For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous trip, highly recommended. Rosario, our driver, picked us up from our hotel promptly as arranged. His english is excellent, he's a brilliant driver and a real gentleman. This is a great day out if you want to see this beautiful part of Italy in comfort, we had an air conditioned Mercedes for the day! We had plenty of opportunity to take pictures at scenic spots. The town of Sorrento afforded a lovely shopping opportunity. Rosario took us to a really beautiful restaurant for lunch, built into the side of the cliffs overlooking the sea, we dined under lemon trees on fresh seafood and cold white wine. We really enjoyed the day and the scenery was stunning. Thank you Rosario, you're a star.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really interesting tour, Alessandro was a fantastic guide, funny, informative and helpful. Our bus driver was also great, would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour very much. Beautiful villages and coastal waters, our guide Stephano was so friendly and very knowledgable. I would suggest that the different tour companies get together and try to spread out their tour times and the trains were always packed and hard to maneuver up or down from the platforms. Would definetly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Savio was our driver and he got us to everything we wanted to see. We had printed out some picture is sites we wanted to see.and he was able to identify them all. The hotel pickup was smooth. The van worked well for the 4 of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was brilliant and very informative. Overall thumbs up!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful day. The guides were helpful and the fact that there was transportation to and from the hotel made it very convenient for us. Thanks.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

everything about this tour was exactly as it said on the tin! Prompt pick up from our hotel. Pepe our guide, was extremely efficient, has to be I suppose because he lives on the Island!! Ana Capri was beautiful as was the lunch too. It was extremely hot up at the top of Capri but there are plenty of places to buy a cold drink and there were toilet facilities too. We did the Blue Grotto trip as an extra, which was beautiful. My only negative about this is had I known there was also a 3 Grotto boat trip which covers white/ blue and green grottos I probably would have done that one instead as the Blue one is over priced for the time you actually get inside the cave. 2 minutes overall the whole day was excellent. For me Positano was my favourite as Capri is not cheap..

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Bus routes are good and usually close to time. When cruise ships are in town it seemed to be slower due to many more people using the service.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although it was incredibly hot the day I ventured out to Capri, this tour was a great way to take in all the island has to offer. With an entertaining tour guide, you'll enjoy a ferry ride over to the island, a vicarious bus trip up Capri's infamous 'Momma Mia' road with spectacular views, a gourmet lunch, and plenty to time to spare to enjoy other attractions including a chair-lift ride to the island's crest highly recommend as well as a boat tour around the island, visiting the many grottos this is definitely worth doing just for the guide's commentary - he was truly hilarious!.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing, such a beautiful coast. Our driver was great, answered our questions, recommended a great restaurant. We had great flexibility which worked for us. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to a variety of stores and sights to see. Though traffic and driving in Naples and the coast was terrifying at points, the driver was very safe and cautious throughout the trip. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants a structured tour of the Amalfi Coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Review of Sorrento, Postiano, Amalfi and Ravello Tour 13th August 2015
We were picked up from our hotel by a very smart and courteous driver who introduced himself as Gianni.
The car was smart and clean. Giannis driving skill and manner was evident from the outset as being exemplary. He made even my daughter, who is quite a nervous traveler, feel comfortable and safe on the sometimes narrow and winding cliff side roads.
Having established with us what and whereabouts on our tour we would like to eat lunch, he called to make a reservation and took us to a lovely and reasonably priced restaurant which served very good food. He had thoughtfully reserved a table with possibly the best view of the hills and sea in the place.
We were given a good length of time in each town we visited and Gianni pointed out places of interest along the way.
His English is very good and his clear love and enthusiasm for his home area was infectious. We thoroughly enjoyed his homemade CD of songs of Naples on the way back to the hotel.
We highly recommend the tour and especially if driven by Gianni.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Do not miss this bus tour, especially try to come to Naples on Saturday and Sunday, then you also get to the bus line C

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this - the guide was 30 mins late, which was not a good start, but she was excellent, and gave us lots of ideas of what to do for the rest of our visit. The tour started at Cafe Gambrinus, where we had our best pizza in Italy, and finished 5 minutes from our hotel as well which was an added bonus!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I'm so glad we didn't take the cruise tour. We saw so much more of Naples!!! Sitting up top was the best. The views around the city were breathtakingly beautiful. The constant information flow and historic perspective was like reading up on the city for weeks before we traveled there. Excellent way to see and experience it all!!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Capri is beautiful and we really enjoyed our tour. Be sure to take the opportunity to see the Blue Grotto. Well worth the time!

