For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All was fine! Thanks! The guide was very well prepared

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour with a great driver and expert guide. We enjoyed the Amalfi coast and all of its beautiful scenery. We ate lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view and great food. It is a tour worth taking if you have the time. Thanks Viator for arranging this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of Capri was excellent! The island's beauty is breathtaking, and the tour was setup in such a way so that we could see different parts of the island Capri and Anacapri as well as visit the Blue Grotto. Our guide Domenico was wonderful - very friendly, knowledgeable of the island's history and accommodating. Overall it was a great day and unforgettable experience. I highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a brilliant private tour with Pepe. The tour was beautiful and amazing! Positano was my favourite, eating in a beautfiul restaurant on the side of the rock, with views over the sea and lemons growing all around.
Well worth doing and highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

really good way to see a lot of the city and to get your bearings for back going to places that interest you, 3 lines but one only runs at the weekends,

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing private tour of Amalfi towns! Rozario was just awesome, couldn't ask for more. Mesmerizing views and a great drive on the Amalfi coast. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the tour guide and driver were excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I spent a fabulous couple of hours in the company of Fabrizio, my guide for this tour. The other customer did not turn up so it was essentially a private tour -
We walked and talked for hours and covered a huge area of Naples. I felt very informed by the end of the tour and was even deposited in an amazing restaurant where I had the most delicious lunch. His wealth of knowledge was impressive and I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour, if you enjoy walking...

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a good tour, well timed and reasonably on schedule. Lunch was OK. The tour guide, Domenico, is very friendly and knowledgeable, and spoke decent English and Spanish. He was able to co-ordinate the extra actvities of everybody in the group we took the Blue Grotto - awesome so that we could take the boat back to Napoli on the scheduled time. I recommend this trip, especially if you can get this guide. Bravo, Domenico!!!!!!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very good. Allowed us time to do what we wanted as we were a small group. Enjoyed the blue grotto and the chair lift at Anacapri. Loved Capri.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was good seeing a few sites around town, unfortunately the places we were really keen on visiting Castel Nuova and the Catacombs of San Genarro were both closed that day.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very relaxing way to see the Amalfi Coast south of Naples. Our driver was very pleasent and spoke good english. Being picked-up and dropped off from the front of the hotel was a bonus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Alberta was outstanding. She helped explain how the city was set-up and showed us major sites. Told us about the different kinds of churches and they destroyed in WW II. Thanks

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful drive! One of he gig lights was the boat ride in Amalfi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour offered a great opportunity to get oriented to the highlights of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Peppe, was very helpful and knowledgeable without being intrusive.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Anna was extremely personable and knowledgeable. Our walking tour of Naples was comprehensive and interesting. The tour gave us such a good overview that we were able to go back ourselves and explore more in depth the places that Anna had introduced us to.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful tour. The guide was great and the scenery stunning. The driver was obviously used to the road the road was narrow and the curves wee definitely plentiful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! We had a very nice driver. I wouldn't have minded if he had been more talkative, but he answered our questions and took us to a beautiful luncheon overlooking the water. We were surrounded by lemon trees and had fabulous food. He gave us time to walk around Sorrento and Positano. I want to go back and spend more time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria the English speaking guide was wonderful. She showed us all 4 cities and found us a beautiful restaurant on the road between Positano and Amalfi where we could enjoy a wonderful lunch with a beautiful view on a terrace for my husband's birthday luncheon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus was easy to find after exiting the cruise ship, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a map and headphones, and one unexpected bonus: free wifi! Overall, you will get exactly what they promise, which is a great city overview at a reasonable price. I would use this service again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guiseppe was able to show me so much in Naples, including a very special pizza in the best pizzeria ever! I am sorry that I didn't take up his offer of offal, but the other things I tried were delicious. The nativity street was another bonus, and the view from the harbour, and the walk across the square in the footsteps of olden day criminals. I really felt that I had fantastic value, and would happily recommend him.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it such a beautiful island

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message