With the enormous Englischer Garten, one of the world’s largest urban parks, dominating the city’s northwest and an idyllic promenade running along the banks of the Isar River, Munich is an ideal destination for recreational cyclists, but biking is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was the highlight of our Munich visit. Kevin, our guide made it great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great trip. Guide was beyond friendly and helpful, and really went out of his way for all on the tour. Made it interesting but also gave us space as it is a long day. Highly recommended. Mike's bike tours in general do a great job!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

adelinechan8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This bike tour was awesome, we stopped by a lot of different places and I learned a lot. The company was also very helpful in adjusting my bike. I would definitely recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although it has been about 25 years since last I rode a bike, the leader was great and I got to see parts of Munich I might never have gotten to see otherwise. I met some nice people who I hope to stay in contact with.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sabrina on bike tour was knowledgable and showed us heaps. A good tour 4/5
The beer and Bavarian food evening was brilliant. Keith was brilliant. So funny and knowledgeable. Made the night our best yet. Definitely do both these tours.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Nicki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Chris, our Aussie guide, was awesome. He knew his history, informed us well. He was enthusiastic and managed to keep the tour very upbeat and fun, despite the seriousness of it. It's worth noting that we saw much of Munich on this tour, including everything on the Top Ten Things To Do In Munich lists found online. This tour covered resistance fighters/sights as well. It is worth noting that the company that runs these bike tours is run very well and efficiently. They were professional yet fun, and punctual! We went on three tours in Paris that were twice the price that didn't compare to this tour. The Third Reich Bike tour is perfect for anyone looking to see historical sights of all kinds while in Munich, and I will absolutely recommend family and friends to take it.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bike tour was awesome...... great way to cover a lot of ground. Good information and a leisurely pace. Beer tour is also cool and a must do for anyone who enjoys beer. The Munich beer culture is amazing in itself. Prost!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Benton B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally surpassed my expectations. What a great tour!! Alec did a fantastic job at showing us all of the most important sites and providing with tons of requisite history as well as the cool and interesting stuff. The bikes were fun and everyone in the group was super cool too. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Indri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both tours were very enjoyable and our guide, Dani was excellent! The bike tour is an efficient and fun way to explore Munich. The food tour includes beer samples and a huge Bavarian platter to share there's more than enough for everyone!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

scds1999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on the Munich Bike Tour. Diana, the guide was fun and informative. Lots of great information about Munich and its history.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Nicole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic bike ride and loved all the sights. I really liked the stop at the beer garden. The tour guide was entertaining and cute. lol

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

jgiannotto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour was great! We saw many of the significant sites in Munich as well as a few that were off-the beaten-path. Our guide Alec W was funny, entertaining and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Adriana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tony was our guide, and he was fabulous! This bike tour was the highlight of our stay. We have two teenage boys, hard to please, and they loved it.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will and Chris were fantastic tour guides through the streets of Munich. We learned more from this tour than any history class. It is uncanny and unnerving to walk in the plazas and see buildings that Hitler inhabited. We will be booking through the bike company again for sure!

One recommendation: make sure that future participants sign and swear they understand 1 they are on a BIKE tour 2 that they know how to RIDE a bike and 3 understand international driving signs and signals green means go, red means stop.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris our australian tour guide was great! He knew a lot and was fun, too. Great day even though it was raining. Biking was not physically demanding,as we didn't do so many kilometres in total and had lots of stops and resting time.
We rented bikes from Mike's the next day and enjoyed Munich on our own, too - encouraged by this tour!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Jenilee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Our Guide, Keith W. was knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly and accommodating! Gave great tips for other things to see and do whilst in Munich. Seeing the city from a bike was so much fun and has made me sure to look up any other bike tours when traveling. Great time!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the bike tour of Munich! Our guide Chris was fun and knowledgeable about the many sites and the history of Munich. We highly recommend Mike's Bike Tours!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

myorke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed a tour of the city with Danny. Awesome guide and learned a ton about the city and the history. Definitely the way to tour by bike vs. walking or hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Alyssa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend a bike tour as your first option to see what Munich as to offer. Its definitely the best way to see the city, in any weather condition. We were lucky enough to only have 4 people on our tour so we were able to visit more of the cities iconic attractions and stay for longer periods of time. But what made this tour unforgettable was without a doubt our tour guide, Dani. Dani was veryknowledgeable on the cities hisotry, but she would tell the stories of Munichs history in a fun and engaging way, which for someone who is not a big history nut was ideal. I loved every moment of this tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Cheryl D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our bike tour a lot. The girl we had spoke excellent English (she was from the US). She was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot around Munich. I would definitely recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Merlin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yup a great tour with a great tour guide. We didn't do the evening portion of the tour since we changed our plans a bit but the bike tour was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very good and quite funny.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

evbunger USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franz was our guide for the bike tour and Keith was our beer and food guide. Both were excellent and knowledgable and friendly too.
Highly recommend this tour especially for first time visitors to Munich

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

ROBYN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fortunately Munich is a safe city for cyclists because we didn't get offered any high viz vests, helmets, nor any advice as to the road rules. We just got on our bikes and went. Stopped often for a chat from Jeff (our guide) as to what we were looking at. Informative. Great way to see the city. English garden is impressive. Don't forget to look for the surfers in the stream.
Beer tour was much more enjoyable than expected. Austin (our guide) was funny, but informative. German beer is very nice. We drank beer for the next 4 weeks while in Europe!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Sandra D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What fun!!! Our tour guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. That day they had a German-speaking tour going with 30 people as well as our English-speaking tour which we were the only ones plus the guide! We lucked into a private tour! We loved riding through Munich, and because it was so close to Octoberfest, she took us by to see the tents being built, too. We try to do a bike tour on every vacation we take!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Werner L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family including our teens ages 15 and 13, took the Munich Bike Tour and it was the best and most fun way for sure to see the sights of Munich! Our tour guide (so sorry, we forgot his name) was alot of fun, super informative and knoweledgable on so many historical facts about Munich in the days of WWII and how much of it was destroyed and then rebuilt. The bike ride through this fabulous city was everything it said it was from the description, nothing less and loads of fun! Navigating your way through some of the traffic before we got to the quieter parts of Munich was truly an adventure. We all stayed together in this bike friendly town and followed each other, who then followed the guide! Great fun, our kids had a blast too-we highly recommend this tour!!...Gluck Auf!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message