What would Napa be if not a lover’s ideal getaway? Little goes with wine like romance, and little goes with Napa like wine. Jump aboard the Wine Train and see what Napa has in store for lovers. Old castles, sunny vineyards, country cottages, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An incredible tour and experience! The wine carriage is fantastic; the horses, Cody and Shayanne make the ride so pleasant.

Doing what: Wine Country Tour by Horse and Carriage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your Guide was so knowledgeable and went above a beyond to make it informative and fun!! I have taken a few tours of the Napa area and I would recommend this one highly!

Doing what: Wine Country Tour by Horse and Carriage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great. Picked up at the ferry in Vallejo, and a lovely driver took us to Napa. The train ride was wonderful, the food was beyond wonderful, and it was, all in all, a terrific day.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The entire trip was wonderful. Loved the train and the gourmet lunch was the best we have had. Thank all of you who partcipated in our great trip.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The food, service and ambiance was superb!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guides Mitch + Marie went above and beyond to make a truly wonderful, memorable day! My daughter + I were able to visit wine country + enjoy the tastings without worring about driving. There is not enough space for me to praise "M and M" as much as they deserve! Thank u 4 an unforgettable day!!

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

Anne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only had a short time in San Francisco and if you don't have much time this is one tour you should do......excellent tour, unbelievable quality food and the staff were knowledgeable and very hospitable.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing experience, everything was perfect, will do it again next time I am in the area. Thank you.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We missed our trip on the 25th because the Caltrain broke down,viator set us up for the next day.they were very helpful . The tour was excellent,food was great and the people very friendly. P.s for those who don't know, Caltrain is run by tha city of. S.f.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wow. the absolute, best of everything, from the staff at check in to the bartenders in the waiting area, then all on board wow to everything on the train, wine service, fabulous food and pairings to again the best staff, we will recommend and do this again and again, thank you

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

enjoyed the ferry ride to the shuttle from there to Napa Valley train ride everything was excellent

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a wonderful tour.Our tour guide Molly was very knowledgeable and accommodating. She made great recommendations and made it a very relaxing and enjoyable day.Starting at Benzinger's we learned a lot about actually making wine which made the rest of tour even better.

Doing what: Vine to Wine Napa and Sonoma Day Trip with Tastings and Organic Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was great .
Napa valley is beautiful
It was definitely worth the money

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is the second time we've used Viator, the first was in Paris and now the Napa Valley Wine Train. As usual all the connections were on time, from the Ferry crossing from San Francisco to Vallejo to the limo bus from Vallejo to Napa. The Wine train was amazing. We enjoyed seeing the various wineries from our luxury lounge car and enjoying our appetizers while looking out of our window. The meal in the Dining car was first class and when it was over we had many beautiful memories. Viator never disappoints. Looking forward to our next trip!

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch and Transport from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message