Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AnaSophia was a fabulous guide, well informed, has an excellent command of English and was the ideal mix of orchestrating a cultural and historically relevant day with some independent time for the four of us to have some exploration at each town on our own. Our driver, Julio, was impressive and navigated the twists and turns of the Amalfi Coast with ease and confidence. We will not hesitate to use your company for future excursions, and to highly recommend your company t our friends. Thank you - DAZ

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up at the port of Naples at the designated time by our very friendly and professional driver Pepe. The tour van was very comfortable and we felt very safe especial traveling with our 6 year old. The tour is certainly worth every penny and is priced competitively compared to the cruise ship. Th views are breathtaking and unforgettable. I would recommend the trip to all my friends and family or to anyone looking into taking a nice Amalfi Coast drive.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide so knowledgeable about the trip

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour with amazing views of the Amalfi coast. It was a little bit expensive for 2 people, but worth the investment. Our guide Marco was very polite and found the best places to take pictures. I will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. Full of interesting facts which were delivered with wit and humour from our tour guide. It's not every day you get to climb an active volcano or see the ruins of Pompeii! Once in a lifetime opportunity....do it!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great day.....too much time in Pompeii and not long enough in Sorrento. Sophia for the Sorrento part was very good and again a pleasure to spend time with. We didn't have much time in Sorrento but she was very efficient in trying to fit it all in. She was very good at what she does. The restaurant was also very good
Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the right amount of time spent in Pompeii. Andrea, our tour guide made the tour a lot of fun and kept all ages engaged. Highly recommend the Vesuvius climb. I was a little worried about the climb from reading other reviews about how difficult it was. My husband, myself, our three teenage daughters, and our 9 year old daughter all did it with no problem on a hot day. Yes, it's steep, but certainly walkable and you have plenty of time if you'd like to take it slow. The views into the crater and out to Naples are beautiful from up there. Lunch was provided at a tourist stop pizza place. The pizza was excellent and the service was friendly and accommodating. BRING A WATER BOTTLE!! You'll even have an opportunity to refill it inside Pompeii from a spring fed fountain.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Naples was a good introduction, and Pompeii was excellent in learning about what happened and seeing the ruins.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I both agree that this private tour was absolutely amazing. The reviews for this tour were all very positive and many of them raved about their driver named “Bruno”. I booked the tour and requested him. Upon arrival, my wife and I were pleased that he was available and waiting for us at the port. Bruno certainly lived up to his reputation and delivered a vacation experience of the highest quality. We highly recommend him to everyone who wants a tour of Naples. Bruno tailored our tour to fit exactly what my wife and I wanted to see and experience. He took many photos of us with my camera and they all look great. My wife and I shared lots of laughs with him and he certainly made our tour of Amalfi a memorable one. The tour was well planned and we returned to our ship ahead of schedule. The tour lasted almost nine hours and we got to see and experience all the highlights of Amalfi coast in such little time. He was well dressed and was driving a new Mercedes 350 with leather interior and good air-conditioning. As a native of Naples he knew all best places to see including the most breath taking panoramic views, road side stops for homemade “Limoncello” and refreshments made from high quality lemons grown in the local area. His choice of romantic hotspots included restaurants, Gelateria’s, Café’s and shopping areas in Sorrento, Positano and Ravello. We also got to see the most beautiful Piazza’s, Cathedral’s and many historical land marks that were amazing to see in real life and were captured perfectly in the photos he took of us. I’m confident that the other tour guides offered on Viator for Naples are good, but I highly recommend you specifically request Bruno as your guide if he’s available. My wife and I wish we could have stayed longer but our hours were limited by our cruise ship schedule. However, we will certainly return to Naples next year to stay in Positano for a few weeks and will definitely request Bruno again as our tour guide.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was knowledgeable, entertaining, and made the tour memorable for our family of 8.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic, worth doing so if you're going to visit Pompeii - I feel if not you're just going to walk around not really taking in what you're seeing, we learnt so much from our fantastic tour guide, humorous too which made it fun. Microphone and ear pieces used so you can always hear the guide, and if you stay behind to look at something a little longer you still don't miss the information being told, very useful as group could spread out a little.
Lunch is average, was seated and given drink immediately but a wait for actual pizza, and that's nothing amazing, but for sure needed for a busy day, could do with unlimited water offered as only 1 drink included, or at least a jug on each table...you are rushed through it a little but I'd rather that than have to be rushed to climb a mountain!
Vesuvius could be done easily without tour, it's just an added ease to have been driven to and from, apart from some tour dialogue during the drive up the mountain, you don't really gain much for having a tour. But it's certainly an experience worth doing if you're only going to be in the area once, why miss the opportunity? Just take your time, buy plenty of water, there's really no rush to get to the top just enjoy the views on route - wear closed, comfortable shoes - we didn't and that's the only thing that hindered our experience a little.
Drop off was perfectly timed but pick up could be improved, as a port pick up (shore excursion rather than hotel pick up) you'd assume that people would meet you at the port, saving a lot of time from having to drive around the morning city rush collecting people, if that's the case surely they'd do the same tour but the hotel pick up option? Also standing around in the heat for the coach was a pain, traffic can't be helped but timing organization can...
All in all, I recommend doing this tour, especially the Pompeii part.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great shore excursion for the full day.
A winding route on the coach through Naples for pick ups took some time, traffic is MAD!
Our guided tour around Pompeii was led by Andreas, he was excellent, very knowledgable and humorous, and chatted with individuals between stopping points. We joined other groups to make a rather large tour party, but use of radio sets balanced this out.
Pompeii is large and has a fascinating history - no spoilers here, go and see it. The pace was good and never rushed, but wear comfortable shoes.
The coach journey onward to Vesuvius took us up the mountain on a very windy road. The final walk of 1 mile was tiring in the 34'C heat, but you've now been at the top of a volcano, and the views are stunning.
Finally, the cost through Viator was significantly lower than that offered directly by the cruise line.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, I would have spent more time in Sorrento, Positano and probably skip Ravello.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message