If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide gave us lots of great information along the way, and we had a wonderful time!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best time ever! Beautiful route, beautiful scenery, easily the best money spent on my first trip to San Francisco - very reasonable for the experience. Our tour guide Roman was fantastic, incredibly knowledgeable about the area, funny, entertaining, and highly organized for everywhere we needed to be and the schedule we needed to keep. Our tour was set to arrive slightly earlier at each location to beat the major crowds and I cannot recommend enough what a bonus that was! Our first stop alone proved it. Upon arriving to Muir Woods there were maybe 20 cars in the parking lot and one or two other tour buses. At the time of departure an hour later I could not count how many there were and the parking line was easily a mile long from the entrance. Was an amazing wonderful day. We're already planning our next trip to book with the same company the Yosemite tour! HIGHLY recommend!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loveeeeeeee this tour, it was awesome and highly recommend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful tour with a very knowledgable guide who told us about the area and the wine. We managed to make a booking at Redd (restaurant) before the trip and can highly recommend it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Bus driver was extremely knowledgeable. Tours of the wineries very fun.
Wish we could have stayed in Younkville longer. 1 hour was not enough.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent experience. Our guide Roman was fantastic! He was very personable and knowledgeable. He made the experience a memorable one! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Muir Woods is small, but a wonderful respite from the big city! It was tranquil and very beautiful... a great place to commune with nature. The tour guide got us there early in the day, which made for an even better experience because we beat the line (and, it was a LONG line by 10:30am). My only critique (if I had to have one) was that I would have liked more time here.
The wine tour part was a lot of fun and very educational. It was fast and furious, so to speak, but that actually worked quite well, as we did not "over-stay" at any one place.
It was a long day, closed out by a quick side trip up the hill at the Golden Gate Bridge, affording us to get great pictures of the Bridge and City in the background.
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really great tour. Our Guide Roman was really entertaining and informative, the wineries we visited were beautiful, as was Muir woods. Roman also brought us to a couple of places to get really excellent photos of the Golden gate bridge. I would highly recommend this tour for a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic guide and group. It was one of the main highlights of my whole trip to San Francisco

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was awesome! Gordie was very informative! Knows a lot about the areas and that was very interesting! Need to schedule more time for lunch and shops!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was awesome! Gordie was very informative! Knows a lot about the areas and that was very interesting! Need to schedule more time for lunch and shops!!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a small van with about 10 people. Was a great time. Our tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very fun and informative. Muir woods was really incredible, would have even liked an extra hour there. The wine tour was a nice introduction to wine country but a little rushed. Would have been nice to shorten our lunch break to have more time at the wineries. Still an awesome day and a great way to tour .

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really could not have been more enjoyable. Perfect start walking in Muir woods. So beautiful..wish we could have had more hiking time there, but on to 1st wine tasting before lunch. All 3 Vineyards were fun and beautiful with lunch in Sonoma that was awesome! Bus driver was very informatIve and an excellent driver! Good time had by all!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had the best time at the Napa Valley Balloons. Pickup was on time, the service from the moment we signed in was perfect. the staff was friendly and made sure we had the best experience. was well aware of the fog situation taking us to away 45 minutes so we can have a wonderful experience. By Aug. 3rd lovely pics were sent by our amazing guide Kim Kleist! I give them 5stars

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message