• USD ($)
  • English
The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1802 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

At Muir Woods, our bus was the first one to be on site. This made the experience very special to be alone in this magnificent forest of sequoia trees.
The guide was funny with plenty of anecdotes.
The trip was not too rushed with enough time for lunch and to enjoy the wineries.
The price was a little bit lower than similar tours I have seen. An extra fee is required to get in the Muir Woods but this is well explained in the brochure.
I highly recommend this tour with Viator.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we got to muir woods before any of the crowds, which was great. the overall pace and timing went well. the tour guide / driver, was knowledgeable and entertaining. only wish muir woods was a bit longer, but understandable why it wasn't.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Both tours on the same day is a great idea. Felt a bit rushed at Muir Woods but understand so much to do!! Wineries were good able to see small, medium and large. Smaller winery was a bit more attentive than the larger. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great but our driver made the experience much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great excursion. We took a shuttle bus to Raymond Vineyards, where we got an excellent tour of the winery and a quick education on wine making in general, and especially the history of Raymond Vineyards. The guide was very generous with the tastings, and the wine was excellent. We then took the train back to the station, and along the way enjoyed a fabulous 4 course lunch (which they gladly altered for us vegetarians). The service and food were excellent, and the scenery along the way was beautiful. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Elegant train travel with a fantastic lunch! A must do when in Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was absolutely fabulous!!! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. Everyone on the tour was respectful and returned to the bus at the appointed time. We were only in town for about 72 hours and chose to take the tour so that we could enjoy the wineries and the scenic drive. It was money well spent! I cannot wait to return to San Francisco and participate in more tours with this company.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful experience, our tour guide Tom was so patience and caring. Amazing landscape!

Doing what: Wine Country Adventure: Bike and Kayak Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Very informative and fun. Loved the woods and the wine. Ronan (sp?) was the perfect guide!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was so much fun and could hear good explanation for the wine beginner.
Pick up and drop off to the hotel was also very convinent.
Bus was clean and the driver had so much knowledge for the wine so we could hear his explanation on the bus.
We had enough time at 3 wineary with unlimited wine for tasting.
If you are considering wine tour, this is the tour you are looking for,

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour. Our tour guide was very informed. My group loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, great information and of course, great wine!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolute highlight of our trip to San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was great. Our driver was friendly and very informative. The people at the 3 wineries we stopped at were very nice and the wines were wonderful. I learned a lot about wine making which was very interesting. Muir woods is a must see for anyone who visits the San Francisco area. The only negative thing was that they needed a bigger vehicle, it was a pretty tight fit for everyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message