For centuries Naples has been renowned across Europe for its history, colorful street life and great food. Once the largest city in Europe, Naples has inspired the likes of Caravaggio and Pliny , as well as providing a home for stars like Sophia ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 848 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great walking tour- great time for Scott and I!
Our tour guide, Anna, showed us so much of Naples. Great pace and really informative. Anna was a great resource for information about Naples. Anna was on time and gave us her full attention for the hours we toured. The coffee at the end was a welcome finish.
This walking tour was a real win!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Scott F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Anna was a terrific tour guide. She arrived on time and gave us a great tour of Naples.
Thanks, Anna!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver was wonderful-- friendly, informative, considerate.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Don C E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

this tour was very good but we have never been given the opportunity to review two other tours we took on this holiday the Vatican tour and the Pompeii/herculeum tour we had major concerns about both and particularly the Pompeii tour where we did not hear much of what was said by the guide YOU MUST check the sound systems used on both those tours and have guides that speak without such a distinct Italian accent as this makes the sound system problems even more acute please respond

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Roger L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We were very disappointed with the general dirtiness around the place. Also we felt the graffiti was everywhere. The people are lovely, Herculeum was fantastic but I'm afraid we wouldn't go back

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Allan W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Bus tour very informative and does what it says. Naples absolutely filthy and would never visit again. Street cleaning unheard of and in a bad state of repair. Graffiti everywhere. Such a shame for a place with so much history.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stella C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

It's useful only if you don't intend to hop off. If you hop off, you don't know the exact time for the next bus arrival. There is no timetable in the stops. We lost time waiting for the bus in one of the stops and decided to return walking. Too informal

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The guide was lovely but her English is not great so she could not answer questions comfortably. We had already been in Naples for 2 days so were eager to see the area we hadn't explored -- the historical section of town. Thanks to poor time management on her part, we ended up spending 90 of our time on the promenade and in Castle dell Ova, which we had already seen. Overall very disappointing.

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

Wendy G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

A disaster. The guide never showed up. We will never use Viator again!!!

Doing what: Naples City Walking Tour

stephanie m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city and plenty of photo opportunities

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JiQin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

lovely place with a quick glance.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gufus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very long tour in which we saw a lot. A road impressive and wonderful views. A guide and driver at the same time excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Joyce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow what a surprise. So beautiful so clean and crisp. The water is so turquoise blue. Talk the chair lift up to the highest point on Anacapri. It is so worth it. Lots of walking and steps to climb. Both parts of capri are worth viewing. By the way, the blue grotto was not available due to high tide. So go ahead and take the boat ride along the whole island. It was fun, and they moved the boat right up to the edge of one of many see through tunnels where we saw the coral just growing at the edge of the surface. Short ride but great overall view of Capril.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Uva D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved Capri, the Blue Grotto, the Ville of San Michelle, the small shops, the view.The lunch was one of the best in our trip to Italy. Our guide Dominico was excellent and the drivers very professional. The one who picked us up at the pier to take us back to pick up our bags to take the train back to Rome went the extra mile to get us to the station on time.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

queeniewong222

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful private tour with an awesome skilled driver who was able to speak English throughout the entire tour. Thanks so much to Antonio for taking us around the beautiful town, Napoli. He showed us four beautiful cities and gave us a couple of photo-taking and shopping time on our own. He drove us to Sorrento to observe the panorama view of the Sorrento Bay, a nice tourist spot in Positano, a small city called Amalfi, and Ravello our last destination which was absolutely beautiful. For lunch, Antonio took us to an amazing organic family restaurant for delicious seafood and fresh pasta all homemade and freshly caught every morning. Plus, a wide Mediterranean Sea view that took our breaths away. Restaurant is called Ristobar Eurocona with the friendliest service, we had a special tour to see the family's garden. We enjoyed our day trip in Napoli at the top! We totally recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Gene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The double decker buses were great. We even took one of the routes twice. Would highly recommend it. We covered a lot of city. First class

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lalita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had great time. Giuseppe showed us many interesting places and tasted the local food. We were only two for this tour. Walking through the old town and small streets make us realize how special this town is. Thank you Giuseppe.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Stefan R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was on both tours A and B. They were both interesting and the personnel were kind and helpful.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gufus

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I am glad that I chose this guided tour, otherwise it would have been very difficult to see so many in so short a time. We have boarded the hotel, I was transferred to the ferry from there to Capri. The guide was professional and what I saw on the island makes us want to go back

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

julia m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

All 3 lines were a wonderful way to discover the whole day. Some of the earphone sockets did not work. Staff generally very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

To get to know the city safely, it was good we joined this tour. The frequency of the tour 3 tour routes was not too frequent and also it was very difficult to find where to hop-on the bus. We were lucky we found the stop nearby our hotel near Napoli Centrale St. and by miracle, the sightseeing bus came within 2 minutes!

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gillian P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Green and blue lines are the best

Doing what: Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mlukyniuk1

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Capri was beautiful but the crowds were overwhelming and our guide, Pepe was definitely overwhelmed. He didn't organize our tour very well - we spent more time waiting for buses over an hour!, and being rushed from place to place with few explanations. The day's agenda 8 hours was not well explained and we found ourselves wasting another hour in the harbour because we didn't choose to go on a boat-ride which was only mentioned minutes before it departed. After the hours' wait, we were just given tickets for the ferry and told to meet our driver at dock 9 in Naples. Not very clear or professional. Altogether we must have wasted 2.5 hours which could have been enjoyed in the gardens or at the summit of Anacapri. Capri is a beautiful place but our excursion left a lot to be desired ... especially from Pepe.

Doing what: Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Giuseppe was a very fine guide for this fun tour. He provided a taste of Naples in both food and history as we strolled the city. I would seek his services again.

Doing what: Naples Food Walking Tour

Rosemarie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fabulous. Had a tour driver by the name of Giovanni Terracciano who was wonderful. This man was so great and spoke English very well. He was very knowledgeable of the area and took us to great rest areas to take pictures of the beautiful landscapes. He took us to a wonderful restaurant in Positano by the name of Constantino which had a view that was breathtaking and the food was great. We stopped by the roadside to have Italian ices granita which was the best I have ever had. He was never in a hurry and took us to several shopping areas so that we could have time on our own to shop. We bonded with him immediately and he could not have been any nicer. When we come back to Naples I will always ask for him, he was such a gentleman and a great tour guide/driver. Could not have had a better time, we will always cherish the memory. I have been on many tours throughout different vacations and the tour guide/driver always makes it either a good experience or bad experience. This by far, was the best experience we have had. I believe that Project Napoli is the tour company that Viator uses in Naples and I highly recommend Viator and Project Napoli in choosing their drivers. They are the best and Giovanni Terracciano was the best!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message