Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience was excellent everybody was very professional and the food was very well prepared. The service was the best. Thank you for a great time

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Napa Valley Wine Train was excellent! The Railroad equipment was in mint condition, Food was great,
The wine was wonderful and most of all the Staff was Awesome!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed everything about the tour - the train ride, the entire staff, and wineries and guides, and of course, the wines. We especially enjoyed learning more about what all is involved in making wines, the planting of various types of vines, insect and bird control, etc.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Food was fantastic. And getting to taste the wine after hours was a definite pleasure. The train ride was an experience by itself. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

No hassle ticketing. Everything was as it should be. The food was delicious. The crew was pleasant and informative. Very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Napa Valley Wine Train was an awesome and wonderful experience. Not only did my family 4 of us enjoy the ride and the spectacular food, the staff was helpful and pleasant, and we even made some new friends.
The train takes you through some of the prettiest vineyards, as well as some of the more famous ones. The views are excellent, and the meal is beyond compare. It was amazing. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. I wish I could work on the Napa Valley Train :

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and upbeat, the food was delicious, and the wine tours were fantastic. I would do it again and I would recommend this wine train to my friends.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! I love being in the Wine Train. Highly recommended

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We spent a great day on this Napa Valley Wine Train and gourmet lunch tour. The food and service on the train were excellent. The vineyard tour and tasting were interesting and informative, in fact the whole day was a really memorable experience and we are happy to recommend it.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience throughout. Another highlight

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Napa Valley. The food was exceptional and the service was fantastic. Being able to walk through the train and even go outside and take pictures of the passing vineyards was just icing on the cake.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a lovely train ride thru the wine country and the food was delicious. The wine tours are an added plus.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, loved the whole experience! We took the first lunch sitting, and thoroughly enjoyed the ambience, service food was delicious!, and relaxing in the lounge with dessert and coffee on the way back. Might request private table next time!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was AMAZING! We left from San Francisco but did not receive any instructions exactly where to meet at Ferry Building. Once tour over had to wait 2 hrs to get on bus to head back. I would have drove there. But definitely would do tour again was fun and great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time. Food and service was great.will recommend to all our friends!!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience! the winery we chose did not include train on way up but we were by ourselves with tour guide and had a great time! Train ride back was wonderful and staff was great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. Our group of three had so much fun. All of the people were very nice but two were exceptional. Our server in the Dining car was Alexis and she was so nice and such a bubbly personality and in the Dessert car we had Josh and his personality was incredible. Both were very knowledgeable and really enjoyed talking about what we were seeing.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour by Grgich,and lovely dinner and train ride..Very comfortable

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: After-Hours Grgich Hills Winery Tour and Napa Valley Wine Train Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip more than met expectations. It was a long but relaxing day with good food and wine.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!! Good and friendly service, great food, beautiful views, and a unique experience.
Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message