Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1399 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour even better. Very nice wineries on this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day visiting the Napa valley. Well organised and the Madonnas and Sutter home vineyards were by far the best. Would recommend as a nice relaxing day out.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour guide. Our bus driver was wonderful and very knowledge.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great experienced. The tour was tailored to the groups request and as we were a small group this was relatively easy. The driver was great just the right amount of command (to get people back on the coach) and information both about the wine area and trivia facts as we drove there.

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exactly as described! Driver was knowledgeable and fun! Wineries visited were good. My mistake- did not take offer of free shipping from one of the stops and really wish I had. Definitely worthy of repeat next time I'm out there. Thank you for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great wine tour, our bus driver was fantastic and we were able to sample many different types of wine. We really had a wonderful time and I would recommend it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was enthusiastic on the ride out, and quiet on the ride in - which was perfect for a beautiful day sipping 18 different wines, learning about the region, the cities and the history of each winery.

Great experience!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this tour. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel, which is something other more expensive tours don't offer. The tour guide was very informative regarding the history of San Francisco and the surrounding area. Nicholson Ranch Winery offered beautiful views of Sonoma Valley and their Merlot was fantastic. The other 2 wineries were also very good and lunch in Yountville was fantastic; what a gorgeous little town. The trip back allows you to nap, but set your alarm for the trip over the Golden Gate; if it's a nice day, the view heading back into S.F. is breathtaking.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The driver was knowledgeable, considerate, mild mannered, and safe. The wineries were appropriate for this kind of tour, ranging in price, hospitable, and interesting, The bus was first rate. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was absolutely amazing!!! We like the first two winery we visited, but really did not want to sample Sutter Home Wine. we would rather have seen a higher end winery.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable , it was a great day. Would have enjoyed a little more info about the wine making process which you get at the second stop. Beautiful beautiful experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great and the driver was very knowledgeable about the wines and wineries. However - beware- the tour will NOT drop you off at your hotel at 5:15 as it says. The tour returned us to the office downtown around 4:30 and the bus didn't even leave to bring us to our hotel until 5:30p. With all the traffic, we didn't get to the hotel until 6:45. Overall, a good tour and I would do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message