Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lakeocoult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous train ride and lunch. The food was the best we had on vacation. Friendly staff and beautiful train. Visit to winery was informative and fun,
Great way to see NAPA...

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food was amazing. This is the best way to enjoy Napa Valley when physically compromised.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Gerald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip and great wine. We did the Ambassador tour and the Krug winery tour was great, the Raymond winery average. It was confusing about that the ferry ride was covered by the tour but I didnt know that you just had to show your tour voucher to get on the ferry. I bought tickets for the ferry but was reimbursed.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Zuzel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The visit to the vyneard was great, the train ride was funtastic, we sat with a couple from California and had a very nice conversation. Food was excelent and the server was very plesant. Will do this again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Keith.mccloy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wine, food, train all excellent, a great way to see the wine country, would like to hear about the vineyards maybe with a head set, just to have some history and location announcements, love this tour go ahead the early lunch was fantastic and if they have salmon choose this for your lunch!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Wendy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Much better than expected. I would like to do it again

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Tina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great service, great food! The staff members on the train were all so wonderful and fun. Great personalities. The food was amazing.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Calvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful appettizers and lunch. Great service.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Rick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was totally awesome! Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food, great wine! Would do it again and highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, excellent food on the train! Pullman train cars were impressive.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Gabrielle Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the tripe very much - special ambiance, delicious meal and beautiful views. Our 10-year old girl enjoyed loved it !!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip, well organised. The food and the service was wonderful throughout the day. It was a perfect gift for my father.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Lynda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Aside from the slightly confusing instructions for the ferry this was an amazing day trip! Gorgeous food and fantastic wine on a wonderful old train. Visited 2 wineries on the Ambassador tour, which were great. Only slight disappointment was not having any time to look around Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

PATRICIA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour. Relaxing, informative and fun. The food was surprisingly delicious. We weren't expecting that. The twp tours were very different from each other, but each was excellent. It was a long day ferry to the shuttle to the train to the bus to the wineries and back again, but well worth the time and cost. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Hayley P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Food was amazing! Met some lovely people on the train. All the staff were great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Sheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an awesome time! The trip was amazing and the train staff was just excellent!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

esite4820

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent views and good food

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The food and service was excellent. We opted for the 2nd dinner service so we could enjoy the scenery with appetizers. Worth the price.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Sherry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The train ride was great. Went slow enough to see all wineries, and enjoy the ambience.
Food was perfect, and desserts delicious. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

george c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The experience was excellent everybody was very professional and the food was very well prepared. The service was the best. Thank you for a great time

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Ronald E. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Napa Valley Wine Train was excellent! The Railroad equipment was in mint condition, Food was great,
The wine was wonderful and most of all the Staff was Awesome!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Ray C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed everything about the tour - the train ride, the entire staff, and wineries and guides, and of course, the wines. We especially enjoyed learning more about what all is involved in making wines, the planting of various types of vines, insect and bird control, etc.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Dede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Food was fantastic. And getting to taste the wine after hours was a definite pleasure. The train ride was an experience by itself. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message