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Your was awesome. You do not need a tour guide. Our driver was pretty much the driver and a guide. He spoke great English and was very informative. You're able to make your own itinerary and the driver will take you to great panoramic spots for photo opportunities.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I had high hopes for this tour as I took one last year in Porto and it was amazing. But it did not live up to my expectations. First off, no one stood out to us at the meeting place. We came 20 minutes early and looked around and asked a man selling pictures but he just told us to sit and wait. Finally, at 10 am, a man named Marco showed up and enthusiastically shook our hands and welcomed us and about 20 others in English. Soon we left the Castel Nuovo and followed Marco. About 15 minutes into the tour a man called us and said we were late! Oh no! He said we left our guide waiting at the Castel and we needed to go back and meet her.

We hurried back and there she was at the Castel. Apparently she was there all along sitting quietly with a sign in her hands. She said she even asked Marco if there was anyone waiting for her tour and he said no. Anyway, long story short, we were the only two in her tour so we caught up pretty quickly. At least, that is, for the food places that were open. This was the day after a major holiday and many were closed. But our guide was a trooper and improvised with other places to sample foods. She even took us into some churches and showed where the Funicular was located and also the museum for the Veiled Christ.. The best part of the tour was that she hooked us up with an English speaking tour for the underground caverns. That tour was incredible! By the way, the espresso and Sfogliatelle Frollo were my favorites!

This was our first tour with Viator. We have another one in a few days. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

best and worst. We went on a busy day Friday in the hight of the travel season August. I say it is the best because it is absolutely beautiful!! You cannot miss Capri! I say it is the worst because it was the worst Viator tour we took. There was a lot of shuffling around and not enough other stuff. We were rushed all day. We took a ferry type vessel to the island, it takes 50 minutes, it was large and comfortable. Then, we had to wait for buses to take us up to the top. We waited a while so we only had 40 minutes to explore on our own before lunch. We took the chair lift up to the top at an additional cost and that took most of our time. Our lunch was fine but also very rushed. Then we took the buses back down to a very expensive shopping area with only 40 minutes again to look around before getting on the bus again. We then took a boat tour around the island. It was an hour long and we were told there would not be enough time to go into the blue grotto that day because we were so short on time. The tour guides were very nice, the island was beautiful, and the boat tour was fantastic! it is just a rushed day of boats and buses and waiting! I would prefer to see Capri on my own time without the rush.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Trip was nice but confusing. Pickup as great. Time to Vesuvius and lunch was good.
Return was a problem. Bus was not able to leave in time to return us to the cruise ship.
We were loaded onto a van which hurried in order to arrive at the port before the ship sailed.
If we were left on the bus we would have been left behind as the ship would have sailed.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All was fine! Thanks! The guide was very well prepared

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour with a great driver and expert guide. We enjoyed the Amalfi coast and all of its beautiful scenery. We ate lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view and great food. It is a tour worth taking if you have the time. Thanks Viator for arranging this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of Capri was excellent! The island's beauty is breathtaking, and the tour was setup in such a way so that we could see different parts of the island Capri and Anacapri as well as visit the Blue Grotto. Our guide Domenico was wonderful - very friendly, knowledgeable of the island's history and accommodating. Overall it was a great day and unforgettable experience. I highly recommend this tour and guide.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a brilliant private tour with Pepe. The tour was beautiful and amazing! Positano was my favourite, eating in a beautfiul restaurant on the side of the rock, with views over the sea and lemons growing all around.
Well worth doing and highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message