With the enormous Englischer Garten, one of the world’s largest urban parks, dominating the city’s northwest and an idyllic promenade running along the banks of the Isar River, Munich is an ideal destination for recreational cyclists, but biking is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our bike tour a lot. The girl we had spoke excellent English (she was from the US). She was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot around Munich. I would definitely recommend this tour for everyone.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yup a great tour with a great tour guide. We didn't do the evening portion of the tour since we changed our plans a bit but the bike tour was a lot of fun. The tour guide was very good and quite funny.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Franz was our guide for the bike tour and Keith was our beer and food guide. Both were excellent and knowledgable and friendly too.
Highly recommend this tour especially for first time visitors to Munich

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fortunately Munich is a safe city for cyclists because we didn't get offered any high viz vests, helmets, nor any advice as to the road rules. We just got on our bikes and went. Stopped often for a chat from Jeff (our guide) as to what we were looking at. Informative. Great way to see the city. English garden is impressive. Don't forget to look for the surfers in the stream.
Beer tour was much more enjoyable than expected. Austin (our guide) was funny, but informative. German beer is very nice. We drank beer for the next 4 weeks while in Europe!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What fun!!! Our tour guide was wonderful and so knowledgeable. That day they had a German-speaking tour going with 30 people as well as our English-speaking tour which we were the only ones plus the guide! We lucked into a private tour! We loved riding through Munich, and because it was so close to Octoberfest, she took us by to see the tents being built, too. We try to do a bike tour on every vacation we take!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our family including our teens ages 15 and 13, took the Munich Bike Tour and it was the best and most fun way for sure to see the sights of Munich! Our tour guide (so sorry, we forgot his name) was alot of fun, super informative and knoweledgable on so many historical facts about Munich in the days of WWII and how much of it was destroyed and then rebuilt. The bike ride through this fabulous city was everything it said it was from the description, nothing less and loads of fun! Navigating your way through some of the traffic before we got to the quieter parts of Munich was truly an adventure. We all stayed together in this bike friendly town and followed each other, who then followed the guide! Great fun, our kids had a blast too-we highly recommend this tour!!...Gluck Auf!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, nice way to see the city, my favorite of the tours I did! Wonderful knowledgeable leader! Comfortable bikes for 60+ yr. old knees! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on our bike ride through Munich and learned a lot about the city! Would definitely do that again.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great city to see from a bicycle, faster then on foot and places you cant get to on a bus. The bikes were all in good order and worked well. The guide was great, very knowledgeable and entertaining and amended the tour by the wants and needs of the group id highly recommend this.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organized and a great way to see Munich. Our guide, Iain, was knowledgeable and entertaining...he brought his dog along, which was also entertaining! He was very professional and made sure everyone was safe throughout the tour. (Munich is a VERY bike-friendly city!) My husband and I decided to rent bikes for the rest of the afternoon, and Iain was more than willing to help us decide on a route and pointed us towards some other things we didn't see on the bike tour. Two thumbs up to Iain!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour absolutely made me fall in love with Muinch. We booked this tour for our last full day in the city, and it was amazing. Our tour guide Iain and his trusty sidekick Bernie did a tremendous job. Iain was lighthearted and funny, but he knew a lot about the places he showed us. We were lucky and had a small group (there was three of us, plus Iain) so it was easy to chat and ask questions and take it all in. Iain made sure the group was safe and always behind him. Plus how cool is it to go on a bike tour with a dog that rides along in the basket pretty much the whole time, harasses passers-by and eats everything people give him at the local beer garden. They are both cool dudes. Plus, Iain's bike is a postal bike - how cool is that? Cannot wait to get back to Munich. I would do this tour 100x over!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Paul M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bike tours are always good and this no different. Guide was humerous and informative. Great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very fortunate that the weather was brilliant when I booked this in advance of my trip. There was no real need to book in advance because there are hundreds of bikes, but it was only May, so the Summer could be different. Anyway, this was my first time on a bike in years, no helmet, but the system was fantastic with the cyclelines, go in same direction as traffic and you can't go wrong. Munich is so flat, hardly had to change a gear and it was the best way to see heaps of the city that was too spread out.
I was little worried about leaving bike chained up as they do take a credit card number incase of damage or lose, but it would appear that less stuff is stolen in Munich, though they supply a bike lock. Kept it for the full 24 hours as my apartment had a place to secure it. Munich is the city to cycle round, have fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great tour! We were able to see so much more than walking around and the tour guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and fun. After touring other cities by foot, it was a welcomed change to be on a bike!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Munich bike tour was the best tour of our whole trip. Iain and Bernie were our giudes. Iain was funny and energetic about the city. He took us around and made us feel like we were just like the locals. His dog Bernie was so sweet, just kickin it in the basket. We stopped at a beer garden ate some food, seen some naked dude at the park, watched some crazy people surf in the park. The tour was an excellent speed, and not a strenuous bike ride. I fell in love with Munich and the state of Bavaria. When we come back to Europe, we are taking this tour again. Thanks Iain for such a memorable bike ride. Also the bikes were perfect.comfortable, they even gave us our own baskets. Just talking about this tour makes me want to go back!! sniff sniff.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message