Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good service and the blue route provided spectacular views. We probably did not make the most of the red route but it would have been improved if we had had the exact location of the terminus/ pickup point although this may have changed due to the extensive work taking place for the Metro extension.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Only did 2 of the trips but both great. Recommend for those not wishing to do organised excursion.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We had so much to do that we never used these passes. I wouldnt prepurchase these again. I would wait to we get to our destination before we buy bus tickets.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The highlights were not impressive.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The bus ride through the town was great but the point of interest was not interesting points.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Though the city is rather small these Hop-on Hop-off buses took us out to the coast so we could see a lot where it would have been too far to walk. It you timed it right you could ride at least two of the bus routes (there were 3) and see the town. You could stop a lot of places but that didn't give as good an overview. We stopped at couple places including the castle nuovo but used another day to visit the big museum which is easily accessible and needs at least a half day or more to see.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The bus ride, while pleasant and scenic, didn't offer very informative content via the audio: most of the audio track was mostly playing 3 or 4 songs, on repeat, without saying anything terribly informative about the locations we were visiting. Some of the stops were laughably brief: while we stopped for a few minutes at the top of the hill to see Naples Bay, we stopped for maybe 5 seconds in the Capodimonte...

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Didn't run often enough so we ended up walking a lot instead and did not get our monies worth.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did two of the Naples City Hop on Hop off Tours and loved every minute. The bus was comfortable and clean and the running commentary was very good. I also loved the italian music that was played between commentaries.

One down side: We could not find the place to pick up the bus. We walked up and down the Naples dock side, we asked people and even tried to flag down a Hop on Hop off bus and he gestured for us to go back a bit to the back of the castle. We eventually got on a bus and it was all wonderful.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The hop on bus was great..there are two routes each touring different parts of Naples..I highly recommend any one traveling to Naples to take the tours They only sell 24 hr tickets buy at least two days, possibly three if there's a lot of places you want to visit..

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a really great way to see Naples. We only had one day there, so we didn't get to take advantage of really exploring some of the stops. We had heard some negative things about Naples, but by taking the Hop-on Hop-off tour, we realized that Naples has many beautiful things to offer and it convinced us that we will visit there again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Bad idea to do Naples Hop on Hop off
No specific stops for the bus
We couldn't find the stops for the bus
Too much trafic
City is too messy
U could spend 1/2 an hour between each 2 stops stuck in trafic
The chosen itinerary is very bad, it is a 2 ways itinerary so basicly u c same things on both ways
A real deception

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message