Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roland was a wonderful guide and being able to learn about Bavarian brewing history was a treat.

I highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a chance to learn some interesting things about the history of beer brewing in Germany and for the chance to spend some time meeting with other tourists while traveling

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was our first time to Oktoberfest and heard stories about tents being so crowded that you csn not get into a tent, so we decided to do this tour. Was the best decision ever! #great tour #literbeirs #farriswheel

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide was friendly. Seating could have been better.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We could have done this on our own. The guide was was polite and knowledgeable, but the tour was boring. Once seated inside the tent we were put back in a far corner way away from the action.
Way too much money for the return.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. GREAT beer, Awesome Pretzels. Keith is an AWESOME guide.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable. Went to a beer museum, drank beers and ate pretzel bread, went on a tram to a pub for more beers and and meat and cheese platter. Was a great night out.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was loads of fun fun fun!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was good but a bit confusing when we arrived and we're plied with beer for an hour before walking round the rest of the brewery. Not that we minded but it would have been nice to be told what was going on.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Tour felt a little rushed. The beer sampling portion was really fast, rushed, and the tour as a whole wasn't paced very well. The dinner towards the end of the evening was very nice though!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you for a wonderful tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and entertaining! Would highly recommend it - our guide, Iain, is a great "character"

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message