• USD ($)
  • English
From its roots as a medieval salt-trading center, through the rule of the mid-19th century ‘Mad King’ King Ludwig II, to the devastation of the World Wars, Munich has a long and colorful history and there are plenty of historic sights to see. While ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative tour. Neat to visit places with such historical significance. Incredible views!

Doing what: Berchtesgaden and Eagle's Nest Day Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Memorable experience. Excellent guide, awesome historic background. A must do.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide, Nicola. Very good historical knowledge. Glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour and the guide was magnificent!! I was not really sure what to expect, but the Dachau presentation was respectful, informative, historical and reverent. We had been through Munich on another historical tour and this one did not even overlap architecture!! The pace was a little quick, but he got a lot of buiIdings in, and I am glad I wore by sturdy shoes!! I would DEFINITELY recommend anyone of any religion to experience the Camp and the Third Reich tour so that we will never forget this horrible part of our past as humans.

Doing what: Munich WWII Combo: Dachau Concentration Camp and Third Reich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Levi was an outstanding guide and extremely knowledgeable. Very moving and informative. This was my second time to tour Dachau concentration camp but Levi's historical background going back to WWI made everything make much more sense of how Dachau came to be and how this could have happened especially in the 20th century.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and trip was very moving. It was a step back into history, the story of the camp being woven around me such that I really understood what the prisoners felt. A great historical lesson and enriching experience!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was one of our highlights to Europe, thanking Maxim for her professional presentation and knowledge of historic facts! Also the way she captured information by pointing out the most important facts. She was great! Thanks Maxim, enjoy your cool weather, from hot South Africa-Heidi

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a thought provoking tour for those of us old enough to remember the atrocities carried out in camps such as Dachau. The tour leader, Achim, from Radius Tours, was very sensitive to the moment , but was also very knowledgeable and familiar with the topic. This tour helps to explain some of the history surrounding the camp as well as the historic town of Dachau. Travel arrangements were convenient and the duration of the tour was just right. It was a memorable experience which is highly recommended.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well done.I was not looking forward to this, however our guide was absolutely fantastic. Very knowledgeable and was able to discuss such a tradgy in a historical, knowledgeable way, that I felt when leaving it was good that we did this tour. Oh dear.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

excellent, well worth the visit, guide was very professional and had an good historical knowledge

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour guide. Amazing historical info. Overall excellent tour.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was led by Chris from Radius Tours. It was the first tour we took in Munich, and gave us a good foundation of how the inner city is laid out. First, a little about Chris's style. We started the tour in the train station, which is a noisy place. He found a quieter hallway for us, so we could hear him better. He did this throughout the tour. He has an excellent voice that he knows how to project, so there was never an issue hearing him. Chris took us to the historical sites where National Socialism and Hitler formed their power base. He had photographs from the time, which allowed us to visualize the crowds in the squares and at the buildings we were visiting. He has tremendous knowledge about the social issues and events leading up to the war, as well as the individuals who played a role in that era. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Defintely recommend that everyone travelling to Munich does this trip. Our guide was excellent and a very thorough understanding of the history of the rise of the Third Reich and provided the historic context in which Dachau was established,and then what happened there over the years of its operation, till the Allies captured the camp in 1945. He presented it in a professional but personal way, and got everyone to think about the issues - how quickly a civilised people can decend into barabarity, and that it should serve as a warning to all of us, to make sure we stand up against wrong - dont expect others to do it!

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent Tour! Our tour guide was from Britain and his knowledge of the Third Reich and WWII is vast. Even more impressive was his way of weaving personal accounts related to him with historical information. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We can't imagine touring Dachu without the guidance, knowledge and perspective of our guide Nicola. Her wealth of historic information and insightful connections portrayed a powerful history lesson for my husband, our 14 years old grandson and myself.

Doing what: Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial Small Group Tour from Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message