Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

5000 drunken Germans, Americans, Brits, and Aussies under one tent with beer flowing like river, the band playing and people screaming like there is no tomorrow is why you came here for. Because, there is no place like this in the US or anywhere in the world. We were there for five hours and I have no recollection as to how those five hours passed so fast. One day, I will do it again.

Ein, Zwei, Drei, ZUPPA !!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide. Also all you can drink for 45 minutes before the tour starts. Doesn't get any better.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Paulaner Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour involving 46 people and 2 guides. Our guide Daniel provided us with a detailed explanation of the Oktoberfest's history, layout and expectations. We walked most of the grounds with our guide who pointing out along the way the major breweries involved and big tents. We then sampled food and drink.
Only drawback was that we had to pay extra 2 euros for each beer taken (as tax), notwithstanding that we had been provided with beer tickets as part of the tour. This was not advertised in any documentation. Would recommend.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

best way to see the oct.fest

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great tour. It was great to have a table booked for the afternoon! Really knowledgeable guide about Oktoberfest.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Great way to quickly see what the amazing city has to offer. Plus you're on a Segway!! Jose our guide was humerus, knowledgable and completely flexible in terms of additional stops and time spent at places.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth every penny. Our tour guide Daniel rocked. Gave a great tour of the fairgrounds including lots of history. Made getting into our tent, ordering food and beer very simple. By the end of our time in the tent it seemed like all of the people on our table were family. A must do. No wasted time standing in line. Prost!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great way to go to Oktoberfest for the first time. The guides were great and gave us a lot of interesting information. The tour is pricey but it is the best way to understand what is going on and where to go. If you are with a large group you may want to skip it but for a small party it is worth the money.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Oktoberfest was more fun that we'd ever imagined! Our guide, Daniel, was informative and fun! Nice tour of the grounds, a great ride on the ferris wheel, and beer, chicken and lots of laughs inside the HofBrau tent! The subway and walk to our hotel was *interesting* (some of our group might have enjoyed Oktoberfest a bit too much), but that's for another story! ;) We had a terrific time!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun and a great way to get into the tent for some beer and food.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was great, and we had the time of our lives! The tour guides were very knowledgeable, and gave us an interesting background to the history and significance of Oktoberfest. The reserved seating in the HB tent alone was well worth the price of the tour, as this is one of the "crazier" tents on the Wiesn. We got to meet a lot of great people in our group, and a had a blast once we were in the tents!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Oktoberfest very much. I have wanted to go for a long time, now I have been it was great. The tour guide was very good a lot of fun was had.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ian was our guide and he was FABULOUS. So knowledgeable and entertaining! His sidekick however, not sure of his name, had ZERO personality and was quite rude. He would not engage anyone in discussion except the gal in our group from Boston who he ended up making out with at our table. Now regarding the tour itself.....it was great to get a bit of history about Oktoberfest and check out the venue prior to going into the tents. It is craziness inside the tents and we were so thankful that we ended up booking this tour because we almost tried to just go and wait in line for a table instead of booking the tour. That would have been a huge mistake because it is jam packed!! It is so much fun and a once in a lifetime experience. Well worth it and tons of fun!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a great way to get some great history of Munich, as well as enjoy plenty of traditional German beer and snacks. Our tour guide Keith was absolutely excellent. We highly recommend this tour to others planning on traveling to Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message