Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Castel Nuovo (New Castle)

Castel Nuovo, better known locally as Maschio Angioino, looks the way a castle should look - fierce stone, towers and turrets. Built as the new royal residence between 1279 and 1282 by Charles I of Anjou, it is rightfully one of Naples' most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very average tour. Difficult communication arranging our pickup location.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip to get an overview of the city with some history as well. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. Good if you have limited time or just want an overview.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Anna, the guide was very enthusiastic about her city. Of course, she was also extremely knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground and afterward, she treated us to a coffee.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

this tour was very informative and the guide extremely knowledgeable. would recommend

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good introduction to Napoli, pizza dinner was average, perhaps the service colud be faster in the resto

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Crammed a lot into the time available. Certainly worth going, but could do with longer to include more sights and history.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good introduction to Naples. On a future trip it would be great to go a little deeper in learning about the city

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not too much to see, Pizza was OK.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect tour and Roberta, our guide, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this tour to others!! I saw so much and learned a lot!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roberta, a very knowledgeable and amiable guide, delivered exactly what we wanted - a concise overview of the major attractions of Naples. We visited some major sites together and she gave us suggestions and ideas for others to visit on our own.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was nice but we had to deal several times with the vendor on the pick up location all worked out OK

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Anna was lovely, knowledgeable and informative but this tour should be called 'half the city tour'. It is too short to include the major sites in Naples (we didn't even get to the Duomo). I would have preferred to visit this instead of the free cake stop.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic tour that was informative and enjoyable. It gave us a great insight into Naples and really enhanced our stay!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Naples City Walking Tour with Roberta!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the artifacts and history of Naples. We were very lucky to have a small tour with just the two of us and Roberta. Naples was beautiful, interesting and we felt very comfortable and safe there! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a short 2 hours tour of the highlights or must sees of the city of Naples, my husband and I thought it was a great tour to get an overview of the city that we would then explore on our own. The guide was excellent , very friendly and knowledgeable about Naples and overall Italy. She gave us some suggestions for shopping and eating which were very good. I would recommend this tour as a quick intro to Naples.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message