For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 708 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of this tour! Capri was absolutely beautiful. You must take the chairlift to the lookout and boat to the Blue Grotto. Just breathtaking. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Wish i could go back!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Anna was a wonderful guide. She is very knowledgeable and proud of her cut - Napoli. We were impressed that she shared the wonderful things about Napoli - she also shared some of the challenges shared by all cities of the world. She was also able to assist with wine recommendations.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did a private tour and thoroughly recommend it. Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgable and picked us up 30 minutes early to allow us extra time as we were going straight to the train station afterwards to return to Rome. They took our luggage and Jene stayed with the car when we were out walking. Plenty of time in Sorrento, fantastic lunch with a magical view of Positano, wonderful views and shopping in Amalfi and some more time in Ravello. Cannot get over the views and the drive along this beautiful coastline. Our trip back across the mountains was beautiful and we were at the station with time to spare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Capri was absolutely beautiful. Our guide Pepe was absolutely great and we really enjoyed all the information he shared with us. Loved Capri and Anacapri. Lunch was great and even though the weather wasn't the best and blue grotto tours were cancelled we had an amazing time. Thanks Pepe!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of our favorites we have ever taken. Our driver Rosario was great and really made the trip amazing for our family. He provided lots of information and spoke great English. This tour is the best way to see all the towns and each town was beautiful. Pictures don't do it justice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was absolutely beautiful and everyone was so helpful and kind. We enjoyed it all!!! Thanks.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was the best and we saw everything we wanted to except for the Blue Grotto as it was shut, but we did the boat trip around the island that was amazing. would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Transport good from our hotel to the island Capri.
The sun shone all day.
Excellent guide who spoke good English and had a sense of humour.
Great scenery and time to expore on our own.
Nice restaurant and good food included.
All-in-all, with no iffs or buts, a tour not to be missed.
.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Sharon B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is probably the best tour we have ever done, loved Capri, the guide was brilliant, and the boat trip around the island finished the day off nicely

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Trip up mountain well worth the slog. Also worth stopping to listen to the guides information as it helped you to understand what you were seeing. Good walking shoes essential. Lunch beforehand rather superfluous to the occasion-it was more about assisting the company to reshuffle different groups rather than to benefit the customer

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to use - and sure beat us driving in the Naples traffic

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and dropped at the port where a second contact met us with tickets for the boat. After arriving in Capri, our guide was waiting right at the docks ... super easy to find him. Went to the Blue Grotto, gardens, rode the chairlift, had a nice lunch and a little time in the square/more upscale area. Would have liked maybe a little more time to explore but overall a great tour / would recommend.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour company was very good but somewhat disorganised. Domenico went out of his way to ensure 3 of us got to do the boat tour around the island and even stayed back to ensure we got the later ferry. Lunch was ordinary and somewhat rushed. Could have ditched lunch for a longer tour on the island. Loved Capri and want to go back again preferably when there are not 4 cruise ships in Naples

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Simone
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall an amazing day. The guide was a bit grumpy and there were a lot of extra costs. The boat trip was €17 pp through our guide. It didn't include the blue grotto which they dissuaded us from doing. Cable car €10 worth it even though there was fog. Lunch awesome wine €10. Fantastic day though

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We only had an afternoon free in Naples and this was excellent to familiarize ourselves with this gritty, dirty city but full of wonderful areas and we loved where we stayed in the Historic Area. Loved the walk around some of Naples great historic attractions and around the waterfront.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Could have been more informative. Better off buying a ticket to the island and exploring in your own time. But do check out the ride to the top of Anacapri

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guide was very nice and knowledgable but seemed unsure of herself . My husband is hard of hearing and radios would have been a better choice for him.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Capri was really lovely, but on hindsight we wished we had gone on our own steam. We were rushed from one place to another, including lunch barely having time to finish. There were two tour guides one we hardly saw and the other looked as though he would rather have been somewhere else. We have never been on a trip where the guides give next to no information and couldn't manage a smile between them, usually they are jolly and informative. The Blue Grotto was 17 euros each, and disappointing as the boat was too big to fit so it was just a boat trip.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour if you only have one day to see Amalfi Coast! We opted for the driver only option, and it turned out great. Our driver spoke English and was able to tell us all about the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Had plenty of time at every town to do as we pleased. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was so perfect and our tour guide was so friendly and helpful plus the place we visited was amazing .
Thanks Viator for the wonderful time I spent

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Touring the Amalfi coast was probably the best day that my husband and I had on our honeymoon. This is an absolute must-do! The coast was unbelievably gorgeous, the towns all have beautiful sights to see as well, and our driver was very kind, offering us restaurant and schedule recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour, the driver and the tour guide were very nice and informative. The only complaint we have is the place Maria took us to lunch, it had a very good view but we were not very happy with the food. But all in all we had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day! We booked this tour as we only had limited time and wanted to pack in as much to our visit to Naples as possible getting all of this in if you had to reply on trains, buses etc would be impossible. Our driver and guide, Ciro and Marianna, were lovely and accommodating. Very comfortable car, pick up at the hotel on time etc and the day flowed brilliantly. Marianna took us around these 4 beautiful towns with grace and enthusiasm, stopping at fantastic scenic places for photos along the way. Totally recommended and well worth every penny. My mum and I had a fantastic day, thank you Ciro and Marianna :-

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant because it cut out all the hassle and took us straight to where we wanted ie Positano and Amalfi. Gianni was excellent, a real gentleman. We saw all the most beautiful, breathtaking spots. He have us some real locaĺ flavour and the kids loved him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message