Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loveeeeeeee this tour, it was awesome and highly recommend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful tour with a very knowledgable guide who told us about the area and the wine. We managed to make a booking at Redd (restaurant) before the trip and can highly recommend it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Bus driver was extremely knowledgeable. Tours of the wineries very fun.
Wish we could have stayed in Younkville longer. 1 hour was not enough.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One of my favorite tours I took... We were a small group and this gave us the flexibility I wanted and allowed for a totally personalized tour. We got to see behind the scene things like a wineries wine cave, enjoyed private tastings, were able to select wineries not normally visited by larger tours

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tim, our driver, was wonderful. He took us to fantastic wineries and kept the group on schedule without making if feel rushed. Also, the lunch provided was really good!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Private Limo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was awesome! Gordie was very informative! Knows a lot about the areas and that was very interesting! Need to schedule more time for lunch and shops!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was awesome! Gordie was very informative! Knows a lot about the areas and that was very interesting! Need to schedule more time for lunch and shops!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a small van with about 10 people. Was a great time. Our tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour to Napa and Sonoma. Views of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge, ride without any difficulties, and excellent driver. The wineries were fabulous!! Money well spent.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Driver was entertaining, loosening up the group with humor and stories. Last stop was sub par, however, as Sutter is a mass producer of wines of less than distinction. Still, it was a fun day.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour, knowledgable guides. Our trolley guide was more interesting than the castle guide. The castle guide was more interested in selling wine than being an interesting guide. However, the trolley part of the tour was a good way to get an overview of the area.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Trolley and Castle Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Incredible tour. A lot ocvered and the drive was fantastic. Great bus line too.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The driver was great very knowledgeable about the area and offer interesting facts. The bus was very comfortable and clean, service at the tour office was good courteous and friendly. My only disappointment was the choice of wineries and lunch stop, the brands were unfamiliar and not very good.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Napa and Sonoma Wine Country tour was both fun and interesting! This was my group's first jaunt into wine country and the tour was a wonderful introduction to the area. The tour guide was friendly and provided some interesting facts about the wine country area and the vineyards. The company picked my group up from our hotel via a complimentary shuttle and brought us to our tour bus. The bus was new, clean and very nice with wonderful air conditioning, which was much appreciated. All 3 wineries had excellent service and friendly people and they all provided some back history on their wineries and wine selection. We were able to sample a good variety of wines between the 3 wineries we visited, which included Nicholson Ranch Winery, the Madonna Winery, and Sutter Home Winery. We stopped in Napa (Yountville) for lunch, which had a good selection of places to eat. We enjoyed a wonderful lunch at Napa Style Cafe, very delicious food and reasonable prices. Overall, this tour was a wonderful way to experience and enjoy wine country without worry. I highly recommend this tour, especially if it is your first time visiting Napa and Sonoma.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Loved the trip. The last stop wasn't great, but we loved the small town for lunch the first two stops and the driver was amazing.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message