If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2094 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Muir woods were stunning. we got several perfect pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge. Wine Country was terrific. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great little tour, great tour guide, very informative.

Good choice of Estate wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great value for money. Taken to 4 picturesque wineries and included tastings. An absolute must is to go to the Bouchon Bakery when you stop off for lunch and try the macaroons - soooo tasty!!! Oh and the wine is pretty special too x

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Bill McFarland
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Interesting tour and good way to spend a day. The driver who was also the guide did a good job presenting the information as he drove. We went to three wineries. It's not the drink fest which I had always heard about. When they say wine tasting they mean tasting. About 6 tablespoons of wine at each site. Sutter homes did the best.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was brilliant. Definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, good wine, friendly people. Lunch is order off a menu. We went to the local deli and it was excellent. The portions were huge and we could not finish it all. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We asked to be picked up in our hotel, the bus arrived 30minutes later. The tour was good, but when we arrived San Francisco the bus diver wasn´t clear when we had to leave the bus, and was pretty rude and we don't accept that treat, that was a very bad issue in the tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall, my boyfriend and I enjoyed this tour and felt that we received a good value for what we paid. We liked the 3 wineries that we went to, and had a chance to sample some delicious wine in a beautiful setting! Our favorite winery was the first that we went to (Nicholson Ranch) as we had some free time there to wander through the gorgeous vineyards and relax. Winery #2 (Madonna Estate) was great because they gave us a lot of wine to sample and they were willing to open a number of different bottles for us, instead of just a set list of wines. However, the majority of our visit was spent learning about the wines and the region, and thus the tasting portion felt really rushed. Lunch in Yountville was enjoyable - it is a pretty little town to wander around for a little while, and it definitely has some good restaurants. The last winery (Sutter Home) felt almost tacked on at the end - the tasting was short and then we were released into the gift shop. Nicholson Ranch was definitely the least commercial and in the prettiest setting.

The only other minor quibble was our bus driver - he talked the entire way from San Francisco to the first stop (over an hour). This would not have been a bad thing if he had been easy to understand, as from what I could tell, he was passing along interesting tidbits and history. However, I found him VERY difficult to understand. I can't explain it, but it was almost like he was an auctioneer reading off a list rapid-fire with no intonation or pauses to clearly indicate the end of one thought and the start of another (and he jumped from one topic to another with absolutely no connection or warning, which made it even more difficult). It was too exhausting trying to decode his speech so I eventually tuned him out altogether. He was very nice though...

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I'd give this a higher rating if the vineyards were different. For instance, Sutter Homes was really just a store - there were no grapes grown on the property we visited. Which was ok for a tasting, but not the ideal experience.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Your was okay. The bus had a row with 2 seats on 1 side and 1 seat on the other and so my wife and I were unable to sit by each other. It's not out fault we were last on either. Our hotel pick up was scheduled for 8:15 and arrived and 8:40.

One wine room as awesome. One ok. And one lame house wine.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Good price and good wine.
be careful for the pickup. It will not be at the lobby.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

I was disappointed in this tour Only one of the wineries was in a scenic location We did not visit the town of Napa

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

There where no free Wifi on the bus,
And you could go for one more winery
And skip the Madonna,they are just trying to sell you wine openers

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Sutter Home as a stop! Come on. Driver was an old letch and generally uninteresting.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message