For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 930 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eduardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

* We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel on time.
* Domenico, our guide, was very nice and spoke perfect English.
* We were taken, at the group and #39;s unanimous request, to the Blue Grotto where we got to go in without a line.
* Had time to shop and choose what to do.
* Food was ok.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great! The only difficult part was locating the initial bus stop near our hotel as they aren't clearly marked, but once we found the stop and hopped on our first sight seeing tour bus, we had no problems at all.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on the tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the city's history, and showed us many delicious eats throughout town.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Evelyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sal and his team were OUTSTANDING! We have a private class where Sal went into great detail about pizza making. Everyone was very hospitable and warm. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Truly, a magnificent day! Facilitated by our most cordial, capable, and friendly driver, it was fantastic!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day with our driver Ciro with all the best stops and views of the Amalfi coast with great photo opportunities along the way and a nice lunch at a seaside restaurant in Praiano. A full 9 hours spent in one of the most outstanding places I and #39;ve been to. A must do trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My favorite day trip! I have always wanted to go to the Amalfi Coast and this private tour was perfect. Savio, our driver, was fantastic! He knew a lot of history, spoke very good English for me that was very good since i don't speak their language and gave us plenty of time in each Town to walk around and explore the beautiful sights! I highly recommend a private tour rather than the buses!

Julie and Bryan

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Rima E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great. Good tour guide. Fluent, but understandable when speaking in English. Always considerate of members of the group, ensuring they had a good time and were all accounted for. Pick ip and drop off on time, clean vehicle, friendly driver. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our guide was very knowledgable,spoke english fluently,was personable and on time. My wife and I were the only two on the tour and he tailored it to our interests. The only problem was wwe were asked to call and confirm within five hours of a ten o'clock tour. We called at breakfast eight o'clock and were told that the tour had been moved to nine. It worked for us but could have been a problem.

Doing what: Caravaggio and the Baroque Walking Tour

Leif E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tours

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ann2howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful. Johnny, our driver, was great. Took us to an amazing restaurant where the food was fantastic. Johnny even went out of his way to take us back to the restaurant for something we forgot.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

ann2howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! We had a fantastic time. Johnny, our driver was wonderful. He took us to a fantastic restaurant with amazing views. Johnny even went out of his way to take us back to the restaurant to get something we forgot. We really never made it to Ravello, probably due to a car accident, that delayed us in Sorrento, but everything we saw was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice day. Driver was good and pointed out a lot of interesting items. He stopped to take pictures at great spots.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Anicia Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing!!!! Best tour we took around Naples. Our driver, Rosário, was fantastic, a real gentleman. Picked us up at the hotel punctually at a Mercedes E220, really comfortable. He showed and explained the main attractions on the way and told us some local curiosities. When we arrived at each city, he left us some time on our own to explore around. He took great pictures of us too and took us to a great restaurant with fantastic view to have lunch!!! If you want to escape from big groups and have a romantic tour, this is for you. We were on our honeymoon and this was undoubtedly the best tour we took during the whole trip! Thanks Rosario!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thank you to Pepe for a wonderful day on the beautiful coastline. It was easy to find him near the hotel in Naples. Though his English was limited, we did not have too much difficulty understanding each other. He was clear about when we would stop for photo ops, how much time we had in each spot, and the best of each destination. The lunch spot we stopped at, La Conca Azzurra, was delicious with stunning views of the coast.

I would recommend this tour to anyone with limited time wanting to see the Amalfi Coast. No one had any issues with motion sickness. I wish we had more time in Positano maybe less in Sorrento would be okay since we really went down to the beach and back up in the limited time we had. It would have been nice to stop into some of the shops there.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Julia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a marvelous day with our tour guide Domenico Leva. Despite the fact that there were 3 cruise ships in the area and the island was inundated with tourists, Domenico timed our bus ride and funicular ride so as to avoid any delays. We enjoyed our lunch and the boat trip around the island. We would have liked to visit the blue grotto, but the lines were too long and time was of the essence. Domenico suggested we take the boat trip and it was so worthwhile. We had a lovely day and the weather was perfect.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Sthanunathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

what a wonderful place. Blue Grotte was spectacular. Chair lift ride up was awesome. Overall a great experience. was quite relaxed and was perfect that way.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Weather always play a role in any visit. After a rough water crossing to Capri, the visit to the island was fabulous. Our guide did an excellent job in providing us the history while we had ample time for photo stops and shopping. Lunch at a local restaurant was very good.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

ronald l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and easy to get to from the cruise terminal

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You wont find this kind of beauty anywhere! Our guides were great! Lots of information. The views are breathtaking and even the amount of tourist could not change that. And lunch was nice, lots of food, good options, and gelato.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Margery E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful walking tour with Anna as our guide. She is friendly, enthusiastic, and knowledgable. Brava!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Joanne M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From start to finish, we had a wonderful, memorable tour of Capri, Anacapri and the Blue Grotto. Our tour guide, Fabrizio Leva, did a great job of getting us to see the Blue Grotto and onto our chairlift rides up to the top of Anacapri without us having to waste too much time waiting in long lines note: these were not included as part of the tour but totally worth the extra Euros. Had a great 3-course lunch and got to see all that we wanted to see. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Sdscole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Giuseppe is extremely knowledgable of the truffle hunt experience, this particular Italian region, food of the region, and very friendly. We started the day by the driver and Giuseppe picking us up at the cruise ship terminal seemlessly. During the drive, Guiseppe spoke of the area and its economy, history, and it's people. We drove about an hour into the mountains stopping for an espresso in a charming small Italian city while meeting the truffle hunter and his two beautiful truffle hunting dogs. We then proceeded up the mountain to a point, then proceeded by foot. A beautiful mountain with many types of wild flowers and excellent views of the valley and other cities. Giuseppe provided to us two truffles that at then our adventurous walk, proceeded to our gourmet lunch at an exquisite charming restaurant that was open just for our tour. We proceeded to have an eight course true Italian foodie lunch in the Irpinia region highlighting the fresh truffles on homemade ravioli that melted in your mouth. On the way back to our ship We purchased some Olive Oils which Giueseppe recommended. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Truffle-Hunting Experience from Naples with Lunch

merciiris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

MissT United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip! Organised well throughout the day, mini bus to mini bus. Fabrizio our guide was great and took us promptly to all the best spots or gave us advice on what to do next. Only negative was how expensive the blue grotto was! But was definitely worth it

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message