• USD ($)
  • English
Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an awesome combination of food, beer and history! Our guide, Iain was super awesome. After offering a glass of cold Augustiner, Iain led us to the beer museum where we learned about the legendary Oktoberfest and had three different samples of beer. We had two different versions of Augustiner, one light and the other dark, and Weizenbier which tastes a bit like banana! Then, we went to get some cheese, sausages, ham and fresh bread. We had another beer there! What an awesome night. Iain was super-friendly and caring. It started pouring after our museum tour, and I forgot my umbrella. Iain offered me space under his umbrella, which kept me dry for most of the tour. Also, Iain looks so much like Paul Walker. For those who love Paul Walker and the Fast and Furious series, do not despair for Iain looks exactly like Paul Walker and is more of a bro than Paul Walker ever was! Do not forget to tip Iain because he is pretty awesome!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a blast! What a great way to start out our Germany trip. Our guide Iian was incredible.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even though it was raining we still went out and had a great time.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good fun. The tour guide seemed like he was out of Monty Python and that made it really great.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable evening, tour guide was great, got what we paid for. No complaints, would use this tour company again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour began with a welcome drink which was much appreciated.
The I was disappointed with the Museum, as a retired engineer with brewery experience, I would have liked to have seen some of the older equipment used. However, the beer tasting was good with three samples to try. I liked them all!
We were a small party of seven and had a good guide who was very informative.
I did expect a traditional meal rather than a cold plate which was more suitable for breakfast.
It was an enjoyable evening with good company and plenty of banter!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very fun. We took this tour the night we got to munich and it was a great way to kick off our trip. Austin, from Texas, was a lively guide. The food was delicious and my husband really liked tasting all the beers. The one thing I did not like was when I booked it said all food and drinks included. When we got to the first haufbrau house we were told to pick a liter of beer to drink. Once all food was done we were told the food was paid for, but we were responsible for the liter. I felt a little annoyed with that. Overall def worth it.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very good but too much walking .... Which did not mentioned in Internet .tour leader was very good and expert in English

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour! Nothing better than learning about Munich through beer and food! Our guide was fun and so knowledgable. We got to enjoy so much in a very short time! We could never have accomplished all we did on our own!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour! History of Munich with beer tasting. Well worth it!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My first time in brewery ,so this was very interesting and informative. The guide was great and so was the beer sample and pretzel at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyable walk thru city, group was about 15 to 20 people.Lots of interaction, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was probably one of the best tours I have taken. Keith was a fantastic tour guide. Not only did I drink and eat extremely well, but I did learn a lot. Not just about beer but of the history of Munich and of the culture. I would absolutely take this tour again.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see some of Munich and learn about the history of beer. And taste some! Roland the tour guide was fantastic--just the right amount of facts, history and humor to make it run.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was one of our favorite tours on our trip!! Keith from Ireland was our guide and was very knowledgable about Munich beers. We really enjoyed the Beer Museum and the beer samples there!! Such a great atmosphere!!! Overall, highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message