Quebec City ATTRACTIONS See all

Citadel of Quebec (Citadelle de Quebec)

The Citadel of Quebec, a massive star-shaped fort, towers above the St Lawrence River on Cape Diamond (Cap Diamant), the rock bluff along the water. Though the Citadel never actually was in a battle, it continues to house about 200 members of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2175 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hot Air Balloon Ride was the most exciting experience ever!! The staff was very professional and made us all feel comfortable.
The Brunch afterward was Delicious!! I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour even better. Very nice wineries on this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful experience. There was a slight hiccup with the Brunch but Napa Valley Balloon Tours did an excellent job making it "right" even though it was out of their control. Would book this again in a heartbeat!!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day visiting the Napa valley. Well organised and the Madonnas and Sutter home vineyards were by far the best. Would recommend as a nice relaxing day out.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour guide. Our bus driver was wonderful and very knowledge.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely amazing!! The tour guide was awesome and has a lot of experience with hot air ballon rides. Once you get in the air, you see the beauty of Napa Valley and enjoy the peaceful quiet up in air. We had great breakfast and mimosas with a gorgeous view of the winery after the ride.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was spending a long holiday weekend in San Francisco with some friends and decided to book this tour. My friends and I had a great time on this tour. Our guide, Lars, was full of great facts, was friendly, and a lot of fun. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather when we toured the lovely and awe inspiring Muir Woods. Then we visited 3 interesting wineries. The employees at the wineries were knowledgeable and very helpful for a group of wine novices. The wines were great and so was this day trip. This tour was the highlight of our San Francisco vacation!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good! Muir Woods is beautiful and driving through the wine country was awesome. So glad we did not have to navigate a car through San Fran. I cannot say enough about out tour guide. He was very entertaining, informative and thoughtful. He went out of his way to make this a memorable experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exactly as described! Driver was knowledgeable and fun! Wineries visited were good. My mistake- did not take offer of free shipping from one of the stops and really wish I had. Definitely worthy of repeat next time I'm out there. Thank you for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great wine tour, our bus driver was fantastic and we were able to sample many different types of wine. We really had a wonderful time and I would recommend it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was enthusiastic on the ride out, and quiet on the ride in - which was perfect for a beautiful day sipping 18 different wines, learning about the region, the cities and the history of each winery.

Great experience!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our Muir Woods and Wine Country tour! The redwoods were amazing, and our tour guide was informative as well as enjoyable! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message