For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just one of these trip you must try and do
Very expensive compared to Naples but what do you expect - ok for the day
Millionaires paradise come to mind - a boat trip around the island was very nice

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic tour that was informative and enjoyable. It gave us a great insight into Naples and really enhanced our stay!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Naples City Walking Tour with Roberta!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the artifacts and history of Naples. We were very lucky to have a small tour with just the two of us and Roberta. Naples was beautiful, interesting and we felt very comfortable and safe there! We would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was such an incredible experience. Adrianno the driver was excellent! He exceeded our expectations because he is only supposed to be a driver but he also went beyond by being like a tour guide. He gave us sufficient time to wander on our own and recommended great places to see and eat. This private tour is a MUST SEE for all first time travellers in Italy. The only thing we would have liked more would be to have spent more time at the beach instead of going to Ravello. Adrianno really considered our schedule because we had be back for our train and he made sure everything planned accordingly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very interesting tour! We had an excellent driver, he spoke good English and offered lots of information. We had plenty of time to visit all places and stay for lunch and drink. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very interesting tour! We had an excellent driver, he spoke good English and offered lots of information. We had plenty of time to visit all places and stay for lunch and drink. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was so wonderful. The driver was so informative and great personality. We were picked up in a beautiful car and driven alone narrow roadways. We drove through a mountain. We were given lots of time to see the sights, have lunch and browse through the stores. This was definitely the highlight of our Naples trip!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Not what we expected - it was ok - gives you a little clue as to where you are and other things to see and do
Get this trip done day 1 if you can as it does show many areas - its not a walking tour few stops and plenty of information

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Capri was absolutely beautiful!! Loved everything about this place. The tour itself was a little unorganized. There were times our guides had us standing and waiting around for what turned out to be nothing. Frustrating when you are limited on time.
I would DEFINITELY suggest going to visit the Blue Grotto!! SOOOOOOOOOOO AMAZING! We loved everything about it!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The highlights were not impressive.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The bus ride through the town was great but the point of interest was not interesting points.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! Our driver Diego was brilliant. He knew the area extremely well. He was entertaining knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The silver Mercedes van was superbly comfortable. The sights we saw blew our mind. This is one tour not to miss. We are still talking about it. Ask for Diego. He will not disappoint. Tell him 'Mr Terrence' and 'Mrs Maria' from Australia highly recommended him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a beautiful experience! Highly recommend this tour to anyone. Bruno our driver was so helpful, informative and just a beautiful person. The tour went smoothly from pick up to end. Truly an unforgettable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Roberta for a guide. It was easy to meet. I appreciated having a walking tour because I was told that Naples was a dangerous city. Roberta walked us around and gave us a history lesson about the beginning of Naples and where to walk. We visited some beautiful churches and she recommended some great places to eat. She told us we could use the subway system with confidence as it was very nice and it gave us a feeling of security based on what she told us. It was our first morning in the city and we found her to be warm and caring. She was proud of her city. After this tour we walked everywhere and within a few days in the city we found all the people we met very hospitable. Naples is a city worth visiting for the culture, the food and the people

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message