Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great! The only difficult part was locating the initial bus stop near our hotel as they aren't clearly marked, but once we found the stop and hopped on our first sight seeing tour bus, we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leif E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tours

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ronald l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and easy to get to from the cruise terminal

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Loni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE SIGHTS AND GET A VERBAL TOUR! We incorporated this Hop on Hop off in all of the locations we visited and enjoyed having the opportunity to use it. We recommend having a live GPS app that gives location of the buses as we were often unsure where to get on the bus other than the initial and main pickup.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roger C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see the area.we did both routes and found them quite interesting-a good way to get a feel for the city

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tammie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and the guides were ok. Due to the rain it was a little hectic and the staff didn't seem to know when buses would start their tour or what line they would travel. There were two available on the day we arrived in Naples. Once we got started things went well. I would recommend this tour. It is a good way to see the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dave S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see the city given a short time frame.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Moira J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

we were able to use the three lines Red Blue and Green, this way we saw a lot of Naples in a morning.
I would certainly recommend this tour as it was an easy walk from the ship

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lorettachin

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Wifi was great and I was impressed by the fact that we were given headsets.this was our first stop on the cruise..

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The schedule of these buses are unsatisfactory: the buses cone so infrequently that it is better to stay on the buses until the last stop. Also, the service ends earl afternoon. In many cases The audio tapes are not stopped when the bus stops so they inform you about things what you don't see. Between the text, romantic Italian music is taped as a commercial stunt as you are offered to buy the disc after the trip. To sum up: it was a disappointment, although you could have get a glimpse in the beauty of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Evangeline D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Did not use this tour

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient Bus waiting outside port no delays bus for next route at terminus. Very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

anita l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

must be the poorest hop on hop off bus tour we've used with you
Very little communication used
Very rushed

Not able to link up with the other buses thar available for the other routes

Would not book this again

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Naples. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Naples. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The open top bus is the best way to see any city as you can see far more than if you were walking. The English audio guide was excellent, as was the music played inbetween, The guide on the bus was willing to take photos of anyone who wanted when we stopped to admire the views. Stunning views of the Bay of Naplkes, Capri, Sorrento and of course Vesuvious

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

diaserge

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Nous avons payé 33.28 Can et le HOHO lui même chargeait moins cher si on calculait l'échange.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roger L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We were very disappointed with the general dirtiness around the place. Also we felt the graffiti was everywhere. The people are lovely, Herculeum was fantastic but I'm afraid we wouldn't go back

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Allan W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Bus tour very informative and does what it says. Naples absolutely filthy and would never visit again. Street cleaning unheard of and in a bad state of repair. Graffiti everywhere. Such a shame for a place with so much history.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stella C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It's useful only if you don't intend to hop off. If you hop off, you don't know the exact time for the next bus arrival. There is no timetable in the stops. We lost time waiting for the bus in one of the stops and decided to return walking. Too informal

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

stephanie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and plenty of photo opportunities

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JiQin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

lovely place with a quick glance.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The double decker buses were great. We even took one of the routes twice. Would highly recommend it. We covered a lot of city. First class

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stefan R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was on both tours A and B. They were both interesting and the personnel were kind and helpful.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julia m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

All 3 lines were a wonderful way to discover the whole day. Some of the earphone sockets did not work. Staff generally very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message