• USD ($)
  • English
As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome combination of food, beer and history! Our guide, Iain was super awesome. After offering a glass of cold Augustiner, Iain led us to the beer museum where we learned about the legendary Oktoberfest and had three different samples of beer. We had two different versions of Augustiner, one light and the other dark, and Weizenbier which tastes a bit like banana! Then, we went to get some cheese, sausages, ham and fresh bread. We had another beer there! What an awesome night. Iain was super-friendly and caring. It started pouring after our museum tour, and I forgot my umbrella. Iain offered me space under his umbrella, which kept me dry for most of the tour. Also, Iain looks so much like Paul Walker. For those who love Paul Walker and the Fast and Furious series, do not despair for Iain looks exactly like Paul Walker and is more of a bro than Paul Walker ever was! Do not forget to tip Iain because he is pretty awesome!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on the tour, the Museum and the food was great. THE BEER ALSO!!!!!!!!!!.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was probably one of the best tours I have taken. Keith was a fantastic tour guide. Not only did I drink and eat extremely well, but I did learn a lot. Not just about beer but of the history of Munich and of the culture. I would absolutely take this tour again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My first time in brewery ,so this was very interesting and informative. The guide was great and so was the beer sample and pretzel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Nothing better than learning about Munich through beer and food! Our guide was fun and so knowledgable. We got to enjoy so much in a very short time! We could never have accomplished all we did on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour! History of Munich with beer tasting. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing! Keith was our tour guide and was entertaining as well as knowledgeable. There wasn't a lot of walking because we hopped on the public transportation a lot. It starts with beer at the meeting point, then more beer (and pretzels) at the beer museum, followed by food sampling at another place and the option to buy beer. The end is the Hofbrauhaus where beer can be purchased. One of the best tours ever and if you can take the tour with Keith (from Scotland), then even better!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a Scottish tour guide for this and he was AWESOME! He had us singing in the middle of the street, laughing and learning the entire time. Great night and we learned a lot about the beer culture and how important it is in Munich. SOOOOO worth doing this one!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! We had so much fun and learned a lot too. We were booked on the afternoon Food and Walking Tour but due to a scheduling problem we changed it to the evening Beer and Food Tour. Our guide Franz was awesome, he loves his work, beer and Munich and by the time the tour was over we did too. The beer sampling was great, discovered some really good seasonal beers (and I'm not a beer drinker). The food was delicious and plentiful (no need to have dinner after that). The tour was well organized, we took the bus/subway between Beer Halls and finished the evening at one of Munich's most famous Hofbrauhaus. What a night! Prost!!!

Doing what: Munich Bavarian Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to learn the history of German beer and to lift a few! Beer and food were excellent and Kathleen our tour guide is very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What our Iain didn't know about German beer, wasn't worth knowing. Fantastic tour and highly recommended!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ian was charismatic, knowledgeable and a great tour guide. Made everyone feel welcome and was happy to share his knowledge! This was an easy and inexpensive way to experience the bavarian food, beer and the bars/beer halls. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great time!
Kicked off the tour with a beer in the tour office!
The tour of the Beer Museum was informative and enjoyable and the beer tastings were nice. Hans our guide kept things moving along and provided much history, he clearly has tons of Munich beer knowledge.
The cold meat and cheese dinner at the Hofbraukeller was our favorite part - fantastic sampling of sausages, cheeses and vegetables that paired perfectly with the beer.
Used both the regional train and local buses during this tour, but easy since all we had to do was follow the guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message