Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am not a bus tour/guide person. But apparently I am now, the tour operator were absolutely fabulous, we attended the office to confirm our reservation for the following day and was told that they would pick us up at hotel the following day, I was totally impressed with the drivers ability the drive was so fluid ,no jerky corner taking. the guide was informative and funny, the tour guide who joined us later was excellent and answered any question you had and was very patient with everyone. I can only say that if this tour is not taken you will have missed an extremely enjoyable and informative time.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fabulous

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Naples was beautiful! The lunch provided was more than enough! Our tour was fabulous and fascinating! We learned so much and saw amazing sights! The only negative was it was a very hot day and I was parched throughout the ruins part of the tour because I forgot to bring a container or bottle of water, so I had to watch others drink from the lovely fountains along the way. Be sure to bring water! The bus ride was very comfortable and we had a rest stop there and back.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good, we did not realise that Naples was only a drive through with a short stop, but spending the time in Pompeii was well worth the sacrifice. These could be 2 separate tours. Pompeii was impressive!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE TRIP WAS ARRANGED VERY WELL. THE GUIDES FROM ROME TO NAPLES AND THAN FROM
NAPLES TO POMPIE WERE VERY NICE AS PEOPLE AND GAVE US A LOT OF INFORMATION ABOUT
THE SITES VISITED.THE DRIVER WAS AN EXCELLENT PERSON KEEPING HIS EYES ON THE ROAD AND POLITE WITH EVERYONE.WE DEFINATELY WILL REMEMBER THE TRIP.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour. Easiest 5 star I've ever given a tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and she paid everyone equal attention. This tour is a must and I will be going on other tours with this company. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour guide!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus was a comfortable way to travel this distance.We saw the beautiful waterfront in Naples, a busy town square and learned a lot about its destruction during WW2 and rebuilding. Our guides were awesome! In particular, Fernando gave us an excellent tour of Pompeii and drew vivid pictures of life during that time. One could spend days exploring Pompeii but the 2+ hours of the tour gave a great overview. (Wish there was wifi on the bus.)

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guides were very well informed and personable. Both provided excellent care of our large group plus loads of information in Naples and Pompei.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Guides were fantastic and tour was well organized. Did not care for cameo store.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Overall a pleasant experience with well spoken guides and safe driver.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing we will say is the guide at Pompeii was very pleasant, but very hard to understand, we missed most of the commentary. Also the lunch provided was very average. A smaller meal of better quality would have been more acceptable.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message