• USD ($)
  • English

Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 513 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Viator came through with flying colors. Our driver was excellent pointing out interesting sites along the way. It was a wonderful way to conclude our 15 day trip to France, Italy and Spain. The sites were fantastic. Would love to have doesn't more time. Driver suggested a great place for lunch. Family run restaurant. Food was great, service too. Views were fantastic and prices great.
Viator was there waiting for us when we stepped off the ship. Was a great day. Thanks

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The first part of this tour was quite flustering! We weren't sure where to go from the port. The tour person that picked us up didn't seem to have it together. When we arrived at Pompeii, it sort of seemed like we were a bother. It was still sort of confusing with bringing together of several different groups. Now, once we actually started our tour, our guide made up for all of this! He was fantastic with his humor and knowledge. The pizza was fantastic! When we went to Mt. Vesuvius, traffic was interesting but our driver got us really close. The hike was a little tough but so worth it when we got to the top. On the way back, several of us from the cruise were worried we wouldn't make our 5:30pm all aboard time but we did with 30 minutes to spare! All in all it was a great time. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the confusion at the start.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The island was beautiful. The boat/shuttle ferry ride over was fine. The depressing part of the tour was the tour directors and the absurdly included lunch and general rip-off lunch extras at the Viatoer assigned lunch spot.

Suggest you revisit your merging the English and Italian components of your tour. As to the English speaking tour guide, I'm sure he would rather be watching grass grow than provide any information to the four of us in the English speaking section. As to the Italian speaking ladies who had their own Italian speaking but English speaking enough to make unpleasant, disparaging comments about Viator (which I found inconsistent w/my prior Viaor tour experiences, etc.) who apparently met them on Capri.
Lose the tour guides. They were useless. I had to help the Italian handicapped lady get on and off the shuttle boat and various buses. I am not complaining about helping her as she is a sweet lady, the absurdity is her tour guide never even lifted a finger to help her.

This tour was a veritable nightmare version of "Tour Guides From Hell".

Wake up Viator!!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with this shore excursion. The guide met us early, was very informative, and gave us a good tour. The only issue we had was that she had no microphone or devices when telling about where we were. Unless we stayed right close to her we could not hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

I thought the guide spent too much time venting his views concerning Christianity and he was hardly informative and lacked a professional edge. Pompei was a shallow experience and frankly disappointing for the price.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and are following up with our local supplier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about our day was great. Met at the port and transferred to our coach we had a good escort to Pompeii. We were guided around Pompeii by Andreas an interesting and informative guide. He gave us a great insight into the life of the town. Andreas was very knowledgable and had a good sense of humour engaging with all of the party. All in all this was a great choice and we would highly recommend this excursion.in fact everything we have booked via viator has been great. Thank you.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had been on a 16 day holiday and this was only the second tour that we booked with Viator. ( the rest were book thru the cruise line!) Viator was more economical then the ship, and all the tour guides were professional and truly love there job and were very knowledgable!! ( not like the ships tours). Our tour guide was Andre. Andre was wonderful. He was not only full of historical information but also very entertaining and comical!! Pompeii , is truly another world from years gone by and Andre was able to bring that history alive! Mt. Vesuvius, which was what I was truly looking forward to, was questionable . The weather was rainy off and on and foggy, other tour groups ( not Viator) were cancelled in the morning. We were one of the only few on the cruise ship who were able to experience this as planned!! Andre kept an eye on the weather and we went for it. ( after the most delicious pizza!!!) my husband who by this point in our very busy itinerary, was toured out.." This was by far the Best. We have to come back. And can we ask for Andre again?" Lol..thank you for the trip/ tour of a life time!!!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Johnny was not only an excellent driver but was responsive to our needs and interests as well. His English communication skills were good. We thoroughly enjoyed his interaction with us and the sights we saw despite weather that was not perfect. He was efficient and made the best use of our time together. My husband and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was very enjoyable, informative and very educational. The Guides were very knowledgeable and had great personalities. Friends immediately.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the highlights of our vacation. The tour was facinating. The tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Bravo!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommended- 5 stars are not enough. Be prepared not to see much in the way of frescoes, paintings, mosaics or body casts, because most of them have been removed to museums for preservation. Nonetheless, this tour is highly informative and enjoyable, and I will add my 2 cents to the chorus of previous posters: GUIDE ANDRE IS THE BEST!!!! ASK FOR HIM IF YOU CAN!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Spectacular scenery. Knowledgeable, pleasant guide. Top notch meal with wonderful view. Could have used more shopping time.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great, good driver, friendly and informative.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful experience with a great driver. He arranged a private lunch on the coast which was quite memorable.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message