Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Naples Cruise Port

You’ll catch your breath at the sight of Mt. Vesuvius hovering on the horizon as you enter the Bay of Naples, and the encircling panorama of Naples lining the harbor. Naples’ busy shipping port is the gateway city for some of Italy’s most famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlie S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a good time and enjoyed the scenic coasts. Our driver Rosaleo was very professional and knowledgeable. A great guide. He got us back to ship on time even we encountered a 50 minutes roadwork delay. It was a memorable and exciting trip.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed viewing Pompeii even though it was rainy, windy and cold, our guide was excellent. Decided it was to cold and windy to do Mt Vesuvius and switched to Sorrento excursion. the guides were very accommodating in making this change.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. May have been the best tour we took. Young lady who was our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. Five stars.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a wonderful time, with the guidance of Gianni. We had booked a driver only -- not a guide -- but Gianni proved to be delightfully informative and very helpful in sharing information about he local customs, lifestyle, etc . He especially rose to meet the challenge of transporting four (slightly older) women along the Amalfi Coast in what was very often a downfall of rain, pointing out certain sights, giving us time to take photos, finding an open restaurant in a tourist that was pretty much shut down for the season. Plus, he was charming and happy to help us find the right words (and vice versa) to communicate. all in all, a very good experience.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time! Very well organized. Just wish wed done the full day now

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Adriana was there when we got out of the terminal. He spoke English and took us where he was supposed to. He found a good restaurant for us to eat lunch. Everything we expected.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable and was very friendly. He gave us ample time to look at the sites without rushing us.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I didn't go as I was sick. My husband and two friends went and thought it was just beautiful scenery. They enjoyed it tremendously.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great day out for our group of 4. Our driver Pepi was professional and although spoke minimal English, we were able to understand the majority of what he was explaining to us. The sights along the coast are incredible and the fact that we did not have the best of weather did not detract at all from our visit.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very knowledgeable guide who made walking through Pompeii feel like you were there 2 thousand years ago. The trip to Sorrento was beautiful.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a superior trip with Viator in Naples. We were able to visit Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius. Also had lunch. The guide was readily identified. He spoke excellent English. We learned so much. And, it was very nice that there were only 4 of us, so it was more personalized. The cost was half of what the cruise ship charged. I highly recommend them! Joan Wentz

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide (Andre) and driver were excellent. He was a few minutes (10-15) late arriving to pick us up but we found other people on our tour and waited together. We stopped at a beautiful church named Santa Maria Donna Regina Vecchia. Andre noted that the church was an excellent example of Gothic and Baroque architecture. We then went to the Naples Galleria (beautiful but not worth a special visit) and drove to a view of the city before heading to Pompeii. Our group was small (6) and we met with another group to tour Pompeii. Andre was great - very knowledgeable and passionate about history. Since everyone wanted the opportunity to try Naples pizza, they dropped us off in an area (about 2 blocks from the ship) with a number of pizza shops. Overall, a great tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good excursion to see Pompeii. Great guide. Mount Vesuvius was covered in fog so did not walk to the top as you couldn't see anything even if you did. The drive up to mount Vesuvius was very exciting. How the bus could maneuver the winding road was beyond believe. Was like driving up a corkscrew..

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We all really enjoyed the tour. Our only disappointment was that we had specifically requested a van and instead with 4 people we had to be crowded in a car. One of group has mobility issues and getting in and out low vehicles was a problem as well as one of the other 3 had limited vision .

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message