Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. GREAT beer, Awesome Pretzels. Keith is an AWESOME guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable. Went to a beer museum, drank beers and ate pretzel bread, went on a tram to a pub for more beers and and meat and cheese platter. Was a great night out.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was loads of fun fun fun!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Tour felt a little rushed. The beer sampling portion was really fast, rushed, and the tour as a whole wasn't paced very well. The dinner towards the end of the evening was very nice though!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you for a wonderful tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and entertaining! Would highly recommend it - our guide, Iain, is a great "character"

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend cause if your one or two people you will never get into a tent to drink. By buying the tickets you get into a tent and will be able to drink. Remember you can only drink beer at Oktoderfest if your in a tent. Tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great little adventure across the cobbled streets of Munich! The rep Dani was very knowledgeable and clearly liked her beer. She was friendly and made sure no one was left out. It was a great night and a brilliant way of meeting new beer lovers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, lovely to me people in the same boat and learn more about the City. Guide was absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend !

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very fun. The tour leader was fantastic and very knowledgable. Lots of beer drinking. Very big group, 30 people when only expecting 12 but the leader handled it very professionally.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Beer museum was disappointing (but I think this was due to the guide). We were herded around and not told what we were doing next. I think he thought we were all inebriated from the start, when all we were was confused.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5000 drunken Germans, Americans, Brits, and Aussies under one tent with beer flowing like river, the band playing and people screaming like there is no tomorrow is why you came here for. Because, there is no place like this in the US or anywhere in the world. We were there for five hours and I have no recollection as to how those five hours passed so fast. One day, I will do it again.

Ein, Zwei, Drei, ZUPPA !!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide. Also all you can drink for 45 minutes before the tour starts. Doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message