Nairobi is a city alive with energy. From the bustling streets of city center, where well-dressed Kenyans rush through alleys on their way to work and vehicles vie for space on crowded streets, to the heavily populated outskirts, where the pace of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Michael was very friendly and helpful. They picked me up from a small lodge which a is a little out of way and were pretty nice about it. I ended up on a solo tour since nobody else was scheduled for that day. I asked if I could cut the park trip short and go to the elephant orphanage as well and Micheal agreed right away (of course I paid separately for that ticket). Fun tour! Would recommend to everyone coming to Nairobi. Thank you Michael.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Michael was a wonderful guide. He was on time and easy to talk to. He worked very hard to ensure I got the most out of the tour. He was familiar with the park and knew where and when to see the most game. As a result I saw lions, hippos, rhinos,giraffe, water buffalo, ostrich, and hundreds of zebras, antelopes, and gazelles. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My trip to Nairobi was fantastic. i had a great time. i went during their raining season which is May-Sep . The weather is good and my tour guide was great

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour itself was great; guide was dependable. However, manager of Urban Adventures did not follow through on our appointment for a tour. I called long distance to confirm the tour, but no one was there initially because of lack of follow through on the part of the Urban Adventures manager.

Doing what: Nairobi City Walking Tour with Traditional Kenyan Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I was the only one on the tour the day I signed up and they sent a driver to my hotel in Nairobi. The driver was courteous and knowledgable and friendly. Since I was the only one, I opted to spend most of the day in the National Park. a few minutes in the Giraffe Center and skipped the museum altogether. I enjoyed the park SO much - we saw lions, rhino, zebra, tons of giraffe and impala and gazelles. We saw baboons, ostriches, buffalo - just about like being on a safari without leaving Nairobi! Incredible wildlife and photo opportunities with them. The giraffe center was a bit of a letdown, but anytime you see wildlife actually in the WILD and then see them in captivity it's going to feel like that... But I loved my outing in Nairobi!

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Lucked out and was the only one on the tour this day and this definitely allowed for a personal touch by the guide. Loved the Park, Museum, and Giraffe Center.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Lucked out and was the only one on the tour this day and this definitely allowed for a personal touch by the guide. Loved the Park, Museum, and Giraffe Center.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Lucked out and was the only one on the tour this day and this definitely allowed for a personal touch by the guide. Loved the Park, Museum, and Giraffe Center.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Lucked out and was the only one on the tour this day and this definitely allowed for a personal touch by the guide. Loved the Park, Museum, and Giraffe Center.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I was on my own for this tour, so Michael was my personal guide for the day, and very personable he was too. I was surprised how few others were at the National Park so even though it is close to the city you really do feel as though you are getting out into the wild. Saw plenty of giraffe, zebra, ostrich, buffalo, rhino, antelope, gazelle, impala and monkeys. I also really enjoyed the Karen Blixen museum, having read 'Out of Africa', and had an informative and enthusiastic guide there. As others have said, the giraffe centre is a brief stop off that I could easily have done without, and the stop off at the 'curio' shop could also be dispensed with. I hate haggling, but also hate seeming rude, so stupidly ended up paying over the odds for a couple of nick-nacks that I could have picked up for half the price at the airport, but I didn't let that spoil my day. If you've just got a day to kill in Nairobi, I reckon you could do far worse than this pleasant and hassle-free tour.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were a little apprehensive about travelling around Nairobi after dark. The heavy security and lack of tourists on the streets was a little disconcerting, however when we met up with Dan, our guide for the evening, he immediately put us at ease. He was funny and knowledgeable making the night a really good experience. The food was interesting and the music was great - we listened to a Congolese rock band if you can believe it!!!!!. We learned a lot about Kenya as he was a wealth of information. My wife and I were the only two on the tour that night so we had Dan to ourselves. All in all I would recommend this tour as a unique experience you are not likely to repeat anywhere else in the world - it really took us outside our usual experiences (and comfort zone) and we certainly will remember it for a long time.

Doing what: Nairobi Nightlife Experience with Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our driver Michael was polite and very friendly. Despite the Nairobi traffic once we were in the park the only animals we would like to have seen but did not see were Lions. We saw most everything else too numerous to mention, some very close by, and whether this was down to Michael the driver or pure good luck we will never know but we were both very impressed with our first Safari. The Langata giraffe tour is a must 'Daisy' being the star. We were unable to complete the Karen Blix tour due to time constraints so maybe next time! I am unable to attach any of our many photo's as at the time of writing I am back in Africa on another mission.

Doing what: Nairobi National Park, Karen Blixen Museum and Langata Giraffe Center Tour from Nairobi

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Our "Host/Guide" began evening apologizing for "knowing nothing" about restaurants, music clubs or night life in Nairobi, indicating he had never before served as a guide or host for the "Nightlife Experience ". He then took us to a restaurant that had no menu, no real service, and was quite filthy (food on floor, dirty tables all around) apologizing once again indicating he had never been to that restaurant before. He then told us that dinner cost more than anticipated, and therefore he could not take us to the scheduled music club. He then took us to a "dive" and said and did nothing to protect or defend us when locals continuously harassed us to by more drinks, food, cigarettes, and handicrafts. Apparently he got involved in some dispute with the owner of the "dive" because he made us wait a good half hour after we indicated our strong desire to leave and return to the hotel.

We also took your "Walking Tour of Nairobi" which was outstanding, informative and enjoyable in every respect, BUT YOUR "NAIROBI NIGHTLIFE EXPERIENCE WITH DINNER" WAS A TERRIBLE DISAPPOINTMENT, A VERY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE, AND THE WORSE PART BY FAR OF OUR ENTIRE
17 DAY KENYA/TANZANIA SAFARI .

Doing what: Nairobi Nightlife Experience with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message