Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denis John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a wonderful day visiting Naples and Pompeii. Trip was very enjoyable and made so interesting by Sylvia our guide from Rome to Pompeii and then by the gentleman who joined us sorry forgot his name and then took us around Pompeii. This is only a brief visit to Pompeii but gives you a good insight into the ancient ruins and was so absorbing . I really wanted it to go on longer, We had lunch included and that was so lovely and on our way to Naples we stopped off at a cameo making factory which was very interesting as we watched a lady making a cameo. All in all a wonderful trip that I would recommend to anyone . Thanks Viator

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My favorite tour! Loved everything about it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

justcurious85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our bus travel to Naples and Pompeii was well coordinate with every 1.5 hour breaks in a 3 hour drive. The guided bus tour in Naples was quick and informative given by Teresa. The lunch was decent, the pizza and fruit dessert being my favorite out of the 3 course meal. As far as the Pompeii tour, Teresa was amazing. She was able to draw our imaginations of what life was like in Pompeii and how the people lived there. Example, she got us very excited before entering every ruin such as a fast food place they had built. The drive back to Rome was uneventful besides another 1.5 hour break.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

kmy888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour and our Naples guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Lorraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good tour, informative guide and a very good Lunch. One of the best meals I have had in Rome.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is well worth the time and expense. The tour guides were informative and friendly. We stopped every 1and1/2 hour for a relief stop and drink break.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Josephine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Long day but worth it!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guide Jose Pereira

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Vivian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very professional tour guides from Rome and Naples, as well as the driver. Excellent tour and very highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Shelley l T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fabulous trips!!!!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Andrew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was absolutely amazing. It was the perfect trip to add to our adventures through Italy!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Guido

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Pompeii part of the tour was great, simply amazing to see this ancient city. The Naples part was just ok. You are only there for a short time, and there isn't much to do except grab a quick view.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Alexandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Trip was excellent. Everything was on time. City tour of Naples was great. Meal at Restaurant was adequate. Pompeii was amazing. Highly recommended this trip

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was well worth doing, however worth noting that if you are not staying at a hotel you must get to the Terminus which was difficult for us because the tour was very early and we had children with us. However this was made up for by the warmth of our guides. We really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

wendog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic guide, great meal, great company on bus and Pompeii is worth the trip. Amazing historical place to visit.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

robert w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Pick up on time from hotel tour guide was great around Pompeii and Naples and over all had a great day

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

cebrickey0604

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an excellent tour. There were 8 in our group, and everyone enjoyed the whole day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful! Very interesting and lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Pamela O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a good tour, whole day out, and titling in sun at Pompeii but all in all would recommend.
Very good bus driver

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Herb Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The highlight of this tour was clearly Pompeii. The Naples portion was interesting and our stop at the cameo and jewelry factory was a treat. But Pompeii just blew us away, particularly with Mount Vesuvius in the background. A visit to Pompeii is necessary to realize the vast area that was devastated by the eruption that occurred centuries ago, yet only rediscovered less than 300 years ago. Our guide did a wonderful job in describing life in ancient Pompeii and helped to make this a truly memorable excursion

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fabulous tour. The only problem with the whole day was caused by Viator not passing on our hotel change to the tour company as they had said they had done. We nearly missed the tour and it cost an extra 20 euro in a cab fair.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Jackie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see Naples.

Doing what: Naples Segway Tour

Susan J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great scenic bus ride. Very informative guides. We would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message