Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Castel Nuovo (New Castle)

Castel Nuovo, better known locally as Maschio Angioino, looks the way a castle should look - fierce stone, towers and turrets. Built as the new royal residence between 1279 and 1282 by Charles I of Anjou, it is rightfully one of Naples' most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic tour that was informative and enjoyable. It gave us a great insight into Naples and really enhanced our stay!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Naples City Walking Tour with Roberta!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the artifacts and history of Naples. We were very lucky to have a small tour with just the two of us and Roberta. Naples was beautiful, interesting and we felt very comfortable and safe there! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good all round short trip,guide was on time at the docks was a taste of naples,excellent value

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good all round short trip,guide was on time at the docks was a taste of naples,excellent value

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a short 2 hours tour of the highlights or must sees of the city of Naples, my husband and I thought it was a great tour to get an overview of the city that we would then explore on our own. The guide was excellent , very friendly and knowledgeable about Naples and overall Italy. She gave us some suggestions for shopping and eating which were very good. I would recommend this tour as a quick intro to Naples.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Not what we expected - it was ok - gives you a little clue as to where you are and other things to see and do
Get this trip done day 1 if you can as it does show many areas - its not a walking tour few stops and plenty of information

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Roberta for a guide. It was easy to meet. I appreciated having a walking tour because I was told that Naples was a dangerous city. Roberta walked us around and gave us a history lesson about the beginning of Naples and where to walk. We visited some beautiful churches and she recommended some great places to eat. She told us we could use the subway system with confidence as it was very nice and it gave us a feeling of security based on what she told us. It was our first morning in the city and we found her to be warm and caring. She was proud of her city. After this tour we walked everywhere and within a few days in the city we found all the people we met very hospitable. Naples is a city worth visiting for the culture, the food and the people

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE OF BOOKING A TOUR THROUGH VIATOR INSTEAD OF THE CRUISE SHIP SO WE DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT. THE TOUR GUIDE MET US AT THE DOCK AREA AT THE PLANNED TIME. SHE WAS VERY INTERESTING EXPLAINING THE VARIOUS SITES IN NAPLES ON THE TOUR. WE ALSO WENT FOR A DRIVE ALONG THE COAST ROAD WHICH WAS LOVELY AS IT WAS VERY HOT. WE ARE NOW GOING TO BOOK MORE TOURS IN CANADA THROUGH VIATOR AS WE WERE SO IMPRESSED.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was really disappointing, Why? because in the 2 short hours we saw just 3 things (1) The Cathedral, which was interesting,(2) A view just above the town, disappointing, and then back through the heavy traffic see a large square? Then finally dropped off at a shopping centre to look at the architecture ,which we did in 5 minutes, we did not want to stay and shop, but instead of being taken back to the cruise ship as we requested we were dumped in a VERY busy street across from the port and told we would be fine to cross this very busy road to get back. In between leaving us at the shopping centre the guide had picked up the next bunch of people so she seemed eager to get to her next venue.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was a total "BOMB"! The driver barely spoke english and told us nothing about Naples. He kept rushing us and the pizza restraurant we were the only customers. Not a good way to begin our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very professionally organized

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Other than the Cathedral, this was not much of a tour. The guide was into architecture, but was also a bit sarcastic.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent introduction to a wonderful city. Ricardo called the day before to confirm pick up location, then showed us spectacular views of the city as well as sites of interest, combined with a lot of information about Naples. Meal was delicious fresh pizza, also with information about its origins. Highly recommended

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In two and one-half hours we saw quite a few highlights of Naples.
The cost was approximately 60% less than the cruise ship cast for the similar tour.
We highly recommend this tour. It was stress free.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour for anyone wanting a quick glimpse of Naples. The visit to the cathedral was very interesting and well explained by our excellent guide.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message