Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful way to begin our vacation in Germany. The two leaders of the group, Iain and Bernard (a.k.a. Norbert) were masters of their craft. Iain was totally knowledgeable about his subject and provided an experience that was not only informative, but also a lot of fun. We cannot forget his buddy, Norbert, who took his job very seriously and did all to ensure that the group was herded well. Bernard, aka Norbert, is a magnificent little dog of questionable breeding who is smart as a tack and extremely well-trained. He accompanied the group everywhere off-lead and ensured that a good time was had by all. Thank you so much, Iain and Bernard for an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Ian was amazing. This was great we went to a few spots, had pretzels and snacks and the beer was awesome. He also took us later to a local bar so we really got a feel of local untouristy Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful! Keith was our entertaining and knowledgeable guide.. Recommend the beer and food. Easy walking

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really had a fun evening! We hopped around Munich from beer tastings at the beer museum to a German restaurant for food tastings to end up at the Hofbrau House! Looked inside but didn't stay! We had already had enough beer for one evening, but went back another day on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a lot of fun! Keith was a great guide!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour about the history of the beer. You start off with a 40 minute beer tasting (open bar) so it is quite possible to get your money out of the tour there alone. Extremely knowledgable staff and the English tour was lead by a native speaker which makes it that much more enjoyable and easy to learn from.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city without making the plan - our tour guide organized all of the public transportation, ordered at the various venues and provided a relaxed environment! It was a beer lovers adventure. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Keith was awesome and constantly gave us history of Munich and beer. We met many people from different countries. Only suggestion would be to have a small map showing where we are going making it easier to find your way back. After all, we were a little intoxicated!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

After spending a very sombre and heavy day at Dauchau Concentration Camp, this light, fun evening was just what we needed to lighten the mood. Interestingly we had the same guide for this tour as we had for the Dauchau tour. This Irishman was equally knowledgeable and passionate about his Bavarian food and beer. He really went out of his way to make this a fun night filled with new experiences for us.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an amazing time with an incredible tour guide Kevin!!! He had an incredible sense of humor that allowed for an enjoyable and extremely informative tour of Bavarian Beer and Food. I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a great evening out with incredible people. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A lot of fun and excellent beer....

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide was great, and we got to sample a good selection of about 5 beers-albeit small. The most fun part was meeting new people. The food could have used work though....

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I've been around quite a few breweries and know quite a bit about the brewing process. On the whole I didnt find this tour to be particularly interesting but in fairness this view is not shared by my son who rated the tour more highly than me. The tour to the site was well organised and we saw the sites of other breweries and landmarks in Munich which was a bonus if you hadn't already seen them.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The beer and food tour is included in this particular one. No need to double-book.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message