For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 722 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day. Driver and guide were both professionals and made us feel very welcome. The scenery and sites on this trip are fabulous.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide. Wonderful experience walking up the last long mile. Thanks

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

beautiful lanscapes nice driver and guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Covered all the highlights of a beautiful city!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyed this a lot. Guide very knowledgeable and friendly. An excellent introduction to Naples when you have not much time to see it. Good value.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour interesting and enthusiastic guide, the Caravaggio and Veiled Christ were stunning

Doing what: Caravaggio and the Baroque Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonderfully full day of beautiful sightseeing, shopping and eating! Our driver, Rosario was a wealth of information explaining all the sites along the way. He also gave us incite to the best places to shop. The highlight of the trip was our lunch at the Albergo La Conca Dei Mar, a cliff side restaurant along the Amalfi coast. The views all along the coast were spectacular! Rosario was great at stopping along the way for us to snap scenic photos. He even became our personal photographer. If you book the trip without a tour guide then definitely request Rosario.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Chloe
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent and authentic way to experience Naples overall!

Doing what: Private Tour: Naples Sightseeing by Vespa

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The initial walk up Mount Vesuvius was a little strenuous, but after the first 10 minutes or so, you will get used to it and it gets easier. Of course, the fitter you are, the easier it will be. Especially if you walk up hills or mountains regularly.

Very dusty path up, so good walking shoes which you don't mind getting dusty is recommended.

There are 2 checkpoints along the way, of shops which sell souveniers / refreshments. One halfway up, the other all the way up. There is also a shop at the entrance.

Peering down Vesuvius is just a large crater, with white smoke still exiting on one of the sides.

Views of Pompeii, Naples and its surroundings are incredible, so take your camera for that.

I would recommend booking the trip for the minibus ride up to the entrance of Mount Vesuvius itself, as it is about a 30 minute ride up the hill from Pompeii.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I'm happy with the Hop-on Hop-off Tour.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very average tour. Difficult communication arranging our pickup location.

Doing what: Small Group Naples City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message