Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting about 6 million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

had a good time

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Jonathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Austin was an EXCELLENT tour guide! Very knowledgeable and made the tour very fun!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Olivia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jay was great! The tour focused on the overall history of Munich rather than just WWII history which was nice there is a separate WWII tour for just Munich. The tent we got into was fantastic, and the food amazing. Very neat tour and we were relieved we got to get into an Oktoberfest tent!

Doing what: Small-Group Munich City and Oktoberfest Tour Including Reserved Oktoberfest Tent Table

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dani was very funny and provided us with good insights yo Oktoberfest.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our guide, Keith did a terrific job of getting us to the grounds no easy feat and gave us a brief walkabout with a review of the fairgrounds highlights. He was informative, helpful and entertaining. Great location in the Hofbrau tent- our 5 hour reservation actually flew by. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a first class Oktoberfest trip!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Keith was our guide. He did an amazing job organizing the group through a very crowded and noisy venue. He was very informative and fun when he presented the history of Octoberfest. Once inside the tent, which was an amazing experience, Keith than made sure that everyone's orders for the beers and chickens were well taken care of. My daughter and I loved this tour. We were fortunate enough to be in a fun group, and have a fabulous tour guide. My only suggestion is that just serving a 1/2 a chicken, and nothing else was not well done. We should have had vegetables, and a starch with the chicken. The table in front of us had a better meal

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

To anyone thinking about booking this tour just do it! We had a group of five complete first timers on this tour and within 5 minutes were quite comfortable controlling the Segway. Our guide was amazing, very good at explaining the operation of the equipment, manoeuvring round the cycle lanes and provided a really interesting tour round the centre of Munich. Five stars, a great experience.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing value for money, Will our tour guide was informative and almost funny! He made the whole tour enjoyable and was full of information which for a Texan was a surprise, what this chap does not know about columns is not worth knowing.
Riding a Segway is a fun way to get around and the skills needed are picked up fairly quickly. This really is a must.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Terry E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic experience! The tour surpassed our expectations. This was our first visit to Europe and Oktoberfest, and we were especially fortunate to have Ian as our tour guide. This witty and highly knowledgeable guide first lead us on a tour of the festival grounds giving us the history of Oktoberfest and showing us the various areas and rides, famous and infamous. The tour included a ride on the Riesenrad, Oktoberfests famous Ferris wheel. The tour of the fairgrounds was well placed allowing all of us to stay close despite the large crowds.
THEN-CAME-THE-BEER-TENT joyous chaos! Ian got us settled at our table and, the beer, the food, and frivolity begins. A most enjoyable time.
My wife and I are only occasional drinkers, so after 2 liters of beer each, we had both especially my wife had surpassed our capacity. Ian was alerted by some friends at the table and helped us, first helping us get through the crowds, personally, to the toilets. He found a female sever to help my wife. Afterwards, back at the table, he made sure we got liter mugs of water to re-hydrate. Later, after I determined that I was stable enough to navigate our way back to the hotel, Ian took us by the hand again and made certain we were headed towards the taxi stand and safely on our way to the hotel.
Though all of this Ian managed give us very memorable Oktoberfest experience yes, even THAT part. We felt we were in the hands of a dear friend.
Prost Ian!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best and most economical way to attend this event. Our guides were very informative and fun. Well done, keep it up.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

daniel y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The segway experience was perfect to visit some of Munich major tourist attractions. Assuming the weather is sunny, the segways are a lot of fun and you can cover a lot of ground very quickly in 2.5 hours !

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved our tour and the guide was wonderful! What a great way to see the city and learn a lot in a short period of time. We were all in our 60's and worried our our skill level and would do it again and again! Must do for all age groups!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Alan James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to attend the Oktoberfest in Munich. Kieth was our guide for the day, he was very knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the Oktoberfest and also took us on a tour of the grounds. The whole atmosphere inside the tent is great and the time just flew by.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very knowledgable and experienced tour guide who had obvious passion for the city and its history.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

ANNA N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was very nice, we had a lovely afternoon with our tour guide, but at first we were struggled to find him at the meeting point. There was a huge crowd on the square around 12noon, so we had to wait for most of the people to leave and then tried to find our tour guide. He eventually found us. It should've been easier if he perhaps had some sort of name-tag in his hand of Viator to be recognisable. He was very kind, showed us and explained a lot of things around Munich/ beer/ HB/ Oktoberfest etc. The tour was about 2h30min long.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest And Bavarian Beer Culture Tour Including Beer Tasting

sondra

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to experience Oktoberfest

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Niina V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Only negative point is price.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

adelinechan8

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour guides were great and it was a wonderful atmosphere but it's not worth the amount.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

annie

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

must be a big beer drinker to do this ...

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Paul D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The tour guide arrived 15 minutes late. The guide was Spanish and could not be understood. We then walked from the meeting point to Haufbrau haus there an argument broke out between the guide and a group of woman on the tour saying we where supposed to go to the Oktoberfest not the haufbrau. We then pilled back to where we started and went onto the subway to the Octoberfest. We then went to one tent and where turned away, then another tent where there was no seating, we then just stood around After 20 minutes the guide let us know we where going to sit outside. fortunately it had just stopped raining, so we where able to get a seat. At this stage half the group had left the tour. We then received a beer each. After a further half an hour the guide left, and that was that, very disappointing.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest And Bavarian Beer Culture Tour Including Beer Tasting

cahills

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

DO NOT BOOK THIS TRIP! It is a scam. The guide though a nice guy has never given a tour before. We had to hold up a sign in the meeting point for him to find us. He got lost multiple times and did not have any reservations. It was crazy, and a total joke. Save yourself time and money.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest And Bavarian Beer Culture Tour Including Beer Tasting

Michael C United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This tour was a waste of time and money. Could not find tour guide stumbled upon him by accident 15 minutes after tour was scheduled to begin. He took us to Hoffbrauhouse and then to the Oktoberfest grounds showed us 2 tents from the outside and the told us to enjoy. Total time less than 2 hour not4

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest And Bavarian Beer Culture Tour Including Beer Tasting

Paul T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Tour Guide didn't show up. The tour guide sent an email saying to meet him at noon in front of St. Mary's Column, which is in front of the tower of the New Town Hall at Marienplatzin. The tower is Munich's Glockenspiel, definitely one of the most overrated shows on Earth that continues to attract hundreds, usually thousands of people to witness it personally on a daily basis. So I searched through hundreds of people trying to find someone who had sent me no photo or names or descriptions and found no one representing a tour guide for the Oktoberfest. I spent 45 minutes asking numerous other tour guides and wasted my time and energy of a fruitless cause...so I went to the Oktoberfest and a great time without a guide. I would recommend skipping this tour and just go and have fun at the Oktoberfest.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest And Bavarian Beer Culture Tour Including Beer Tasting

James H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Great time, tour guide Austin was the best.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message