Often standing in the shadows of Napa, Sonoma provides a more laid-back, small town vibe than its more popular neighbor. Anchoring the Sonoma Valley, the town makes a good jumping-off point for exploring nearby wineries, including the few dozen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2649 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide, Lars, was very nice and ran things well. He showed a ton of genuine interest in our having a good time. We visited a good mix of wineries. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers are friendly and ensures everyone was having a great time. I would recommend to other travelers. The buses are clean . I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Muir Woods and Wine Country tour was great. I was visiting San Francisco by myself on a work trip and wanted to explore without the hassle of renting a car. The woods were beautiful. I loved stopping in Sonoma Square for lunch. Driving through the vineyards was pretty. I just wish we had some more time to spend at each winery.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was fantastic. the crew were very professional and fun.Everything was well organized. Best money I've ever spent.

Doing what: Sonoma Valley Hot Air Balloon Ride with Gourmet Champagne Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

gordo did a fantastic job, bus was real nice and comfortable

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour. Muir woods was beautiful. The silence was incredible. Now I know what they mean when they say, You could hear a pin drop. We then went to three wineries. The first winery was fabulous. The second, not so much. The third was the best, although the first one was right up there. Our tour guide Anthony was a riot. He also stopped for us to take pictures with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. Only drawback, it was a very warm time in the area and the bus' AC was not the best. Still, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was great! Phil was a very knowledgeable and personable driver. He was able to get us into Stag's Leap which was the winery we most wanted to visit! Other members of our tour were also able to get some of their requests met. Overall everyone was happy!
The stop at the Golden Gate Bridge on our way back was breathtaking and we got some amazing pictures.

A must-do for visiting wine-country!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day! We were picked up timely, and the driver was informative, funny, and kept the tour moving. This was our first trip to the wine country, and he made us want to book again. Give this tour a try, you won't be disappointed.
Bruce and Emily G.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I joined this tour on 8/4/2015. I had a great day and I recommend you to take this tour because it takes you to three different wineries and have lunch at a beautiful town, Yountville. Also the driver is great and has a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the best tours we have taken. Our tour guide, Tommy Thompson, tailored the tour around our tastes. He also knew many of the wine tasting hosts/hostesses which made the tasting more intimate and personalized. In between stops he was very knowledgeable about the wines and the history of the area. This tour was definitely a day and money well spent.

Doing what: Hidden Wineries Tour of Napa and Sonoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was excellent. Anthony was fantastic. Brilliant day.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great time, especially for kids. Very professional guides and overall operation.

Doing what: Safari West Sonoma Admission and Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved that I could just be driven around to taste wine and see the country side : I booked 2 tours with Viator because the agent took the time to find me a hotel close to where I was staying which was a short trip to my hotel that the bus company did not pick up at. this saved me taxi and the drivers were great. I would do this again. in fact ill be looking for more trips to do. oh, the wine stops were excellent too, loved that I just got to drink at each stop :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great - the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fabulous. We especially enjoyed the Nicholson Winery. The bus ride was very scenic and our driver Gordon was the absolute BEST!!!! Loved the little town, Yountville that we visited for lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, nice guide, good wines and bealtiful view. We had a nice time. I recommend. Best, Alexandro

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour would have liked more time at Muir woods though.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. bus driver was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Don was an excellent guide. He knew and told a lot about the area's history, nature, architecture, wine making process, local geography, etc. In short, we were very informed about every aspect of the tour, which made it that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, beautiful views, nice wineries and tasty wine. We had a great group of people and enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guide was wonderful and knew the right amount to stay at each stop - plus saved room for photo-ops of the Golden Gate on the way back to the city. I would highly recommend this for anyone who is visiting the SF area.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely good value for money - transport door to door with great drivers, who were very cheerful and knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery and a very fun day out

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message