As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was great...thoroughly enjoyed the Munich history lesson and tasting all of the different beers Munich has to offer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Katlyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour included a great tour guide who was very personable, and we enjoyed this tour! Great beer, applicable history, we would recommend this to anyone!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour and guide. The Oktoberfest museum was interesting. I didn't realize there was a HofbrauKeller and a HofbrauHaus, two separate stops, both requiring you to purchase your own beer. Would have been nice to get a free sample/taste from some place besides the Oktoberfest museum.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a great time on our Beer and Food Tour!! We actually learned a lot of interesting things about beer, Munich and Octoberfest! Our guide Dani was so much fun! She obviously knows a lot about beer and the beer culture in Munich. She really made the tour great!!! It was fun to learn to drink like the locals do :

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Marius H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour took a short trip around Munich city center while the guide told about the origins of the beer culture and octoberfest in Munich and Bavaria. After that we were led on an extensive tour through the Spaten brewery followed by a beer tasting session in the tower of the brewery the highest lookout point in Munich open to public. The tour was very informative and enjoyable, and recommendable to all who like history and beer.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, great guide Keith. Very entertaining and educational. Keith combined his expert knowledge on all facets of beer making with very funny and unique banter. Tour was worth every cent.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Jerika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this tour definitely recommend for first couple nights in the city! Our tour guide was awesome very knowledgeable and funny we learned a lot and was able to enjoy the beer throughout our stay in Germany even more after this tour! I can't remember his name but for his bosses who read these he did the Monday night on 4/25/16 tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was excellent. Was a good mix of people. I was a solo traveler and ended up making a couple of friends and staying out until past midnight, long after the tour was over. We sampled tons of beer, and had some good snacks along the way. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Jeff K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ian was awesome. Highly recommend. Fun night, great beer, great food.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Bavarian beer and food tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Austin, knew exactly what he was talking about so we learnt so much about beer history. My husband is a very great fan of beer so it was galore for him to taste so much beers in so different tastes. I highly recommend it to tourists visiting Munich...........THE CITY OF BEER!!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Mark G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was easily the most fun I've had on my three-month trek through Europe. The guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about beer and history. He was also very entertaining. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dear All,

My Wife and I had an excellent visit to Munich. It was excellent, and our tour guide was brilliant, and great fun. We had wanted to visit Munich for quite a few years, and decided to do it this year. It was everything we wanted. great beer, nice food, and very good people. In addition, the marching bands were very good too. The whole thing was a great experience, and we will return next year as well.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great way to learn about Munich beer history in a casual environment. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Tim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, highly recommended! Food was great! Beer was great! Learned some history and met some great people. Ending the tour at the Hofbrauhaus was the bonus allowing some of us to experience one of the most traditional beer halls in the world.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Mrs_Armes United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and awesome tour guides! We loved the fact that transportation was included and that the tour guides were pretty knowledgeable about beer! I wouldn't necessarily call the restaurant stop dinner but it was great! We had a great group as well! I would make it a little more clear on where to meet for the tour though as it was a little confusing. Overall we recommend the tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

terratcliffe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Iain, did a great job of presenting information about beer and Bavarian history in an interesting way. We enjoyed our private tour of the Oktoberfest museum. Recommended.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Sharianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the highlights of our European tour. Our Scottish tour guide was not only knowledgeable and interesting on both Munich and beer he was also hilarious. Our group of about 20 from all over the world bonded amazingly under his expert tutelage - I would say absolutely book this tour and be prepared to have a blast.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Becky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time! Our tour guide was fabulous and very knowledgeable. Great beer, great places to visit, and great food at the end. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Gerald H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We arrived in Munich and within a hour reported for this fun tour. Ean was our guide and he made the tour informative and fun. We would recommend this outing to all who visit thie 'beer' city.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Greta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic, both informative and a lot of fun! Delicious beer and food as well as meeting great people from all over the world. Ian was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and gave us a feel for the beer culture in Germany. Highly recommended this tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sabrina on bike tour was knowledgable and showed us heaps. A good tour 4/5
The beer and Bavarian food evening was brilliant. Keith was brilliant. So funny and knowledgeable. Made the night our best yet. Definitely do both these tours.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was so much fun! Our guide Keith was so funny and knew a lot about Beer. We sampled a few types and they were delicious. The group was so much to hang out with too!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Irene USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome night! The Hofbrauhaus had great food and amazing entertainment. I especially loved the atmosphere inside the beer hall. Everyone was enjoying themselves in there! One of my favorite parts was when the chef came out with several musicians and started serving pig right in front of my table. Seeing Munich from the top of the Olympic Tower after our dinner was wonderful too!

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our tour guide (Roland) was funny, informative and a genuinely great person. The beer and food was excellent and the Beer and Octoberfest museum was really great. So glad we did this tour, it was a great introduction to Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Caroline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, lots of awesome information/history provided on the tour. Delicious beer and great atmosphere, definitely worth it!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message