Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 742 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful drive, John our Driver pulled over for photo opportunities, picked a great location in each town to let us wonder around. He picked a wonderful lunch location based on what we liked. Perfect Day!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is was a great tour! Pompeii is amazing there is so much to see and the city has a lot of information. Naples was as expected, crazy driving and really packed with people. I loved the church, and we also got a panoramic view of the city which was really cool. Our tour guide was AWESOME. Thanks for a great expeirence.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Would have given you 5 stars but for the fact that your guides forgot a cardinal rule, people come to these places to see, touch, experience, not listen to someone albeit a knowledgeable someone, talk about it. We spent a significant portion of our very limited time in Pompeii, standing around while our guide talked and talked and talked. We did not see several things that we expected to see whether that is because they were barricaded off or our guide skipped them because we ran out of time. Mt. Vesuvius was much better. Our lady guide entertained us with song and information on the drive to the beginning of the climbing trail. Once there, she gave us a time and set us free. The climb up was amazing. Seeing a storm rolling across the opposing mountain and hearing the roll of thunder just added to the intensity of the experience. Smelling the faint odor of sulphur and hot rock in the steam from the numerous fumaroles served to remind that this volcano wasn't dead, it was only sleeping. To anyone thinking of visiting these places, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Concerned about locating our tour guide at the onset. We arrived 20-25 minutes before the time we were required. We walked outside and then back in front of the port. There was very little help in locating where we needed to be. Tour Guide had a list of names on a card, but no indication of Viator.
Tour guide for Pompeii was very knowledgeable but it appeared she did not welcome questions because of the information she was presenting.
Enjoyed our guide for Mt. Vesuvius however, very little information was provided on our way up and down the volcano/mountain.
Sadly to say, we expected much more from Viator from the reviews. Next time we will stay with our cruise ship excursion.
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to provide feedback!
If there is another time, hopefully the experience will be much better.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

WE were extremely disappointed. They didn't schedule our tour properly and we miss half the tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Charlie S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a good time and enjoyed the scenic coasts. Our driver Rosaleo was very professional and knowledgeable. A great guide. He got us back to ship on time even we encountered a 50 minutes roadwork delay. It was a memorable and exciting trip.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed viewing Pompeii even though it was rainy, windy and cold, our guide was excellent. Decided it was to cold and windy to do Mt Vesuvius and switched to Sorrento excursion. the guides were very accommodating in making this change.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. May have been the best tour we took. Young lady who was our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. Five stars.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time, with the guidance of Gianni. We had booked a driver only -- not a guide -- but Gianni proved to be delightfully informative and very helpful in sharing information about he local customs, lifestyle, etc . He especially rose to meet the challenge of transporting four (slightly older) women along the Amalfi Coast in what was very often a downfall of rain, pointing out certain sights, giving us time to take photos, finding an open restaurant in a tourist that was pretty much shut down for the season. Plus, he was charming and happy to help us find the right words (and vice versa) to communicate. all in all, a very good experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time! Very well organized. Just wish wed done the full day now

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Adriana was there when we got out of the terminal. He spoke English and took us where he was supposed to. He found a good restaurant for us to eat lunch. Everything we expected.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable and was very friendly. He gave us ample time to look at the sites without rushing us.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I didn't go as I was sick. My husband and two friends went and thought it was just beautiful scenery. They enjoyed it tremendously.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great day out for our group of 4. Our driver Pepi was professional and although spoke minimal English, we were able to understand the majority of what he was explaining to us. The sights along the coast are incredible and the fact that we did not have the best of weather did not detract at all from our visit.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message