For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 870 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great and beautiful experience! We were a group of 9 and Savio and we did the option with only a driver and no tour guide. Our driver, Savio, was great! He stopped at locations along the shore for our group to take pictures and was incredibly friendly! I was nervous about having a driver who could not speak English but Savio spoke enough English to hold a conversation and answer questions we had. I HIGHLY recommend this trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Iveta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip guided by two nice guys

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Naples. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed doing the Hop-on/Hop-off tour in Naples. The tour took you right next to the main tourist sites/attractions. It was a very easy way to see the city.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The open top bus is the best way to see any city as you can see far more than if you were walking. The English audio guide was excellent, as was the music played inbetween, The guide on the bus was willing to take photos of anyone who wanted when we stopped to admire the views. Stunning views of the Bay of Naplkes, Capri, Sorrento and of course Vesuvious

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Diego was amazing, beginning to end. He was very patient, flexible and especially knowledgable about the entire area. The restaurant he suggested in Positano was perfect. Great view and great lunch. I recommend this tour to anyone thinking about it!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Rini M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised, beautiful sights. It would have been nice to have some more free time to explore the island.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Greg T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabrizio was wonderful.... very knowledgable

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was on time, driver and guide extremely friendly and helpful. The trip was a complete joy for my wife and I. The car was immaculate and up to date. We could not have asked for anything more.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Claire B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The view at the top is fantastic. There were a combination of guides at different times and it was a reasonably large group, however I had no issue hearing the guide. Air conditioned transport was perfect as it was an awfully hot day. The pizza meal to start the tour was a real treat.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

Zdenka N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was beatiful day trip. Thanks a lot our driver MANUEL, who isnt only driver, but the greatest giude and singer !!!! Well never forget him !!!! Thank you so much MANUEL and your company too. Zdenka

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Sissi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We LOVED this tour, our drive was sensational he took us to these cities, plus amazing places to take pictures, he knows all the good spots. we had an good lunch too, not amazing just good, in a Hotel Restaurant, although if you don't want him to take you to a very expensive place, tell him before how much you want to spend, in order for them not to take you to an expensive restaurant. I gotta admit we loved Positano and Sorrento the most, and Amalfi was after lunch so we almost didn't see anything, just like 20 min there, in the others we had more time. Though I admit Positano is so cool. Warning you have to go down some stairs, take it like 2 or 3 floors, so if you go with elderly or have problems walking or are in a wheelchair its a no go, Although the view is amazing and the beach too. By the time we got to Ravello, well, to be honest we didn't see anything. we just got up in a hill, supposedly Ravello is where this cool Classic Music Festival takes place but they don't give you time off, its mostly a spot for pictures and then you leave again to Naples. Our Driver barely spoke enligh but we spoke a little italian so it was ok. They picked us at the hotel, just that didn't confirm the pick up, so we had to called them, in the end it turned out as a tour just for the 4 of us, cool right? :D Tip the drivers guys, they desserve it! It was an amazing tour, we bought so many souvenirs. Have fun :

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Naples wasn't that great and I wasn't enjoying my time in Naples however when I went on this tour, it changed everything. I wish that my hostel/hotel was here on this island, especially because the island is so beautiful. It's like the whole place was for early retirement. In addition, you have the option of doing a round the island boat tour or a Blue Grotto boat tour if possible. The day I went, the water was too rough for the grotto, but I still did the other boat tour. It was amazing seeing the hidden towns around the island you can generally see the 2 main cities - Capri and Anacapri. Highly recommended to do this tour.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Kieron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabrizio was our outstanding tour guide. We were lucky it was just the two of us with him which made it much more of a personal experience as of course, we were never out of sight or hearing. He delivered a fascinating tour with insight, personal anecdotes and with evident and obvious pride in his city. If you only have a limited time in Naples this is an ideal tour of the main highlights, if you have longer then of course you can return to your favourite points to delve deeper. The tour itself lasted around 2 hours and was at a leisurely to purposeful pace, rather than anything approaching breakneck speed so achievable for anybody of average mobility. Please do use Viator if you are at all wary of unprofessional operators, these guys deliver what they say they will, their tour guides are professional and prompt and the tours are very well organised. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

subrata

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Covers many beautiful spots. Boat ride was excellent. Restaurant and lunch was very good.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

J.dilworth

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We loved the tour guide! He was absolutely great. He gave us a lot of good information about Naples as we walked and talked. The food was street food, which we knew, but a lot of it was fried and heavy. But I would do it again.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Martin G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Fabrizio was a very knowledgeable guide. He was very passionate about Naples and its long history and culture which is multiple -Greek,Roman ,French and Spanish as well as Italian as well as its football team. He was sensitive to what we wanted to see and do , as well as good at showing to us the highlights of central and historic Naples.Highly recommended!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Iveta B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Great trip guided by two nice guys.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Ligia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rosario, true professional. On time, informative, drove my family and I safely to all the places that were promised. Never felt rushed at points of interest. Would recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Tara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best tour I have been on while in Italy. Capri is a beautiful destination. The Blue Grotto is a must see and the chair lift provided amazing views of the island. The 3 course lunch in Anacapri was delicious! We were fortunate to have perfect weather. Our tour guide, Fabrizio, was very informative and a lot of fun! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Naples area.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Rita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The private tour with a car and a driver was fantastic! The driver spoke pretty good English and was able to give us all the needed details about the places we visited. The scenery was unbelievable and we were lucky that we took this trip before the tourist season began. We had a great lunch at the local restaurant recommended by the driver. Unforgettable trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Capri was nice, not sure if this was the best tour, the guide was not terribly useful and we spent a chunk of time shopping, and missed out some of the area's I would rather have visited. However coordination of transport was good, and the other details worked out. If you are more interested in the history maybe a different tour of Capri would be better

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Guilherme R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The lunch was not good margherita pizza with almost no cheese, the guide did not gave to much informations/curiosities and we had very few time at the top of Vesuvius. Totally recommend the trip to Vesuvius, but if you can do it by yourself you will probably enjoy more and spend less.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great walking tour- great time for Scott and I!
Our tour guide, Anna, showed us so much of Naples. Great pace and really informative. Anna was a great resource for information about Naples. Anna was on time and gave us her full attention for the hours we toured. The coffee at the end was a welcome finish.
This walking tour was a real win!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Anna was a terrific tour guide. She arrived on time and gave us a great tour of Naples.
Thanks, Anna!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message