Naples ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Plebiscito

In a city that can be as overwhelming as Naples, it’s nice to have the expanse of a public square like the enormous Piazza del Plebiscito. This is one of the biggest public piazzas in Naples, and it sits right next to the bay on the edge of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day. A long, full day trip, but Naples is beautiful, and Pompeii is a fascinating trip through ancient history.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an excellent and informative tour. Naples was very crowded.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great!!! Very personable and friendly, and knew a great deal about the area and the history! Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to visit Naples. I wish we were here long enough to go on his Almafi Coast tour but we still had a great time. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Love it. Wonderful trip, beautifully handled for the company, ..trip as described! Love it recommended!
Christina was great Too!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic trip, The stop point at Naples bay was amazing, and Pompeii and the tour were really interesting and informative, well worth the visit, lunch was ok,edible, but certainly nothing special.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour help me to realize Pompeiis real side.A city of pagen worship, and moral corruption. I saw the result of what moral decline brings, and it was a good teacher. I would highly recommend. The tour guides are very helpful with the truth, and facts The included lunch was a very good italian meal with a light dessert. This tour is something you will be glade you experienced.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guides were great. Don't go to Pompeii without a guide. Learned so much.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

think I would give Naples a miss but Pompeii was great and our guide was brilliant. saw another Pompeii trip where you could trek up the volcano which I would have prefered

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome tour! Pompeii is amazing and I can't imagine visiting the site without a knowledgeable tour guide like we had. I also really enjoyed the bus tour of Naples and learning the history of the city. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guides were very knowledgable and very helpful .

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very good trip very well organised the pick up and drop off at the hotel was wonderful well worth the money have already told my friends to book a trip with your company belisimo!!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's really cool to see ruins like this and learn about its history. It's just a long drive though from Rome, we didn't have a lot of time for pictures and to just relax when we get there. But lunch is free and food is really good!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of the Pompeii city is really an eye opening. A great tour of the historical site!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour, definitely recommend

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was one of the highlights of my trip. It is a long day but very worth it. The lunch was take or leave, but the tour in Pompeii was informative and well balanced with time in locations and the information that the guide provided.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! We learned and saw a lot in one day.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best trips we have been on, everything was so orginised so glad we picked this trip

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I definitely recommend this tour! Our tour guide, Mara, was organized and so helpful. The stop at the coffee shop helped break up the 3 hour drive to Naples and opportunity for pictures along the coastline once we arrived was great. Lunch and walking tour in Pompei were amazing. Do this!!

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, guide very good. Long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fun and interesting excursion away from Rome. I recommend everyone save a day and visit Pompeii. There is not much time to see Naples but Pompeii is fascinating.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was AWESOME!!! The 3 course meal was excellent. The guides were amazing. This tour was more than worth the money. It would be impossible to see all that we saw for the price we paid.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

They took us through Naples and gave us a good tour and then to Pompei where we had a good lunch and a walk thru town. The Pompei/Naples guide was very good, they could have skipped the cameo factory was a waste of time and the tour was long due to a lot of traffic but worth it.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Theresa was fabulous. She highlighted all the import sights plus some out of the way unusual things the Pompiians did.
Just a wonderful tour. I might come back for another tour with Theresa.

Doing what: Naples and Pompeii Day Trip from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message