Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Castel Nuovo (New Castle)

Castel Nuovo, better known locally as Maschio Angioino, looks the way a castle should look - fierce stone, towers and turrets. Built as the new royal residence between 1279 and 1282 by Charles I of Anjou, it is rightfully one of Naples' most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was brilliant and very informative. Overall thumbs up!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this - the guide was 30 mins late, which was not a good start, but she was excellent, and gave us lots of ideas of what to do for the rest of our visit. The tour started at Cafe Gambrinus, where we had our best pizza in Italy, and finished 5 minutes from our hotel as well which was an added bonus!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All was fine! Thanks! The guide was very well prepared

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I spent a fabulous couple of hours in the company of Fabrizio, my guide for this tour. The other customer did not turn up so it was essentially a private tour -
We walked and talked for hours and covered a huge area of Naples. I felt very informed by the end of the tour and was even deposited in an amazing restaurant where I had the most delicious lunch. His wealth of knowledge was impressive and I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour, if you enjoy walking...

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is perfect to have a first impression of the city upon landing. My tour guide was polite and knew his history. H

Doing what: Best Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Alberta was outstanding. She helped explain how the city was set-up and showed us major sites. Told us about the different kinds of churches and they destroyed in WW II. Thanks

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Anna was extremely personable and knowledgeable. Our walking tour of Naples was comprehensive and interesting. The tour gave us such a good overview that we were able to go back ourselves and explore more in depth the places that Anna had introduced us to.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great!!! Very personable and friendly, and knew a great deal about the area and the history! Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to visit Naples. I wish we were here long enough to go on his Almafi Coast tour but we still had a great time. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Best Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Anna was a wonderful guide. She is very knowledgeable and proud of her cut - Napoli. We were impressed that she shared the wonderful things about Napoli - she also shared some of the challenges shared by all cities of the world. She was also able to assist with wine recommendations.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had an afternoon free in Naples and this was excellent to familiarize ourselves with this gritty, dirty city but full of wonderful areas and we loved where we stayed in the Historic Area. Loved the walk around some of Naples great historic attractions and around the waterfront.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

could have been longer. We saw only three or four things but what we saw was significant.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very average tour. Difficult communication arranging our pickup location.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip to get an overview of the city with some history as well. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. Good if you have limited time or just want an overview.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Anna, the guide was very enthusiastic about her city. Of course, she was also extremely knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground and afterward, she treated us to a coffee.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

this tour was very informative and the guide extremely knowledgeable. would recommend

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good introduction to Napoli, pizza dinner was average, perhaps the service colud be faster in the resto

Doing what: Best Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Crammed a lot into the time available. Certainly worth going, but could do with longer to include more sights and history.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good introduction to Naples. On a future trip it would be great to go a little deeper in learning about the city

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not too much to see, Pizza was OK.

Doing what: Best Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect tour and Roberta, our guide, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this tour to others!! I saw so much and learned a lot!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roberta, a very knowledgeable and amiable guide, delivered exactly what we wanted - a concise overview of the major attractions of Naples. We visited some major sites together and she gave us suggestions and ideas for others to visit on our own.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was nice but we had to deal several times with the vendor on the pick up location all worked out OK

Doing what: Best Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Anna was lovely, knowledgeable and informative but this tour should be called 'half the city tour'. It is too short to include the major sites in Naples (we didn't even get to the Duomo). I would have preferred to visit this instead of the free cake stop.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic tour that was informative and enjoyable. It gave us a great insight into Naples and really enhanced our stay!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message