If you love wine, you won't want to miss the chance to visit the famous Sonoma Valley wineries on a day trip from San Francisco. Along with nearby Napa Valley, Sonoma has developed a reputation for producing some of the best wines in America. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2976 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! Tour guide was full of great local history!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Ursula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Beautiful and worth every penny.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour and our tour guide was fantastic. Very knowledgably of the area and the wineries were going to visit. I would recommend this tour to my friends when come out to visit.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Bob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was excellent but what made it special was the tour guide. He was informative, funny, and efficient in managing the group. He was maybe the best tour guide we have ever experienced.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing!! This was the best thing we did in Napa. It was such a beautiful and smooth ride. My husband is afraid of heights and this didn't bother him at all. Chandon was awesome to have breakfast at. Everyone there was so nice. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide, and really got the most of a beautiful day. Golden Gate for pictures, Muir Woods, a tasting room in Sonoma, lunch on your own in Sonoma, a winery in Napa, and one more winery in Napa before heading back. Madonna Estates was my favorite - lovely wine, but also very informative and educational!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Whitney P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The driver was knowledgeable and funny. Unfortunately, we went on a rainy day and was unable to go out on the grounds and take in the beauty. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Yoreila C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Girls weekend getaway. Always wanted to do and glad I did. It's a very peaceful ride and when you see everyone off into the sunset it all looks amazing. Lots of fantastic pictures. Breakfast was good for what it was.

Only bad thing is that you don't get an email letting you know where to go and what time to be there, or a telephone number to coordinate or where to show up. All in all fun thing to do in Napa.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Sue L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are into dry wines, this tour is for you. I am not a dry wine drinker.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

joyce o

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The redwoods were beautiful and wished we had more time there. The van had no springs in the back, where my two girlfriends and I were seated. All the way in the back of the van, I thought the driver would tell folks to take turns in the seats. He saw how hard it was for us to get in and climb out of them at every stop. He was informative, but seats were not! It was a very bumpy ride and couldn't wait for the trip to be over.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Christie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Once the tour actually started it was fine but no confirmation was sent on pick up times after booking, we had to call to find out details then the coach didn't actually turn up to collect us from the designated pick up point. After a phone call to the company we were instructed to taxi to their main office which they paid for but it meant a stressful start to the day and on arrival the coach driver wasn't surprised.. apparently it's not the first time to happen.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

dianne r

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were in a big tour group with obnoxiously loud and rude people. I wish the driver controlled it even a little bit because my head was hurting the whole tour. They were loud in the bus and especially in the wineries. I recommend getting a small group tour. I felt rushed in each winery.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Sirena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love Phil! Great guide and very funny guy! Too bad we didnt have enough time to enjoy all the locations...there was just too much to see!! But it was a good quick visit to all the must-sees in sf :D

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Karla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazingly beautiful!!! Best wines at the second winery we visited!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

krlb2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a Great Time.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a perfect length if you wanted to check off the Redwoods and wine country in one day. Just long enough at the woods to do not only the quick short tour but had time to go up a path or two. Wine tour was good. Anthony explained everything extremely well and it was good to do a quick stop in Sonoma and Nappa. I think taking a day tour of each would be good too, if you had the time. Excellent pickup times too! Very good organization. Best of luck in the future.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Great to see Muir Woods early in the morning and the wine tour was lots of fun. Antony was a wonderful guide throughout the day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Katharine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would really recommend this trip - Pam was a fantastic tour guide,made the trip really fun and told us lots of interesting info about all the areas visited.

Trip packs a lot in - a wander around beautiful Muir woods, lunch in the picturesque town of Sonoma, and of course - plenty of wine tasting. Really pleased with the value of this trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

April M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

HIghly recommended!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Kam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! Antoni was a fantastic tour guide.... We loved the Muir Woods and Sonoma/Napa! The 3 wine tastings were awesome! We have so many memories from this perfect day!!!! Thank you Antoni!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The driver Gordon Gordy was fantastic and so knowledgable - yes he did talk a lot but the information that he gave was fantastic.
Everything ran on time
The advice for lunch was good - next time I would try Hurleys rather than the Pasific dinner or even a short all down the road to the Deli which want mentioned
Overal a 5 star experience and less expensive paying using Viator.com rather than various tour options over here in San Francisco

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

grandma8206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a very entertaining tour guide. After touring Muir woods, we stopped at three different winery's with a stop in between in Sonoma for lunch.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Geddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was more than a Wine Country Tour. I was able to learn valuable tips about selection, consumption, and wine quality.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a good time on the tour. Gordy was great, interesting character with a lot of knowledge about wine and the wineries.
Enjoyed the boutique wineries the most. Would have liked to have a bit more time to look around the village after lunch.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message