Often standing in the shadows of Napa, Sonoma provides a more laid-back, small town vibe than its more popular neighbor. Anchoring the Sonoma Valley, the town makes a good jumping-off point for exploring nearby wineries, including the few dozen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2299 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nick was absolutely amazing! He was very knowledgable and interesting. You could sense his enthusiasm for his job and that made the tour fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour and Nick to future travelers.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tammy did a great job sharing her expertise of Healdsburg and its foods with us. We enjoyed our visit.

Doing what: Healdsburg Gourmet Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour, very nice and experienced driver-guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very please with our experience on this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour, bus driver spoke the whole time giving info!
maybe if vineyards were closer we could do more then three!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing trip! Reliable, on time, so great! Thank you so much!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Driver on schedule. The day went as expected. Great day!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour bus was clean and comfortable and picked us up in front of our hotel ON TIME. Driver, Roman, was friendly, complimentary, and had a gentle sense of humor throughout the trip and he drove safely, too. Muir Woods was beyond beautiful and peaceful! The Wine Country Tour was great, although I've learned I am not a wine lover. Prices at the wineries were a bit steep, too. The lunch stop in Sonoma was just right - not too early, not too late, and the food was good. I would recommend this trip to anyone interested in these two excursions. 100 well spent.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour that I would recommend to anyone wanting to experience wine country without the hassle of having to drive yourself around. Curt our driver was funny and had some great facts about San Francisco that he shared throughout the day. The first stop was Muir Woods which was beautiful. I could have stayed there all day. You would need a lot of time to really explore the area. When then stopped at out first winery Mayo. They were great at explaining the wine process and showing us the machinery that they use. When then had lunch in Sonoma. After lunch we went to the last 2 wineries Madonna and Cline. At Madonna they talked a lot about how to taste wines. Cline was the larger of the three and was beautiful. Their wines were my favorite and the winery itself had some nice areas to sit or take pictures. My husband and I had a great day and were sad when it was over. If we are ever back in San Francisco and i knew that they would be visiting different wineries I would take this tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great. Roman the tour guy was informative and funny. Made everyone on the trip have a great time!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

THE WINE TOUR WAS AMAZING. THE COUNTRYSIDE WAS BEAUTIFUL. WE VISITED 3 WINERIES. EACH ONE WAS AWESOME. WE SAMPLED A GOOD ASSORTMENT OF WINES. THE LUNCH STOP IN YOUNTVILLE MADE THE DAY PERFECT.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable about wines and the wineries. The wine tasting was great but we wished that we could have seen how the wine was made.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message