For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-on/off bus was near the port, which made it easy to start enjoying the city. It was fabulous. Great fun and shopping at different locals. BWilliams

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way of seeing the sights of Naples - but make sure you get a seat on the upper deck (above graffiti height!). The coastal route has fantastic views.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Professional and well run, Bus was comfortable and modern. Stopped at all the major sites and the accompanying audio guide was generally informative. Couple of gripes though, the bus only ran every 60 minutes or so, one every half hour would be better. We asked a guide to point us in the direction of the Cappella Sansevero (a must visit by the way) he did so, but didn't mention it was closed on a Tuesday (our tour day) so instead of going on a wild goose chase we could have spent our time elsewhere - instead we had to wait for the next bus. We did however make our way to the Cappella Sansevero on foot a couple of days later (don't buy the dvd).

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

this tour was very informative and the guide extremely knowledgeable. would recommend

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not impressed at all with this port stop. All the other stops on cruise were very good.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Did exactly what it said on the tin.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the moment it started it was amazing We were picked up at our hotel in Naples and driven right to the pier. We boarded a Hydrofoil and were on our way! Once we arrived we were greeted by our guide Peppe and he was awesome. Delicious lunch ! A great beautiful island and day. A..must do !

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Pretty good overall including dropping me back to my accommodation which wasn't pre arranged

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Crammed a lot into the time available. Certainly worth going, but could do with longer to include more sights and history.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

A good service and the blue route provided spectacular views. We probably did not make the most of the red route but it would have been improved if we had had the exact location of the terminus/ pickup point although this may have changed due to the extensive work taking place for the Metro extension.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good introduction to Naples. On a future trip it would be great to go a little deeper in learning about the city

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Guide seemed a little distant and uninterested, however well worth going for the scenery and history. Boat trip around the island was very good.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Not too much to see, Pizza was OK.

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

Norman M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous! Rosario, our driver, was great. He organised a lunch for us in a restaurant in Positano which overlooked the village. Italian food at it's best! Highly recommend this trip. Beautiful scenery all the way. Thanks again Rosario for a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide, Diego Sardella. Remember the name. I kid you not, this is the best trip you can do. Caution, budget your time properly. These places are from a postcard and you will lose sense of time. Keep time for Amalfi town. Diego was helpful, accommodative, knowledgable. Speaks English well. Ask 4 Diego!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message