Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombe di San Gennaro

These are the most important catacombs in southern Italy due to the length of their use as a burial site and the well-preserved mosaics. In use from the rise of Christianity until the 10th century, they hold the tombs of many bishops including the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was fine way to see Naples but never found a stop worth getting off at. This was a cruise port that I was excited about but now is just somewhere that I've been. Glad there were 2 tour lines, and it was actually a great view of Pompeii but the chilly and wet weather hurt my experience. Still a good thing if you're on a cruise and stopping here.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Covered all the highlights of a beautiful city!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I'm happy with the Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-on/off bus was near the port, which made it easy to start enjoying the city. It was fabulous. Great fun and shopping at different locals. BWilliams

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way of seeing the sights of Naples - but make sure you get a seat on the upper deck (above graffiti height!). The coastal route has fantastic views.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Professional and well run, Bus was comfortable and modern. Stopped at all the major sites and the accompanying audio guide was generally informative. Couple of gripes though, the bus only ran every 60 minutes or so, one every half hour would be better. We asked a guide to point us in the direction of the Cappella Sansevero (a must visit by the way) he did so, but didn't mention it was closed on a Tuesday (our tour day) so instead of going on a wild goose chase we could have spent our time elsewhere - instead we had to wait for the next bus. We did however make our way to the Cappella Sansevero on foot a couple of days later (don't buy the dvd).

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not impressed at all with this port stop. All the other stops on cruise were very good.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good service and the blue route provided spectacular views. We probably did not make the most of the red route but it would have been improved if we had had the exact location of the terminus/ pickup point although this may have changed due to the extensive work taking place for the Metro extension.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Only did 2 of the trips but both great. Recommend for those not wishing to do organised excursion.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We had so much to do that we never used these passes. I wouldnt prepurchase these again. I would wait to we get to our destination before we buy bus tickets.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The highlights were not impressive.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message