Archaeological buffs and lovers of legends mustn’t miss the trip to the sacred island of Delos. On Delos, the archaeological jewel of the Cyclades, you can see firsthand where the ancients lived and clamber over the ruins they left behind. Held ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip, must see, Our tour guide was amazing. She was friendly, caring and considered the different age groups in the tour and paced it appropriately. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Guide was informative and friendly

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The information made available on how to get to the location for the tour was very poor and difficult to acquire.

The tour guide, while knowledgeable, did make some questionable comments that we knew to be wrong about the Greek Mythology. Can only trust that she knew more information on the actual site of Delos.

The pace of the tour was very slow and we missed out on seeing the elements in the higher reaches of the site, as we only made it to the theatre and back down around to the lions.

Overall I think I would have rather have paid for the ferry only and skipped out on the tour.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

No representative met us at the dock. Didn't know where we were going. Had to get in a long line to redeem voucher. Voucher said just get on the boat but that was not correct. Once on the island we were hearded into a huge group of at least 50 people. Not what we were expecting.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This tour was okay. The ferri from Mykonos was a nice ride. However our group for the guided tour was MASSIVE. There were probably 60 people in our group, which is way too many to navigate the narrow streets and curves of the ruins and to be able to ask questions of the guide. You could tell the guide was getting frustrated with the size of the group. There was also an issue with a French family being promised a French tour guide but they got put with the English group. Her English also was not great. She did not do a great job of giving much context for the island or about what life was like for people on the island. It was more just a few random facts, explaining a couple of the more interesting ruins/statues and that was it. The tour was rushed and did not include a stop walking over to see the famous lion statues, we had to walk over there ourselves once the tour ended. We had about 10 minutes at the end to go to the museum on the island before we had to catch our ferri back. Fortunately, this is about all the time you need it is only a couple rooms, all that is there are rocks and artifacts from the island with little/no descriptions of things. Delos is an amazing place and I wish I had known there were longer tours available and if I had known this was going to be such a massive group I would have booked a smaller tour. Overall I would absolutely go to Delos but NOT do this tour.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Outer tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

There was not enough seating on the boat ride, and it was very bumpy coming back from Delos. Our tour guide did not speak fluent English, and it made the tour very hard to follow. The description of the tour to Delos should include that most of the ruins are replicas.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Delos island itself was amazing. However, we were confused about how this worked. We were picked up ago the hotel and was dropped off far away from the boat without any explanation of what we should do of go. There were at least 50 people in the group. The guide, MariAnn was rude and talked too muc

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Tour company did not show up, we waited for over an hour and no boat arrived. It was a holiday however so the ferries weren't running. One of the people who was waiting called the tour company and they couldn't even tell us if the boat was coming. Terrible service and very disappointing.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The guide was knowledgable and provided good explanation of the island's history. The climb to the top of the island was tiring but the view was great and worth the effort.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting guided cruise and walkiing tour of Delos, birthplace of the Gods! The trek to the highest point at Delos takes about 45 mins. Might be a little bit of a challenge for older people.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour...wandering the ruins on our own wouldn't have been nearly as good as having a guide....she was filled with great information and really brought the history to life. Show up early for the boat though, they pack an extraordinary number of people on it, I was very glad to have a seat.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The sights on the island were interesting and worth seeing, but the organization of the tour was a mess. We were never able to get a firm confirmation on our hotel pick-up, so we were pleasantly surprised when someone actually showed up to get us. We were dropped off on a side street to the port and asked to walk to the boat, which was fine, but the driver said he would pick us up afterward at the same spot and he was not there. Once we got to Delos, there was no direction about who our guide was and how to find her and there were several guides just shouting out what group to go to with no one knowing which group was ours.

The actual tour of the ruins was very informative, but too much time was allocated. We were told we could take the Noon or 1:30pm boat back, but the tour was still underway at Noon. No boats left at Noon, so there was no way you could have actually left. Another reason the guy picking us up was not there.....how could he possibly know what time we would be getting back?


All in all, we thought the tour was interesting but poorly organized and because of that, overpriced.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour and the ruins were lovely. The tour guide however was bullish, offensive, embarrassed the people she was being employed to guide and was just very, very unpleasant. We were not even able to ask questions! Members of our group were ready to join another group! The restrooms are situated way too far from the dock. Other than that, the ruins are outstanding.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very very interesting. Tons of time too look around and a great tour guide.

We got the hotel pickup and drop off but when we got back to the port there was no one there and the guy on the phone wasn't very helpful. Seemed a little disorganized from that standpoint. We ended up walking into mykonos town, having lunch and taking the bus to the hotel.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our tour guide was extremely rude and seemed to be in such a hurry to finish the tour. She didn't want to answer questions and because there were no headsets, she was very hard to understand or hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must see for anyone visiting Greece. the Island of Delos was a city of 25,000 people with very advanced culture. The tour that I was on had 14 people with an excellent guide named Irina. However, the day before she had 50 people in her group. You have to get yourself to the dock and trade your voucher in for a ticket to the ferry. There is no shade so be sure to wear a hat and use sunscreen. Also take a bottle of water with you.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour!!

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Its good to have a guide to show you around the island. You can do the tour in 4 hours including transit back and forth, or stay for an additional hour or two and get the last ferry back. If you want to see everything you'll need the extra time.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I am beginning to see just how awesome the Hermes en Grece tour folks are. When I first saw the Petasos Beach Resort, my thoughts were OK, interesting, could be better. The resort is very nicely done, modern, stone floors, plenty of room, our patio has an ocean view. However, after traveling today through Mykonos, I see how nice our location is. We do not have the best room in the hotel, our patio has a view of the ocean, but it is limited, that is what happens when you book with a tour service, but they saved us hundreds of Euros over direct booking, a very fair trade and it is a fine room. The bathroom has a deep tub and a huge glass window looking into the bedroom. Anyway, plenty of space, anything that you need. Breakfast was wonderful. It is self service, many of the tables are oceanfront, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs and meats, pastries, a very fine breakfast. After breakfast, we caught the water taxi to Elina, 7 Euros a piece. I loved the boat ride, but wanted a bit more ride. It is apparently a nude beach, but we did not hang around to find out. We had a nice coffee at the one taverna on the beach and a taxi drove up so we took advantage of that and headed into Mykonos town.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were extremely happy with the accommodations and the travel arrangements. There was a threat of a transportation strike on the day of our return so thjey contacted us a couple of days before to arrange for an alternate plan as a natural worrier, this was very helpful for me. The one portion of the tour with which we were not happy, was the tour. It was horribly inefficient in its management late departure times, overcrowded boats, no clear instructions on procedures. However, we survived the short excursion with pleasant thoughts of the resort pool and beaches. Five stars for overall trip and one star for day trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Mykonos Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message