If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2034 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, great driver! He shared lots of information.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super efficient and timesaving day tour to Muir Woods (early in the morning) and a visit to 3 wineries in the Sonoma/Napa valleys. Nice pickup and dropoff at the hotel.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ben was a fantastic tour guide. He provided fun facts and described things well. He made us feel like a family. It was nice that the tour was in a small bus as opposed to a big bus as things were able to flow really smooth this way. Muir Woods forest was fantastic...nice that we were there before the crowds! Good selection of wineries too ranging from very small to mid-sized. Lunch in the town of Sonoma was a nice surprise too. Hotel pickup and drop off is a very nice bonus too. Viator is very well organized and I have no complaints.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked several Viator tours, this one was one of the best. Ben was our guide, and he was pleasant, funny and informative. Both Muir Woods and the Sonoma wineries were fantastic. The 2nd winery, Madonna, was our favorite. We learned a great deal and loved tasting the wine. It was an organic farm that is family owned, so we made our purchases and joined their wine club. We had a special stop on the ride home, an unbelievable scenic view of the Golden Gate and San Fran. Well worth it.
Oh, an we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Awesome day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My daughter and I had a beautiful day on this tour. The people at the wineries were very welcoming. The wines were wonderful. Our tour guide, Gordy, was amazing and very knowledgeable! If you get a chance, have lunch at Bottega in Yountville and stop at Le Bouchon for some macarons.
Elizabeth and Erika

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had already booked this trip prior to the earthquake in this area. We were a little apprehensive about this trip. Everything went well. We truly enjoyed this trip...the wineries, the area, and the education that we received about the various wines. Just a beautiful area to view!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Totally enjoyed this trip. Our driver, Roman, was an excellent driver and told many fun-filled facts. He was so funny. He made the trip special. Would highly recommend this trip. What a wonderful day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great visits to three winery's with generous tastings. Driver was knowledgeable and entertaining. A great way to see Napa and sonoma ! Lunch was in a very adorable but expensive area, a great option was their local deli for fresh sandwiches which were delicious and allowed for us to splurge on some pastries at the bouchon bakery.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bus was on time at our hotel, guide was knowledgeable, plenty of wine was shared at each vinyard.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was supper awesome and humorous and we had a real enjoyable day visiting those carefully selected wineries.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome napa is outstanding the winery amazing

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the tours. It was worth the money spent Three different wine tours fantastic. I even had three bottles shipped home.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every think I wanted. Guide, Roman, was just great. A full day that went buy fast.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had never experience such a fantastic tour!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a wonderful experience. It isn't at all scary, just beautiful and very serene. I would recommend the hot air balloon ride to everyone.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message