• USD ($)
  • English

Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything about this tour was first class, from the quality of the winery tour to the delicious meal on the train to the helpfulness of all employees involved. Would highly recommend the Wine Train.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The train was beautiful and allowed everyone to relax and enjoy the wine. Grgich Winery was our favorite wine tasting with for both whites and reds (Chardonney and Cab were incredible). Two thumbs up! We also always use Viator to get he best recommendations and rates and we are never disappointed

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well done.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was as advertised, the staff was amazing, the food great, the views awesome, and the train itself is charming and romantic. Loved this adventure!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful trip. Great food. Staff was knowledgable. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour had been recommended to me by friends who took it last fall. It was everything they said it would be. Truly fantastic! We had a great time and will pass on the great reviews

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT WAY TO SEE WINE COUNTRY.TRAIN RIDE WAS COMFORTABLE AND FOOD WAS DELICIOUS.ALL PERSONNEL WERE HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS.GREAT TRTIP

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great. Picked up at the ferry in Vallejo, and a lovely driver took us to Napa. The train ride was wonderful, the food was beyond wonderful, and it was, all in all, a terrific day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very pleasant, service was excellent, food outstanding

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We chose to celebrate our 45th anniversary with this trip, and it was a true delight. Everything was handled with extreme efficiency and care. The scenery was lovely and our lunch was the best meal we have ever enjoyed. Service was congenial and excellent. We hope to do this again on our 50th!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great atmosphere, great food. Good experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took the evening dinner trip last year and enjoyed it. This year we took the day lunch trip and enjoyed it much more as there was much more to see along the way. In addition, the staff pointed out different points of interest that made the trip very enjoyable. The food was very good and we have recommended the trip to several of our friends.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was by far one of the best experiences. Loved it so much that we booked another day on the wine train to a different location. The train was absolutely beautiful and so enjoyable and relaxing. Our meals on the train was above our expectation . Hats off to you! It was one of the best highlights of the trip!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message