The start of Advent season brings the traditional Christmas markets to the squares and streets of Munich. The most well-known market is Christkindlmarkt, located in Marienplatz. The twinkling holiday lights against the backdrop of Munich's oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was good enjoyed seeing all the different markets

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

LOTS of walking but it was great. This is the way to see the markets...after so many they all look the same, but you learn this while visiting the 5 markets and then can return on your own to actually shop at the ones you enjoyed. Would recommend as a great value.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great way to see the local area.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I am not sure the tour was worth the money. I only really booked the tour to be shown the main markets as I had heard they were a little tricky to find.
The tour guide was nice and entertaining but the two hours were spent walking in a very small district therefore more markets could be covered. We saw 4 with the guide and visited St Michael's, The town hall, the restaurant underneath the town hall. The last 15 minutes of the tour was spent with the guide talking to her friends.

I am sure others could find the tour of great interest but personally, it wasn't for me.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding! I learned quite a bit on this interesting tour. Yolanda was a fun, excellent guide. Gave us a tour of the Christmas Markets as well as some famous landmarks in the area. Good times!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour with guide Adam was very enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and passionate about the culture and history of the markets. As we walked through the city and to the different markets, he gave us the information in such a way that we could hear, see, smell and participate in what he was telling us. Even after the tour at other markets, I could see and notice all the similarities and differences that I would not have known and appreciated without this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kathleen really gave us a great overview of the markets and it was a huge help in getting us oriented to the city. We recommend you take this tour the first day or two of your visit! Really helpful and Kathleen was great!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent despite the poor weather. He kept us interested for the whole tour and was good at answering questions and talking to each tour member individually.
Well done and thanks

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of people little hard to see things need to go back explore self

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful tour. Adam is a wonderful, delightful guide. Personality plus! He filled the afternoon with historical facts and a wonderful sense of humor! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour thanks to Adam.... well organized...

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great, knowledgeable guide providing insights to the five Christmas markets we visited. We were lucky enough to run into the Krampus parade (misbehaving children are chased by these Orc like creatures with switches instead of getting coal in their stockings).

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

John W D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very good although we had light rain, but this did not deter from the Christmas festive feeling. Our guide informed us of the history behind the markets that we visited and was also informative on all other aspects.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message