With the enormous Englischer Garten, one of the world’s largest urban parks, dominating the city’s northwest and an idyllic promenade running along the banks of the Isar River, Munich is an ideal destination for recreational cyclists, but biking is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, nice way to see the city, my favorite of the tours I did! Wonderful knowledgeable leader! Comfortable bikes for 60+ yr. old knees! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our bike ride through Munich and learned a lot about the city! Would definitely do that again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great city to see from a bicycle, faster then on foot and places you cant get to on a bus. The bikes were all in good order and worked well. The guide was great, very knowledgeable and entertaining and amended the tour by the wants and needs of the group id highly recommend this.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized and a great way to see Munich. Our guide, Iain, was knowledgeable and entertaining...he brought his dog along, which was also entertaining! He was very professional and made sure everyone was safe throughout the tour. (Munich is a VERY bike-friendly city!) My husband and I decided to rent bikes for the rest of the afternoon, and Iain was more than willing to help us decide on a route and pointed us towards some other things we didn't see on the bike tour. Two thumbs up to Iain!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour absolutely made me fall in love with Muinch. We booked this tour for our last full day in the city, and it was amazing. Our tour guide Iain and his trusty sidekick Bernie did a tremendous job. Iain was lighthearted and funny, but he knew a lot about the places he showed us. We were lucky and had a small group (there was three of us, plus Iain) so it was easy to chat and ask questions and take it all in. Iain made sure the group was safe and always behind him. Plus how cool is it to go on a bike tour with a dog that rides along in the basket pretty much the whole time, harasses passers-by and eats everything people give him at the local beer garden. They are both cool dudes. Plus, Iain's bike is a postal bike - how cool is that? Cannot wait to get back to Munich. I would do this tour 100x over!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Paul M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bike tours are always good and this no different. Guide was humerous and informative. Great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very fortunate that the weather was brilliant when I booked this in advance of my trip. There was no real need to book in advance because there are hundreds of bikes, but it was only May, so the Summer could be different. Anyway, this was my first time on a bike in years, no helmet, but the system was fantastic with the cyclelines, go in same direction as traffic and you can't go wrong. Munich is so flat, hardly had to change a gear and it was the best way to see heaps of the city that was too spread out.
I was little worried about leaving bike chained up as they do take a credit card number incase of damage or lose, but it would appear that less stuff is stolen in Munich, though they supply a bike lock. Kept it for the full 24 hours as my apartment had a place to secure it. Munich is the city to cycle round, have fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great tour! We were able to see so much more than walking around and the tour guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and fun. After touring other cities by foot, it was a welcomed change to be on a bike!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Munich bike tour was the best tour of our whole trip. Iain and Bernie were our giudes. Iain was funny and energetic about the city. He took us around and made us feel like we were just like the locals. His dog Bernie was so sweet, just kickin it in the basket. We stopped at a beer garden ate some food, seen some naked dude at the park, watched some crazy people surf in the park. The tour was an excellent speed, and not a strenuous bike ride. I fell in love with Munich and the state of Bavaria. When we come back to Europe, we are taking this tour again. Thanks Iain for such a memorable bike ride. Also the bikes were perfect.comfortable, they even gave us our own baskets. Just talking about this tour makes me want to go back!! sniff sniff.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Trip! Good overview of city, and nice guide. Fun to do a bike tour versus walking. Surprised at quality of bikes used - exceeded expectations

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Jarrod, our tour guide, lead us through Munich on a nice easy paced, safe bike ride. The day was beautiful. Lunch in the English Garden was very nice. We learned alot about the history of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Renting bikes for two days was the best way to get around the city. We opted to try it on our own, and not sign up for the tour. We couldnt have been more happy to have done so. We got to explore Munich in a way the locals do. We were all over the city, from the Englischer Garten, to Schwabing, Isator, Marienplatz, and all the way down the River Isar. With just a map and our sense of adventure we rode around Munich until our hearts were content. Viator couldnt have been more helpful, providing a map and answering any questions. I will definitely be using them again! Thank you so much!

Doing what: Munich Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is by far the best way to explore Munich. As it was Easter Sunday, the city was very quiet, which was perfect for cycling. The English Garden was definitely not quiet, and our guide, Ian, was more than happy to sit with us for a couple of hours in the garden eating, drinking and chatting. We felt that Ian read the group extremely well and tailored the tour accordingly. Munich is a lovely city, and I cannot think of a better way to explore it than on a bike.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This tour was the best of the city bike tours we did (also did one in Paris and Amsterdam). Gertraud (our guide) was very knowledgeable and covered every inch of the city center. She provided the history of each spot we stopped at and answered our questions without hesitation.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Munich is a great city to ride in. We were given a map and shown various routes to hit our target destinations. Lots, and I mean lots, of bike trails around town.

Doing what: Munich Bike Rental

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message