For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 746 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very relaxing way to see the Amalfi Coast south of Naples. Our driver was very pleasent and spoke good english. Being picked-up and dropped off from the front of the hotel was a bonus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Alberta was outstanding. She helped explain how the city was set-up and showed us major sites. Told us about the different kinds of churches and they destroyed in WW II. Thanks

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful drive! One of he gig lights was the boat ride in Amalfi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour offered a great opportunity to get oriented to the highlights of Naples.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Peppe, was very helpful and knowledgeable without being intrusive.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Anna was extremely personable and knowledgeable. Our walking tour of Naples was comprehensive and interesting. The tour gave us such a good overview that we were able to go back ourselves and explore more in depth the places that Anna had introduced us to.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful tour. The guide was great and the scenery stunning. The driver was obviously used to the road the road was narrow and the curves wee definitely plentiful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour! We had a very nice driver. I wouldn't have minded if he had been more talkative, but he answered our questions and took us to a beautiful luncheon overlooking the water. We were surrounded by lemon trees and had fabulous food. He gave us time to walk around Sorrento and Positano. I want to go back and spend more time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria the English speaking guide was wonderful. She showed us all 4 cities and found us a beautiful restaurant on the road between Positano and Amalfi where we could enjoy a wonderful lunch with a beautiful view on a terrace for my husband's birthday luncheon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus was easy to find after exiting the cruise ship, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a map and headphones, and one unexpected bonus: free wifi! Overall, you will get exactly what they promise, which is a great city overview at a reasonable price. I would use this service again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guiseppe was able to show me so much in Naples, including a very special pizza in the best pizzeria ever! I am sorry that I didn't take up his offer of offal, but the other things I tried were delicious. The nativity street was another bonus, and the view from the harbour, and the walk across the square in the footsteps of olden day criminals. I really felt that I had fantastic value, and would happily recommend him.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it such a beautiful island

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are near the Naples area - Do not miss Capri. Promptly picked up at hotel and taken to harbor to board hydrofoil to Capri. On Capri, boarded bus to Anacapri -- don't miss -- the views are spectacular. The tour guide spoke fluent English and gave enough free time for you to make your choice of extras. Shopping is at its highest designer level as well as euro level. Lunch was typical Italian lunch, yum, yum. We opted to add the Blue Grotto to our tour -- this too is a must. Boarded a small power boat to the grotto, switched to a row boat for the ride into the grotto..so worth it. While seeing the breathtaking grotto, the rowers serenade you. By far better than experience in Venice in a gondola.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and got us into the blue grotto without waiting and the tour and lunch was great. Capri and Anacapri are fantastic. You must go up the chairlift as well - beautiful!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was excellent. Recommended a great restaurant for lunch. Quaint towns. Great way to get out of the big cities and see the ocean.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off bus is always a great way to see a town in a short time. and it didn't disappoint.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Domonico was a very informative and a wonderful tour guide. We enjoyed our tour and would recommend him to our friends.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour provided some interesting insight into Naples--both history and food. The tour felt liked it moved a bit slow but we had interesting stops along the way. I feel like I got too experience the real food scene of Naples. We enjoyed Italian pastries, pizza street food style, and even tripe. Our guide was great working with each person who was on the tour to find them a great next spot to go after the tour--even walking each party to the area they wanted to go.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

used the hop on hop off bus tours in Naples, Barcelona, Rome, and Paris. Great way to see the cities.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great day trip. Our tour guide lived part time in Capri and was very knowledgable about the island. We enjoyed all Capri had to offer. Saw the Blue Grotto, and rode the lift to the top of the island, and enjoyed all the views. I would definately recommend this.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

we loved our trip to Pompei and Sorrento the guide was very informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message