Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was good seeing a few sites around town, unfortunately the places we were really keen on visiting Castel Nuova and the Catacombs of San Genarro were both closed that day.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour offered a great opportunity to get oriented to the highlights of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus was easy to find after exiting the cruise ship, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a map and headphones, and one unexpected bonus: free wifi! Overall, you will get exactly what they promise, which is a great city overview at a reasonable price. I would use this service again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off bus is always a great way to see a town in a short time. and it didn't disappoint.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

used the hop on hop off bus tours in Naples, Barcelona, Rome, and Paris. Great way to see the cities.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was full of information. We could have used more historical information but it served the purpose of giving us general information. It was disappointing that the tour didn't have the "c" tour on the day we went. I th I ight I paid for all three.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was a good tour, but it was difficult to find the bus pick-up area when coming off the cruise ship. We had to ask several people where to go. It would be helpful if there were signs directing people to the pick-up location and if it were emailed to the customer immediately after signing up for the tour so they know where to go when they get off the ship. A large colorful red Hop-on Hop-Off Tour sign would be helpful also. Also, the bus driver was not very friendly to English speaking customers.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Does what it says on the tin.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to use - and sure beat us driving in the Naples traffic

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The best way to know a city for the first time!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was fine way to see Naples but never found a stop worth getting off at. This was a cruise port that I was excited about but now is just somewhere that I've been. Glad there were 2 tour lines, and it was actually a great view of Pompeii but the chilly and wet weather hurt my experience. Still a good thing if you're on a cruise and stopping here.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Covered all the highlights of a beautiful city!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I'm happy with the Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-on/off bus was near the port, which made it easy to start enjoying the city. It was fabulous. Great fun and shopping at different locals. BWilliams

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way of seeing the sights of Naples - but make sure you get a seat on the upper deck (above graffiti height!). The coastal route has fantastic views.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Professional and well run, Bus was comfortable and modern. Stopped at all the major sites and the accompanying audio guide was generally informative. Couple of gripes though, the bus only ran every 60 minutes or so, one every half hour would be better. We asked a guide to point us in the direction of the Cappella Sansevero (a must visit by the way) he did so, but didn't mention it was closed on a Tuesday (our tour day) so instead of going on a wild goose chase we could have spent our time elsewhere - instead we had to wait for the next bus. We did however make our way to the Cappella Sansevero on foot a couple of days later (don't buy the dvd).

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not impressed at all with this port stop. All the other stops on cruise were very good.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good service and the blue route provided spectacular views. We probably did not make the most of the red route but it would have been improved if we had had the exact location of the terminus/ pickup point although this may have changed due to the extensive work taking place for the Metro extension.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Only did 2 of the trips but both great. Recommend for those not wishing to do organised excursion.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We had so much to do that we never used these passes. I wouldnt prepurchase these again. I would wait to we get to our destination before we buy bus tickets.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message