Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it so much!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This trip was well worth the price. I think the company should give more information on the website about what you get, for example the 8 hour trip is for 3 wineries, Nicholson Ranch, Madonna Estate, and Sutter Home, so we could do our homework and prepare what questions we may have or what to ask them to try.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, had great recommendations for lunch in Yountville, made sure the trip was very pleasant and dropped us off close to where it worked for us. I would definitely recommend this tour although we didn't get to spend a lot of time at each winery, but that's just due to the short trip time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide can make or break the trip, for sure! We had Gordon/Gordy (who has been mentioned in several other reviews, as he is fantastic). This is a wonderful trip for first-time wine country visitors. My husband and I have done extensive wine tasting, though, and we still enjoyed this. (There was no way we were getting a private car on Valentine's Day -- bummer!) We really enjoyed the first two wineries, particularly Nicholson Ranch. Sutter Home... eh, you get what you pay for. ;) I will say that they did at least make Sutter Home interesting, though, by telling the back story on their white zinfandel. This tour is great value for the money.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good trip to wine country. The driver was knowledgeable about the region and the history of each winery. The only criticism was his sharing too much personal information with us on the ride home.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good tour, well presented and planned Very good knowledgeable driver. Spoiled a little by a rushed and manly commercial final visit and a rush to get back to SAn Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our driver was excellent and very informative. I was a little disappointed with some of the vineyards we visited. I think there are much better ones out there that we didnt get the chance to see.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The bus broke down on the freeway causing an hour delay. Not enough time left for a decent lunch in Yountville. Nicholson Ranch (so called boutique winery) and Sutter Home were interesting, Madonna surely not! The latter doesn't fit to a wine tour (tourist trap).

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great little tour, great tour guide, very informative.

Good choice of Estate wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great value for money. Taken to 4 picturesque wineries and included tastings. An absolute must is to go to the Bouchon Bakery when you stop off for lunch and try the macaroons - soooo tasty!!! Oh and the wine is pretty special too x

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bill McFarland
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Interesting tour and good way to spend a day. The driver who was also the guide did a good job presenting the information as he drove. We went to three wineries. It's not the drink fest which I had always heard about. When they say wine tasting they mean tasting. About 6 tablespoons of wine at each site. Sutter homes did the best.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was brilliant. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, good wine, friendly people. Lunch is order off a menu. We went to the local deli and it was excellent. The portions were huge and we could not finish it all. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We asked to be picked up in our hotel, the bus arrived 30minutes later. The tour was good, but when we arrived San Francisco the bus diver wasn´t clear when we had to leave the bus, and was pretty rude and we don't accept that treat, that was a very bad issue in the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message