Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a superior trip with Viator in Naples. We were able to visit Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. Also had lunch. The guide was readily identified. He spoke excellent English. We learned so much. And, it was very nice that there were only 4 of us, so it was more personalized. The cost was half of what the cruise ship charged. I highly recommend them! Joan Wentz

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide (Andre) and driver were excellent. He was a few minutes (10-15) late arriving to pick us up but we found other people on our tour and waited together. We stopped at a beautiful church named Santa Maria Donna Regina Vecchia. Andre noted that the church was an excellent example of Gothic and Baroque architecture. We then went to the Naples Galleria (beautiful but not worth a special visit) and drove to a view of the city before heading to Pompeii. Our group was small (6) and we met with another group to tour Pompeii. Andre was great - very knowledgeable and passionate about history. Since everyone wanted the opportunity to try Naples pizza, they dropped us off in an area (about 2 blocks from the ship) with a number of pizza shops. Overall, a great tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good excursion to see Pompeii. Great guide. Mount Vesuvius was covered in fog so did not walk to the top as you couldn't see anything even if you did. The drive up to mount Vesuvius was very exciting. How the bus could maneuver the winding road was beyond believe. Was like driving up a corkscrew..

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had 2 guides for our visit. One for Pompeii and one that met us at the dock and toured Sorrento. Both were great, however Christian A., who showed us Pompeii was above and beyond great. His personality was captivating and truely made the tour an interesting experience. We had a GREAT time. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour ! We were very pleased with our first Viatour excursion. We booked the Naples Shore Excursion - Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii Day trip. The tour guide promptly collected us from the Naples terminal on time, and we made several stop picking up other travelers prior to beginning our tour. This was not a problem. We were a small group, around 10 of us. We toured Pompeii first. The tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and informative. We then proceeded to a pizza lunch, which was excellent with large portion for either pizza or spaghetti. Then to Mt. Vesuvius... we were on our own to hike to the top or wander at the base of the mountain. The tour guide gave us plenty of time to visit, and we were back to our ship in ample time for sailing. I will definitely use this company again in the future.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good. He was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time on this trip the scenery is breathtaking, just wish there's more time to shop.
Our driver Giovanni is very experience driver going through those narrow streets and curves,also he's very nice and friendly I would recommend this trip to everyone who is not car sick.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, I will forever do a private tour. The gentlemen who drove us spoke great English, personable and when we didn't want to stop someplace, it was no problem at all. Great tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved the whole day. Great guide...very knowledgeable and accommodating to my slower pace.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Andre was so funny and interesting. He showed us the city of Pompey and learn many interesting things. Went to Sorrento and tested the Limonchelo and walk around the city and learn about Italy. I wish I could do it again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip by far was the best of our excursions on a 12 day cruise. We had a private van for 10 people, we had plenty of room fo all of us and the Amalfi Coast was amazing. Teresa was our driver and escort for this trip and she was delightful. We hope to see her again in the future. Sorrento was a delightful town all decorated for Xmas, Positano was gorgeous, Teresa recommended the best place for lunch serving family style Italian, including a stunning view of the bay. We stopped in Amalfi for shopping and Ravello to end the day. Teresa was full of great information on the area, she showed her passion for this beautiful place. Being off season was a treat as teh area was not too busy and we had a truly amazing day.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, guide very informative, we had always wanted to see Pompeii, it was amazing. Would use your company
again and will recommend to other people. Thank you very much.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excelent tour and the guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Giovanni was a great driver and showed us some unexpected sights along the Amalfi Coast. He was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The scenery was unforgettable and it was an experience no other excursion offers.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message