Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience! the winery we chose did not include train on way up but we were by ourselves with tour guide and had a great time! Train ride back was wonderful and staff was great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. Our group of three had so much fun. All of the people were very nice but two were exceptional. Our server in the Dining car was Alexis and she was so nice and such a bubbly personality and in the Dessert car we had Josh and his personality was incredible. Both were very knowledgeable and really enjoyed talking about what we were seeing.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour by Grgich,and lovely dinner and train ride..Very comfortable

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: After-Hours Grgich Hills Winery Tour and Napa Valley Wine Train Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip more than met expectations. It was a long but relaxing day with good food and wine.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!! Good and friendly service, great food, beautiful views, and a unique experience.
Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience. Beautiful vineyards, relaxing ride and delicious lunch.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable and the food outstanding.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I read about this tour before leaving the UK and it sounded very good. I booked for both my wife and myself.
We were staying in Napa in a rented RV so were able to walk to the station. Here we found fantastic suroundings. Staff who made us very welcome. Soon we were on our way by coach to the Vineyard.The Tour Guide was excellent and the information provided was enough and interesting. The wine was great. Back on the coach for a short trip before joining the train. There is only one word for it FANTASTIC. It was a step back in time. The food on the train was excellent. We were sat with a gentleman from Los Angelles who we had a long conversation with during our journey. All of the staff on the train were excellent and very friendly. We both enjoyed the trip very much. When we got back to Napa we sat in the staion building for quite a while just taking everything in before making our walk back to our RV / Camsite where we collapsed from sher enjoyment. The night before we had travelled up from San Francisco. This had been quite stressfull for a fuirst time drive in our RV. However the day on the train took all that stress away and set the pace for the next 16 wonderful days in Califorina. If you like food, wine and trains this is a trip not to be missed. One I would recomend and one that we will undertake again when we return to California in October 2016. Paul and Rose Taylor Gloucester UK

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Excellent food and service on train. Great ride. Exceptional winery tour (Mary at Raymond James). Delightful afternoon.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved it! Everything was so beautiful and clean. The Napa Valley Wine Train was an experience to die for: fine dining, excellent service. I learned a lot in Raymond Winery. I loved Napa that much, that I'm planning a trip to stay in Napa for at least 4 days. See u soon!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the most amazing time on the Napa Valley Wine Train. The whole experience was wonderful, from the lunch which was delicious to the Grigrich Hills tour which was most interesting. The 4 of us simply had a brilliant day and we cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were professional and attentive and nothing was too much for them. We cannot get over, despite the size of the kitchen (galley?), on the train the chefs managed to create the most amazing food. My husband had the soup which he declared was the best he had ever had.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We all had a great time food outstanding.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a amazing trip. We had a blast.I highly recommend

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thought this was going to be very touristy, especially when they tried to take our picture -twice- but turned out to be terrific. Meal was excellent, train car was beautiful and the staff was excellent-Attentive but not fussy. Will recommend to others visiting the area.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good food and wine. The tour guides were excellent.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We truly enjoyed this train ride. Everything was great. The food, staff, and view. Everything was perfect from start to finish.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Gene
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Taking the Wine Train was a great way to get an overview of the Napa Valley and it was a very pleasant experience.....trains are just so cool. The food at lunch was absolutely awesome! Our only negative observation is that the title, "Napa Valley Wine Train" could possibly put off many folks who assume that the "Wine Train" is only for those who are obsessive about wine so they miss what could be a very good overall experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WONDERFUL DAY...SPLENDID FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, REALLY WELL ORGANIZED...AND THE GRGICH-HILLS TOUR WINERY WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND FUN. WE TOOK THE FERRY FROM SAUSALITO TO SAN FRANCISCO AND THEN TOOK THE ONE HOUR FERRY TO MEET THE BUS THAT TOOK US UP TO NAPA. LOTS OF WATER SIGHTS, BUS SIGHTS AND THE TRAIN.REALLY FUN AND WELL DONE!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding staff, food, ambiance, scenery and, of course, wine. it was the highlight of our weekend in Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message