interesting and informative. The guide was great and so was the beer sample and pretzel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Nothing better than learning about Munich through beer and food! Our guide was fun and so knowledgable. We got to enjoy so much in a very short time! We could never have accomplished all we did on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message