If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time on this trip. The driver was quite knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We joined a wine club!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The driver Afram was great Very nice trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To say Gordon, our driver, is just another tour guide, is like saying Montana was just another quarterback! Wonderful tour, great wine, what more could you want! I've been back a few times now with my parents, and we look forward to the Napa tour each time! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely driver, great wineries, beautiful scenery and great value!! Even though our bus broke down at one place, we were looked after with extra wine until it was fixed!! Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing!!I loved going to the woods first when its cool and crisp. Then to the winery's!!My son and I had a blast!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide, Roman, was very amusing and added a fun element to the tour. The locations were beautiful, we didn't feel rushed at all, and all in all we had a wonderful day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was entertaining and informative. Muir Woods was great to see before the crowds. Bus ride through wine country was beautiful and fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour with an Excellent guide, Ben. Well worth a try if you have the time.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day we enjoyed our walk through the lovely Muir woods in the morning and loved going to the different wineries in the afternoon very enjoyable day , we also learned so much recommend trip

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was an AMAZING tour guide!!! He was funny, full of information and made this day so much fun! I booked this tour because I didn't rent a vehicle during my stay and it was an easy way of seeing 3 of San Francisco's best attractions: Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa! Definitely worth the time, especially since you get picked up from your hotel! This tour is a one-stop-shop!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Muir Woods were incredible, both size and beauty. The wine tasting tour was excellent with all three vineyards explaining their brewing process and allowing us to sample all of the best wines. The tour guide was great, very funny and educational.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was our tour guide for this tour. He was fantastic. He is entertaining, fun, and very informative. I hope any future travelers taking this tour are lucky enough to get Roman as your tour guide. We loved Muirs Woods and the three boutique wineries we toured. We had a nice leasurely lunch in Sonoma and took one of Roman's restaurant suggestions. It was great! Took us to a great place above the Golden Gate Bridge on our return to San Francisco, fantastic place for pictures. There were three of us travelers and we are Pennsylvania Dutch, that really helped us to enjoy Roman so much.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message