• USD ($)
  • English

Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Castel Nuovo (New Castle)

Castel Nuovo, better known locally as Maschio Angioino, looks the way a castle should look - fierce stone, towers and turrets. Built as the new royal residence between 1279 and 1282 by Charles I of Anjou, it is rightfully one of Naples' most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent introduction to a wonderful city. Ricardo called the day before to confirm pick up location, then showed us spectacular views of the city as well as sites of interest, combined with a lot of information about Naples. Meal was delicious fresh pizza, also with information about its origins. Highly recommended

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In two and one-half hours we saw quite a few highlights of Naples.
The cost was approximately 60% less than the cruise ship cast for the similar tour.
We highly recommend this tour. It was stress free.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour for anyone wanting a quick glimpse of Naples. The visit to the cathedral was very interesting and well explained by our excellent guide.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide met us at the pier as expected and there were only 8 guests in the group. Guide made the tour interesting and both he and the driver had a great sense of humour and local knowledge.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The young guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and his English was excellent. He made the tour extremely interesting without labouring us with irrelevant information. He was able to answer all of our questions without hesitation.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Nicholas M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We did this tour on our first day in Naples and it is a very good way of seeing some of Naples and for getting your bearings. The guide was very good and took the time to explain a lot more than we anticipated, I suppose it does help when we were the only two on the tour

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This was the worst tour we went on in Italy (and we went on many). You can't really see anything from the minivan and in the end we did go and see all the things that were promised because the traffic was too heavy and the tour was running late. It was promised we would be dropped back at our hotel but instead we were made to walk back even though it was raining very heavily. In addition the tour suddenly became a bi-lingual tour as there were French people on the tour. Further the English of the guide was poor and she was on the phone several times. The 2 places we saw were good but overall I would never recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a good Tour overall. It was just a small group of people and the guide was engaging and knowledgable. His name was Andrea and he works for Project Napoli. 4 stars only because it's a little short. And it skipped a big chunk of the city that we walked later on our own.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Worst Viator trip I have ever taken. Wasted 15 minutes of an already short tour waiting for changeover from pick up bus to tour bus. Did tour of church, very little info from the guide and we were only a small group (7). Back on the bus, very little in the was of commentary, the guide seemed more interested in talking to the driver when the driver wasn't answering calls on his mobile. Up the hill for a view. Down again and onto the Royal Palace. Walked round it, saw a glass arcade, no meaningful commentary. Back to the bus and back to the hotel. Was that it? Bit like life in the Dark Ages, short, miserable and pointless.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Being picked up at the port was great. The driver was very good. Our guide was very informative and personable. He showed us some great places and views of Naples. When the tour was over, we chose to stay in town to eat a pizza made in Naples. Our guide pointed out one of his favorite places. We were served a small basket of bread (2.50 Euros) and a tomato and cheese plate (approximately 8 Euros) and we split a pizza we had ordered that cost less than 7 Euros. The house wine was good and cost 3.50 Euros a glass. I would recommend this place but be aware that you may get a couple of extra foods that you did not order but have to pay for. This is NOT Viator or the guides fault and we enjoyed the meal so much we did not have a problem paying for the extra food. If your are visiting Naples this tour is a great wayto spend a couple of hours. was

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I signed up for the tour on a Friday evening in Naples. It was just the two of us, so we were picked up near our hotel by our driver in a car instead of a bus. It was a very nice trip. We were able to go down streets and to places not normally driven by bus because it was just the two of us in a car. As we ventured through Naples, we saw places that locals spend time and also where celebrities like to stay when they are there. We went down to the water and were able to get pictures looking out to Mt. Vesuvius and the islands surrounding Naples. We listened to the history of Naples as we rode around. We stopped for dinner at a pizza place. We paid for drinks other than water. The meal was delicious and we continued to sight see afterwards for a little taste of Naples in the dark. We were dropped off back at our hotel. We had a good experience with the driver especially because it was just the two of us. I you're looking for a historical tour, this would not be the one to do. This is truly sightseeing at it's best. The driver was knowledgeable and spoke English fairly well, actually. We would do this tour again!

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was also a value for the money. It was basically a short tour of the city in the morning. (We had an afternoon excursion with the cruise line for the afternoon.) The escort was waiting for us at the dock with our name clearly displayed on large placard... easy to find her. Our guide took us to the usual sites, and then to a really nice pastry shop where I had the local specialty. I heard other people negotiating for a taxi tour at the cruise port and it was something like 150 Euros! This tour was almost the same, and costs less.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

OK trip, could have been a little longer.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I was disappointed with this tour. There is so much to see but we seemed to just keep going in circles to look at the same thing from a different angle. The guide did not know anything much about the buildings or history either.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message