• USD ($)
  • English

Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Didn't run often enough so we ended up walking a lot instead and did not get our monies worth.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did two of the Naples City Hop on Hop off Tours and loved every minute. The bus was comfortable and clean and the running commentary was very good. I also loved the italian music that was played between commentaries.

One down side: We could not find the place to pick up the bus. We walked up and down the Naples dock side, we asked people and even tried to flag down a Hop on Hop off bus and he gestured for us to go back a bit to the back of the castle. We eventually got on a bus and it was all wonderful.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The hop on bus was great..there are two routes each touring different parts of Naples..I highly recommend any one traveling to Naples to take the tours They only sell 24 hr tickets buy at least two days, possibly three if there's a lot of places you want to visit..

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really great way to see Naples. We only had one day there, so we didn't get to take advantage of really exploring some of the stops. We had heard some negative things about Naples, but by taking the Hop-on Hop-off tour, we realized that Naples has many beautiful things to offer and it convinced us that we will visit there again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Bad idea to do Naples Hop on Hop off
No specific stops for the bus
We couldn't find the stops for the bus
Too much trafic
City is too messy
U could spend 1/2 an hour between each 2 stops stuck in trafic
The chosen itinerary is very bad, it is a 2 ways itinerary so basicly u c same things on both ways
A real deception

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is an excellent way to see the city and stay safe. The bus guides were very accommodating and even helped find my. Husbands lost hearing aid.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We always try to spend our first day, in any city, with a Big Red Bus tour. Fortunately, we brought rain gear as it was raining the entire day. But since it was our only day to see Naples, we went with it. We sat up on top, in our rain gear staying dry and saw much more than everyone else sitting down below. The inner city tour wasn't as scenic as the coastal tour. If you can only do 1, do the coastal tour. The views were fantastic up on top of the bus. By doing this kind of tour, you at least get a flavor of the city that you're visiting.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

good but the hours are too short

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This service possibly runs better during the summer months but saying that, it was a good introduction to Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It is very nice even weather was little windy and cold !

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very good tour. The commentary was very informative and the people that ran the tour were very nice.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Hop on hop off bus was great, we did two full lines without having to change buses.....highly recommended!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Out of all the trips I planned with your Company,all worked out well,except for two for which you have given
me compensation for which I thank you

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

cant beat the hop on hop off

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message