For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 882 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan L.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

In April 2016 we booked the Amalfi Coast Tour Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. Our driver was Rosario. He met us at Star Hotel near Napoli Centrale train station in a nice Mercedes. Rosario was an excellent host/driver and spoke very good English. You also have the option to hire a guide to accompany you, but we chose not to do that because we wanted to be more on our own. Rosario was able to provide information and point out sights to us as we drove. He's been doing this for around 20 years so he is very knowledgeable.

You get a great view of Mount Vesuvius in the distance as you drive to Sorrento and on the way back to Naples.

Half way thru the trip, in between Positano and Amalfi, Rosario brought us to a wonderful restaurant called Calajanara with a picturesque setting overlooking the coast. It's just like you would imagine dining on the Mediterranean should be like. The food and service were fabulous. Note that the meal is not included in the price and it's not a cheap place 82 Euros for our lunch which included 2 glasses of wine, salads and entrees, and of course Lemoncello. We felt it was totally worth the cost. The owner was very nice and greeted us while we had our meal. Make sure you have the Lemoncello after your meal. They also had a shop that had a nice selection of gifts.

Positano shops had a nice selection of the ceramics and linens as well. Amalfi and Ravello are much smaller villages and don't have as many shops, but I did find a nice small water color print of the Amalfi coast to take home and frame.

The drive on the Amalfi coast was very beautiful with lots of twists and turns and very close passing of oncoming vehicles. I can't imagine doing that on a bus! But if you're in a tight budget, you may need to go that route.

However, this trip is definitely worth the splurge of the private driver and Rosario was fantastic. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Eve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this informative and enjoyable tour. Our guide was attentive and well informed, his enthusiasm for his native city came across well. The tour opened our eyes to the history all around us and made us want to return to Naples soon.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

josephrinaldi01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am impress for the good service a receved and all my goals has been accomplished ,.
the tour is fantastic , very informative we had a great tour guide domenico he is the best , tell you and explain everything about the tour . also pepe he is very good .
the restaurant was fantastic the food and the wine very good.
I also went to the blue grotto i do recomend. amazing , I am very happy with the tour . on time everything is it good price for all the visit .
they pick up at the star hotel on time . them take me to the port and got the ferry ,. we got to capri and some was waiting for us already , so the experience was great , I do highly recommend this tour
thank you domenico our guide .

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Nicky B Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We are very lucky yesterday to have an almost private tour as we were just two people with Fabrizio, who was a fabulous guide. Young, knowledgeable and passionate about his city of Naples we had a great overview of the city, it's history and superb cultural heritage. We even visited one of the new metro stations as a contrast to the ancient gems which was an indication of the city moving forward to be a modern thriving city. I would highly recommend this tour and will definitely go back for a more I depth look at Naples. It's a fantastic city!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Ruth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very convenient Bus waiting outside port no delays bus for next route at terminus. Very interesting commentary.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Franz-Joseph

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour, but a little bit too much free time.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

J C R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guides were very helpful and very pleasant. Capri was beautiful but unfortunately the weather was not as good as we would have liked. We had a very pleasant time.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Italy 2016

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely breathtaking views. Tour guide was nice to look at too : Was told it would only be an additional 9 to see the Blue Grotto but we were charged an additional 18 per person and the tour guide kept the change without being told to keep it :

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

lisa c

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This trip was awesome. From when we were picked up at our hotel to getting to pier we were in good hands. The boat ride was rocky but motion sickness pills worked great. The tour of Capri was beautiful..shopping for one of a kind things were good. The tour was not Long enough for me. I would go back but on our own to have more time.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Carolyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The directions need to be clearer when being picked up from the train station. We waited for 30 min for an unmarked bus in an area that is surrounded by busses.
Lunch was good. The tour guide was nice. She spoke a bit about M.Ves on the bus but it was very minimal. Paying mostly for transportation.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

anita l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

must be the poorest hop on hop off bus tour we've used with you
Very little communication used
Very rushed

Not able to link up with the other buses thar available for the other routes

Would not book this again

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great and beautiful experience! We were a group of 9 and Savio and we did the option with only a driver and no tour guide. Our driver, Savio, was great! He stopped at locations along the shore for our group to take pictures and was incredibly friendly! I was nervous about having a driver who could not speak English but Savio spoke enough English to hold a conversation and answer questions we had. I HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Iveta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip guided by two nice guys

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Naples. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Naples. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The open top bus is the best way to see any city as you can see far more than if you were walking. The English audio guide was excellent, as was the music played inbetween, The guide on the bus was willing to take photos of anyone who wanted when we stopped to admire the views. Stunning views of the Bay of Naplkes, Capri, Sorrento and of course Vesuvious

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Diego was amazing, beginning to end. He was very patient, flexible and especially knowledgable about the entire area. The restaurant he suggested in Positano was perfect. Great view and great lunch. I recommend this tour to anyone thinking about it!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Rini M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised, beautiful sights. It would have been nice to have some more free time to explore the island.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Greg T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabrizio was wonderful.... very knowledgable

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was on time, driver and guide extremely friendly and helpful. The trip was a complete joy for my wife and I. The car was immaculate and up to date. We could not have asked for anything more.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The view at the top is fantastic. There were a combination of guides at different times and it was a reasonably large group, however I had no issue hearing the guide. Air conditioned transport was perfect as it was an awfully hot day. The pizza meal to start the tour was a real treat.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

Zdenka N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was beatiful day trip. Thanks a lot our driver MANUEL, who isnt only driver, but the greatest giude and singer !!!! Well never forget him !!!! Thank you so much MANUEL and your company too. Zdenka

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Sissi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We LOVED this tour, our drive was sensational he took us to these cities, plus amazing places to take pictures, he knows all the good spots. we had an good lunch too, not amazing just good, in a Hotel Restaurant, although if you don't want him to take you to a very expensive place, tell him before how much you want to spend, in order for them not to take you to an expensive restaurant. I gotta admit we loved Positano and Sorrento the most, and Amalfi was after lunch so we almost didn't see anything, just like 20 min there, in the others we had more time. Though I admit Positano is so cool. Warning you have to go down some stairs, take it like 2 or 3 floors, so if you go with elderly or have problems walking or are in a wheelchair its a no go, Although the view is amazing and the beach too. By the time we got to Ravello, well, to be honest we didn't see anything. we just got up in a hill, supposedly Ravello is where this cool Classic Music Festival takes place but they don't give you time off, its mostly a spot for pictures and then you leave again to Naples. Our Driver barely spoke enligh but we spoke a little italian so it was ok. They picked us at the hotel, just that didn't confirm the pick up, so we had to called them, in the end it turned out as a tour just for the 4 of us, cool right? :D Tip the drivers guys, they desserve it! It was an amazing tour, we bought so many souvenirs. Have fun :

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Naples wasn't that great and I wasn't enjoying my time in Naples however when I went on this tour, it changed everything. I wish that my hostel/hotel was here on this island, especially because the island is so beautiful. It's like the whole place was for early retirement. In addition, you have the option of doing a round the island boat tour or a Blue Grotto boat tour if possible. The day I went, the water was too rough for the grotto, but I still did the other boat tour. It was amazing seeing the hidden towns around the island you can generally see the 2 main cities - Capri and Anacapri. Highly recommended to do this tour.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message