Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We were very disappointed with the general dirtiness around the place. Also we felt the graffiti was everywhere. The people are lovely, Herculeum was fantastic but I'm afraid we wouldn't go back

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Allan W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Bus tour very informative and does what it says. Naples absolutely filthy and would never visit again. Street cleaning unheard of and in a bad state of repair. Graffiti everywhere. Such a shame for a place with so much history.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stella C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It's useful only if you don't intend to hop off. If you hop off, you don't know the exact time for the next bus arrival. There is no timetable in the stops. We lost time waiting for the bus in one of the stops and decided to return walking. Too informal

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

stephanie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and plenty of photo opportunities

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JiQin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

lovely place with a quick glance.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The double decker buses were great. We even took one of the routes twice. Would highly recommend it. We covered a lot of city. First class

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stefan R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was on both tours A and B. They were both interesting and the personnel were kind and helpful.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

julia m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

All 3 lines were a wonderful way to discover the whole day. Some of the earphone sockets did not work. Staff generally very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

To get to know the city safely, it was good we joined this tour. The frequency of the tour 3 tour routes was not too frequent and also it was very difficult to find where to hop-on the bus. We were lucky we found the stop nearby our hotel near Napoli Centrale St. and by miracle, the sightseeing bus came within 2 minutes!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gillian P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Green and blue lines are the best

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ana M L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to catch bus and transfer between the routes. The bus was very clean and the provided ear phones worked great!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time on the city bus tour - stopped at Naples Catacombs which are fantastic and highly recommended - great way to beat the heat too! Bus has multi-language ear pieces and is very convenient. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was, by far, our best experience! We first traveled the blue route and then the red route. the blue was so good that we traveled it again and ate at the restaurant we passed at the top of the hill overlooking the ocean. Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Russell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tbe three circuits gave very good view of city , at some points description out of sync with site.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daniel W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Got the flavor of the city. Wish we had had more time.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dadscat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a great way to see Naples it was much larger that we thought

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

john f

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Naples is very interesting and you can enjoy the ride to San Martino which I highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

E J F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The bus tour was good, however the commentary was temperamental and cut out. The staff were helpful and friendly, however waiting in the morning sun for half an hour was a bit uncomfortable.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilyn R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

not really worth seeing all of Naples, rather enjoyed walking certain streets and sections of town, 90 minute hop on not worth the value, limit your sections of town to view

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MICHAEL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really interesting tour, Alessandro was a fantastic guide, funny, informative and helpful. Our bus driver was also great, would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Bus routes are good and usually close to time. When cruise ships are in town it seemed to be slower due to many more people using the service.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elena B. Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Do not miss this bus tour, especially try to come to Naples on Saturday and Sunday, then you also get to the bus line C

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Loretta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm so glad we didn't take the cruise tour. We saw so much more of Naples!!! Sitting up top was the best. The views around the city were breathtakingly beautiful. The constant information flow and historic perspective was like reading up on the city for weeks before we traveled there. Excellent way to see and experience it all!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

really good way to see a lot of the city and to get your bearings for back going to places that interest you, 3 lines but one only runs at the weekends,

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Uber Daz

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was good seeing a few sites around town, unfortunately the places we were really keen on visiting Castel Nuova and the Catacombs of San Genarro were both closed that day.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message