If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice guided tour guide was very informative of the region and kept us entertained. The trip to Muir Woods was the right amount of time to be there. Next was Mayo winery, which was really nice and had some great tasting wine and accommodating hosts. Next was the highlight of the trip for me, lunch at the Sonoma Plaza... I recommend Swiss Hotel and their pizza although there are many great options and everyone is very friendly. Next we went to two places in Napa: Madonna Estates meh and Clines, which was a beautiful property. Guide pointed out San Quentin prison and Sonoma Race Course on the way back to town, where we stopped at the park overlooking the GG Bridge and got a great photo opportunity. Just the right amount of time at each stop. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see a lot without having to work hard to do so.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our trip began earlier than most of the others and we had a chance to walk around MUIR WOODS without crowds..made a big difference.....
Being from europe the wines tasted a bit odd but the whole experience was fantastic and our guide was great too....

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

amazing. must do in napa! had the best time!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed the hot air balloon ride!!! The view was amazing and the pilot gave us so much interesting information about Napa Valley and about how he operates the hot air balloon. For a special occasion it is worth the money.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour , well organised and a very knowledgable driver . Thank you .

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide, Lars, was very nice and ran things well. He showed a ton of genuine interest in our having a good time. We visited a good mix of wineries. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers are friendly and ensures everyone was having a great time. I would recommend to other travelers. The buses are clean . I would definitely do it again

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Muir Woods and Wine Country tour was great. I was visiting San Francisco by myself on a work trip and wanted to explore without the hassle of renting a car. The woods were beautiful. I loved stopping in Sonoma Square for lunch. Driving through the vineyards was pretty. I just wish we had some more time to spend at each winery.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

gordo did a fantastic job, bus was real nice and comfortable

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour. Muir woods was beautiful. The silence was incredible. Now I know what they mean when they say, You could hear a pin drop. We then went to three wineries. The first winery was fabulous. The second, not so much. The third was the best, although the first one was right up there. Our tour guide Anthony was a riot. He also stopped for us to take pictures with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. Only drawback, it was a very warm time in the area and the bus' AC was not the best. Still, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day! We were picked up timely, and the driver was informative, funny, and kept the tour moving. This was our first trip to the wine country, and he made us want to book again. Give this tour a try, you won't be disappointed.
Bruce and Emily G.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I joined this tour on 8/4/2015. I had a great day and I recommend you to take this tour because it takes you to three different wineries and have lunch at a beautiful town, Yountville. Also the driver is great and has a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the best tours we have taken. Our tour guide, Tommy Thompson, tailored the tour around our tastes. He also knew many of the wine tasting hosts/hostesses which made the tasting more intimate and personalized. In between stops he was very knowledgeable about the wines and the history of the area. This tour was definitely a day and money well spent.

Doing what: Hidden Wineries Tour of Napa and Sonoma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was excellent. Anthony was fantastic. Brilliant day.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved that I could just be driven around to taste wine and see the country side : I booked 2 tours with Viator because the agent took the time to find me a hotel close to where I was staying which was a short trip to my hotel that the bus company did not pick up at. this saved me taxi and the drivers were great. I would do this again. in fact ill be looking for more trips to do. oh, the wine stops were excellent too, loved that I just got to drink at each stop :

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great - the tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. We had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! Wonderfull
Everything was 100 perfect! Just as you described here!
From México with love!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was fabulous. We especially enjoyed the Nicholson Winery. The bus ride was very scenic and our driver Gordon was the absolute BEST!!!! Loved the little town, Yountville that we visited for lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, nice guide, good wines and bealtiful view. We had a nice time. I recommend. Best, Alexandro

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour would have liked more time at Muir woods though.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. bus driver was very knowledgable and interesting.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message