• USD ($)
  • English

Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 603 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour.
They picked us up from the port with our names on it. We were whisked off to sight seeing (there were only 2 others on this portion with us). The van was clean and had full air conditioning. The 2nd portion was Pompeii with Andre who was so Awesome. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We begin with our driver and end with our driver, BRUNO was THE BEST. He made the trip. He picked us up at our hotel at 9:00 on a Sunday morning in June, like any other beach area in the summer traffic was horrific. It took us over two hours for what should have taken 45 minutes. Not only was Bruno's English very good, but he was a good conversationalist. He kept insuring us that we wouldn't miss anything and he would take as mush time as it needed. So though it wasn't the best beginning Bruno pointed out things of interest and we talked about all sort of subjects.

We finally did get to Sorrento, home of the lemonchello then to Postiano for lunch in a small (and inexpensive) pizza shop with a brick wood oven. The Amalphi coast and then to Revello for some lemon delight. The views were breathtaking and each town was as wonderful as the last. The roads are winding and car sickness can happen but well worth the money.

In reading some of them other reviews I can see that our driver made the trip, if we had a driver that didn't speak English well then we would have been in the car complaining about the traffic. Its also a trip where a private tour makes sense letting us spend more time in the towns that we wanted to.

We pulled in front of our hotel at 7pm, 10 hours.

Thank you and Bravo to Bruno. !!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fantastic day exploring the Amalfi Coast and all the beautiful little cities along the way. The private van was perfect for our group of 6 and our driver, Giovanni, was very friendly and professional. It allowed us the flexiblity to stop where we wanted and use the day exactly as we wanted. Would DEFINITELY do it again!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an absolute blast on our tour of the Amalfi coast and Sorento. Our guide and driver were waiting for us as soon as we stepped off the boat. We enjoyed incredible scenery and great history along the way. It is well worth the money!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Our driver stopped when we asked him so that we could take pictures. He recommended and took us to a great restaurant on top of the mountain in Positano with a gorgeous view and great food. We arrived an hour before or cruise ship departure. The amalfi coast was gorgeous. Sorrento was a great little square with great shops to buy souveniers. Enjoyed this so much.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour, with Bruno as the driver, was one of the BEST things I've ever done in my life! He picked us up promptly from our cruise ship, had a lovely clean car with the air conditioning running and he knew many wonderful things about the coastline and pointed them out as he expertly navigated the winding narrow roads, took pictures for us, and took us to a beautiful spot for lunch. We fell in love with Bruno, the tour and the coast! I can't recommend this tour enough!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful excursion! Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a super personality. IHe made the tour one of our favorites!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took our group of 6 on this shore excursion. I would never have learned so much about Roman life before the eruption of Vesuvius. Our guide Andreas brought this place to life again with his stories and running commentary, especially at the brothel and the bath house. The is a lot of walking and the reward was stopping for the most delicious pizza before we continued our bus ride up the mountain with lots of hairpin turns-look for some of the sculptures along this road. The parking lot is very close to the top of the mountain. Unfortunately, we did not get to climb to the top since a visitor had been struck by lightning the day before our tour and the path to the top was closed. However, it was still worth the trip for the beautiful views from near the top. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour of our holiday! We were picked up in a lovely black Mercedes Benz by our driver, Johnny who absolutely spoilt us all day. He was friendly,knowledgeable about the area and very entertaining. He took us to a beautiful restaurant with the most amazing view. It truly was the highlight of our trip! Thanks Johnny.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Driver really did his best to show us as much as possible, make many stops for pictures, stops at several towns and stil get us back to ship with time to spare. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guides. Comfortable transportation. Pompeii fascinating. Sorrento beautiful with Lemoncello tasting. A fun day, well worth the price.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Ruth L
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were greeted by our guide and driver as we disembarked from our Celebrity Cruise. This was a fantastic way to spend our last port of call. Other than the traffic getting out of Naples on a Sunday to the Coast we had the most spectacular views of the Coast. The terrific switch backs; those basking in the sun; yachts, sailboats and many watercraft; scrumptious spots to eat and fantastic gelato. Can I say anymore? Too much to cover in 8 hours - we squeezed as much in as possible.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver arrived on time, and although we did not purchase the narrated tour, through his broken English, we still learned things we would not have known. This is a most beautiful trip, and we would certainly recommend it. Amalfi offered lots of little shops that were much more affordable than Positano. The church is definitely worth the trip up the stairs to see. We ran out of time shopping and walking around. Would have been nice to at least wade through the waters of the beach. The driver took us to a quaint hotel restaurant, with outdoor dining. We had the most scrumptious lunch overlooking the cliffs of Amalfi, and the owner and wait staff took wonderful care of us. Sorrento was so much different than Amalfi, and Positano, but still beautiful! The traffic was congested on our return with lots of beach goers, but we made it back with about a half hour to spare!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was great, our guide was very informative

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message