Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip which manages to do much in one day. Our guides were top rated and the quality of the transportation services was also very good. I wish we had more time in Naples but the highlight of the da was the tour in Pompeii. It was very memorable

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the whole experience. good service as it was organised well.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amaizing. I highly recommend to visit Pompeii via Viator which offers good services and you needn't to worry about the traffic as it is all organised by aviator and a full day trip Rome/Pompeii is exactly what business people are looking forward to during their tight traveling schedule.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT DAY TRIP AND SIGHTSEEING FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND POMPEII. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE TOUR GUIDES. COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT THE STOP AT THE CORAL SHOP.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very pleased with our trip. It was greatly appreciated that a van picked us up at our hotel and the bus dropped us off close to our hotel at night. The guide of the ruins in Pompeii as well as the food in the restaurant was excellent. I do think someone should be standing at the door outside of the bus to make sure that everyone gets off okay.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best day trips from Rome. We had an excellent guide and that made all the difference in understanding the site. We highly recommend this trip if you have a day for it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic trip, the company picked us up from the hotel and returned us there. Valentina was friendly and knowledgeable as was the gentleman who joined us in Naples for the trip to Pompeii. Not sure of his name but he was knowledgeable and entertaining, it was a fantastic day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great trip we had. Our tour rep Christina was very good and kept us informed all day.

Viator please stop saying there is a dress code for men and women going to Pompeii. We wore long trousers to comply with your dress code. When we got though the turnstile we could not believe the amount of people walking around wearing shorts. It was a very hot day and we were really uncomfortable.

make sure you wear comfortable shoes as you will walk over very uneven ground.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am not a bus tour/guide person. But apparently I am now, the tour operator were absolutely fabulous, we attended the office to confirm our reservation for the following day and was told that they would pick us up at hotel the following day, I was totally impressed with the drivers ability the drive was so fluid ,no jerky corner taking. the guide was informative and funny, the tour guide who joined us later was excellent and answered any question you had and was very patient with everyone. I can only say that if this tour is not taken you will have missed an extremely enjoyable and informative time.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fabulous

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Naples was beautiful! The lunch provided was more than enough! Our tour was fabulous and fascinating! We learned so much and saw amazing sights! The only negative was it was a very hot day and I was parched throughout the ruins part of the tour because I forgot to bring a container or bottle of water, so I had to watch others drink from the lovely fountains along the way. Be sure to bring water! The bus ride was very comfortable and we had a rest stop there and back.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message