The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2413 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Excellent food and service on train. Great ride. Exceptional winery tour (Mary at Raymond James). Delightful afternoon.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I read about this tour before leaving the UK and it sounded very good. I booked for both my wife and myself.
We were staying in Napa in a rented RV so were able to walk to the station. Here we found fantastic suroundings. Staff who made us very welcome. Soon we were on our way by coach to the Vineyard.The Tour Guide was excellent and the information provided was enough and interesting. The wine was great. Back on the coach for a short trip before joining the train. There is only one word for it FANTASTIC. It was a step back in time. The food on the train was excellent. We were sat with a gentleman from Los Angelles who we had a long conversation with during our journey. All of the staff on the train were excellent and very friendly. We both enjoyed the trip very much. When we got back to Napa we sat in the staion building for quite a while just taking everything in before making our walk back to our RV / Camsite where we collapsed from sher enjoyment. The night before we had travelled up from San Francisco. This had been quite stressfull for a fuirst time drive in our RV. However the day on the train took all that stress away and set the pace for the next 16 wonderful days in Califorina. If you like food, wine and trains this is a trip not to be missed. One I would recomend and one that we will undertake again when we return to California in October 2016. Paul and Rose Taylor Gloucester UK

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Anthony was a fantastic tour guide. Even though it was raining and terribly cold, Muir Woods were lovely and the wine tasting was great. Anthony was were knowledgeable and went out of his way to give us a great experience!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun time very enjoyable day in Napa and Sonoma Great service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much to our guide Anthony, AKA The nice British guy! He made the day trip so much more enjoyable. The Muir Woods were amazing in the early morning light and we were in and out before the crowds. Our three wineries were gracious hosts and all of the wines were delicious. Thanks again

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable and the food outstanding.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An experience to remember! And it was a good price compared to other packages we were looking at.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide, Anthony, was top class - accommodating and knowledgeable. He organised a great agenda for the day, starting with good wineries and finishing with a fantastic winery (Clyne)

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip! Kenneth, our guide was fun and knew all about wine country. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide/driver and selection of wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message