If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2171 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nick was absolutely amazing! He was very knowledgable and interesting. You could sense his enthusiasm for his job and that made the tour fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour and Nick to future travelers.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very please with our experience on this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was amazing! Such a knowledgeable, entertaining, cheerful fellow! We loved the tour, had a wonderful time, I can't wait to go back

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Only objection driver starting talking about tipping before we got to golden gate
On the way back when folks were tired he played loud music
Other than that I would recommend it first two wineries were great

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour guide/driver was super fun, and the tour was great. However, I think the first winery was the best, the third one was fine, and the second One could have been a better one.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The person who was giving our tickets at the fisherman' wharf was very rude, unprofessional and unacceptable. We had an argument before starting tour. The tour itself was okay.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Anthony was a fantastic tour guide. Even though it was raining and terribly cold, Muir Woods were lovely and the wine tasting was great. Anthony was were knowledgeable and went out of his way to give us a great experience!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun time very enjoyable day in Napa and Sonoma Great service

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much to our guide Anthony, AKA The nice British guy! He made the day trip so much more enjoyable. The Muir Woods were amazing in the early morning light and we were in and out before the crowds. Our three wineries were gracious hosts and all of the wines were delicious. Thanks again

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An experience to remember! And it was a good price compared to other packages we were looking at.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide, Anthony, was top class - accommodating and knowledgeable. He organised a great agenda for the day, starting with good wineries and finishing with a fantastic winery (Clyne)

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip! Kenneth, our guide was fun and knew all about wine country. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide/driver and selection of wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message