Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent value for money. Guide Christina very knowledgeable and always willing to help in any situation. Food in cafe filling. Would highly reccommed this trip.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent value for money. Guide Christina very knowledgeable and always willing to help in any situation. Food in cafe filling. Would highly reccommed this trip.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pompeii always is impressive, no matter how often you visit it. Franco, our guide, shared his extensive knowledge that even our young grandchildren understood and enjoyed. It is a bit of a long drive from Rome; the tour representatives provided some commentary along the way. A very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great experience, would do it again in a heartbeat. Everything was as expected. When you book on line you can never be sure. Thanks Viator marvelous.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day made all the more enjoyable by the tour guides Alina and Theresa with theirlocal knowledge.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

SO glad I booked this tour! I got picked up from my hotel and then taken to the very nice coach/tour bus. The guide was very nice and friendly and did a great job keeping track of everyone and relaying information. Then we drove through Naples which was okay - stopped at a pretty picture taking spot and visited a cool place that makes jewelry from seashells. Awesome and big lunch - Pasta and pizza starters and then a choice between 2 main dishes and desert. I'm allergic to gluten and they were able to accommodate me with rice instead of pasta. Pompeii was great and tour guide for that was funny and knowledgable.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Pompeii was everything and more that we expected.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Most enjoyable day. The guide was very interesting and I was amazed how much has been excavated since 1981; when I was last there.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very enjoyable tour. Naples is not what I expected, a very dirty city in most parts. Pompeii was amazing, tor guide made it live for me.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Its all about Pompeii. I have had been waiting years to see this place and it didn't disappoint. We had a few pit stops along the way and a meal was included which was very filling. Our tour guide described what life was like for people living in Pompeii and what various building were used for for. Pompeii is a place that has to be seen and explored.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was impressive. We were the guides and presentations. Naples was somewhat disappointing but not because of the tour. Lunch was not as good as most meals we had in Italy. The Pompeii excursion will last in our memories forever.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money. Once again the guide was well informed and allowed ample photo opportunities.
Difficulty for me is how to download these photos onto my computer.
My sister , who had not been to Pompei on a trip last year thru Italy and France - guided me in making brilliant suggestions. She was very happy with your company, , and I wasn't disappointed

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Super long day but worth it. Pompeii is an amazing look into Roman life. This also included lunch which was good.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message