If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2431 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gordon was very informative and fun! Awesome tour!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The stop at the Muir Woods was great. I wish we had more time to explore. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The Napa Valley stops were fun, although by the third stop, we were ready to go. Overall a great experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First party of tour at Nicholson was the best . Because you get to see vineyards and be outdoors.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day out. Our driver, ?Steve was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the day. All three wineries were very welcoming and generous with their samples. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! I wish I had spent more time at the Muir Woods but still was worth it and the guide was great! The wine tastings were fabulous. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had such an amazing day and our tour guide Frank was wonderful! He picked us up right on time and we had plenty of time to spend at each attraction! Frank was so accommodating and knew a lot about local history! He made the ride very enjoyable! Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!! Very organized, great tour guide who provided a tour of the city and surrounding areas while driving as well. Great winery stops!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Our guide/driver was kenneth

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love it! Gordie is great, fun and very informative. Like every reviewer here, I think first winery is the best, wine and scenery wise. I wasn't too crazy about Sutter Home but over all great experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great, the best thing in the world! Flying was awesome! I would do it again, highly recomend it to all my friends and the rest of the family.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour covered the Giant redwoods to Wine country - had lunch in quaint Sonoma Square - tour driver Ramon was very knowledgable - overall a fun trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was awesome. Kurt was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and fun. The woods are incredible and the wineries are even better.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our guide Andy was knowledgeable and funny, made for a very entertaining and enjoyable day trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nothing much to say, it was just a GREAT TOUR!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, nicholson ranch was fantastic.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour!! it was a great day,

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! The guide, Lars, was awesome and provided interesting history of the area. The drive was scenic and stress free and the wineries we visited were good. Hotel pickup was definitely appreciated!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, interesting and informative. The bus was very comfortable. Great tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message