Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our day wine-tasting, much more than we were expecting to. Our coach driver was really knowledgeable as were the guides in the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Gordon the driver, top lad always had something to say and very factual, really enjoy this day out and really miss San Fran...

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely wonderful! Our driver, Don,couldn't have been any better! He was so knowledgeable and did everything to show the 8 of us a fabulous day in the wine country! We made suggestion of wineries we wanted to visit and he made it happen! I would highly recommend this tour if you want a a day of tasting great wines!

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour!! Had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour through Napa or Sonoma Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Awesome. Nice, friendly tour guide. Relaxing day with beautiful weather. Comfy buses. Worth getting out of San Fran and seeing Napa valley. Reasonable prices at the wineries we visited. Would recommend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was a very good value for the money. Keep in mind it's a lot of windshield time - about 3 hrs. So the more wineries on the tour, the shorter the visit for each.

The first stop Nicholson Winery, was my favorite and there were so many interesting things on the land that I wanted to know more about but there wasn't enough time. It was so pretty that I wanted to sit with a bottle of wine there and take it all in but again there wasn't enough time.

The next stops I progressively preferred less and less, however I still enjoyed the tour overall.

This is a adequate tour for people who are still getting their feet wet with winery tours. I know now when I visit wine country again, I can spend all day at one or two truly fantastic wineries and I'd for sure say "no" to the more commercial wineries.

Also, just a note that if you plan to purchase any gifts, do so at the Madonna gift shop. Their prices are great and if you wait for Sutter Home, you'll pay twice as much.

The tour guide did talk a little bit more than necessary as other reviews indicate but he did finally zip it for the last 30 mins or so of the long ride back. It's a long day, people are tired and the incessant yapping doesn't benefit anyone except the chatty ego. I was glad when we got a break and enjoyed the rest of the ride back. Lots of what he said was interesting but about 25% of it was a little TMI.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour for someone like me who knows nothing about American wine.
Visited a number of wineries and the driver was able to arrange last minute visits to a couple of wineries that people expressed an interest in visiting.
Note that lunch and tasting costs are not included.

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time on this trip. The driver was quite knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We joined a wine club!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The driver Afram was great Very nice trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To say Gordon, our driver, is just another tour guide, is like saying Montana was just another quarterback! Wonderful tour, great wine, what more could you want! I've been back a few times now with my parents, and we look forward to the Napa tour each time! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely driver, great wineries, beautiful scenery and great value!! Even though our bus broke down at one place, we were looked after with extra wine until it was fixed!! Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent. Great driver-Joe. Great group of people. Great lunch at winery and limo was perfect. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Private Limo Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message