• USD ($)
  • English
For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour, it was a beautiful day in a truly breath taking place!!! Out tour guide was amazing, knowledgable, fun and very friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you plan on seeing Pompeii and Herculaneum you should see Vesuvius as well. Amazing views of the region and a chance to see an active (if currently very placid) volcano. Our guide was excellent and very entertaining and the driver was very good as well (believe me you want that). Worth the climb.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time our pizzas looked like footballs but they made ones for us to eat dinner was great would definality done there again when in Naples

Doing what: Experience Naples: Learn How to Make Authentic Neapolitan Pizza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time with Pepe. Being a native, he shared wonderful stories about the sites that we were seeing. We had a great lunch with time to sightsee on our own. We now want to return to spend more time there. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We always try to spend our first day, in any city, with a Big Red Bus tour. Fortunately, we brought rain gear as it was raining the entire day. But since it was our only day to see Naples, we went with it. We sat up on top, in our rain gear staying dry and saw much more than everyone else sitting down below. The inner city tour wasn't as scenic as the coastal tour. If you can only do 1, do the coastal tour. The views were fantastic up on top of the bus. By doing this kind of tour, you at least get a flavor of the city that you're visiting.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

good but the hours are too short

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must!!! Our driver was wonderful,friendly and helpful. If you want to see the Amalfi coast in a day, this is the way to go. We were able to get everything in, and our driver stopped along the way so we could take pictures, and took some for us as well - and gave us alot of information about the towns we passed through. Also, the roads are insane - I would not recommend renting a car or taking a bus tour. Though the roads are scary, we felt very comfortable in our car.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent introduction to a wonderful city. Ricardo called the day before to confirm pick up location, then showed us spectacular views of the city as well as sites of interest, combined with a lot of information about Naples. Meal was delicious fresh pizza, also with information about its origins. Highly recommended

Doing what: Naples by Night Tour Including Pizza Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a brilliant trip, our driver, spoke excellent English, he arrived early and was a real gentleman. He guided us along the Amalfi coastline with ease, stopping when ever we wished to take photo's. Would have liked more time in all the towns but obviously time was limited but its an excuse to go back to the stunning area once again. Would highly recommend this particular excursion.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were very pleased with this shore excursion. The guide met us early, was very informative, and gave us a good tour. The only issue we had was that she had no microphone or devices when telling about where we were. Unless we stayed right close to her we could not hear what she was saying.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Trip was great. Guide provided sufficient information. And we saw all the places as per itinerary

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This service possibly runs better during the summer months but saying that, it was a good introduction to Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It is very nice even weather was little windy and cold !

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very good tour. The commentary was very informative and the people that ran the tour were very nice.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was very enjoyable, informative and very educational. The Guides were very knowledgeable and had great personalities. Friends immediately.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message