• USD ($)
  • English

Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Castel Nuovo (New Castle)

Castel Nuovo, better known locally as Maschio Angioino, looks the way a castle should look - fierce stone, towers and turrets. Built as the new royal residence between 1279 and 1282 by Charles I of Anjou, it is rightfully one of Naples' most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE OF BOOKING A TOUR THROUGH VIATOR INSTEAD OF THE CRUISE SHIP SO WE DIDN'T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT. THE TOUR GUIDE MET US AT THE DOCK AREA AT THE PLANNED TIME. SHE WAS VERY INTERESTING EXPLAINING THE VARIOUS SITES IN NAPLES ON THE TOUR. WE ALSO WENT FOR A DRIVE ALONG THE COAST ROAD WHICH WAS LOVELY AS IT WAS VERY HOT. WE ARE NOW GOING TO BOOK MORE TOURS IN CANADA THROUGH VIATOR AS WE WERE SO IMPRESSED.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was really disappointing, Why? because in the 2 short hours we saw just 3 things (1) The Cathedral, which was interesting,(2) A view just above the town, disappointing, and then back through the heavy traffic see a large square? Then finally dropped off at a shopping centre to look at the architecture ,which we did in 5 minutes, we did not want to stay and shop, but instead of being taken back to the cruise ship as we requested we were dumped in a VERY busy street across from the port and told we would be fine to cross this very busy road to get back. In between leaving us at the shopping centre the guide had picked up the next bunch of people so she seemed eager to get to her next venue.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

It was a total "BOMB"! The driver barely spoke english and told us nothing about Naples. He kept rushing us and the pizza restraurant we were the only customers. Not a good way to begin our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very professionally organized

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Other than the Cathedral, this was not much of a tour. The guide was into architecture, but was also a bit sarcastic.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent introduction to a wonderful city. Ricardo called the day before to confirm pick up location, then showed us spectacular views of the city as well as sites of interest, combined with a lot of information about Naples. Meal was delicious fresh pizza, also with information about its origins. Highly recommended

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In two and one-half hours we saw quite a few highlights of Naples.
The cost was approximately 60% less than the cruise ship cast for the similar tour.
We highly recommend this tour. It was stress free.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour for anyone wanting a quick glimpse of Naples. The visit to the cathedral was very interesting and well explained by our excellent guide.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide met us at the pier as expected and there were only 8 guests in the group. Guide made the tour interesting and both he and the driver had a great sense of humour and local knowledge.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The young guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and his English was excellent. He made the tour extremely interesting without labouring us with irrelevant information. He was able to answer all of our questions without hesitation.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Nicholas M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We did this tour on our first day in Naples and it is a very good way of seeing some of Naples and for getting your bearings. The guide was very good and took the time to explain a lot more than we anticipated, I suppose it does help when we were the only two on the tour

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This was the worst tour we went on in Italy (and we went on many). You can't really see anything from the minivan and in the end we did go and see all the things that were promised because the traffic was too heavy and the tour was running late. It was promised we would be dropped back at our hotel but instead we were made to walk back even though it was raining very heavily. In addition the tour suddenly became a bi-lingual tour as there were French people on the tour. Further the English of the guide was poor and she was on the phone several times. The 2 places we saw were good but overall I would never recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a good Tour overall. It was just a small group of people and the guide was engaging and knowledgable. His name was Andrea and he works for Project Napoli. 4 stars only because it's a little short. And it skipped a big chunk of the city that we walked later on our own.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Worst Viator trip I have ever taken. Wasted 15 minutes of an already short tour waiting for changeover from pick up bus to tour bus. Did tour of church, very little info from the guide and we were only a small group (7). Back on the bus, very little in the was of commentary, the guide seemed more interested in talking to the driver when the driver wasn't answering calls on his mobile. Up the hill for a view. Down again and onto the Royal Palace. Walked round it, saw a glass arcade, no meaningful commentary. Back to the bus and back to the hotel. Was that it? Bit like life in the Dark Ages, short, miserable and pointless.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message