If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2093 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it so much!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a beautiful day we had. Our group was amazing, largely in part due to our gracious host and driver, Kurt. The Cline Winery was superb as was our lunch in Sonoma.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver made the trip worthwhile. He was very informed about the city, history and events current and historical. He was fun and entertaining. A+++

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was AWESOME!!! Muir Woods was great. Only thought about the wine tasting is that it would be nice to have crackers and cheese with the wine!!! Our driver, Curt was really great!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The trip was worth what we paid. Just over $100 for a trip to Muir Woods, 3 wineries with wine tastings included, and capped off with a stop at a picturesque viewing point of the Golden Gate Bridge. Hotel pickup was also very convenient.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This trip was well worth the price. I think the company should give more information on the website about what you get, for example the 8 hour trip is for 3 wineries, Nicholson Ranch, Madonna Estate, and Sutter Home, so we could do our homework and prepare what questions we may have or what to ask them to try.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, had great recommendations for lunch in Yountville, made sure the trip was very pleasant and dropped us off close to where it worked for us. I would definitely recommend this tour although we didn't get to spend a lot of time at each winery, but that's just due to the short trip time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide very good and the entire day was lovely - just wish we could have spent more time - maybe 45 minutes longer on both ends.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide can make or break the trip, for sure! We had Gordon/Gordy (who has been mentioned in several other reviews, as he is fantastic). This is a wonderful trip for first-time wine country visitors. My husband and I have done extensive wine tasting, though, and we still enjoyed this. (There was no way we were getting a private car on Valentine's Day -- bummer!) We really enjoyed the first two wineries, particularly Nicholson Ranch. Sutter Home... eh, you get what you pay for. ;) I will say that they did at least make Sutter Home interesting, though, by telling the back story on their white zinfandel. This tour is great value for the money.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good trip to wine country. The driver was knowledgeable about the region and the history of each winery. The only criticism was his sharing too much personal information with us on the ride home.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our tour guide Dan was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and easy to listen to. The Muir woods portion of the tour was beautiful and Dan took us there before the crowds arrived. Two of the three wineries were small, little to see, and I didnt particularly enjoy their wine samples. We had a wonderful lunch in the town of Sonoma, there were lots of nice restaurants to choose from. The tour was a full day tour 9-10 hours and it covered lots of ground. The tour was via a 14 seat econovan which was packed. The van was uncomfortable, too warm, and we had a lot of getting in and out from the back of the van. A mini tour bus would have made the tour much more enjoyable. Although our tour guide was excellent, the van ruined the trip for us. The tour might appeal to some but I would not recommend .

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good tour, well presented and planned Very good knowledgeable driver. Spoiled a little by a rushed and manly commercial final visit and a rush to get back to SAn Francisco.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our driver was excellent and very informative. I was a little disappointed with some of the vineyards we visited. I think there are much better ones out there that we didnt get the chance to see.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Once me and my beautiful girlfriend arrived at the wineries we visited we enjoyed our tour immensely and not just because of the tasting. The bus driver/tour guide, though he was rife with information about myriad topics, was somewhat too generous with his vast knowledge. It's great to hear about all the things he shared about SF on the way to the vineyards, but I think he should concentrate on info pertinent to the wineries we either visited or passed by. My greatest disappointment was reading in the tour description that we would be stopping in Yountville with an opportunity to visit the famous French Laundry. Tears streamed down my face as we continued along St Helena Highway past the exit to Yountville. It was simply cruel to be tempted like that. I did enjoy the stop in Napa for lunch. And the 3 wineries we didvisit, Jamison, Madonna and Sutter Home were great.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message