If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Roman was wonderful tour guide, entertaining and filled with information. Wonderful small wineries that are family owned. Great day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Norbert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and experience! Roman was a great tour guide and really funny. Great winery stops and lunch places. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Mary Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful, so very beautiful and the whole experience was awesome. Chris was our balloon handler and he was very informative and funny. So gorgeous to see the valley from the air.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first hot air balloon trip and was worth the early rise. Check in is at 5.30am with coffee and pastries available. The pilots will then take you to the best available place to fly that day. Unfortunately we couldn't fly in Napa valley due to the fog however we were fortunate enough to travel to Yolo to fly. You catch the balloon inflating before jumping in the basket and taking off to soar the sky's. We had a dip in the river before soaring high in the sky again before a smooth landing. The views are breathtaking and whole experience very relaxing. You then head back for a brilliant buffet breakfast and glass of champagne.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Roman was a great tour guide! Very funny and liked by everyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

paulalet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Roman, our bus driver, was very interesting and funny. The walk in the woods was beautiful, what an experience. The wineries were all excellent, generous with tastings. I am so glad for the viewpoints near the Golden Gate for photos. Yay for Roman and yay for this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. We never felt rushed or hurried even though we had to keep to a schedule as we visited the three wineries. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable about the area and about wine. He provided several interesting back-stories as he drove us around. We also had plenty of time for picture taking. The tour bus was comfortable and roomy.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Raul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a very nice day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

paulinadub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent. Our tour guide Anthony was great- knowledgeable and hilarious!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Miss S J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was excellent, Gordy the driver was lovely and kept us entertained the whole journey, the wine was delicious, the guides informative, the scenery beautiful, could not fault a second of it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Sreemoyee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing and informative. Anthony not sure if that's his name was fantastic. I would do this tour again! :

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Kathleen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and our guide was great!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Joseph V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Phenomenal! The ballon ride was absolutely stunning and so well orchestrated. The team, including our pilot Bob Swanson, were amazing. They made this extremely fun and adventurous. Bob is a highly skilled balloon pilot and truly made this an experience of a lifetime for us. I would highly recommend this team to anyone!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Santiba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Experience! Our driver/guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. During the ride in the comfortable motor coach with an outlet per seat for phone charging, he shared tidbits about various California history and even a little gossip about the vineyards. Our three visits were the perfect amount of stops and our time in Yontville was well spent. He even played California themed songs on the ride back! I highly recommended this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

NIKOLAOS T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized, we loved our guide!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kaitlin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! Our tour guide had lots of stories and details to share on our drive to the wineries. There was a good mix of smaller wineries as well as a large stop at Sutter Home. Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Erkan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver/guide provided comprehensive and fun details throughout the tour. The wines were amazing. Definitely value for money for a beautiful one-day trio to Sonoma and Napa

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Patricia J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very, very good, excellent service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

RISHIKA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must thing to do.. excellent. our captain Bob was experienced ,knowledgeable ,the ground crew was friendly and helpful. Their ballon basket are in good conditions and had good sectioned compartments where by everyone can enjoy the scenic beauty around them. Not being a morning person i was a little apprehensive about this trip but so so glad my husband convinced me to book it ...worth every penny spend and a lifelong memory.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Dori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This balloon ride was excellent! The pilot was professional and entertaining. The ride was smooth and beautiful and the brunch was fantastic.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Marisabel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely day... enjoyed our tour guide Greg. Our stop for lunch at the small town of Yountville was very nice and Greg provided great information on restaurants and shops.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Georgia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a nice trip and provided a nice sampling of the wine country. The tour guide was a little more chatty than we would have liked and was annoyed that people weren't listening to him more attently. Despite that, the trip was worthwhile and we really enjoyed our winery stops. Be aware that the lunch stop goes by very quickly and you probably need to make a choice between a very nice lunch or a quick lunch and a little shopping. There isn't time to do both enjoyably. I would still recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Mia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message