Napa & Sonoma ATTRACTIONS See all

Napa Valley Wine Train

All aboard for the best train in the West! The beautiful and romantic Napa Valley Wine Train takes the most stunning parts of the Napa and Sonoma valleys and sandwiches them together in a spectacular glide through the rolling countryside. Watch the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the most amazing time on the Napa Valley Wine Train. The whole experience was wonderful, from the lunch which was delicious to the Grigrich Hills tour which was most interesting. The 4 of us simply had a brilliant day and we cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were professional and attentive and nothing was too much for them. We cannot get over, despite the size of the kitchen (galley?), on the train the chefs managed to create the most amazing food. My husband had the soup which he declared was the best he had ever had.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We all had a great time food outstanding.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a amazing trip. We had a blast.I highly recommend

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thought this was going to be very touristy, especially when they tried to take our picture -twice- but turned out to be terrific. Meal was excellent, train car was beautiful and the staff was excellent-Attentive but not fussy. Will recommend to others visiting the area.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good food and wine. The tour guides were excellent.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We truly enjoyed this train ride. Everything was great. The food, staff, and view. Everything was perfect from start to finish.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Gene
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Taking the Wine Train was a great way to get an overview of the Napa Valley and it was a very pleasant experience.....trains are just so cool. The food at lunch was absolutely awesome! Our only negative observation is that the title, "Napa Valley Wine Train" could possibly put off many folks who assume that the "Wine Train" is only for those who are obsessive about wine so they miss what could be a very good overall experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WONDERFUL DAY...SPLENDID FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, REALLY WELL ORGANIZED...AND THE GRGICH-HILLS TOUR WINERY WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND FUN. WE TOOK THE FERRY FROM SAUSALITO TO SAN FRANCISCO AND THEN TOOK THE ONE HOUR FERRY TO MEET THE BUS THAT TOOK US UP TO NAPA. LOTS OF WATER SIGHTS, BUS SIGHTS AND THE TRAIN.REALLY FUN AND WELL DONE!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding staff, food, ambiance, scenery and, of course, wine. it was the highlight of our weekend in Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great trip. After arriving at Napa, we were taken to to the Raymond winery for a tour and tasting. We had an outstanding tour guide ad the visit was very interesting. We then joined the train and had a wonderful meal in a beautiful setting. The ferry ride from and to San Francisco was an added plus All in all, it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing!! The wine tours was great and the tour guy was really nice. Also the food... LOVED IT!! My compliments to the chef and all the staff. The experience was great and we really enjoy it. Thank you for having this kind of options for honeymooners.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: After-Hours Grgich Hills Winery Tour and Napa Valley Wine Train Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour with delicious food and great wine. The service by the friendly staff was impressive, they made you feel welcome and although very busy were always attentive to our needs. A great tour that we will recommend to all our friends and family.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was Wonderful. Sweet train, great views the food was delicious and the staff was very helpful, informative and very polite. Made my Husband birthday one of his best ever. Thank you for great experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message