The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2434 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great trip. After arriving at Napa, we were taken to to the Raymond winery for a tour and tasting. We had an outstanding tour guide ad the visit was very interesting. We then joined the train and had a wonderful meal in a beautiful setting. The ferry ride from and to San Francisco was an added plus All in all, it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gene
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Taking the Wine Train was a great way to get an overview of the Napa Valley and it was a very pleasant experience.....trains are just so cool. The food at lunch was absolutely awesome! Our only negative observation is that the title, "Napa Valley Wine Train" could possibly put off many folks who assume that the "Wine Train" is only for those who are obsessive about wine so they miss what could be a very good overall experience.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WONDERFUL DAY...SPLENDID FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, REALLY WELL ORGANIZED...AND THE GRGICH-HILLS TOUR WINERY WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND FUN. WE TOOK THE FERRY FROM SAUSALITO TO SAN FRANCISCO AND THEN TOOK THE ONE HOUR FERRY TO MEET THE BUS THAT TOOK US UP TO NAPA. LOTS OF WATER SIGHTS, BUS SIGHTS AND THE TRAIN.REALLY FUN AND WELL DONE!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour even better. Very nice wineries on this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding staff, food, ambiance, scenery and, of course, wine. it was the highlight of our weekend in Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day visiting the Napa valley. Well organised and the Madonnas and Sutter home vineyards were by far the best. Would recommend as a nice relaxing day out.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour with delicious food and great wine. The service by the friendly staff was impressive, they made you feel welcome and although very busy were always attentive to our needs. A great tour that we will recommend to all our friends and family.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour guide. Our bus driver was wonderful and very knowledge.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experienced. The tour was tailored to the groups request and as we were a small group this was relatively easy. The driver was great just the right amount of command (to get people back on the coach) and information both about the wine area and trivia facts as we drove there.

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was spending a long holiday weekend in San Francisco with some friends and decided to book this tour. My friends and I had a great time on this tour. Our guide, Lars, was full of great facts, was friendly, and a lot of fun. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather when we toured the lovely and awe inspiring Muir Woods. Then we visited 3 interesting wineries. The employees at the wineries were knowledgeable and very helpful for a group of wine novices. The wines were great and so was this day trip. This tour was the highlight of our San Francisco vacation!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thought this was going to be very touristy, especially when they tried to take our picture -twice- but turned out to be terrific. Meal was excellent, train car was beautiful and the staff was excellent-Attentive but not fussy. Will recommend to others visiting the area.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message