Often standing in the shadows of Napa, Sonoma provides a more laid-back, small town vibe than its more popular neighbor. Anchoring the Sonoma Valley, the town makes a good jumping-off point for exploring nearby wineries, including the few dozen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2382 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time we had! John our tour guide and driver was knowledgeable, kind and went out of his way to return my cellphone which I left in the bus. Truly commendable behavior!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Kabash was a full of very interesting info about the region and wine. The countryside was beautiful. Our group was very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. The driver was very informative and made the trip more entertaining.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour. So cheap and worth the day in wine country. First time and would definitely do it again. Brought us to little town for lunch that was extravagant and delightful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, we saw the landscape, drove the Golden Gate Bridge, visited 3 wineries, and had a wonderful lunch in Yountville. Our bus driver was extremely knowledge, kept everyone timely, and gave us great tips for our lunch stop.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day in wine country. 3 great stops to see 3 very different wineries. Nicholson Ranch, Madonna Estate and Sutter Home. Lovely town of Yountville for lunch. Driver was very helpful with everything on the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved Muir Woods. Gave us a taste of something to come back too and spend at least a few hours. This trip only allows for a 30 minute walk before you have to return back to leave. Mayo Winery was my least favorite. Our driver, however, was the best! Very informative and funny as well.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was great!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful. We had some glitches getting to the bus from the hotel, but the Travel people were more than willing to reimburse us for taxi fare. Pictures do not do it justice. Napa, and Sonoma valley are beautiful! I would do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. The guide picked us up on time. He was very nice and provided is with tones of information. The woods were beautiful and the wine testing wonderful. I recommend it for sure!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this trip. I wish we would have spent more time at Muir Woods. The place was beautiful. Our guide Roman was funny and informative. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and got to muir woods before the crowds which was nice. We enjoyed visiting a small, medium and large winery and having lunch in Sonoma square! Such nice views and wonderful wine!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour the Muir woods were spectacular yet serene. The wine was brilliant and our guide very knowledgeable and his stop to view the Golden Gate Bridge was a fantastic way to top it off. Highly recommend to all travellers wo want to do a wine tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Guide very knowledgeable. Last winery visited was not a boutique style but rather a larger commercialized operation but all in all a great day trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized! The guide was really informative and friendly! All the wineries were beautiful and Yountville was such a wonderful place to stop for lunch! Definitely a recommend!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was the highlight of our visit to San Fran. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable, and we enjoyed every single second. DO THIS! It's totally worth it!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time to San Francisco and I truly enjoyed every moment. Visiting different vineyards was an experience of a life time. I honestly can't wait to return. I feel in love!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The scenery and the wineries were excellent

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide!!
Good choice of wineries if you are not sommelier or big wine connaisseur
Very comfortable trip.
Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wonderful day. Our tour guide, Gordon, was absolutely amazing! Funny and yet incredibly informative. The people in the winery places we stopped were very warm and gracious. My favorite was the first winery - the smallest of the vineyards. The lunch stop was great with a variety of restaurants and shops. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide, Anthony, had all of us laughing throughout the entire day. He was delightful - very knowledgable about the area, great sense of humor, and just a lot of fun. Muir woods was amazing, and the wine country tour was a blast. Would totally recommend this trip to anyone visiting San Francisco!!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was my favorite of my San Francisco experience. Gordon the bus driver was very friendly and informative making the experience even nicer.

Thank you for the trip - Jannette Martin

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. It's a good way to get out of the city and see wine country and Muir Woods. Both were beautiful. We saw three wineries, Mayo, Madonna, and Cline. All gave us a great history on their facilities and wine making/drinking in general. Generous with the wine tasting as well. Of course part of that is they are hoping you will buy a bottle of wine, but they don't put any pressure on you. Then we had lunch on our own in a cute little town. Very nice. My only complaint is that people on the bus have no respect for others trying to listen to the guide as he explains what you seeing/doing. Guide tried to control it but had a hard time. Other than that which was not the tour companies fault the trip was great and well worth the money. We were with Extranomical Tours for our tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message