Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, great driver! He shared lots of information.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My daughter and I had a beautiful day on this tour. The people at the wineries were very welcoming. The wines were wonderful. Our tour guide, Gordy, was amazing and very knowledgeable! If you get a chance, have lunch at Bottega in Yountville and stop at Le Bouchon for some macarons.
Elizabeth and Erika

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had already booked this trip prior to the earthquake in this area. We were a little apprehensive about this trip. Everything went well. We truly enjoyed this trip...the wineries, the area, and the education that we received about the various wines. Just a beautiful area to view!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great visits to three winery's with generous tastings. Driver was knowledgeable and entertaining. A great way to see Napa and sonoma ! Lunch was in a very adorable but expensive area, a great option was their local deli for fresh sandwiches which were delicious and allowed for us to splurge on some pastries at the bouchon bakery.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bus was on time at our hotel, guide was knowledgeable, plenty of wine was shared at each vinyard.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had never experience such a fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

As this is easily at least a 6-8 hour tour, I was very happy with the bus. It was clean all throughout, including the bathroom. With about a half hour or longer between each winery, the sightseeing and historical facts presented were a plus, plenty of picture or video worthy moments, especially going over the Golden Gate. The tour guide/driver was just okay, wasn't extremely engaging but didn't ignore us, either. The lunch spot was very nice, a little expensive, but this is coming from someone who was just visiting(I'm from the east coast). The first winery, Nicholson, was good but only had 3 tastings. The 2nd, Madonna, was smaller but we got to taste more, and the last was Sutter Home, which, while good, was a bit of a let down as I was expecting estates that were a little more exclusive and couldn't necessarily be found everywhere. In general terms this was a good trip, not excellent, especially since there was a family of 19 who brought about 6 or 7 kids (not sure why that was allowed or even why you'd want your kids to accompany you to something like that , but to each their own , i suppose) It's worth a one time go if you have the funds and are looking for something to do. Family friendly, good for any type of occasion.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

As a visitor to the US,this trip gave one a good overview of the wine region in Napa Valley and we were blessed with an excellent driver with extensive knowledge of the area. All three wineries visited were enjoyable and the hosts were accommodating and friendly….and happy to share their experiences of life in this industry.The variety of wines on offer at the tastings were varied and interesting.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Most enjoyable even if you are not a wine drinker. Driver very informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This trip didn't fail to impress. Out of the 4 trips we booked with Viator while we stayed in San Francisco, this was our favorite. Don't worry about being a wine expert, it's not needed on this trip. You'll be surrounded by people like yourself who are just looking for a great experience to the famous Napa Valley.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time visiting Napa Valley and Sonoma. The driver of the bus was friendly and very informative about so many things. We enjoyed the winery's that we visited and we will definitely go again .

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour guide was nice, knew a lot and the wine places we went to was nice.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Our tour driver had a lot of knowledge, but the way he talked and the loud obnoxious college grad girls made him hard to hear. I complained and he told me he couldn't tell them to be quiet (after he told the entire bus to hush while he was talking.) There was only tasting no tours. Disappointed.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Wine companies were interesting and informative. Tour guide was mono-tone and boring. Lunch time was limited to a deli sandwich from a grocery store as tour guide advised all the other restaurants would take too long

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The day started off well. The first winery was beautiful. Throughout our travels, our tour bus experienced mechanical problems. Our driver continued on, intermittently making pit stops to check the engine. Never once did he give us an update on what was happening and just kept driving, even when the bus got shaky, causing alarm for all the passengers. We eventually broke down, and still - the driver didn't update any of the passengers on what was happening. He didn't even apologize for the inconvenience and we got picked up by another tour driver from a different company. He was more concerned about receiving tips than the safety of himself and everyone on board. Terrible service and obviously this company and the driver does not value customer service or safety.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message