If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2446 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular views from aloft. A beautiful ride in the balloon and an exciting landing. Don't miss this early morning adventure, followed by a champagne brunch.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Roman, was prompt at picking us up at our hotel and was very funny and very informative. He suggested great places to eat in Sonoma Square and made an extra stop near the Golden Gate for us to get photos of the amazing view. Of my 5 days in SF, this tour was honestly the highlight.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting San Fran.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour of Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Although it was only a few hours it gave a nice glimpse to the wine maker heaven in California.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was great and knowledgeable. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day out was only improved by our fantastic guide Roman. The stops are just enough time to sample the wines and see the trees, but it does give you a snapshot of the wine country and surrounding areas.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Anthony made this an enjoyable and entertaining day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day out and tasted some very nice wines , plus our tour passed over the golden gate bridge on the way which was fantastic what a view.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience. Our driver was great, and the vineyards were very welcoming. It was our first experience with wine testing and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun tour. The only thing I would change about this tour would be to have more time in Yountville.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Long day but Roman our tour guide was awesome and made it enjoyable

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pros:
- Antony was a great tour guide - always happy and funny.
- We got to stop and see a couple of great views of the Golden Gate Bridge that we wouldn't otherwise have seen.
- Muir Woods were impressive.

Cons:
- Upon ringing to confirm a few days before and saying that my accommodation had changed, I was told that I should wait to be picked up at a different hotel. Upon later searching for this hotel I found out it was over 2 miles away, and so required an expensive taxi journey to get there. The tour bus itself then drove much closer to our accommodation after picking us up, so this was frustrating.
- The first two vineyards were quite frankly rubbish. Both were tiny boutiques with dubious credentials, little-to-no distribution, and poor wine, and I kind of felt that they existed almost solely for tour groups. The second tasting consisted mostly of a lady trying to sell us a corkscrew and featured a glass of the worst wine I have ever tasted! I would happily have paid extra to go somewhere good. It felt like a shame to drive into Sonoma and Napa and only visit one good vineyard.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good option for anyone not big on wine but interested in the experience

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gordon was very informative and fun! Awesome tour!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The stop at the Muir Woods was great. I wish we had more time to explore. The tour guide was knowledgeable. The Napa Valley stops were fun, although by the third stop, we were ready to go. Overall a great experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First party of tour at Nicholson was the best . Because you get to see vineyards and be outdoors.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day out. Our driver, ?Steve was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the day. All three wineries were very welcoming and generous with their samples. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! I wish I had spent more time at the Muir Woods but still was worth it and the guide was great! The wine tastings were fabulous. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had such an amazing day and our tour guide Frank was wonderful! He picked us up right on time and we had plenty of time to spend at each attraction! Frank was so accommodating and knew a lot about local history! He made the ride very enjoyable! Highly recommend!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!! Very organized, great tour guide who provided a tour of the city and surrounding areas while driving as well. Great winery stops!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message