Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Beautiful, comfortable bus; Knowledgeable and friendly tour guide; Great lunch- perfect combination!
Absolutely amazing tour that we would highly recommend. The complimentary van pickup from our hotel arrived promptly and took us to our bus for the day. Once on the bus, our tour guide, Cristina, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. You make a brief rest stop before heading into Naples. Naples is very run down, and the bus spends just the right amount of time driving by the sights. You then have plenty of time to take beautiful pictures over the Bay of Naples.
From there, you proceed to a coral art museum. Admittedly, this felt unnecessary and more of a tourist trap. We used it as a bathroom break before proceeding to the new town of Pompeii for lunch.
The lunch exceeded all of our expectations. The first course included unlimited pasta, followed by a choice of either beef or fish, along with mini Italian pastries for desert, bread, and a sampling of pizza.
After, we finally made our way to the ancient city of Pompeii. Our local tour guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining, and friendly. You receive headsets so you can hear her easily. Pompeii could easily take a full day, but our tour guide did a great job condensing it into one afternoon.
The bus is extremely comfortable and modern. It makes the journey quite easy. At the end of the day, the bus will drop you off near your hotel.
Tip: Sit on the left side for amazing views of Mt. Vesuvius as you drive down the highway! Also, be considerate: Don't take too long at the rest stops and make the whole group wait on you as happened on our bus.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I really enjoyed the pace and coverage of the tour aspecially with wireless headsets in Pompei .. Great tour guides and you could wonder independently within a 100 m of the guide. Very timely hotel pickup as well.. Tough to fit so much into one day on your own.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved our guide and the entire day was well organized and well rounded with activities for everyone to enjoy. Loved my day trip and it was my favorite part of my trip to Italy!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out of Rome.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Naples was disappointing because we went through the older rusty port district and much of the city's historical sites are under renovation.
However the stop at the cameo factory helped make up for it.
Pompeii was amazing.
Bus was packed (November), tour guide knowledgeable, and restaurant was perfect.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great trip which manages to do much in one day. Our guides were top rated and the quality of the transportation services was also very good. I wish we had more time in Naples but the highlight of the da was the tour in Pompeii. It was very memorable

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the whole experience. good service as it was organised well.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amaizing. I highly recommend to visit Pompeii via Viator which offers good services and you needn't to worry about the traffic as it is all organised by aviator and a full day trip Rome/Pompeii is exactly what business people are looking forward to during their tight traveling schedule.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT DAY TRIP AND SIGHTSEEING FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND POMPEII. VERY KNOWLEDGABLE TOUR GUIDES. COULD HAVE DONE WITHOUT THE STOP AT THE CORAL SHOP.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were very pleased with our trip. It was greatly appreciated that a van picked us up at our hotel and the bus dropped us off close to our hotel at night. The guide of the ruins in Pompeii as well as the food in the restaurant was excellent. I do think someone should be standing at the door outside of the bus to make sure that everyone gets off okay.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best day trips from Rome. We had an excellent guide and that made all the difference in understanding the site. We highly recommend this trip if you have a day for it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message