The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2014 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Don was fabulous, funny, and an expert about the Napa Valley. It was the best day during the entire trip!!! We will be back again!!!!

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very pleasant, service was excellent, food outstanding

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun and we learned a lot. Great guide and a great group of people too.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous time even better than we expected. Out Tour guides Justin and William met our every need, lunch was great, they always made sure that we were all doing fine circled back on the bike and kayak to get the less experienced caught up and to ensure thier safet. Gave them both $ 100 tip!

Doing what: Wine Country Adventure: Bike and Kayak Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the Nape and Sonome Wine Country Trip. We stopped at 3 vineards, first one was a lovely small winery with the most amazing wine and views. Second was slightly largery and stunning wine as always. The third was the biggest winery in Napa and again great wine. There was a lovely selection of samples and plenty of wine to buy on the trip both cheap and highly priced. The dirver was very knowledgeble and when we stopped for lunch gave us good advice on where to go, make sure you go to the bakery and have a macaroon they were stunning. The driver was full of useful information and was very nice and friendly, would definitely book again!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The wineries were wonderful and the bus driver/ your guide was extremely knowledgable and very entertaining

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very relaxed, plenty of time to explore, and a very informative, entertaining and chatty tour guide bus driver. All three wineries visited were divine and unique in their own way. Will do this again when in SF!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was wonderful! We had a great time and learned lots of fun information along the way. Being on the small boutique tour was preferable.

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT WAY TO SEE WINE COUNTRY.TRAIN RIDE WAS COMFORTABLE AND FOOD WAS DELICIOUS.ALL PERSONNEL WERE HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS.GREAT TRTIP

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Annita A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A beautiful place well set up to make viewing easy for visitors. The Redwood trees are amazing and very beautiful. Would like to have stayed longer but tour only allowed 1 hour. Will arrange a longer visit next time. A must to visit for anyone who loves nature and the outdoors.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver and tour guide was Ben. He was not only an excellent driver, but also gave us lots of info on San Francisco and the wine country. And good suggestions for lunch in Sonoma. We were glad that Ben was experienced as a driver to Muir woods over twisting roads plus he navigated S. F. very well. Loved the
quiet, coolness and majesty of Muir. Our 3 wineries were all in Sonoma and offered more than enough
wine samples: Mayo, Madonna, and Cline. We learned a lot about wine making and the history of the wine
country. We also appreciated being picked up and dropped off at our hotel. All in all a wonderful experience.
V and V from Clearwater

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time, the guide was awesome, very informative and funny.
Was a nice group of people, would highly recommend it and would take the tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour had been recommended to me by friends who took it last fall. It was everything they said it would be. Truly fantastic! We had a great time and will pass on the great reviews

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message