What would Napa be if not a lover’s ideal getaway? Little goes with wine like romance, and little goes with Napa like wine. Jump aboard the Wine Train and see what Napa has in store for lovers. Old castles, sunny vineyards, country cottages, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Francis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Tour guide Mitch made it a tour without limits. He went out of his way to make this tour fun, educational and one that won't be easily forgotten. Very personable. Great sense of humor. We felt like family.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip, well organised. The food and the service was wonderful throughout the day. It was a perfect gift for my father.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Paula A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Matt was amazing, very personal and had a lot of information.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Hayley P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Food was amazing! Met some lovely people on the train. All the staff were great!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Sheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an awesome time! The trip was amazing and the train staff was just excellent!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Sherry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The train ride was great. Went slow enough to see all wineries, and enjoy the ambience.
Food was perfect, and desserts delicious. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Mary peterson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So awesome our tour guide was amazing we had such a great great time would recommend to everyone thank you Meghan O Connell was the best Mary Peterson and Stan Vogel

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Francois L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour didn't happened with Viator as supposed because there were not enough participants to run the tour on the day I booked it. The company transfered me to another company for the wine tour which was kindly appreciated! The price difference between the two tours were refunded to me by Viator. I greatly appreciate that initiative from them. According to all the assistance offered, the experience with Viator was great.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful way to see the vineyards up close and personal. Pleasant trip in the carriage and a nice snack offered to go along with a few tastings. Thanks brett for a great day.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A perfect way to spend an afternoon in Sonoma wine country - Brett was very friendly and knowledgeable, and all three wineries were well worth the visit! I had family in town for the weekend who hadn't done many wine tastings before - this was a great way to get away from the bustle of the Bay Area, let someone else do the driving, and sample from three great wineries in the area!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience throughout. Another highlight

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An awesome way to see wine country! The guides were great, the horses were so sweet, and the other couple with us were really nice. I will recommend this to anyone going to Sonoma!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage

Darlene Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip more than met expectations. It was a long but relaxing day with good food and wine.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

pastoramonroe1 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We truly enjoyed this train ride. Everything was great. The food, staff, and view. Everything was perfect from start to finish.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Roy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A true winner for any tourist....the ferry ride back and forth an additional bonus.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Nancy J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this trip to everyone going to San Francisco. It is well run and the food is divine. Very relaxing and a pleasure.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

K9chaos1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a fabulous day, every thing was perfect

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Terry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing day Great Train. Tasty food ,stunning views, lovely wine, knowledgeable friendly staff . This trip was one of the highlights of our trip . The train is stunning highly recommend

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to spend an afternoon. Would highly recommend considering this.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage

Martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An incredible tour and experience! The wine carriage is fantastic; the horses, Cody and Shayanne make the ride so pleasant.

Doing what: Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage

Pamela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your Guide was so knowledgeable and went above a beyond to make it informative and fun!! I have taken a few tours of the Napa area and I would recommend this one highly!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Tour by Horse & Carriage

Virginia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great. Picked up at the ferry in Vallejo, and a lovely driver took us to Napa. The train ride was wonderful, the food was beyond wonderful, and it was, all in all, a terrific day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message