Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1834 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

병섭 김

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Relatively a cheap price! Beutiful winery sceneries and free wine sampler! Funny explanation of a bus driver!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Frank M N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was great. We would definitely do it again. It was relaxing and we enjoyed the presentations at the different wineries. The contrast was interesting. The tour driver made the trip, he is to be commended.
Frank N.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Nigel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful places to sample wine and yontville was an amazing place .
Well worth the effort to try something different.
Tour quite was fab

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Emma G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day trip, Had a great bus driver that had lots of fun facts and interesting stories.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kara L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

LEI L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour, nice guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a wonderful time. Relaxing fun and informing.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I loved this tour. The bus driver was super friendly and shared really interesting facts about San Fransisco and the Napa Valley while we were driving to each destination. The wine tasting itself was great, there was a good selection and you were encouraged to have multiple tastings of each wine which made for a very fun day.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very professional tour company with extremely educational tour guides. We would definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Maria Corazon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome ... The rains dampened the trip but the guide was very good and the scenery beautiful. No question about the wine, learned so much

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Gordy was excellent! He knew so many interesting details about the area and gave great tips on where to eat for lunch and what to expect from each stop. I was more than impressed by this tour and would recommend it highly!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jason B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a great intro tour to wine country! We wanted an easy trip up there to see it and back and this tour gave us just what we needed. Loved that we got to lunch on our own in Yountville. When we boarded the bus we were told lunch would be at 12:30. I hopped on Open Table and made a reservation for a wonderful Sunday brunch. It worked out perfectly! Again, would highly recommend this for someone who wants an easy glimpse of wine country. Our guide was wonderful and we learned a ton!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Dolphin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide, who is also the driver, is very nice and friendly! He's also very humorous and makes good recommendations. The tour will be better if more wineries can be included, and smaller groups. Overall pleasant experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ronald E

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Nothing special about the tour or the wineries we visited. Could have done better on our own.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Krista M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on our wine tour. Gordon was incredibly knowledgeable about the area. The first 2 wineries were great-Sutter Home was a little less exciting-had their wines too many times. Our lunch stop in Yountville was nice. It was a pretty and relaxing area. We ate at Michael Chiorello's Napa Style and ate under an olive tree on the patio. Loved going over the Golden Gate Bridge. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Samuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour wine choices were very good and as noted in previous reviews of the driver, he was awesome.

The bus did NOT have wifi as advertised- this feature should be amended in future ads to address that not all buses will have this available.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

They picked me up from my hotel and we went to 3 Winery I sampled about 15 wines total. It was about a 6 hour experience. We were at each Winery about 30 mins or so and there were some nice selections to choose from. Definitely recommend doing the Tour if you are visiting San Francisco or a local.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Valerie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was awesome. Great way to visit Napa and Sanoma. Rain doesn and #39;t put a damper on this tour like it may other tours. I definitely recommend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The driver was good and made good use of the time. The selection of wineries was a nice variety. The Sutter Home tour was not very good but I could see how it fit the needs of some. The Madonna winery was the best all around. The first winer was nice but the could beef up the tour some.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Martin S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We got to go to Cline, Nicholson and Madonna Wineries..Very Nice!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice day tour. Worth the money, especially if you factor in tasting fees. The info provided by both the driver and the staff at the wineries was very interesting and useful. Hotel pick up and drop off was another nice perk.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

lindylou

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

very good driver very informative with knowledge of wine and sights. was not too keen on first winery as they made us feel a bit of an inconvenience the other two were fab

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Simon S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The first vineyard we visited was great - small, nice wines and very beautiful. The second two felt a bit more commercialised and didn't have much soul. Was still a good way to see the area though.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful situations, lovely wines, enjoyable visit.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message