Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1731 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

gordo did a fantastic job, bus was real nice and comfortable

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was great! Phil was a very knowledgeable and personable driver. He was able to get us into Stag's Leap which was the winery we most wanted to visit! Other members of our tour were also able to get some of their requests met. Overall everyone was happy!
The stop at the Golden Gate Bridge on our way back was breathtaking and we got some amazing pictures.

A must-do for visiting wine-country!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I joined this tour on 8/4/2015. I had a great day and I recommend you to take this tour because it takes you to three different wineries and have lunch at a beautiful town, Yountville. Also the driver is great and has a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the best tours we have taken. Our tour guide, Tommy Thompson, tailored the tour around our tastes. He also knew many of the wine tasting hosts/hostesses which made the tasting more intimate and personalized. In between stops he was very knowledgeable about the wines and the history of the area. This tour was definitely a day and money well spent.

Doing what: Hidden Wineries Tour of Napa and Sonoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved that I could just be driven around to taste wine and see the country side : I booked 2 tours with Viator because the agent took the time to find me a hotel close to where I was staying which was a short trip to my hotel that the bus company did not pick up at. this saved me taxi and the drivers were great. I would do this again. in fact ill be looking for more trips to do. oh, the wine stops were excellent too, loved that I just got to drink at each stop :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great - the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fabulous. We especially enjoyed the Nicholson Winery. The bus ride was very scenic and our driver Gordon was the absolute BEST!!!! Loved the little town, Yountville that we visited for lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, nice guide, good wines and bealtiful view. We had a nice time. I recommend. Best, Alexandro

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. bus driver was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, beautiful views, nice wineries and tasty wine. We had a great group of people and enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extremely good value for money - transport door to door with great drivers, who were very cheerful and knowledgeable. Beautiful scenery and a very fun day out

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

everything very well orgainized guide /driver very good nothing bad too say would highly recemend this trip for a very good day out of the city and we were lucky with the weather

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great trip on a nice bus with super location for lunch

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So awesome our tour guide was amazing we had such a great great time would recommend to everyone thank you Meghan O Connell was the best Mary Peterson and Stan Vogel

Doing what: Best Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour. The company picks you up and drops you off curbside in front of or very close to your hotel unless you're walking distance to the departure point. Our guide was very friendly, talkative, and knowledgeable about the area and the wineries we were visiting. All three wineries were fantastic. You start small and work your way up, with a stop for lunch before the third. We were even back into San Francisco before 5:00! Best to take this trip on a Monday or Tuesday, traffic is lighter and the tour moves along much quicker than late week or on the weekend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The tour guide was very informative. We recommend this particular tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour!!! Our driver Kabush was excellent!!! The BEST!!!! Very knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great info, great vineyards. Hot day and bus ac couldn't handle demand

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was alot of fun!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My entire family had a wonderful experience visiting the wine country. From beginning to end, there was
a lot of information, beautiful scenery and very nice dedicated individuals that performed the wine tastings.
The vineyard are truely something to see. This tour is a must!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver, Gordon was fabulous. Had lots of knowledge and made the trip very enjoyable!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kate P
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to spend the day. Our tour guide Gordon was fantastic, so knowledgeable, we were lucky to have him there.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, but didn't stop at the Golden Gate Bridge to take pictures

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message