Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 986 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aburtonstark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A marvellous excursion with a fantastic guide,who spoke perfect English and was great fun. He arrived at the port 30 minutes early and so we were able to make an early start. The Mercedes vehicle was very comfortable with great vision.

The scenery was amazing . Would highly recommend as this private excursion is far more comprehensive than the tours provided by ships.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

chaochaoxw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide in Pompeii has very good English. She showed us every details about the history of Pompeii. The trip is well organized.
The tour guide in Sorrento is another girl. She is also friendly and tried to satisfy each customer's needs. There are 4 people in this small group in Sorrento and I'm the only passenger from cruise ship. So the driver sent me first to the port in order to catch the ship abroad time. I am very satisfied with this trip.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Nichelle USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was just what we were looking for. Tour of Pompeii was enough time, unfortunately the group size was large and was difficult to manage 50 people. We were always waiting for people who lingered too long or got lost. I would consider doing this tour in a smaller group setting. Would have been good to have 30 mins of free time in Pompeii on our own but understand it was timing.
Sorrento was nice, we definitely want to see the Amalfi Coast and Positano next time. The views and the town were a nice change of pace from Pompeii. We needed more time than an hour to really appreciate the city, but since we were on a cruise ship we needed to leave in order to return in time and the drive is a windy hour and a half away from the port. Overall good value for what we did and just enough activity for us that it was not too taxing the next day.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Suzie Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

This was the worst tour. It was raining and you had to stand out in the open waiting for the bus to arrive, up to half an hour at a time which meant you didn't get to see much at all Also there were a lot of people and for some reason they had 2 buses that seemed to do nothing at all.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

popp.jens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Mainly just transfers, only very little background stories about the history or the island. Included lunch was an affront to Neapolitan kitchen. So transfer by boat was 40, on island lets say 20 in total and lunch was worth no more than 10... Leaves more than enough for the guides to explain a bit more...

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Claire

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was ok, couldn't see much as most of shops are closed in the afternoon during winter season.
it would be nice if this is mentioned before book the tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tours. Did this rather then doing it off the cruise ship. Easy peasy!! Both tours were outstanding.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

cbeers0001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding tour. Both Maria in Naples handling an English speaking and Italian speaking group was great. Lisa later in Pompeii in English was also outstanding.
Great tour great sights

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour you will not understand Pompeii if you go on your own.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Marilyn S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good guide,interestingHappy I took it

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

suestokes1945

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

we were pleasantly surprised with our trip, very informative and would certainly consider booking this way again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellant tour... we were met at cruise terminal by our driver and tour guide... only 6 people on our tour of Naples.... the van was small and hard to see out the windows, but our guide was excellant and she spoke great english. We stopped at the Cathederal then around the city and up to viewpoint overlooking Naples....beautiful. Then to a plaza and a chance for expresso and baked goods. Then drove to Pompeii..... there we met other groups and we were about 30 total walking thru Pompeii. We each had headsets so it was very easy hearing our guide....she was still excellant explaining all the ruins....quite good and a good sense of humor. Perfect time in December to go....very few people there.... one of the highlights of our trip

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommend. Our driver, Manuel, was fantastic and made the day really fun for us. We stopped in Naples on our cruise and only had a short day here. This was a great way to get out and explore and we were able to customize the day to our liking. We decided to skip the last stop, Amalfi, in order to spend additional time in Sorrento and Positano turned out to be a good call, in our opinion. We wanted to enjoy authentic Naples pizza prior to heading back to the ship and Manuel provided the excellent recommendation of L'Antica Pizzeria Da Michele not far from the cruise port. All I can say is WOW! My husband and I still talk about how amazing it was. Turns out it was actually the place Julia Roberts ate at in the Movie Eat, Pray, Love. We fell completely in love with the Almalfi coast and cannot wait to return one day for an extended visit!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Ellisa was brilliant, a lot of the ruins don't look much, but she brought everything to life telling us the history of everything, she was fabulous even though it was bitterly cold !

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

mbcdgalati

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a good tour choice. We really enjoyed the tour of Pompeii although the headphones were a little uncomfortable so it was easier to stay close to the tour guide and listen without them. The pizza lunch was very relaxing and gave us some time to enjoy our lunch without rushing. We would have like more time in Sorrento since we were only alloted 20 minutes which gave us barely enough time to walk to the Lemoncello store and get back to the bus in time. This tour had beautiful scenery and was very educational. An extra 1/2 hour - 1 hour would make it a better tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

tamsinstraw

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very enjoyable tour! Pompeii was sensational and Sorrento completely beautiful. Tour was exactly as described and more! Very recommended! Craig and Tamsin

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

kellebartels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely incredible experience. Our guide was fantastic and really shared a lot of information. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Jurgita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was an excellent day out. Manuela our trip guide was amazing. She was super on the ball: the weather on the day was rather windy and rainy - so Mount Vesuvius was closed. She kindly gave us an option to either go to Sorrento or come back to Naples early after Pompei and get some money back.
After Pompei we waited to be taken back to Naples, but Vesuvius miraculously re-opened and Manu immediately got us, fed us delicious pizza and off we went to see the volcano. Great organizational skills all around!! And Sabina our Pompei guide was a delight, totally amazing, knowledgable and funny. Can't recommend this enough. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Young L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was amazing. Our guide was attentive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Highly recommend this tour the company that provided this was awesome.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good five hours worth, including the Cathedral and some areas of downtown Naples together with a short drive to get a superb view of the city and its harbour, followed by a two hour tour of Pompeii, all excellently explained by our delightful guide Maria. It was a pleasure to have this virtually private tour in a comfortable minibus

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Chriso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Polite, punctual, friendly. safe, helpful driver. Friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining guide. A great tour. We learned so much that would have passed us by without Maria to explain it. The best way to see Pompeii if time is limited.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

cw5msm

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a fantastic excursion. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable about Pompeii and shared alot of unique information. The only down side was a possible loss in communication relating to transport to afrom the ship.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Catherine D

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We enjoyed our Viator booking. We were picked up on time at our cruise ship and stopped at all stops that were promised. Our only complaint was the end of the tour we had to wait 45 minutes for a bus to bring us back. We were in the sun with no where to sit and there was a lot of confusion. But all in all I would re book a tour with them

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message