If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our day wine-tasting, much more than we were expecting to. Our coach driver was really knowledgeable as were the guides in the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Gordon the driver, top lad always had something to say and very factual, really enjoy this day out and really miss San Fran...

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day trip! Would have liked a little bit longer than 1 hour at Muir Woods. Wine tours and lunch in Sonoma was enjoyable. Ramon, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information about the areas we were seeing and was entertaining. He kept us on time. The only negative comment I have was Ramon's reminders (many) of the custom of tipping the tour guide. A couple of less reminders would have gained him a larger tip than he received.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour!! Had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Tour through Napa or Sonoma Wine Country

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Awesome. Nice, friendly tour guide. Relaxing day with beautiful weather. Comfy buses. Worth getting out of San Fran and seeing Napa valley. Reasonable prices at the wineries we visited. Would recommend.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was a very good value for the money. Keep in mind it's a lot of windshield time - about 3 hrs. So the more wineries on the tour, the shorter the visit for each.

The first stop Nicholson Winery, was my favorite and there were so many interesting things on the land that I wanted to know more about but there wasn't enough time. It was so pretty that I wanted to sit with a bottle of wine there and take it all in but again there wasn't enough time.

The next stops I progressively preferred less and less, however I still enjoyed the tour overall.

This is a adequate tour for people who are still getting their feet wet with winery tours. I know now when I visit wine country again, I can spend all day at one or two truly fantastic wineries and I'd for sure say "no" to the more commercial wineries.

Also, just a note that if you plan to purchase any gifts, do so at the Madonna gift shop. Their prices are great and if you wait for Sutter Home, you'll pay twice as much.

The tour guide did talk a little bit more than necessary as other reviews indicate but he did finally zip it for the last 30 mins or so of the long ride back. It's a long day, people are tired and the incessant yapping doesn't benefit anyone except the chatty ego. I was glad when we got a break and enjoyed the rest of the ride back. Lots of what he said was interesting but about 25% of it was a little TMI.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. Would definitely recommend. What would have made it better would be longer time in the Muir Woods (an hour was not long enough), and a tour guide that didn't repeatedly tell us how much to tip him. It was so excessive that I ended up giving him less than I planned on. Wine country was lovely and we had a great lunch at the Swiss Hotel in Sonoma. Really appreciated the stop at the Golden Gate Bridge on the way back to the city. Great views.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Muir woods was perfect! A wonderful place! The wine tour, however, left somthing to be desired. Presenters at the wineries took too much time and repeated information. This resulted in rushed wine tasting (unappetizing) and very little time to purchase any goods or wine we may have enjoyed.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time on this trip. The driver was quite knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We joined a wine club!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The driver Afram was great Very nice trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

To say Gordon, our driver, is just another tour guide, is like saying Montana was just another quarterback! Wonderful tour, great wine, what more could you want! I've been back a few times now with my parents, and we look forward to the Napa tour each time! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely driver, great wineries, beautiful scenery and great value!! Even though our bus broke down at one place, we were looked after with extra wine until it was fixed!! Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing!!I loved going to the woods first when its cool and crisp. Then to the winery's!!My son and I had a blast!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message