Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We boarded shuttle transportation to Raymond Vineyards and enjoyed a delightful ride with driver, Cesar, and our comic lady guide, Susie (easy to remember because it's my name, too!). Had a wonderful tour of both the vineyard and building. Enjoyed the stories behind the rose bushes at the end of the rows as well as the owl and bat houses and sniffing the added scents to the 4 glasses of wine. Then we boarded the vintage train for a REAL treat! The experience was terrific from start to finish--the food excellent, waitstaff friendly, and train fabulous! Thanks for the terrific taste of Napa Valley!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time. Good wine, food and service. Received lots of good information.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic. The ride was excellent, meal and dessert was very tasty. The wine tour at Grgich Hills winery was interesting, informative and our tour guide was very accommodating. I will do this again if I get a chance of a trip to SF again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

so superbly organized and 5 star entrees - winery tour was the tops too. an adventure by sea and land and then train - it was a perfect day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good trip. Trip round vineyard very entertaining and interesting. Excellent food and wine and service on train. Left a little too long before pick up to ferry.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the best part of our trip. loved the ferry ride over and the wine tour was fantastic! delicious gourmet, no kidding, lunch and dessert and loved the tour of the Gricgh Winery - Miles was an excellent guide through the winery tour. everything ran on time; wished we had a bit more time to spend in napa itself, but for next time!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a fabulous day, every thing was perfect

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful experience! The train was beautiful, the service was excellent, and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Food and service was great on the train. Chandon tour was very detailed and informative.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing day Great Train. Tasty food ,stunning views, lovely wine, knowledgeable friendly staff . This trip was one of the highlights of our trip . The train is stunning highly recommend

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized. Terrific food. Wonderful tour guide. Worth the cost

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The food was exceptional as was the service. We really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide on the bus and at the vineyard were excellent. They were informative, witty and engaging. The train ride was scenic and relaxing followed by a delicious meal and wine. It was a perfect day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message