• USD ($)
  • English
If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1680 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

At Muir Woods, our bus was the first one to be on site. This made the experience very special to be alone in this magnificent forest of sequoia trees.
The guide was funny with plenty of anecdotes.
The trip was not too rushed with enough time for lunch and to enjoy the wineries.
The price was a little bit lower than similar tours I have seen. An extra fee is required to get in the Muir Woods but this is well explained in the brochure.
I highly recommend this tour with Viator.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we got to muir woods before any of the crowds, which was great. the overall pace and timing went well. the tour guide / driver, was knowledgeable and entertaining. only wish muir woods was a bit longer, but understandable why it wasn't.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Both tours on the same day is a great idea. Felt a bit rushed at Muir Woods but understand so much to do!! Wineries were good able to see small, medium and large. Smaller winery was a bit more attentive than the larger. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great but our driver made the experience much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was absolutely fabulous!!! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. Everyone on the tour was respectful and returned to the bus at the appointed time. We were only in town for about 72 hours and chose to take the tour so that we could enjoy the wineries and the scenic drive. It was money well spent! I cannot wait to return to San Francisco and participate in more tours with this company.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Very informative and fun. Loved the woods and the wine. Ronan (sp?) was the perfect guide!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was so much fun and could hear good explanation for the wine beginner.
Pick up and drop off to the hotel was also very convinent.
Bus was clean and the driver had so much knowledge for the wine so we could hear his explanation on the bus.
We had enough time at 3 wineary with unlimited wine for tasting.
If you are considering wine tour, this is the tour you are looking for,

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour. Our tour guide was very informed. My group loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, great information and of course, great wine!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolute highlight of our trip to San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The hot air balloon ride was the most amazing experience in my life. Ken was our pilot and he was amazing. I recommend this tour for everyone. Wasn't scary at all. You will love it!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was great. Our driver was friendly and very informative. The people at the 3 wineries we stopped at were very nice and the wines were wonderful. I learned a lot about wine making which was very interesting. Muir woods is a must see for anyone who visits the San Francisco area. The only negative thing was that they needed a bigger vehicle, it was a pretty tight fit for everyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excellent and has such a knowledge of the area as well as fun tidbits of information making the ride all the more interesting. We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the Madonna winery as it was very informative as well (and delicious wines!). All in all I did not have high expectations due to it being a deal bought and a day trip vs overnight and yet now I would do it again in a heartbeat! Having family come visit me (I live in SF) and will take them for sure!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Gordon, was really knowledegeable and highly entertaining. He added a great deal of humour and helpful information to this beautiful day during which we enjoyed tastings in both Napa and Sonoma wine country. Gordon is a great asset to your company!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message