As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome night! The Hofbrauhaus had great food and amazing entertainment. I especially loved the atmosphere inside the beer hall. Everyone was enjoying themselves in there! One of my favorite parts was when the chef came out with several musicians and started serving pig right in front of my table. Seeing Munich from the top of the Olympic Tower after our dinner was wonderful too!

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our tour guide (Roland) was funny, informative and a genuinely great person. The beer and food was excellent and the Beer and Octoberfest museum was really great. So glad we did this tour, it was a great introduction to Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, lots of awesome information/history provided on the tour. Delicious beer and great atmosphere, definitely worth it!

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun, our guide was a hoot and really knew what he was talking about. Met some great people and had some amazing beer.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Keith was great, not only very entertaining but very knowledgeable. This guy knows his beer, we felt very comfortable asking him questions. Tour was very organized food and drinks were ready upon arrival. Highly recommend this tour as well as our tour guide, Keith

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely a must do! Our guides for both tours were fabulous. Biking Munich was a great experience you get to see the city in a different way than just walking. As for the beer tour, you start the night with a bunch of strangers, but leave as friends all the while learning about different beers!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I've been to Munich a few times before but this offered something a bit different. Its a well presented experience, but if you aren't a beer or German food fan it's probably a non starter for you. We had a great time, as a group of friends it allowed us to have fun and experience the culture at the same time.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour guide, lots of food and beer and a culture and history story lesson to boot! A very fun evening.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bike tour was awesome...... great way to cover a lot of ground. Good information and a leisurely pace. Beer tour is also cool and a must do for anyone who enjoys beer. The Munich beer culture is amazing in itself. Prost!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is the best city tour I've ever been on. Hands down. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun. Don't bother coming if you don't like beer, because you'll be drinking a lot of it! But, you will learn a lot in the process and have a great time. Make sure you take advantage of this tour while in Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely no complaints. The guide, information, and beer was all top notch, all around a great tour.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both tours were very enjoyable and our guide, Dani was excellent! The bike tour is an efficient and fun way to explore Munich. The food tour includes beer samples and a huge Bavarian platter to share there's more than enough for everyone!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and led us on a very fun beer adventure in Munich.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Robin
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Out tour guides werefantastice, showing us a slice of Munich' past and present. We enjoyed sights we wouldn't have found and beer/food that were the highlights of our day!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic. Jake our tour guide was amazing with tons of knowledge and interesting facts all along the way. He picked us up right from our hotel lobby. The tour was not rushed at all and we had plenty of time to relax and enjoy the day... And of course the beer was delicious :)

Doing what: Private Tour: Bavarian Alps Brewery Tour Including Bavarian Food from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We backpacked through 6 countries and took various tours. This was the best one. Learned SO MUCH about beer, drank some great beer and was highly entertained by our animated and knowledgable tour guide. The food was great, too! I want to go back and take the same exact tour again!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must do in Munich! We had such a great night learning about beer and meeting new friends. Iain our guide was brilliant, so knowledgeable, lots of fun and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time. A group of us at the end of the tour wanted to kick on and he generously gave so much of his own time to take us out on the town. We had an awesome time and will remember it for a long time to come so thank you!! We were not big beer drinkers but after that night I think we have been converted... we have been drinking it ever since......Prost!

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, learned a lot about the German ways of making beer and the history behind it. The guide did a fantastic job keeping everyone interested the entire time. Well worth the cost

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a amazing tour full of fun, laughter and a lot of beer.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best beer tour I have been on in a long time..

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was sooo fun!! The highlight of our stay in Munich!! Our tour guide, Austin, was a ton of fun and created a great atmosphere. He spent time explaining the different types of beers while we were at the Beer Museum. We had plenty of samples throughout the evening. Then went to a Beer Haus for great food and more beer. The price we paid included all public transportation, drinks and food. Best of all, we had a blast!!

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun tour! We learned a lot about the different beers in Munich! We had such a fun group and I enjoyed tasting some of the traditional Bavarian food. Keith was a perfect guide for this tour!!!

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time learning about the hx of beer production and consumption in Munich

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ian was our guide. He was a lot of fun and quite informative. You get to taste a number of beers great pretzels, and end up sharing a tasty tray of food and beer for dinner. He gave us a good history and really seemed to enjoy sharing Munich and its culture with us. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We started out at the tour office having a beer, took the train and visited the beer museum, got many samples of different types of beer, and got a great selection of Bavarian food at the Hofbrauhaus Keller. It was a great tour and I'd recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Best Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message