For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Norman M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous! Rosario, our driver, was great. He organised a lunch for us in a restaurant in Positano which overlooked the village. Italian food at it's best! Highly recommend this trip. Beautiful scenery all the way. Thanks again Rosario for a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide, Diego Sardella. Remember the name. I kid you not, this is the best trip you can do. Caution, budget your time properly. These places are from a postcard and you will lose sense of time. Keep time for Amalfi town. Diego was helpful, accommodative, knowledgable. Speaks English well. Ask 4 Diego!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect tour and Roberta, our guide, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this tour to others!! I saw so much and learned a lot!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great full day out. We got to see so much of the coast, fabulous driver who gave us a lot of information. Very comfortable car. This is a fabulous way to do a tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roberta, a very knowledgeable and amiable guide, delivered exactly what we wanted - a concise overview of the major attractions of Naples. We visited some major sites together and she gave us suggestions and ideas for others to visit on our own.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable sightseeing trip. The Vespa takes you places you can't get to with a big bus tour, and it's a lot more fun to ride. The guide was very knowledgable and you learn so much about so many places in the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Naples Sightseeing by Vespa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great, the most beatiful place in Itali.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked this tour not knowing what to expect, but we are thrilled that we did. AnnaSofia (our guide) and Chirro (our driver, not sure if that's how to spell his name) were fantastic! They met us right at the dock where our cruise ship came in, on time and ready to go. The van comfortably sat our crazy family of 7. We spent the entire day with these two and had a wonderful time driving down the coast and learning so much about the towns and their history. AnnaSofia and Chirro are incredibly personable and fun, and we cannot wait to come back and see them again for another tour. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. We had a great guide who was extremely informative and it is a beautiful part of Italy to explore!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, guide Pepe was very good ... a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Are you foodie enough? Don`t you mind hiking slippery paths up and down the hills? Our kids loved the dogs hunting (in reality the dogs have eaten most of the found truffles ... turning kids to laugh about a lot). Best time to go is in November - January when winter truffles are aplenty. The hunter himself doesn`t speak English, but in tandem with the tour guide they have offered extensive information on truffle hunting, the region where we were, history of the area - exactly what we expect from private tour. They offered us a possibility to visit local food festival (Sagra) after the hunting which turned into hours long feast of small bites from hundreds of food stands. A day every foodie will remember for long. The only improvement could be the people carrier used to drive us over 1h from Naples to the woods. It has been old cargo car. We`ve been told that local transport companies doesn`t want better cars (i.e. Mac Viano) to go to the woods.

Doing what: Private Tour: Truffle-Hunting Experience from Naples with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was nice but we had to deal several times with the vendor on the pick up location all worked out OK

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We spent our first day of two weeks in Italy with Johnny. The tour is great! We saw exactly what we wanted to see and didn't have to organize anything on our own. Johnny is AWESOME! His English is really good- we were happy we hadn't booked a guide. He took excellent pictures of us and brought us to a great place for lunch.
My only complaint is that the website doesn't clearly state that the price of the tour is dependent upon how many people are in the van, but that's Viator's fault. The $66/person advertised price ended up closer to $220/person since it was only my husband and I. It was still well worth it- we couldn't have seen as much as we saw in one day if we'd tried to plan it ourselves. I highly recommend this tour and Johnny.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message