Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1422 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it so much!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This trip was well worth the price. I think the company should give more information on the website about what you get, for example the 8 hour trip is for 3 wineries, Nicholson Ranch, Madonna Estate, and Sutter Home, so we could do our homework and prepare what questions we may have or what to ask them to try.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, had great recommendations for lunch in Yountville, made sure the trip was very pleasant and dropped us off close to where it worked for us. I would definitely recommend this tour although we didn't get to spend a lot of time at each winery, but that's just due to the short trip time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide can make or break the trip, for sure! We had Gordon/Gordy (who has been mentioned in several other reviews, as he is fantastic). This is a wonderful trip for first-time wine country visitors. My husband and I have done extensive wine tasting, though, and we still enjoyed this. (There was no way we were getting a private car on Valentine's Day -- bummer!) We really enjoyed the first two wineries, particularly Nicholson Ranch. Sutter Home... eh, you get what you pay for. ;) I will say that they did at least make Sutter Home interesting, though, by telling the back story on their white zinfandel. This tour is great value for the money.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good trip to wine country. The driver was knowledgeable about the region and the history of each winery. The only criticism was his sharing too much personal information with us on the ride home.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good tour, well presented and planned Very good knowledgeable driver. Spoiled a little by a rushed and manly commercial final visit and a rush to get back to SAn Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our driver was excellent and very informative. I was a little disappointed with some of the vineyards we visited. I think there are much better ones out there that we didnt get the chance to see.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Once me and my beautiful girlfriend arrived at the wineries we visited we enjoyed our tour immensely and not just because of the tasting. The bus driver/tour guide, though he was rife with information about myriad topics, was somewhat too generous with his vast knowledge. It's great to hear about all the things he shared about SF on the way to the vineyards, but I think he should concentrate on info pertinent to the wineries we either visited or passed by. My greatest disappointment was reading in the tour description that we would be stopping in Yountville with an opportunity to visit the famous French Laundry. Tears streamed down my face as we continued along St Helena Highway past the exit to Yountville. It was simply cruel to be tempted like that. I did enjoy the stop in Napa for lunch. And the 3 wineries we didvisit, Jamison, Madonna and Sutter Home were great.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The wineries were very nice. Napa is beautiful. The tour operator has poor customer service all around. I signed up to be picked up from my hotel and the driver passed the hotel without even stopping. Driver, Kenneth, was extremely rude to guests on tour, even solicited for tips. Taking Limo next time

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The bus broke down on the freeway causing an hour delay. Not enough time left for a decent lunch in Yountville. Nicholson Ranch (so called boutique winery) and Sutter Home were interesting, Madonna surely not! The latter doesn't fit to a wine tour (tourist trap).

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide was rude and accusatory. I won't be using Viator again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST WINE TOUR I HAVE EVERY BEEN ON.

I bought the tickets online and we still had to wait in line to pick them up at the office. The line was out the building and caused a delay in our departure.

We only visited 3 wineries which was unfortunate considering the tour tasted over 8 hours, most of which was spent on the bus. We were at each winery for 45 min-hour-- way too much time especially since none had special tours of the vineyards or property and each place only had 4 wines to try. The wineries themselves were mediocre. You will not be the slightest bit buzzed.

What made the tour even worse is that we shared it with a group of 12-15 obnoxious barely legal-aged morons who kept hooting and hollering the entire way. They were also extremely rude to the driver who told them to quiet down a dozen times. At every winery, they talked over the tasting room staff and, at the last winery, one of the goons from their group was denied a tasting.

My boyfriend and I were so relieved when the tour finally ended. We were disappointed that we had spent an entire day on this tour when we could have been doing something more enjoyable with our time in San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great little tour, great tour guide, very informative.

Good choice of Estate wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great value for money. Taken to 4 picturesque wineries and included tastings. An absolute must is to go to the Bouchon Bakery when you stop off for lunch and try the macaroons - soooo tasty!!! Oh and the wine is pretty special too x

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bill McFarland
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Interesting tour and good way to spend a day. The driver who was also the guide did a good job presenting the information as he drove. We went to three wineries. It's not the drink fest which I had always heard about. When they say wine tasting they mean tasting. About 6 tablespoons of wine at each site. Sutter homes did the best.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message