• USD ($)
  • English

Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great excursion. We took a shuttle bus to Raymond Vineyards, where we got an excellent tour of the winery and a quick education on wine making in general, and especially the history of Raymond Vineyards. The guide was very generous with the tastings, and the wine was excellent. We then took the train back to the station, and along the way enjoyed a fabulous 4 course lunch (which they gladly altered for us vegetarians). The service and food were excellent, and the scenery along the way was beautiful. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Elegant train travel with a fantastic lunch! A must do when in Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My granddaughters (new to CA) raved about their experience and can hardly wait for more of the family to visit Napa and take the train. Everyone was terrific and the food was outstanding. Didn't hurt that the sky was blue and the plants and trees were in blossom. Totally the opposite from what we're experiencing in the northeast!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was truly a most delightful experience. This was my first time on the wine train and I would do it again, if I ever return to Napa. The food on the train was excellent and so was the service in the dining car.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great. The personnel were very friendly and knowledgeable. It was definitely a 5 Star event.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to sit back and enjoy the view thru wine country. Food was fabulous. Would recommend this to friends and family!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful time on the Napa Valley Wine Train. The food was excellent.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather this day was wonderful so that helps. The train and meal were outstanding. We meet some very nice table mates which also helped make the whole trip wonderful. Nicely organized from start to finish. Our Grgich Estates tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. A+ day!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fantastic! We enjoyed that time! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Anne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only had a short time in San Francisco and if you don't have much time this is one tour you should do......excellent tour, unbelievable quality food and the staff were knowledgeable and very hospitable.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing experience, everything was perfect, will do it again next time I am in the area. Thank you.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband who thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The train was very classic and felt just like stepping back in time to a finer, more sophisticated age. Larry made the wine tasting fun and informative and the food was delicious, albeit some of the the dishes seemed to be trying a bit too hard. Overall a great experience and made for an evening with a difference.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful experience. Train was clean and service was extraordinary.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. Just a few ideas. Sonoma stop was only 20 mins, wish it was a bit longer. The Wine train tour was the best. The food was amazing. Will do it again!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Napa Valley Wine Train Culinary Experience from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wonderful trip great food and friendly people

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message