Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see the city without making the plan - our tour guide organized all of the public transportation, ordered at the various venues and provided a relaxed environment! It was a beer lovers adventure. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Keith was awesome and constantly gave us history of Munich and beer. We met many people from different countries. Only suggestion would be to have a small map showing where we are going making it easier to find your way back. After all, we were a little intoxicated!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

After spending a very sombre and heavy day at Dauchau Concentration Camp, this light, fun evening was just what we needed to lighten the mood. Interestingly we had the same guide for this tour as we had for the Dauchau tour. This Irishman was equally knowledgeable and passionate about his Bavarian food and beer. He really went out of his way to make this a fun night filled with new experiences for us.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had an amazing time with an incredible tour guide Kevin!!! He had an incredible sense of humor that allowed for an enjoyable and extremely informative tour of Bavarian Beer and Food. I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a great evening out with incredible people. Cheers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A lot of fun and excellent beer....

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide was great, and we got to sample a good selection of about 5 beers-albeit small. The most fun part was meeting new people. The food could have used work though....

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I've been around quite a few breweries and know quite a bit about the brewing process. On the whole I didnt find this tour to be particularly interesting but in fairness this view is not shared by my son who rated the tour more highly than me. The tour to the site was well organised and we saw the sites of other breweries and landmarks in Munich which was a bonus if you hadn't already seen them.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The beer and food tour is included in this particular one. No need to double-book.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome combination of food, beer and history! Our guide, Iain was super awesome. After offering a glass of cold Augustiner, Iain led us to the beer museum where we learned about the legendary Oktoberfest and had three different samples of beer. We had two different versions of Augustiner, one light and the other dark, and Weizenbier which tastes a bit like banana! Then, we went to get some cheese, sausages, ham and fresh bread. We had another beer there! What an awesome night. Iain was super-friendly and caring. It started pouring after our museum tour, and I forgot my umbrella. Iain offered me space under his umbrella, which kept me dry for most of the tour. Also, Iain looks so much like Paul Walker. For those who love Paul Walker and the Fast and Furious series, do not despair for Iain looks exactly like Paul Walker and is more of a bro than Paul Walker ever was! Do not forget to tip Iain because he is pretty awesome!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! What a great way to start out our Germany trip. Our guide Iian was incredible.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was raining we still went out and had a great time.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good fun. The tour guide seemed like he was out of Monty Python and that made it really great.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable evening, tour guide was great, got what we paid for. No complaints, would use this tour company again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun! We ended up having a lot in common with our tour guide Austin and had a great time walking around München and learning a little in the process. Great beer, great food, and a great tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message