The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Roman was wonderful tour guide, entertaining and filled with information. Wonderful small wineries that are family owned. Great day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Norbert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and experience! Roman was a great tour guide and really funny. Great winery stops and lunch places. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Roman was a great tour guide! Very funny and liked by everyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

paulalet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Roman, our bus driver, was very interesting and funny. The walk in the woods was beautiful, what an experience. The wineries were all excellent, generous with tastings. I am so glad for the viewpoints near the Golden Gate for photos. Yay for Roman and yay for this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful experience -- and the food was delicious!! Everyone involved was so helpful and it was a great way to see some beautiful landscape.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. We never felt rushed or hurried even though we had to keep to a schedule as we visited the three wineries. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable about the area and about wine. He provided several interesting back-stories as he drove us around. We also had plenty of time for picture taking. The tour bus was comfortable and roomy.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Lanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing would do it again even in the rain

Doing what: Safari West Sonoma Admission and Jeep Tour

Raul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very nice day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

paulinadub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent. Our tour guide Anthony was great- knowledgeable and hilarious!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Miss S J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent, Gordy the driver was lovely and kept us entertained the whole journey, the wine was delicious, the guides informative, the scenery beautiful, could not fault a second of it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sreemoyee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and informative. Anthony not sure if that's his name was fantastic. I would do this tour again! :

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Kathleen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and our guide was great!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Santiba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Experience! Our driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. During the ride in the comfortable motor coach with an outlet per seat for phone charging, he shared tidbits about various California history and even a little gossip about the vineyards. Our three visits were the perfect amount of stops and our time in Yontville was well spent. He even played California themed songs on the ride back! I highly recommended this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

NIKOLAOS T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized, we loved our guide!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kaitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Our tour guide had lots of stories and details to share on our drive to the wineries. There was a good mix of smaller wineries as well as a large stop at Sutter Home. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Erkan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide provided comprehensive and fun details throughout the tour. The wines were amazing. Definitely value for money for a beautiful one-day trio to Sonoma and Napa

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patricia J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very, very good, excellent service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marisabel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely day... enjoyed our tour guide Greg. Our stop for lunch at the small town of Yountville was very nice and Greg provided great information on restaurants and shops.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Georgia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a nice trip and provided a nice sampling of the wine country. The tour guide was a little more chatty than we would have liked and was annoyed that people weren't listening to him more attently. Despite that, the trip was worthwhile and we really enjoyed our winery stops. Be aware that the lunch stop goes by very quickly and you probably need to make a choice between a very nice lunch or a quick lunch and a little shopping. There isn't time to do both enjoyably. I would still recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great time was had by all!! Thanks Joe!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley and Castle Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed our wine train excursion. It was a very relaxing way to see the beautiful scenery! I would highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting tour made the more so by Roman, who was a very entertaining guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Driver was awesome. Well worth the money. Need more time to eat lunch though

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message