Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1918 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Tour guide was full of great local history!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Whitney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The driver was knowledgeable and funny. Unfortunately, we went on a rainy day and was unable to go out on the grounds and take in the beauty. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Alla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great experience, lots of info, fun, wine tasting, beautiful views.
What could be better ?

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Dongho A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had this wine tour with my mom. It was a quite good experience to visit NAPA wineries in SF and tasted white and red wines there. I would like to recommend this wind tour to people who are interested in wine and visit in SF. Also, the tour driver was so nice and informative. Thank you! :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Belen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommended. Greg our coach driver was fantastic - very knowledgeable providing superb local history and also very fun, made me laugh lots. Easy pick up and drop off from our hotel, fantastic day out of SF and was certainly the highlight of our trip. We didn't particularly rate the wine tastings at Napa Cellars as they didn't explain much about the wine/grape variety. The best one was Andredi Estate set in beautiful grounds and with a wine educator that was very informative and friendly. Madonna Estates was ok, they showed us how to tell a good wine and some of the production process. We stopped off for lunch in a little town and had an hour to enjoy. Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

janice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. Wine tastings, scenery and guide excellent.yountville was pretty stop with great food. Recommend tuna sandwich at restaurant by car park and chocolate at koller - expensive but delicious.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Akhil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to napa area

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

GAIL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gordon was an excellent driver and guide. We learned so much from him.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed very much

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

jim.favara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I loved this tour. Gordon our tour driver very knowledgeable and quite an interesting character. Overall the tour was fantastic and I would recommend anyone visiting San Francisco take it. I had 2 bottles of wine shipped to my house and they just arrived yesterday. Needless to say the wine is marvelous.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Abdiel E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time visit was a joy.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

BRIAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour, lots of wine tastings at 3 wineries, the last winery we visited had 5 wines to taste! Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. If you take this tour, when it stops for lunch in Yountville, make sure you go to the Bistro Jeanty and have the French Onion Soup, then to the Bouchon Bakery for some delicious pastries, both places recommended by our tour guide.

This tour is very good value for the price.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Amy J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Cline Family Winery was my absolute favorite... I could have spent the entire day there... Loved it!
The Madonna Winery was my second favorite, really loved touring the barrel room and bottling room... and they sold items for kids in their store... very cool.
The Andretti Winery was just ok as we got off on the wrong foot with the winery, and he just was difficult.... But at the end of the day... I purchased 12 bottles of wine and enjoyed every minute out in the fields learning about wine...

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Raimo S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Not so good wines and you could not see how they make wine.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Veronica C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The wine tour was excellent !! The driver was very informative, and the driving was excellent.
The whole experience would be a 5 star if we stop at the golden gate bridge for a few minutes.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Paul H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Another day of unfavourable weather but still an enjoyable day. Especially liked the Madonna Estates winery ... very informative and lots of different wines to sample.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Yi Yong T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gordon D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful, the driver was so very knowledgeable about the history and also entertaining. The Winerys' are beautiful as well as the scenery

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sue L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are into dry wines, this tour is for you. I am not a dry wine drinker.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Reya D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I thought we would have some more time to stop and see the Golden Gate Bridge. The tour guide was mono-tone and not very exciting in their delivery of the information. Also, I thought we would be visiting 4 wineries and we only went to three. The pick-up was horrible, we waited an extra hour when we were told to be ready for 8:30am, had to call the agency multiple times to clarify if we had the right time. Other than these mishaps, Napa and Sonoma are definitely must sees, as our first time to California and San Francisco, it was beautiful. Great details and selection of tastings at the wineries- good diversity of pricing for buying purposes. Overall, we loved it and would visit Napa again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lars G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

ok, good guide/driver. Not spectacular wineries

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Christie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Once the tour actually started it was fine but no confirmation was sent on pick up times after booking, we had to call to find out details then the coach didn't actually turn up to collect us from the designated pick up point. After a phone call to the company we were instructed to taxi to their main office which they paid for but it meant a stressful start to the day and on arrival the coach driver wasn't surprised.. apparently it's not the first time to happen.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gary C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I sent a detailed letter describing the problems with the trip. Please refer back to that. I would gladly talk with someone if necessary.

Doing what: Semi Private Small Group Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

Sophie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Really bad customer service from Viator. Emailed them twice as the system was not recognising my booking number to organise my pickup time. Never received a reply.
Visits at wineries really short. Only 1 of 3 was even remotely informative. Way too big a group for this kind of tour
Wouldn and #39;t recommend

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message