Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

it was a great tour and our guide was excellent ... a really fun way to live de oktoberfest

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was our first time to Oktoberfest and heard stories about tents being so crowded that you csn not get into a tent, so we decided to do this tour. Was the best decision ever! #great tour #literbeirs #farriswheel

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide was friendly. Seating could have been better.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We could have done this on our own. The guide was was polite and knowledgeable, but the tour was boring. Once seated inside the tent we were put back in a far corner way away from the action.
Way too much money for the return.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend cause if your one or two people you will never get into a tent to drink. By buying the tickets you get into a tent and will be able to drink. Remember you can only drink beer at Oktoderfest if your in a tent. Tour guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5000 drunken Germans, Americans, Brits, and Aussies under one tent with beer flowing like river, the band playing and people screaming like there is no tomorrow is why you came here for. Because, there is no place like this in the US or anywhere in the world. We were there for five hours and I have no recollection as to how those five hours passed so fast. One day, I will do it again.

Ein, Zwei, Drei, ZUPPA !!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour involving 46 people and 2 guides. Our guide Daniel provided us with a detailed explanation of the Oktoberfest's history, layout and expectations. We walked most of the grounds with our guide who pointing out along the way the major breweries involved and big tents. We then sampled food and drink.
Only drawback was that we had to pay extra 2 euros for each beer taken (as tax), notwithstanding that we had been provided with beer tickets as part of the tour. This was not advertised in any documentation. Would recommend.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best way to see the oct.fest

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great tour. It was great to have a table booked for the afternoon! Really knowledgeable guide about Oktoberfest.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Great way to quickly see what the amazing city has to offer. Plus you're on a Segway!! Jose our guide was humerus, knowledgable and completely flexible in terms of additional stops and time spent at places.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth every penny. Our tour guide Daniel rocked. Gave a great tour of the fairgrounds including lots of history. Made getting into our tent, ordering food and beer very simple. By the end of our time in the tent it seemed like all of the people on our table were family. A must do. No wasted time standing in line. Prost!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great way to go to Oktoberfest for the first time. The guides were great and gave us a lot of interesting information. The tour is pricey but it is the best way to understand what is going on and where to go. If you are with a large group you may want to skip it but for a small party it is worth the money.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Oktoberfest was more fun that we'd ever imagined! Our guide, Daniel, was informative and fun! Nice tour of the grounds, a great ride on the ferris wheel, and beer, chicken and lots of laughs inside the HofBrau tent! The subway and walk to our hotel was *interesting* (some of our group might have enjoyed Oktoberfest a bit too much), but that's for another story! ;) We had a terrific time!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and a great way to get into the tent for some beer and food.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was great, and we had the time of our lives! The tour guides were very knowledgeable, and gave us an interesting background to the history and significance of Oktoberfest. The reserved seating in the HB tent alone was well worth the price of the tour, as this is one of the "crazier" tents on the Wiesn. We got to meet a lot of great people in our group, and a had a blast once we were in the tents!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Oktoberfest very much. I have wanted to go for a long time, now I have been it was great. The tour guide was very good a lot of fun was had.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ian was our guide and he was FABULOUS. So knowledgeable and entertaining! His sidekick however, not sure of his name, had ZERO personality and was quite rude. He would not engage anyone in discussion except the gal in our group from Boston who he ended up making out with at our table. Now regarding the tour itself.....it was great to get a bit of history about Oktoberfest and check out the venue prior to going into the tents. It is craziness inside the tents and we were so thankful that we ended up booking this tour because we almost tried to just go and wait in line for a table instead of booking the tour. That would have been a huge mistake because it is jam packed!! It is so much fun and a once in a lifetime experience. Well worth it and tons of fun!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We received what was promissed , our guide was ok and we saw ,,wiese,, from different side

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

After quickly learning how difficult it is to reserve a table at Oktoberfest, Viator came through. Only negatives were the fact that the reserved "box" in the tent is of to the side with your back to the real action going on in the main center of the tent. Also, we were informed only once we went to use our beer and chicken vouchers that it would cost an additional two Euros for each.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day, lots of interesting information from well informed fun guides

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Austin was our tour guide and we had a great time! There were 8 of us, and we didn't have to worry about trying to get a table to sit together. The tent was a lot of fun and the chicken and beer were delish!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

What a Trip!!! Oktoberfest is a must for all Beer Drinker's and people who want to have fun. Viator did very well and the guides, Daniel and Dani were very entertaining. The group, too, was very sporting and i found a lot of new friends.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was excellent. Our guide was very attentive to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. It started on time and was informative.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kevin was a great tour guide. Great time!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message