The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2794 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide, Lars, was very nice and ran things well. He showed a ton of genuine interest in our having a good time. We visited a good mix of wineries. I highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers are friendly and ensures everyone was having a great time. I would recommend to other travelers. The buses are clean . I would definitely do it again

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was fantastic. the crew were very professional and fun.Everything was well organized. Best money I've ever spent.

Doing what: Sonoma Valley Hot Air Balloon Ride with Gourmet Champagne Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

gordo did a fantastic job, bus was real nice and comfortable

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, but didn't stop at the Golden Gate Bridge to take pictures

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Bus driver was very knowledgeable about the region and wine industry. Nicholson farm....great stop, took the time to not only give history of ranch but met Us and were ready for tour and allowed us to taste grapes off vine. Wine was the best of all vineyards.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good trip once we got started. Vouchers were purchased in advance but still had to wait in line for about 30 minutes to get tickets to board the bus. Driver/tour guide was a great asset to the experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Not enough time at Muir woods.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Kenneth as tour guide was superb with plenty of info about the history anf geography of our trip. The visits and tastings at family wineries really exceeded our expectations. They were good for first timers looking to learn more about wine as well as for those with a little more espereince.An hour plus in Yountville on our own for lunch was great. And we avoided traffic on both the Golden Gate Bridge and the Bay Bridge coming back thanks to Ken. All in all a great way to spend the day!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Interesting and fun.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was ok, nothing really to see that was exceptional.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Muir Woods and the wineries we visited were great! We had a great day, except for one thing: our driver/guide was a disappointment. He phoned it in, including being really late and arguing loudly with the dispatcher. I think I could have forgiven that, but for the hotel drop-offs he said he was doing us a favor by not dropping all of us off right in front of our hotel, at least if that hotel was out of his way. We were told our hotel, a major one, was just four blocks to the left. I am not sure how far everyone else had to walk, but, for us, it was 10 blocks--which, if you have a foot injury, is a bit of buzz kill.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

No hassle ticketing. Everything was as it should be. The food was delicious. The crew was pleasant and informative. Very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Roman, was prompt at picking us up at our hotel and was very funny and very informative. He suggested great places to eat in Sonoma Square and made an extra stop near the Golden Gate for us to get photos of the amazing view. Of my 5 days in SF, this tour was honestly the highlight.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide Tammy explained every dish, what farms and winery the food and wine came from. Tammy is well versed in the culture and history of Healdsburg. What a better way to sample the local cuisine and tour downtown Healdsburg. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Healdsburg Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting San Fran.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip was well organized and our pilot was the best - took off and landed like a pro. My family and I had an unforgettable experience!!

Doing what: Sonoma Valley Hot Air Balloon Ride with Gourmet Champagne Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was informative and funny!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour of Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Although it was only a few hours it gave a nice glimpse to the wine maker heaven in California.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was great and knowledgeable. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Trip! Excellent guide and a very smooth pace to the trip. I really appreciated being picked up on time from my hotel and taken back there in the late afternoon. I'd definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day out was only improved by our fantastic guide Roman. The stops are just enough time to sample the wines and see the trees, but it does give you a snapshot of the wine country and surrounding areas.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really liked Anthony as the tour guide. Loved his humor and all the information he provided during the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Anthony made this an enjoyable and entertaining day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Antgony was fantastic and made the day very enjoyable. Perfect blend of nature and touring wine country.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message