If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3017 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Tour guide was full of great local history!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ursula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful and worth every penny.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour and our tour guide was fantastic. Very knowledgably of the area and the wineries were going to visit. I would recommend this tour to my friends when come out to visit.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Bob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was excellent but what made it special was the tour guide. He was informative, funny, and efficient in managing the group. He was maybe the best tour guide we have ever experienced.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing!! This was the best thing we did in Napa. It was such a beautiful and smooth ride. My husband is afraid of heights and this didn't bother him at all. Chandon was awesome to have breakfast at. Everyone there was so nice. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide, and really got the most of a beautiful day. Golden Gate for pictures, Muir Woods, a tasting room in Sonoma, lunch on your own in Sonoma, a winery in Napa, and one more winery in Napa before heading back. Madonna Estates was my favorite - lovely wine, but also very informative and educational!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Whitney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The driver was knowledgeable and funny. Unfortunately, we went on a rainy day and was unable to go out on the grounds and take in the beauty. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Gilda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour! Our guide was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Alla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great experience, lots of info, fun, wine tasting, beautiful views.
What could be better ?

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Anna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! We were lucky to get a gorgeous sunny and warm day and that added to the experience. The time spent at Muir Woods is not enough, so maybe extending it a bit would make it even better. The wineries were good and small and that individuality made the difference. Our guide was Ben and he was a good laugh. Overall a great experience, I'd happily do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Jinny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, it exceeded my expectations!!!. Our Capt was a very nice person, everyone in Chandon was so nice
The Brunch was excellent

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Sharon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very informative.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Muir Woods was breathtaking and wine country was so much fun. Our tour guide, Frank, was full of fun facts and CA history. I liked that we got to explore Muir Woods on our own and had private group tastings at each of the three vineyards. Some quick stops but no other way to fit it all in!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

LINDA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He seemed to have a good grasp of the history and specifics of all the sites. All the wineries were a lot of fun. Good fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Dongho A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had this wine tour with my mom. It was a quite good experience to visit NAPA wineries in SF and tasted white and red wines there. I would like to recommend this wind tour to people who are interested in wine and visit in SF. Also, the tour driver was so nice and informative. Thank you! :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Belen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour and highly recommended. Greg our coach driver was fantastic - very knowledgeable providing superb local history and also very fun, made me laugh lots. Easy pick up and drop off from our hotel, fantastic day out of SF and was certainly the highlight of our trip. We didn't particularly rate the wine tastings at Napa Cellars as they didn't explain much about the wine/grape variety. The best one was Andredi Estate set in beautiful grounds and with a wine educator that was very informative and friendly. Madonna Estates was ok, they showed us how to tell a good wine and some of the production process. We stopped off for lunch in a little town and had an hour to enjoy. Definitely recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Chelsea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on this tour! Our guide was friendly and helpful. The scenery was beautiful and the drive was relaxing. We were able to attend several wineries and enjoy tastings at each. We ate lunch in Sonoma and it was beautiful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of the city for a day without renting a car.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

janice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. Wine tastings, scenery and guide excellent.yountville was pretty stop with great food. Recommend tuna sandwich at restaurant by car park and chocolate at koller - expensive but delicious.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Akhil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to napa area

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

GAIL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gordon was an excellent driver and guide. We learned so much from him.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Obperry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a lot of fun for my daughter. It was her bucket list and I went along. I am very scared of heights but Mike did a great job of trying to relax me. I finally let go and enjoyed it at the end. We dipped the basket in water and had a really smooth landing. Worth the money!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed very much

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

jim.favara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I loved this tour. Gordon our tour driver very knowledgeable and quite an interesting character. Overall the tour was fantastic and I would recommend anyone visiting San Francisco take it. I had 2 bottles of wine shipped to my house and they just arrived yesterday. Needless to say the wine is marvelous.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message