Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting around six million visitors to Munich to enjoy the liquid gold. Every year the Wiesn ("the meadow") is turned into a sparkling temporary city of vast tents, fairground ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good bier, good food, good company, and a great guide in Dani. I would recommend this tour to anybody visiting Munchen.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a blast! Austin was amazing...highly entertaining and slipped in lots of tidbits about beer culture in Germany and side highlights of Munich in particular. I enjoyed meeting everyone in the group. Was the perfect way to see the sights of Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out. They changed my tours around for me so that I had the best weather for the castle trip. Lots of info from our tour guide Diana as we went along on our tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was so much fun. It's more then just drinking but the culture behind it. I'm not a beer drinker but I really enjoyed it and our guide was good as well. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great fun and informative. This tour is one of the best ways to spend an evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Roland was a wonderful guide and being able to learn about Bavarian brewing history was a treat.

I highly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a chance to learn some interesting things about the history of beer brewing in Germany and for the chance to spend some time meeting with other tourists while traveling

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don't even drink beer and I had fun on this tour! My fiancé does and he rates this tour a 5 as well. We learned a lot about beer culture in Munich, met lots of people and of course sampled a lot of beer. Our tour guide Austin was so much fun! This is a great tour to start off your stay in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this was a fun evening. We learned a lot about beer and Munich and visited some interesting places. The guide Ian was great. He could answer any question we posed, even those that had nothing to do with Beer! The group was eclectic, but we quickly bonded around the food and drink. Overall, a great evening in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. Iain and his sidekick Bernard were great hosts on this tour. Iain shared a lot of great information about German beer and about Munich. The beer and food was outstanding. Using the city metro to get around was also a nice plus. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a great night, Iain had more information than we could have hoped or even now remember.
A top night, would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Not recommended for someone who already knows about beer.
The other participants would not share the same passion with you because they don't care. It is more like a tourist attraction rather than a good tour in something important like Bavarian Beer and food. The tour consists in the Octoberfest Museum, which is not what someone would expect to see.
I felt like it was : This is beer. This is food. Drink and eat. Goodnight.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was our first time to Oktoberfest and heard stories about tents being so crowded that you csn not get into a tent, so we decided to do this tour. Was the best decision ever! #great tour #literbeirs #farriswheel

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide was friendly. Seating could have been better.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We could have done this on our own. The guide was was polite and knowledgeable, but the tour was boring. Once seated inside the tent we were put back in a far corner way away from the action.
Way too much money for the return.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!
Anyone who visit Munich should take this tour!!
Seriously!!
It was worth every euro I spent on this tour!!
Austin, our beer guide was definitely an incredible 'Alien' in Munich ever!!!
He was not only fun, knowledgeable, and crazy nutcase...but he was also full of b##l s**t ... in a good way!!! LMAO
OMG... I think it was the best tour I have ever had in years!!!
He made us look like a bunch of alcoholics in the S-Bahn, as we went along the subway and the streets with a bottle in our hands like we don't care. It was 30 (+1) of us... so imagine the scene we made.

It was such a FUN night!! We were all like old friends, laughing, screaming and teased each other... Woww!!! Super FUN night!!
And it was all not possible without our nutcase guide, AUSTIN!!!!

Thanks so much Austin!! You were awesome and it was our pleasure to have you around!!
You made me want to return to Munich for OKTOBERFEEST!!!
PROST !!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message