If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2493 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular views from aloft. A beautiful ride in the balloon and an exciting landing. Don't miss this early morning adventure, followed by a champagne brunch.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Roman, was prompt at picking us up at our hotel and was very funny and very informative. He suggested great places to eat in Sonoma Square and made an extra stop near the Golden Gate for us to get photos of the amazing view. Of my 5 days in SF, this tour was honestly the highlight.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting San Fran.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was informative and funny!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great experience. We learned a lot about balloons and wineries. Beautiful views. I did not get scared.
Thank you.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Manuel A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour of Sonoma and Napa Valleys. Although it was only a few hours it gave a nice glimpse to the wine maker heaven in California.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very enjoyable trip. The driver was great and knowledgeable. It was a good tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Trip! Excellent guide and a very smooth pace to the trip. I really appreciated being picked up on time from my hotel and taken back there in the late afternoon. I'd definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day out was only improved by our fantastic guide Roman. The stops are just enough time to sample the wines and see the trees, but it does give you a snapshot of the wine country and surrounding areas.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really liked Anthony as the tour guide. Loved his humor and all the information he provided during the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Anthony made this an enjoyable and entertaining day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver Antgony was fantastic and made the day very enjoyable. Perfect blend of nature and touring wine country.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great. Muir Woods is beautiful. Just had enough time to walk the main trails before we headed to Wine Country. The wineries were very nice and let us try a variety of wines.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful trip. Our tour guide, Andy was exceptional and incredibly knowledgeable. We loved the stops we made, the Muir woods are inspiring and the various Wine stops well chosen.
We would recommend to others, actually already have.
Thank You !!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a terrific tour! Muir Woods are amazingly beautiful, and the wine tasting tour was lots of fun! Our tour driver Anthony was terrific, very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day out and tasted some very nice wines , plus our tour passed over the golden gate bridge on the way which was fantastic what a view.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a pleasant day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had a great day

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our pilot was very friendly and professional - a great combination! The entire staff was great everyone was so friendly and down to earth they were funny and you could tell they loved their jobs and enjoyed working together. The staff really made this a pleasurable experience. We had perfect weather and at one point were able to see all the way to both San Francisco and Sacramento. This was a once in a lifetime experience that everyone should try.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I actually had so much fun on this tour!

There is a pretty early start time, and it's annoying when other travellers don't adhere to the expected time of departure i.e. to get coffee. However, our bus driver was fantastic and his silly shaming of anyone late throughout the day i.e. forcing them to sing relieved any sort of tension.

You start the day with a trip to Muir Woods. The drive is beautiful and filled with a lot of fun facts along the way. Part of the reason why the tour starts so early is to beat other tourists. When we first got there it was still relatively quiet, and it was great to enjoy the nature and beauty of the area with peace and quiet. You definitely don't stay too long, so you can do a nice walk, snap some photos and then get back on the bus before anyone gets bored.

Afterwards, we made our way to the first of three wineries. I'm not sure if they choose the same 3 each time, but the three we went to were great. Our driver knew all of the staff at the wineries personally, and was able to give us additional facts/information prior to arriving or after we'd left. Some of the wineries even gave discounts on their product 10-15 for being with the bus tour line. We got 5-7 wines at each place, and all were delicious! I came home with 2 bottles of wine!

On our way back since we finished in good timing, our driver even took us to a great look out point near the Golden Gate Bridge to give us a chance to get a great view and snap some photos.

We arrived back in good timing. I love this tour and definitely recommend it!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great!! The instructor was knowledgeable, friendly, reliable, cautious, fun, and made the trip very enjoyable. The Muir Woods is an amazing place, and the wine testing was too much fun.
This trip is definitely 100 recommended!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great trip. Andy was the tour guide. He was excellent. He shared his knowledge of each area as we approached. He got us in and out of our hotels quickly and was very efficient at the woods and wineries.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is fantastic, plenty of time one hour for each of the three wineries, plus 1 hour 30 lunch break in Yountville.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

driver was excellent! weather was excellent! wine was excellent!!!! overall....and excellent experience!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy was a great tour guide! We also appreciated having the woods first and the wine second. Great choice.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour that we would recommend to any of our friends.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message