Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 720 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had 2 guides for our visit. One for Pompeii and one that met us at the dock and toured Sorrento. Both were great, however Christian A., who showed us Pompeii was above and beyond great. His personality was captivating and truely made the tour an interesting experience. We had a GREAT time. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour ! We were very pleased with our first Viatour excursion. We booked the Naples Shore Excursion - Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii Day trip. The tour guide promptly collected us from the Naples terminal on time, and we made several stop picking up other travelers prior to beginning our tour. This was not a problem. We were a small group, around 10 of us. We toured Pompeii first. The tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and informative. We then proceeded to a pizza lunch, which was excellent with large portion for either pizza or spaghetti. Then to Mt. Vesuvius... we were on our own to hike to the top or wander at the base of the mountain. The tour guide gave us plenty of time to visit, and we were back to our ship in ample time for sailing. I will definitely use this company again in the future.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good. He was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time on this trip the scenery is breathtaking, just wish there's more time to shop.
Our driver Giovanni is very experience driver going through those narrow streets and curves,also he's very nice and friendly I would recommend this trip to everyone who is not car sick.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, I will forever do a private tour. The gentlemen who drove us spoke great English, personable and when we didn't want to stop someplace, it was no problem at all. Great tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved the whole day. Great guide...very knowledgeable and accommodating to my slower pace.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Andre was so funny and interesting. He showed us the city of Pompey and learn many interesting things. Went to Sorrento and tested the Limonchelo and walk around the city and learn about Italy. I wish I could do it again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip by far was the best of our excursions on a 12 day cruise. We had a private van for 10 people, we had plenty of room fo all of us and the Amalfi Coast was amazing. Teresa was our driver and escort for this trip and she was delightful. We hope to see her again in the future. Sorrento was a delightful town all decorated for Xmas, Positano was gorgeous, Teresa recommended the best place for lunch serving family style Italian, including a stunning view of the bay. We stopped in Amalfi for shopping and Ravello to end the day. Teresa was full of great information on the area, she showed her passion for this beautiful place. Being off season was a treat as teh area was not too busy and we had a truly amazing day.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Normal Hop-on Hop-off Tour. Well done with good audio. Naples is interesting and a contrast of old and new. Disappointed by the trash and graffiti.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We loved this trip and Pepe, our guide, was great. However your write-up states the crossing from Naples is via hydrofoil; apparently there has been no hydrofoil there for 10 years. The start of this was very confusing. One lady met us at the terminal and walked us to the ferry dock where we waited for another lady to bring us tickets where we waited again until a man came over to take us to the ferry (we thought he was our guide). However, he told us when we got to Capri our guide would meet us. Luckily they put a sticker on our lapels so Pepe would recognize us. Even with the confusing start of this tour it was wonderful and I would highly recommend it. Disappointed we didn't get the hydrofoil trip, though.
,

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was fantastic. Pompeii was stunning.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide had good knowledge and was entertaining. Had a bit of a panic when he was late and the office was not open in the morning.

Apart from that it was a good tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

I like small port cities... And this is just that. An old fort guarding the harbor, a bustling downtown, great little back streets with some terrific fashions..well priced! To my surprise. I liked this town...just wish it hadn't been raining and so chilly.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour to Sorrento, Positing and The Amalfi Coast was a highlight of our visit along the trip through Italy. My wife and I were picked up from the port of Naples by Rosario in a Mercedes luxurious sedan. While the drive to these fantastic spots were supposed to be unguided, Rosario proved to be a wonderful impromptu guide, he was a local to the area we were traveling to and pointed out many of the landmarks along the way. He also took as to a fabulous place for lunch, the Ristorante Da Constantine in Positino, we were treated like family.
Rosario got us back to the ship with plenty of time before sailing time to ease our minds and his safe driving at all times put us at ease also. All in all a wonderful day in a beautiful place of Italy

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful driver and guide, both who made this tour meaningful. We were on a cruise and did not want to go on the ship's excursions as we would have only seen a fraction of the area. Our excursion took us to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. We not only had the areas explained, but we also had time to walk around and explore the town. Lunch was also wonderful and they got us back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message