If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2164 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Anthony was a fantastic tour guide. Even though it was raining and terribly cold, Muir Woods were lovely and the wine tasting was great. Anthony was were knowledgeable and went out of his way to give us a great experience!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun time very enjoyable day in Napa and Sonoma Great service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much to our guide Anthony, AKA The nice British guy! He made the day trip so much more enjoyable. The Muir Woods were amazing in the early morning light and we were in and out before the crowds. Our three wineries were gracious hosts and all of the wines were delicious. Thanks again

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An experience to remember! And it was a good price compared to other packages we were looking at.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide, Anthony, was top class - accommodating and knowledgeable. He organised a great agenda for the day, starting with good wineries and finishing with a fantastic winery (Clyne)

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip! Kenneth, our guide was fun and knew all about wine country. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide/driver and selection of wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, we really enjoyed ourselves.....just make sure the driver drops you off at your hotel if that is one of the hotels they are supposed to. we had told him that morning and than when he did not mention it at the end of the day, we told him and he just said do you want to go there? They are supposed to drop you back off if your hotel is listed as being picked up and dropped off. other than that he was very informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great on aspects

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice, excellent tour guide

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We very much enjoyed our day in the country. Our guide Gordon was most informative and shared a lot about the area and the wine industry. All three wineries welcomed us warmly and were generous in the way they shared their products. Lunch in Yountville at one of the restaurants recommended by Gordon was a delightful experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really worth it!!! Excellent trip!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it. Paul did a great job with his commentary and the trip was well planned

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message