Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus was on time, well maintained and comfortable. Maria and Suzy were our guides with Suzy handling Pompeii and Maria conducting the Sorrento portion. Both were interesting and animated in their commentary and we had a great time. Would highly recommend using you guys in the future.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this shore excursion so good , I was a little unsure about booking a excursion over the internet .but my fears were short lived as we were greeted by a well spoken English tour guide. tour of Pompeii was fantastic with the guide telling us more about Pompeii than I though I had learned form books etc. the meal was bigger than we could eat and Sorrento was the only place to be in the world that afternoon many thanks viatour

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enrico, our guide, was excellent. He was professional, knowledgeable and helpful.
The excursion was probably the best part of our 14 days vacation.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was definitely the highlight of my trip. Our driver was Adriano and I highly recommend that you request him. We did a beautiful tour of Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. He stopped so that we could take some amazing photos. He recommended the perfect place for lunch overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. He stopped at each city and gave us time on our own to visit. On the way back we were traveling through Ravello to head back to our ship and we discovered the road was closed so we had to go back down the mountain to Amalfi, traffic was bumper to bumper and we had 2 lights that held us up about 20 minutes at each one. We had to board the ship at 6:15 pm. I was having quite a bit of anxiety because it was getting close to boarding and we were about an hour away in normal traffic. Adriano sped his way through all the traffic and got us back to the ship by 6:10 pm. I hugged him and told him I loved him! He is the BEST!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Andrea was our guide and he was amazing. He made Pompeii come alive for us. We could feel the people, the animals, the hubbub of the vibrant city as if it were alive today. He was awesome! The hike was great too. Pretty rigorous but great view from the top!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thank goodness we hired a driver for this trip. The driving in Italy is something to be seen and our driver did a great job. This really was a beautiful drive.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day our driver was Antonio Bacchetta was superb! He shared many facts about the region got us everywhere we wanted to go and places we didn't know about. He would appear when ever it was time to leave and wisk us off without ever feeling rushed. If you have a chance to do this tour don't miss it and ask for Antonio! We were a group of 6 this was perfect.
Connie Hogan

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow - if you have the opportunity to book this tour - do it! It was amazing. Our driver and guide were fantastic and the 8 hours passed quickly - even with 2 young kids! We would have liked to spend a bit more time in Sorrento and Positano as free time, but given the time it takes to get to each place, we understood why it was a bit of a rush. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, great driver and nice van, I would do it again

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our cruise. This tour is a must if your traveling to Naples. The driver and tour guide Maria, were there to meet us as we left the cruise terminal. The driver was excellent, and I felt very safe. Maria, was funny, and informative. Very attentive to our questions, and helpful. She arranged lunch at a wonderful restaurant, from which the views were breathtaking. Its a must do, I would do it again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rosario was wonderful. He gave us a wonderful day full of great sites and great background and history. He picked the most beautiful place for lunch. We were never hurried. He attended to all our requests and needs. We would highly recommend this trip for folks who want to experience a beautiful part of Italy

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus was very to the port and the flexibility to get off and back on was great also the head set with the information on the various points of interest was great.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour of Pompeii was interesting and about the right length with a knowledgeable guide. It would be a big site to find your way round on your own. Lunch was efficient and adequate. Walk up Vesuvius was quite difficult but well worth it as the views are spectacular with the crater (no lava but some steam) on one side and the Bay of Naples on the other. Tour made special arrangements to get us back to the ship in time despite Naples traffic.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

VERY VERY INFORMATIVE! !! THE guide was extremely knowledgeable. This tour is a lot of walking but you learn a lot about the past.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message