For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 731 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! Our driver Diego was brilliant. He knew the area extremely well. He was entertaining knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The silver Mercedes van was superbly comfortable. The sights we saw blew our mind. This is one tour not to miss. We are still talking about it. Ask for Diego. He will not disappoint. Tell him 'Mr Terrence' and 'Mrs Maria' from Australia highly recommended him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a beautiful experience! Highly recommend this tour to anyone. Bruno our driver was so helpful, informative and just a beautiful person. The tour went smoothly from pick up to end. Truly an unforgettable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Roberta for a guide. It was easy to meet. I appreciated having a walking tour because I was told that Naples was a dangerous city. Roberta walked us around and gave us a history lesson about the beginning of Naples and where to walk. We visited some beautiful churches and she recommended some great places to eat. She told us we could use the subway system with confidence as it was very nice and it gave us a feeling of security based on what she told us. It was our first morning in the city and we found her to be warm and caring. She was proud of her city. After this tour we walked everywhere and within a few days in the city we found all the people we met very hospitable. Naples is a city worth visiting for the culture, the food and the people

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent all round.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great day.....too much time in Pompeii and not long enough in Sorrento. Sophia for the Sorrento part was very good and again a pleasure to spend time with. We didn't have much time in Sorrento but she was very efficient in trying to fit it all in. She was very good at what she does. The restaurant was also very good
Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It will be a challenging walk to the top after you get off of the bus, which takes you most of the way up. We went in June so it was very hot, which made it harder. It was well worth it though. The bus needed to be cooler. Be sure to bring water for the trek up. There are shops at the top where you can purchase drinks, snacks, and souvenirs.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I have to say quddos for this tour; it highlighted the individual beauty that each of the 4 towns have to offer and gave you time to fall in love with them. Enough that you want to come back and spend more of your precious vacation time exploring and taking in all that they have to offer. Plus our driver, Rosario, was not only a great driver but very knowledgeable of this area.PS;he turn out to be our personal photografer and concierge by making reservations to this awesome mom and pop restaurant with spectacular views and great limoncello.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is not for the fainthearted; the trek to the summit can be gruelling should one not be wearing the right footwear and have drinking water. The tour on the other hand was good with a very knowledgeable tour guide. The views from the summit are amazibg and there is that sense of achievement having made it to the top.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked 4 tours through Viator and this by far was our favorite. We stayed near the train station near Naples for 3 nights so this was a nice break from the busy city. Capri was exactly what I thought Italy would be, little shops, and colorful houses on the hills. A shuttle picked us up promptly at the train station then we met our guide at the port for a boat ride to Capri. We thought the boat would be smaller and more intimate but it was a ferry type boat with other passengers not from the tour but it was still quite comfortable. I usually get sea sick but this boat didn't make me sick at all. When we arrived we took another shuttle up to Anacapri (about a 15 min ride) then had some free time for about an hour then lunch then back down to Capri where we had another hour of free time where we got on a small boat arranged for us by our shuttle driver to go to the Blue Grotto that cost us 17 Euros each which was totally worth it! It was definitely the fullest day we had so prepare to be worn out from the go go go but our trip wouldn't have been complete without this tour!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pepe the tour guide on the island was amazing. He was very informative and made the day go very smoothly. We did not have to wait in line for buses or to get on the boat for the blue grotto which we chose to do at our extra cost. Lunch was included (excluding drinks) and delicious! Great tour!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The day excursion was fantastic; was a little on the rushed side but well organised with timely pick-ups to and fro. Pepe our guide in Capri gave us sufficient info and we enjoyed the free time to roam around as well as enjoyed the optional the chair-lifts to the peak at Anacapri and the optional boat cruise around the island. Yummy lemonade granita, amazing views and friendly locals. Loved the perfumery and clean cobbled walkways. Lovely customer care from the van drivers and Pepe; many thanks!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Though the city is rather small these Hop-on Hop-off buses took us out to the coast so we could see a lot where it would have been too far to walk. It you timed it right you could ride at least two of the bus routes (there were 3) and see the town. You could stop a lot of places but that didn't give as good an overview. We stopped at couple places including the castle nuovo but used another day to visit the big museum which is easily accessible and needs at least a half day or more to see.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello were beautiful. The staff who took care of us was friendly and was a great driver. The tour included a great place where we stopped for lunch. Without the tour, we would probably miss this restaurant with a fantastic view. Though we would love to spend more time in each of the town, I understand that time is tight since there are 4 amazing towns to fit in in a one day trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing and it has been given a 4 star because of not enough time. Pickup from the hotel was on time. The sea crossing was rough as the sea was choppy. Seeing Capri from the sea was breathtakingly beautiful and so the experience of choppy sea crossing became insignificant. Travelling to Anacapri was exhilarating and jaw dropping at times; such narrow roads. This is a must once in Naples.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Caroline M
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I have been to Pompeii itself and whilst out guide was excellent there were too many in the group. Too much time spent waiting for people to go to the loo, both before Pompeii and in Pompeii. The tour did not take us to see the much more interesting wealthier houses on the site. The group then split we were in the Sorrento group.The pizza lunch seemed to take an age to come and was not very interesting. The group we were with seemed to want to lead the group instead of the guide and spent too much time faffing for souvenirs which then meant we had little time in Sorrento. The Driver was excellent but our lovely guide needed to be firmer. At the end of the day if they wanted a private tour they should have booked one.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message