Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time. It was the perfect balance of touring by car with stops to explore the towns. The lunch spot that our driver Savio chose was exquisite! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth doing. We had 13 family members so we had two cars. Both drivers were excellent and conscientious to get us back to the port on time. My only complaint is not enough time in each location. Although the restaurant they took us to was terrific, I wish we hadn't taken the time there

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good all round short trip,guide was on time at the docks was a taste of naples,excellent value

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good all round short trip,guide was on time at the docks was a taste of naples,excellent value

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver arrived early, easy to identify and spoke good english. Car as described, driver very accomodating, flexible to our preferred itinerary as well as providing good input. Overall had a wonderful day, did and saw everyting we wanted to and highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best tours we took on the Mediterranean cruise!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Over all we were pleased with our tour. The ear phones worked well. Our guide was pleasant and understandable. She was also very knowledgable on the topic. The bus was very comfortable. The meal was a really good pizza and I could not believe the size of the personal one I received. I was impressed also with the driving skills of the bus driver on a very narrow mountain road.glad I wasn't driving

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Pompeii guide was excellant. Sorento was rushed. Shoul have started tje day earlier than 10am.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The city tour of Naples was very well organized and the Pompeii tour was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Our tour group was much smaller than the tour groups offered from the Cruise Line at a far better price.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour of Pompeii the guide was excellent and had great knowledge og the city, an amazing place to visit. We had seen previous reviews of the lunch that were critical but we did not find that this was the case lunch was very good pizza under a shady pergola. The guide for Sorrento was very good really enjoyed our time in the city, loved the limoncello tasting.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a goid tour, but to many people fir one guide. The return was a littke disorganized since the group divided into other groups tours.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Paying for a tour then being sent on your own for periods of time is worthless.

Capri has become nothing more than a tourist trap.

The tour company representative who met us at the Port spent more time on her cell phone than listening to us tell her we wanted to return to the ship early to do local site seeing and shopping on our own.

There is nothing on Capri worth seeing other than the lift ride to the top of the island! After that your best bet is to return to Napoli.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were dissapointed in this trip as we had to change buses all the time and hit many queues

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AnaSophia was a fabulous guide, well informed, has an excellent command of English and was the ideal mix of orchestrating a cultural and historically relevant day with some independent time for the four of us to have some exploration at each town on our own. Our driver, Julio, was impressive and navigated the twists and turns of the Amalfi Coast with ease and confidence. We will not hesitate to use your company for future excursions, and to highly recommend your company t our friends. Thank you - DAZ

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message