Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 640 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time. It was the perfect balance of touring by car with stops to explore the towns. The lunch spot that our driver Savio chose was exquisite! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth doing. We had 13 family members so we had two cars. Both drivers were excellent and conscientious to get us back to the port on time. My only complaint is not enough time in each location. Although the restaurant they took us to was terrific, I wish we hadn't taken the time there

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good all round short trip,guide was on time at the docks was a taste of naples,excellent value

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good all round short trip,guide was on time at the docks was a taste of naples,excellent value

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion:Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Over all we were pleased with our tour. The ear phones worked well. Our guide was pleasant and understandable. She was also very knowledgable on the topic. The bus was very comfortable. The meal was a really good pizza and I could not believe the size of the personal one I received. I was impressed also with the driving skills of the bus driver on a very narrow mountain road.glad I wasn't driving

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

It was a goid tour, but to many people fir one guide. The return was a littke disorganized since the group divided into other groups tours.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AnaSophia was a fabulous guide, well informed, has an excellent command of English and was the ideal mix of orchestrating a cultural and historically relevant day with some independent time for the four of us to have some exploration at each town on our own. Our driver, Julio, was impressive and navigated the twists and turns of the Amalfi Coast with ease and confidence. We will not hesitate to use your company for future excursions, and to highly recommend your company t our friends. Thank you - DAZ

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up at the port of Naples at the designated time by our very friendly and professional driver Pepe. The tour van was very comfortable and we felt very safe especial traveling with our 6 year old. The tour is certainly worth every penny and is priced competitively compared to the cruise ship. Th views are breathtaking and unforgettable. I would recommend the trip to all my friends and family or to anyone looking into taking a nice Amalfi Coast drive.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide so knowledgeable about the trip

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour with amazing views of the Amalfi coast. It was a little bit expensive for 2 people, but worth the investment. Our guide Marco was very polite and found the best places to take pictures. I will highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. Full of interesting facts which were delivered with wit and humour from our tour guide. It's not every day you get to climb an active volcano or see the ruins of Pompeii! Once in a lifetime opportunity....do it!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great day.....too much time in Pompeii and not long enough in Sorrento. Sophia for the Sorrento part was very good and again a pleasure to spend time with. We didn't have much time in Sorrento but she was very efficient in trying to fit it all in. She was very good at what she does. The restaurant was also very good
Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the right amount of time spent in Pompeii. Andrea, our tour guide made the tour a lot of fun and kept all ages engaged. Highly recommend the Vesuvius climb. I was a little worried about the climb from reading other reviews about how difficult it was. My husband, myself, our three teenage daughters, and our 9 year old daughter all did it with no problem on a hot day. Yes, it's steep, but certainly walkable and you have plenty of time if you'd like to take it slow. The views into the crater and out to Naples are beautiful from up there. Lunch was provided at a tourist stop pizza place. The pizza was excellent and the service was friendly and accommodating. BRING A WATER BOTTLE!! You'll even have an opportunity to refill it inside Pompeii from a spring fed fountain.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Naples was a good introduction, and Pompeii was excellent in learning about what happened and seeing the ruins.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message