The Napa Valley Wine Country is the premiere destination for wine enthusiasts in the United States with an unrivaled history of quality wine making. Napa and Sonoma make up California's most famous wine region, home to hundreds of wineries and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clare J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed the banter of our tour guide and the whole day was so well planned out.
3 great vineyards. I would have liked a little longer at Muir Woods as you can't really get too far into them before you have to turn back to be on time for the bus.
Wonderful wines, Knowledgeable guide and all the banter on the bus was a bonus.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

병섭 김

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Relatively a cheap price! Beutiful winery sceneries and free wine sampler! Funny explanation of a bus driver!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great day, Paul was a terrific guide. Bus very cramped and shouldn't be described as luxurious. Cline winery in Napa valley was superb!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Victor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great experience. Our tour guide A british guy was excellent, very funny and knowledgeable!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Pam was an excellent tour guide, and even on a rainy day this trip was a lot of fun!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Frank M N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great. We would definitely do it again. It was relaxing and we enjoyed the presentations at the different wineries. The contrast was interesting. The tour driver made the trip, he is to be commended.
Frank N.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Natalia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommend this indeed a perfect combo for a leisure day in SF - walk in magic, one of a kind, woods and then fun wine tasting accompanied by beautiful views of Sonoma and Napa valley. The one who really made my day was our guide Anthony, nice British guy, with a smile that changed weather from cloudy to sunny that day. He had a recorded CD with a perfectly matching soundtrack for our journey. And he drove us right for the sunset view to the Golden Gated Bridge in the end of this perfect day. Awesome!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and fantastic wine

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Nigel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful places to sample wine and yontville was an amazing place .
Well worth the effort to try something different.
Tour quite was fab

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Emma G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day trip, Had a great bus driver that had lots of fun facts and interesting stories.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kara L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

LEI L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour, nice guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Paul H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I chose your tour because your website listed our hotel as one at which you would pick us up. After I made reservation, I was told by phone that you would not pick us up at our hotel, and we had to travel time, money to another hotel for pick up. False advertising is not a good business practice. It makes customers unhappy.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your message, and for bringing this matter to our attention. We were not aware of the need for a temporary change to the Hotel Pickup List due to the Superbowl. We have sent this over to our Product Department for review. Please note that this change will only be in effect until February 14, 2016.

Keith.mccloy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wine, food, train all excellent, a great way to see the wine country, would like to hear about the vineyards maybe with a head set, just to have some history and location announcements, love this tour go ahead the early lunch was fantastic and if they have salmon choose this for your lunch!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train

Cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a wonderful time. Relaxing fun and informing.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Zuzel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The visit to the vyneard was great, the train ride was funtastic, we sat with a couple from California and had a very nice conversation. Food was excelent and the server was very plesant. Will do this again.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train from San Francisco: Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved this tour. The bus driver was super friendly and shared really interesting facts about San Fransisco and the Napa Valley while we were driving to each destination. The wine tasting itself was great, there was a good selection and you were encouraged to have multiple tastings of each wine which made for a very fun day.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

lizard_b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a drizzly day but the scenery was amazing. The giant redwoods are amazing but I don't think they are as big as the Giant Kauri trees down south in Western Australia. The age of the trees is staggering.
Toured 3 wineries and each one was well done. Had a quick look around Sonoma which looks like a quaint town

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Greatly enjoyed this tour! Our tour leader Anthony was fantastic. We were met at the hotel promptly, got to the Muir Woods before the crowds arrived, and then had plenty time to explore three wineries one in Napa, two in Sonoma. The pace of the day was great - we were never rushed, and it never felt like the day was dragging. Anthony gave us good information and inside tips with a humorous twist. I would greatly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Billie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience, really worth the money I paid! Great trip, great tour guide!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Kayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very professional tour company with extremely educational tour guides. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Pam was a wonderful tour guide and handled our tour bus very expertly, even through a rush hour rain storm with poor visibility. She clearly knows and loves the area surrounding San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Juan Carlos L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone that want to experience the beauty of the redwood forest and the picturesque rolling hills of wine country the wine tasting is a bonus but above all I would recommend this tour simply for the tour guide, Anthony, whos witty and sharp sense of humor and insider tips made the tour that much more memorable! He alone managed to make my birthday a memorable one!! I was late for the tour because I underestimated rush hour traffic, and the he waited for me 35 Min!!!. Although everyone on the bus gave giving the hairy eyeball and being somewhat passive aggressive Anthony made everyone on the bus feel welcome. I cannot stress enough what a difference Anthony made!!! even after the tour was over he gave me some tips on where to go, what bars to see, restaurants, etc... priceless information in my opinion. thanks a lot dude!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Maria Corazon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome ... The rains dampened the trip but the guide was very good and the scenery beautiful. No question about the wine, learned so much

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message