Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MAJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and exercise too! Both Maria in the Pompeii Ruins visit and Sylvia in the Mt. Vesuvius tour were extremely professional and answered all questions related to the visited place. Also, the food was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

rosshogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful tour fantastic guide highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent day, from the itinerary, right down to the tour guide. Most of the day was spent at Pompeii, which I appreciated. The bus driver was also amazing how he managed to maneuver through the streets of Naples, I do not know.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Rie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver Manual was awesome, very informative, we drove to the Amalfi Coast, the first stop was Positano, then Sorrento and Amalfi, very beautiful, we had a traditional Italian lunch at a great little restaurant overlooking the coastline, it started with bruschetta, pizza, pasta, wine of course and dessert !!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion, terrific staff, yummy lunch.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

nghia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide is one of the best. Strong knowledge with detail of history of all sites.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Marci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended..don't miss Pompei Eye opening experience

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Natalie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fabulous day and although we only paid for a driver and not a guide, our driver was fabulous and took us for lunch in a place we would never have found on our own. A great day, thoroughly recommended but take travel sick pills if you don't like windy roads :

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

CHRISTOPHER B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very comfortable, and accommodating excursion! Amalfi Coast was absolutely beautiful! Our tour guide and driver was awesome!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Alan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very informative tour was great.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

bethfam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent experience and we were so thankful to have a skilled driver so we could just enjoy the views. Diego was funny and very attentive to the traffic and our time schedule. He booked us a gorgeous place to eat with an excellent view in Postiano.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

diana.pl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Very interesting and informative! Maria was an amazing host!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Leslie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was terrific but I highly recommend reading up on Pompeii before you go. There is so much there to see and experience that the guide can't give you enough information. The walk up Mt. Vesuvius was an experience! Not too hard, but definitely not easy. But worth it and I'd do the entire trip again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Jdibenedetto59 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Did this walking tour with Charlotte...she was amazing such a wonderful guide and person. Full of information she made this tour very enjoyable and informative. Great value for money. Thanks Charlotte from John and Helen and Helen and Dan....Ireland

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Nel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A recommended tour of Naples city and ancient Pompeii- Knowledgeable guide- took time to insure we understood her explanation of areas viewed - answered many questions

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Rex O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very good. A little more detailed historical information would be nice. Lunch was great and well organized.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations as we thought most of the 2 hours would be just driving around with a few photo stops. What a nice surprise to discover we had a guided tour of a beautiful Cathedral and a small walking tour at the end where our friendly, knowledgeable guide pointed out other places of interest and told us in detail how to return to our ship which was very close by. We also had a beautiful photo stop at a lookout you would have a hard time to find or even know existed. Definitely worth it as we had an afternoon tour in the afternoon through the cruiseline and got back to the ship in plenty of time to eat lunch and relax before the other tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Meeting place was not clear and no one at cruise terminal seemed to know where it was. We did find it after some frustration and had a nice day. Lunch was good but should have been shortened in order to have more time in Sorrento.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Stacey M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fabrizio and Dominico were awesome tour guides and made sure we all saw the beauty of Capri!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

joden

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Just a little more time in Sorrento would have made this day perfect!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Mrs_twitter

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great look into an early civilization at Pompeii. Lots of walking over big cobblestones but the pace is slow so it is easy for anyone, including slow folks like me, to keep up. Mt. Vesuvius seemed a bit rushed for those who wanted time at the summit but you could make it with a reasonable pace. Lunch was good too. My only suggestion might be to start earlier to avoid walking in the noonday sun. Easy cruise pickup and drop off with no fear of missing the ship.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message