The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2579 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time we had! John our tour guide and driver was knowledgeable, kind and went out of his way to return my cellphone which I left in the bus. Truly commendable behavior!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Kabash was a full of very interesting info about the region and wine. The countryside was beautiful. Our group was very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful trip, Guy was a great guide! The wine tasting was fabulous! Missed the trolley but the bus worked out fine.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. The driver was very informative and made the trip more entertaining.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour. So cheap and worth the day in wine country. First time and would definitely do it again. Brought us to little town for lunch that was extravagant and delightful.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, we saw the landscape, drove the Golden Gate Bridge, visited 3 wineries, and had a wonderful lunch in Yountville. Our bus driver was extremely knowledge, kept everyone timely, and gave us great tips for our lunch stop.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day in wine country. 3 great stops to see 3 very different wineries. Nicholson Ranch, Madonna Estate and Sutter Home. Lovely town of Yountville for lunch. Driver was very helpful with everything on the tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved Muir Woods. Gave us a taste of something to come back too and spend at least a few hours. This trip only allows for a 30 minute walk before you have to return back to leave. Mayo Winery was my least favorite. Our driver, however, was the best! Very informative and funny as well.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was wonderful!! The bike ride and kayaking took us through beautiful scenery. We saw wildlife on the river and had some lovely wine tastings. Our guides were a father son team; Eric and Jim; and they were fantastic! We were a group of 7 women and we could not have asked for a better day. PERFECT!

Doing what: Wine Country Adventure: Bike and Kayak Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome!!!!!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was great!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing! We went to 4 vineyards, some more over the top than others...lunch was tasty with a fabulous setting and the Trolley was a great mode of transportation for a beautiful day!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful. We had some glitches getting to the bus from the hotel, but the Travel people were more than willing to reimburse us for taxi fare. Pictures do not do it justice. Napa, and Sonoma valley are beautiful! I would do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing. The guide picked us up on time. He was very nice and provided is with tones of information. The woods were beautiful and the wine testing wonderful. I recommend it for sure!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is an excellent way to be introduced to the Sonoma Valley. Visited 4 different wineries including a tour. Had a delicious picnic lunch and met nice people. A perfect day! Thanks Kyle.

Doing what: Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this trip. I wish we would have spent more time at Muir Woods. The place was beautiful. Our guide Roman was funny and informative. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour and got to muir woods before the crowds which was nice. We enjoyed visiting a small, medium and large winery and having lunch in Sonoma square! Such nice views and wonderful wine!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome tour the Muir woods were spectacular yet serene. The wine was brilliant and our guide very knowledgeable and his stop to view the Golden Gate Bridge was a fantastic way to top it off. Highly recommend to all travellers wo want to do a wine tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Guide very knowledgeable. Last winery visited was not a boutique style but rather a larger commercialized operation but all in all a great day trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized! The guide was really informative and friendly! All the wineries were beautiful and Yountville was such a wonderful place to stop for lunch! Definitely a recommend!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was the highlight of our visit to San Fran. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable, and we enjoyed every single second. DO THIS! It's totally worth it!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time to San Francisco and I truly enjoyed every moment. Visiting different vineyards was an experience of a life time. I honestly can't wait to return. I feel in love!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience! the winery we chose did not include train on way up but we were by ourselves with tour guide and had a great time! Train ride back was wonderful and staff was great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The scenery and the wineries were excellent

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message