Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1988 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very nice day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Miss S J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent, Gordy the driver was lovely and kept us entertained the whole journey, the wine was delicious, the guides informative, the scenery beautiful, could not fault a second of it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kathleen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and our guide was great!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Santiba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Experience! Our driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. During the ride in the comfortable motor coach with an outlet per seat for phone charging, he shared tidbits about various California history and even a little gossip about the vineyards. Our three visits were the perfect amount of stops and our time in Yontville was well spent. He even played California themed songs on the ride back! I highly recommended this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

NIKOLAOS T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized, we loved our guide!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kaitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Our tour guide had lots of stories and details to share on our drive to the wineries. There was a good mix of smaller wineries as well as a large stop at Sutter Home. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Erkan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide provided comprehensive and fun details throughout the tour. The wines were amazing. Definitely value for money for a beautiful one-day trio to Sonoma and Napa

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patricia J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very, very good, excellent service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Marisabel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely day... enjoyed our tour guide Greg. Our stop for lunch at the small town of Yountville was very nice and Greg provided great information on restaurants and shops.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Georgia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a nice trip and provided a nice sampling of the wine country. The tour guide was a little more chatty than we would have liked and was annoyed that people weren't listening to him more attently. Despite that, the trip was worthwhile and we really enjoyed our winery stops. Be aware that the lunch stop goes by very quickly and you probably need to make a choice between a very nice lunch or a quick lunch and a little shopping. There isn't time to do both enjoyably. I would still recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Driver was awesome. Well worth the money. Need more time to eat lunch though

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Erica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really pleasant afternoon, good value. Did a lot of research before booking this tour, and since my boyfriend and I were on a budget we paid close attention to price. This package is the best deal I could find - includes transportation to and from San Francisco, complete with a tour guide, and tastings at three vineyards.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value for money, well organised trip to three quite different vinyards.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

alyvedzines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was wonderful....Great driver and very informative..will definitely do it again if ever back in SF

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Douglas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

driver had just a bunch of information on the city and area as well as the vineyards.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved our trip and our guide was great.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Karen K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was more of a wine tasting than a wine tour. We were picked up in the morning at our hotel and driven in a comfortable coach bus to 3 wineries in Sonoma and Napa. All 3 wineries gave us some history and how their wine is unique from others, then took us straight to the tasting table. We had a total of probably 15 wine samples between the 3 wineries, which is much more than I expected! There is, however, no tour to see anything in the winery, just what grounds you can see on the outside. This is the only thing I wish could have been better. Lunch if anyone, like myself, needed a time in order to make a restaurant reservation is in Yountville. The coach arrives at 12:30 and leaves at 1:45. This was enough time for my friend and I to hit both the Bouchon and the Bouchon bakery. The bus arrives back in San Francisco around 5, just enough time for a stroll before dinner. Overall, it's very good value for money and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quick tour of California's famous wine country without having to drive themselves.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Deb Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not knowing what to expect, I really enjoyed the adventure and the tours of the three wineries - Madonna, Nicholson, and Sutter Home. The Drive was very talkative. He gave us a lot of history aong the way. Good day in the Wine Country.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Faith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Nancy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I I went with three of my girl friends, with have a beautiful experience our driver was very well informed all the way through. We have a gray time tasting the wine.
One thing it was not clear is the information about where will be pick . Since they do a group pick up at one place.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bonnie K. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver Gordy was great having lived in the area all his life he knew everything
The owners and staff at the wineries were wonderful people and so were the wines

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

tarahendrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic! We really enjoyed it. The town you have lunch in is expensive but it and #39;s a trip that and #39;s a special occasion so we made the most of it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message