Some of the most famous names in American wine are found in the Napa Valley. Domaine Chandon in Yountville produces fine sparkling wine. The Diamond Mountain and Spring Mountain districts are known for their cabernets, while Robert Mondavi winery ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1893 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazingly beautiful!!! Best wines at the second winery we visited!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

krlb2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a Great Time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

HIghly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver Gordon Gordy was fantastic and so knowledgable - yes he did talk a lot but the information that he gave was fantastic.
Everything ran on time
The advice for lunch was good - next time I would try Hurleys rather than the Pasific dinner or even a short all down the road to the Deli which want mentioned
Overal a 5 star experience and less expensive paying using Viator.com rather than various tour options over here in San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Geddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was more than a Wine Country Tour. I was able to learn valuable tips about selection, consumption, and wine quality.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a good time on the tour. Gordy was great, interesting character with a lot of knowledge about wine and the wineries.
Enjoyed the boutique wineries the most. Would have liked to have a bit more time to look around the village after lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

timmonscorp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver was prompt, he had a great knowledge of San Francisco, guided us to places to get great food in a timely manner, and was able to get us some great venues for picture taking!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Leland S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and informative, beautiful scenery good tour guide- driver

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Suzanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wondeful, fun and informative. Beautiful country . A tour to remember.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mike United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very good day out visiting 3 small vineyards and tasting thirteen different wines. Very informative and fun driver. Well recommended. A nice break from the city !

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

nnooramaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visited three different wineyards and they all were different but amazing! I can highly recommend this tour !

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

stephfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Shame about the rain,but it didn't really matter since we were inside most of the time.
Greg our guide, was excellent! Told us so many facts about San Fran.
It was well organised! The 3 wineries were great. The 2 guys and 1 girl explaining about the wines were also good BUT the first one in Andretti's was EXCELLENT!!! he had a great sense of humour and reacted well to the people listening to him!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

we had a great time. /gordon, are driver was outstanding! He spoke a lot about the city. And told us facts we would otherwise have not found out. The music in the bus was great.Wine tours were the right amount of time. Never felt rushed. Samples were great.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Angela R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really great wine tour. We went to three different wineries, each with a unique approach to producing wine, making each winery different and enjoyable. There was a change in the wineries we went to the changed winery was my favourite place however there was a lot of driving around to the cities and backtracking which took away some time from each place. The bus driver Greg was very informative on the drive up to wineries, had great commentary, and a great suggestion for lunch. Really great day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jim W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Me and my wife had a fabulous time at the wineries. The driver was very informative and the three wineries that we visited were very nice with great wines. We purchased a few bottles. All and all a very nice experience... We would definitely do it again

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Erin v

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Poor service at Sutter Homes, Nicholson Ranch was great. Tour operator was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Tracy H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Informative bus driver / guide who provided not only information about the vineyards visited but also points of interest and San Francisco history along the way. The wines tasted were nice and I understand that whilst they fitted in the budget I wouldn't have minded paying a bit more to try some higher premium wines or to be told that I would have to pay a tasting fee a a vineyard. A great day all round.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Xavier Y

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Three wineries is plenty for this tour of great value for money

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Jamila I

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoy the bus ride very relaxing. The bus driver and guide was very knowlegeable about the site and different area of The Bay Area. Would highly recommended

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Nedgee J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was nice and informative about the how the wine is prepared. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to San Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Maryam S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

lovely guide
was great to be on a tour that did both nappa and sonoma
trip felt a bit rushed in certain parts- would have been good to be able to take more time- perhaps worth extending the tour for this

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Anna M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ride up was great and easy. The first winery, Nicholson was fantastic in every way. Nice outside area, very personable sommeliers. Felt like you were visiting a family friends winery. No rush, no pressure, just enough information and open for further questions. Perfect start to the tour.
The second winery, Madonna was on a larger scale and nice to see a different side of wine making. But the last winery, Sutter Home was completely awful. Why waste our time at a sub par, low end winery? The wines tasted disgusting, couldnt even finish them. The host at Sutter Home was rushing us through our tastings and out the door. The only thing working in its favor was the beautiful rose garden out back.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bonnie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok tour more for selling wine

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Lynda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was ok but not being a wine drinker it wasn't a lot of fun. I was in Tuscany last Oct and while Napa was pretty it doesn't compare. Be prepared to spend big bucks for lunch. Not a lot of choices.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sergio J

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Nothing espectacular

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message