Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1675 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour of Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Although it was only a few hours it gave a nice glimpse to the wine maker heaven in California.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was great and knowledgeable. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Trip! Excellent guide and a very smooth pace to the trip. I really appreciated being picked up on time from my hotel and taken back there in the late afternoon. I'd definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day out and tasted some very nice wines , plus our tour passed over the golden gate bridge on the way which was fantastic what a view.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a pleasant day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a great day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is fantastic, plenty of time one hour for each of the three wineries, plus 1 hour 30 lunch break in Yountville.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had the BEST time on our limo tour. Our driver, Eron, was the nicest guy and took us to wineries that we probably wouldn't have visited if not on the tour. The shuttle we took was great and the champagne toast was a very nice touch. Lunch was absolutely delicious and paired perfectly with the wine tasting. We plan on doing this tour again on our next trip to Napa!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Private Limo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

driver was excellent! weather was excellent! wine was excellent!!!! overall....and excellent experience!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour didn't happened with Viator as supposed because there were not enough participants to run the tour on the day I booked it. The company transfered me to another company for the wine tour which was kindly appreciated! The price difference between the two tours were refunded to me by Viator. I greatly appreciate that initiative from them. According to all the assistance offered, the experience with Viator was great.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent and well organized tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience. Our driver was great, and the vineyards were very welcoming. It was our first experience with wine testing and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun tour. The only thing I would change about this tour would be to have more time in Yountville.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

very informative journey, great wine estates, good guide

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic and driver/guide was kept it lively with his account of the California vineyards and wine history.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

As a local in SF it was a nice relaxing day to enjoy the craft of wine making. Nicholson Winery was the most impressive by far. Our tour guide was funny and got us back and home safe and sound.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The first winery was the BEST - one of my favorites - Cline. The rest were okay. We loved the stop in Youngstville. We enjoyed a lovely lunch at a hotel with a restaurant. I cannot remember the name, but the food was excellent and so were the surroundings. Our tour guide was excellent...great driver, very knowledgeable about the wines, wineries, and the area. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the tour. We had quite a delay waiting for our bus, but I guess it was a traffic issue. Just keep reminder yourself, it WILL come sooner or later. Otherwise, everything ran smoothly. I would use VIATOR's again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Coach was late leaving which didn't leave enough time to look around Yountville after lunch

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Tour guide very personable and knowledgeable about the area and wine. Beautiful day, taken to great winerys. Small group so lots of personal attention. Good lunch provided. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and could say that I actually had enough wine by the end of the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour through Napa or Sonoma Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Tour guide very personable and knowledgeable about the area and wine. Beautiful day, taken to great winerys. Small group so lots of personal attention. Good lunch provided. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and could say that I actually had enough wine by the end of the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour through Napa or Sonoma Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Tour guide very personable and knowledgeable about the area and wine. Beautiful day, taken to great winerys. Small group so lots of personal attention. Good lunch provided. I thoroughly enjoyed the day and could say that I actually had enough wine by the end of the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour through Napa or Sonoma Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was great! Loved the wineries we visited, just wish we had been given a little more time to explore and take pictures.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good way to check out Napa and Sonoma if time is limited.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Luxuary Coach had no AIR CONDITIONING.
We were picked up at the hotel at 0800hrs. as pre arranged.

This tour would have been great if the coach had air conditioning,
apart from no air con. the tour was very good with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This was my first time visiting vineyards and I am not a wine expert at all. We visited three , Cline, Nicholson, and Madonna. The tour at each vineyard was super simple and informal. If you are looking for a more personal tour and truly learn about wine, you have to look elsewhere. Overall, the vineyards were okay. The tour was pricey, but it already included the wine tasting fees which other tours do not include. You need to check for that when you book your tour. What I did not like at all was the pick up procedure. They were an hour late to pick me up! I had to call twice and everytime they said they were five minutes away. The driver that picked me up was not friendly at all. He unloaded us at the tour office, but did not give a formal announcement as far as what to do. We were all confused. Turns out, we had to check in first at the office and then get on another bus with the actual tour guide, which was okay. It was very confusing for everyone, no formal announcement was made. I would recommend you look elsewhere before booking here.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message