Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Castel Nuovo (New Castle)

Castel Nuovo, better known locally as Maschio Angioino, looks the way a castle should look - fierce stone, towers and turrets. Built as the new royal residence between 1279 and 1282 by Charles I of Anjou, it is rightfully one of Naples' most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great!!! Very personable and friendly, and knew a great deal about the area and the history! Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to visit Naples. I wish we were here long enough to go on his Almafi Coast tour but we still had a great time. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Anna was a wonderful guide. She is very knowledgeable and proud of her cut - Napoli. We were impressed that she shared the wonderful things about Napoli - she also shared some of the challenges shared by all cities of the world. She was also able to assist with wine recommendations.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had an afternoon free in Naples and this was excellent to familiarize ourselves with this gritty, dirty city but full of wonderful areas and we loved where we stayed in the Historic Area. Loved the walk around some of Naples great historic attractions and around the waterfront.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

could have been longer. We saw only three or four things but what we saw was significant.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very average tour. Difficult communication arranging our pickup location.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip to get an overview of the city with some history as well. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. Good if you have limited time or just want an overview.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Anna, the guide was very enthusiastic about her city. Of course, she was also extremely knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground and afterward, she treated us to a coffee.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

this tour was very informative and the guide extremely knowledgeable. would recommend

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good introduction to Napoli, pizza dinner was average, perhaps the service colud be faster in the resto

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Crammed a lot into the time available. Certainly worth going, but could do with longer to include more sights and history.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good introduction to Naples. On a future trip it would be great to go a little deeper in learning about the city

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not too much to see, Pizza was OK.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect tour and Roberta, our guide, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this tour to others!! I saw so much and learned a lot!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roberta, a very knowledgeable and amiable guide, delivered exactly what we wanted - a concise overview of the major attractions of Naples. We visited some major sites together and she gave us suggestions and ideas for others to visit on our own.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was nice but we had to deal several times with the vendor on the pick up location all worked out OK

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Anna was lovely, knowledgeable and informative but this tour should be called 'half the city tour'. It is too short to include the major sites in Naples (we didn't even get to the Duomo). I would have preferred to visit this instead of the free cake stop.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic tour that was informative and enjoyable. It gave us a great insight into Naples and really enhanced our stay!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Naples City Walking Tour with Roberta!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the artifacts and history of Naples. We were very lucky to have a small tour with just the two of us and Roberta. Naples was beautiful, interesting and we felt very comfortable and safe there! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a short 2 hours tour of the highlights or must sees of the city of Naples, my husband and I thought it was a great tour to get an overview of the city that we would then explore on our own. The guide was excellent , very friendly and knowledgeable about Naples and overall Italy. She gave us some suggestions for shopping and eating which were very good. I would recommend this tour as a quick intro to Naples.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Not what we expected - it was ok - gives you a little clue as to where you are and other things to see and do
Get this trip done day 1 if you can as it does show many areas - its not a walking tour few stops and plenty of information

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Roberta for a guide. It was easy to meet. I appreciated having a walking tour because I was told that Naples was a dangerous city. Roberta walked us around and gave us a history lesson about the beginning of Naples and where to walk. We visited some beautiful churches and she recommended some great places to eat. She told us we could use the subway system with confidence as it was very nice and it gave us a feeling of security based on what she told us. It was our first morning in the city and we found her to be warm and caring. She was proud of her city. After this tour we walked everywhere and within a few days in the city we found all the people we met very hospitable. Naples is a city worth visiting for the culture, the food and the people

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was a total "BOMB"! The driver barely spoke english and told us nothing about Naples. He kept rushing us and the pizza restraurant we were the only customers. Not a good way to begin our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very professionally organized

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Other than the Cathedral, this was not much of a tour. The guide was into architecture, but was also a bit sarcastic.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent introduction to a wonderful city. Ricardo called the day before to confirm pick up location, then showed us spectacular views of the city as well as sites of interest, combined with a lot of information about Naples. Meal was delicious fresh pizza, also with information about its origins. Highly recommended

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message