Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1797 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You only see Naples by bus with a short photo stop at the coast. Lunch could have been much better. The tour of Pompeii was excellent and well worth joining--Lucho, our guide, provided entertaining and interesting historical facts about Pompeii, making the tour of the ruins much more fascinating than it would otherwise have been. Be ready for a long, action-packed day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very interesting and informative. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent Tour

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day the trip around Naples was a bit quick but enjoyable maybe a lunch stop here would have been preferable but pompeii was something else the guide Joseph was so interesting and brought he trip to life our guide for the day Silvia was the sweetest girl and kept us all informed as we went along and on time i would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day the trip around Naples was a bit quick but enjoyable maybe a lunch stop here would have been preferable but pompeii was something else the guide Joseph was so interesting and brought he trip to life our guide for the day Silvia was the sweetest girl and kept us all informed as we went along and on time i would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, exactly what was promised. Tour guides were all wonderful and knowledgable. Thoroughly enjoyable day. Planning to do it again some day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

mareejulian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

When you're in Italy, Pompeii and Naples are a must see place! They are a must in your itinerary!. The ruins of Pompeii are full of wonders as you witness the AD-years history!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent very interesting had a great day

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is excellent! Our tour guide Kristina was excellent. She had good stories and was a wealth of information. The lunch was very good and the Pompeii visit is just the right length!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You have to go on this! Excellent guides, money well spent on this amazing day!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

vanlooy.c
België

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

nice trip with airco bus ,stops 1 time on the way to stretch and eat a snack

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic. The tour was amazing and the guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything we had expected

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is perfect to have a first impression of the city upon landing. My tour guide was polite and knew his history. H

Doing what: Best Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour to Naples and especially Pompeii was unforgettable. We were picked up at our hotel at 07:00 in the morning and we were back at our hotel at 21:00. We got to see Naples through the bus windows so to speak with one breef stop at the marina harbour, where we could see over the bay over to Capri and Vesuvio, a beautiful view. Our main aim by taking this tour was to see Pompeii, and what an experience. To think that over two thousand years ago man had allready planned cities with streets, main streets, multi storey high buildings, snack bars and last but not least with drainage- and plumbing systems. The only difference between Pompeii anno AD 78 and the modern city is the invention and use of electricity. Nothing else. It's amazing. Next trip to Rome will defenatelly include a revisit to Pompeii, there is so much unseen.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide and tour. Especially liked Pompeii. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very informative and made certain that all participants were able to hear her and be comfortable. The visit to the Cameo factory was not needed and seemed planned to extract a few more euros commission for the operators.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Marina and Valentina were great! In the visit to Napoli we were almost all the time inside the bus! But the visit to Pompeii was great! I totally recommend it

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide and bus driver were awesome!! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the area and extremely friendly.
Naples was great but Pompeii was spectacular!! It was a wonderful tour and we are so happy that we took the time to make the journey.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family really enjoy the tour in Pompeii. The two hour walk in Pompeii is too short. We do not have enough time to cover the whole site.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great day tour and we enjoyed it very much. The lunch was very good and the tour guides did a very good job.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour. Everything was great except for our lunch. I expected more. Other than that it was an awesome tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message