Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic and wonderful. Food was also very good.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Food was excellent as was the service. Would recommend this experience to anyone. Most enjoyable part was the meal and champagne we ordered on the train. The wine tasting and vineyard tours were worth a look.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we stepped on the ferry at pier 1, until we stepped off the ferry at pier 39, we were treated as if we were the only two on the tour. Excellent participation by each staff member! They were so informative with history events as we travelled to and from Napa and, were also professional in their serving capabilities in the meal cars. Excellent trip and would deffinately take it again and would suggest it to friends when they are planning to go west. Thank you!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The wine lunch train was excellent. Pleasant ride and great food.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything we expected and more. The food and the service was outstanding. Our only complaint was that we had to get up from the dining car and move to another car for dessert. It was awkward trying to hold all our belongings and wine glasses several cars while the train was moving. This could really be a problem for the elderly or disabled. Otherwise I would recommend this trip for everyone. My daughter and her boyfriend are planning to repeat the trip again next month when the weather is cooler.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Advance online booking was easy and definitely recommended. Trip was described accurately and we were not disappointed with the excellent meal, winery tour and train ride. Cost of activity was justified and better than trying to drive and tour on our own.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

2468
Burkina Faso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great trip..... winery was tasty, food on the train even more tastier. Services on the train was attentive and above expectations.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The enire experience was flawless, from the welcome to the goodbye.
Of coure we came not only for the ride but for the cuisine. It did not disappoint.
I wish we had a more intense dessert or a choice from a dessert tray. Also a post dinner snack of cheese and crackers to help finish our wine.
anyeay, Bravo for the staff.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting tour, great food and service on the train.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: After-Hours Grgich Hills Winery Tour and Napa Valley Wine Train Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful in all respects

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great; very satisfied with the Tour, food on Wine Train was excellent !

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An absolute must when visiting Napa!!!!
This wine train is a great way to begin or end a memorable Napa journey!
Wines are great, food delicious and the service impeccable!
The views are unforgettable!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a wonderful time. The staff are wonderful and friendly, really know their stuff. I went with 2 friends and we had a great time. The train ride was nice and relaxing and the food was just SO AMAZING!! We also had a wine tour with tasting at the Grgich Hills estate in Napa. A great option to add if you are interested in how the wine is made and the history of the estate. The estate was very beautiful. Overall, we had a really wonderful day. If you have or haven’t been to Napa before, this is a must do option. The highlight of course was the train and it was more than I expected!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience. The train, the food, the service and the scenery were great. The tour of the winery (Domaine Chandon) was very enjoyable and I'm not even a wine connoisseur.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message