Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1535 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time we had! John our tour guide and driver was knowledgeable, kind and went out of his way to return my cellphone which I left in the bus. Truly commendable behavior!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Kabash was a full of very interesting info about the region and wine. The countryside was beautiful. Our group was very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was great!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful. We had some glitches getting to the bus from the hotel, but the Travel people were more than willing to reimburse us for taxi fare. Pictures do not do it justice. Napa, and Sonoma valley are beautiful! I would do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Guide very knowledgeable. Last winery visited was not a boutique style but rather a larger commercialized operation but all in all a great day trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized! The guide was really informative and friendly! All the wineries were beautiful and Yountville was such a wonderful place to stop for lunch! Definitely a recommend!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time to San Francisco and I truly enjoyed every moment. Visiting different vineyards was an experience of a life time. I honestly can't wait to return. I feel in love!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The scenery and the wineries were excellent

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide!!
Good choice of wineries if you are not sommelier or big wine connaisseur
Very comfortable trip.
Highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wonderful day. Our tour guide, Gordon, was absolutely amazing! Funny and yet incredibly informative. The people in the winery places we stopped were very warm and gracious. My favorite was the first winery - the smallest of the vineyards. The lunch stop was great with a variety of restaurants and shops. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was my favorite of my San Francisco experience. Gordon the bus driver was very friendly and informative making the experience even nicer.

Thank you for the trip - Jannette Martin

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

By the thrid winery there was nothing new.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really enjoyable, bus driver great very informative, at the start we had to go back to the office to produce vouchers and get boarding pass very disorganised there, most of the people getting very frustrated, if they could fix the start it would have been an excellent day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sharon B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Picked up from Hotel on time. Guide/driver spoke whole way there, full of information. Nice wines, little place we got lunch was very busy as it was a weekend. Overall good trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Incomplete wine tasting. The other place we've been will have cheese and crackers with the wine tasting.
It's cheaply done. But our tour guide and the drive was very good.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

2 out of 3 wineries were great Nicholson and Madona. Sutter Home was below par. Highly recommend the Mandona Cabernet Sav Reserve,

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not the best wine tasting choices. Informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Unfortunately the bus pick up completely stuffed up so we missed the tour - they swapped us to do the
city tour and escape from Alcatraz tour yesterday and today to the Napa valley - so cannot rate this one yet!
We enjoyed the city tour escape from Alcatraz - so we hope for a better pick up today, which will enable us to do the Napa valley today! Jeanette Gillespie

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour itself was good but the tour company appeared to have no record of our private tour when I went in to Taylor St San Francisco to confirm our booking. They tried to get us to join the coach tour but eventually agreed we were booked on the private tour. The vineyards we went to were not expecting us but to their credit did their best to accommodate us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Wine Country Day Trip from San Francisco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not that good. The first wine tasting was excellent but the last two were awful, cheap wine that was being charged at 38 a bottle or 12 a glass which I would not pay more than 3 for a bottle in Spain where I live. The driver just banged on about how much everything cost, pointing out multi million dollar homes and restaurants that none of us could afford. All in all not the best day out I have had and not that cheap

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour, bus driver spoke the whole time giving info!
maybe if vineyards were closer we could do more then three!!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing trip! Reliable, on time, so great! Thank you so much!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Driver on schedule. The day went as expected. Great day!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message