For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 722 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The initial walk up Mount Vesuvius was a little strenuous, but after the first 10 minutes or so, you will get used to it and it gets easier. Of course, the fitter you are, the easier it will be. Especially if you walk up hills or mountains regularly.

Very dusty path up, so good walking shoes which you don't mind getting dusty is recommended.

There are 2 checkpoints along the way, of shops which sell souveniers / refreshments. One halfway up, the other all the way up. There is also a shop at the entrance.

Peering down Vesuvius is just a large crater, with white smoke still exiting on one of the sides.

Views of Pompeii, Naples and its surroundings are incredible, so take your camera for that.

I would recommend booking the trip for the minibus ride up to the entrance of Mount Vesuvius itself, as it is about a 30 minute ride up the hill from Pompeii.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I'm happy with the Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very average tour. Difficult communication arranging our pickup location.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-on/off bus was near the port, which made it easy to start enjoying the city. It was fabulous. Great fun and shopping at different locals. BWilliams

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way of seeing the sights of Naples - but make sure you get a seat on the upper deck (above graffiti height!). The coastal route has fantastic views.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip to get an overview of the city with some history as well. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. Good if you have limited time or just want an overview.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rosario, Rosario, Rosario!!! This was a great tour with a great driver. We were promptly picked up from our hotel by Rosario and his Mercedes. He was friendly and informative. We took his recommendations for each stop. His recommendation for lunch was fabulous, the food and view from the restaurant wow!!! This tour was memorable and a highlight. It was good way to see the Amalfi Coast in a day without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend. Don't forget the Lemonchello!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is really one of the so-called "alternative" tours as it allows to know the "other side" of a place, usually not shown by the mainstream tours.... Campania certainly has a food industry of high standards and that is what it is posible to see while visiting a very prestigious nougat factory located in the legendary Via Appia that covers the Rome-Bari route. Besides, other outstanding producers of food and beverages are covered, for instance a sole propietorship distillery of grapa or a well-known prosciutto and culatello complex. Lunch in an Avellino agroturismo resto is a unique experience not only because the meals are so tasty but also because of the environment. The last visit of the tour was to the legendary Taurasia town including its castle and Turasia wine tasting in charge of the unique Emilio sommelier, a wise personality who is also proud of telling the visitor many aspects of Carlo Gesualdo composer while living there centuries ago. Tour guide Giuseppe makes this special tour so friendly that I promised him to return in my next trip to Campania!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Campania Food and Wine Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Anna, the guide was very enthusiastic about her city. Of course, she was also extremely knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground and afterward, she treated us to a coffee.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Professional and well run, Bus was comfortable and modern. Stopped at all the major sites and the accompanying audio guide was generally informative. Couple of gripes though, the bus only ran every 60 minutes or so, one every half hour would be better. We asked a guide to point us in the direction of the Cappella Sansevero (a must visit by the way) he did so, but didn't mention it was closed on a Tuesday (our tour day) so instead of going on a wild goose chase we could have spent our time elsewhere - instead we had to wait for the next bus. We did however make our way to the Cappella Sansevero on foot a couple of days later (don't buy the dvd).

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

this tour was very informative and the guide extremely knowledgeable. would recommend

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a good introduction to Napoli, pizza dinner was average, perhaps the service colud be faster in the resto

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not impressed at all with this port stop. All the other stops on cruise were very good.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message