For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 708 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the moment it started it was amazing We were picked up at our hotel in Naples and driven right to the pier. We boarded a Hydrofoil and were on our way! Once we arrived we were greeted by our guide Peppe and he was awesome. Delicious lunch ! A great beautiful island and day. A..must do !

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Pretty good overall including dropping me back to my accommodation which wasn't pre arranged

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Crammed a lot into the time available. Certainly worth going, but could do with longer to include more sights and history.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good service and the blue route provided spectacular views. We probably did not make the most of the red route but it would have been improved if we had had the exact location of the terminus/ pickup point although this may have changed due to the extensive work taking place for the Metro extension.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good introduction to Naples. On a future trip it would be great to go a little deeper in learning about the city

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Guide seemed a little distant and uninterested, however well worth going for the scenery and history. Boat trip around the island was very good.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not too much to see, Pizza was OK.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

Norman M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous! Rosario, our driver, was great. He organised a lunch for us in a restaurant in Positano which overlooked the village. Italian food at it's best! Highly recommend this trip. Beautiful scenery all the way. Thanks again Rosario for a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide, Diego Sardella. Remember the name. I kid you not, this is the best trip you can do. Caution, budget your time properly. These places are from a postcard and you will lose sense of time. Keep time for Amalfi town. Diego was helpful, accommodative, knowledgable. Speaks English well. Ask 4 Diego!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a perfect tour and Roberta, our guide, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this tour to others!! I saw so much and learned a lot!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great full day out. We got to see so much of the coast, fabulous driver who gave us a lot of information. Very comfortable car. This is a fabulous way to do a tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roberta, a very knowledgeable and amiable guide, delivered exactly what we wanted - a concise overview of the major attractions of Naples. We visited some major sites together and she gave us suggestions and ideas for others to visit on our own.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable sightseeing trip. The Vespa takes you places you can't get to with a big bus tour, and it's a lot more fun to ride. The guide was very knowledgable and you learn so much about so many places in the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Naples Sightseeing by Vespa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message