• USD ($)
  • English
Just a short drive away from San Francisco lies the Russian River Valley. One of the most overlooked slices of California, the Russian River Valley offers countless adventures for those who love the great outdoors. From sunsets on sea dunes and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful experience, our tour guide Tom was so patience and caring. Amazing landscape!

Doing what: Wine Country Adventure: Bike and Kayak Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time, our guide was fabulous! The day was clear and warm, the Russian River is so picturesque in the fall. I will definitely come back. Thank you, well worth the price.

Doing what: Guided Kayak Tour: Russian River or Jenner Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This canoe trip from Healdsburg was so much fun!

From the moment you park there are people ready and willing to help you with your bags and point out where to check in, all with a smile and some jokes (helpful on an early morning trip). The canoes are great, though at times a bit tiring to paddle, and have plenty of room for several bags and a cooler - the cooler is a must.

We had a blast switching off between paddling, drinking wine, and hanging out with our fellow canoers. The weather was overcast at first, but when the sun broke through we ditched our sweaters for bathing suits and took plenty of breaks to just float and soak up some sun.

Would definitely recommend this canoe trip!

Doing what: Russian River Canoe Trip from Healdsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had so much fun! I'm not an outdoorsy-type but it was a blast. Calm water with tiny pockets of faster currents to keep it interesting. The instructor gave good tips on the best way to navigate the river, how to steer, paddle etc. He also gave tips on good places to go ashore and climb out for some swimming--so bring a swimsuit. The water is refreshing; I wish I had thought to wear one.

You don't have to be an Olympic rower to enjoy this tour. I'm was a miserable but enthusiastic captain and while our boat did donuts in the water and ran aground into bushes and rocks, we were having fun and constantly laughing. There's a little shop before you set out in case you forgot your sunscreen or hat (so recommended). Also, wear your flip-flops for sloshing around in the water.

This was a great tour for this beginner/city girl and fun way to explore wine country without the wine. :)

Doing what: Russian River Canoe Trip from Healdsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great time coasting down the Russian River. It wasn't difficult to navigate (so don't be afraid if you've never done something like this before!) and the canoes were very sturdy. The instructor was professional and explained everything in detail before we took to the water. The good thing is that you aren't at a set pace; you can take a cooler with drinks and food, stop to swim or paddle as fast as you like!

Doing what: Russian River Canoe Trip from Healdsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing day out on Russian River! I did the half day trip and it was a really nice experience. Check-in was super easy and the briefing before we set off was informative. The stretch of the Russian River that we canoed down was beautiful - no buildings really, just great scenery, and super easy for paddling. There was plenty of space in the canoe for a cooler and lots of great spots to stop at along the way. Great for people of all ages!

Doing what: Russian River Canoe Trip from Healdsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fun day on the Russian River! The canoes were easy to maneuver and the views were beautiful. Before the trip, the guide gave us an overview of some basic canoe information so that was nice to learn before heading out on the water. I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Russian River Canoe Trip from Healdsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was great! Our tour guide was awsome and very informative. We really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Guided Kayak Tour: Russian River or Jenner Coast

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

This was the Russian River Valley Tour. Our guides, Jordan and Ben were great. The equipment was top notch. I think that because we had several VIP's from wineries, the time and emphasis was more on wine tasting at two winderies and less on riding the segways and enjoying the scenery. It was a beautiful day, the temp just right. I would have preferred less time in the winery and more time on the road.

Doing what: Russian River Valley or Dry Creek Valley Wine Tour by Segway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message