There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learned a lot around Pompeii. The three course lunch was really good. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful! Definitely a must do! They even gave us a little extended tour of Sorrento.The bus drivers did a great job navigating through the narrow and curvy roads. No doubt I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour with a great driver and expert guide. We enjoyed the Amalfi coast and all of its beautiful scenery. We ate lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view and great food. It is a tour worth taking if you have the time. Thanks Viator for arranging this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide for Pompeii and guide for Amalfi Coast was good and very experienced.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing private tour of Amalfi towns! Rozario was just awesome, couldn't ask for more. Mesmerizing views and a great drive on the Amalfi coast. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Do get me wrong the scenery was beautiful, but it's essentially a bus ride on a windy road. The villages we stopped at were small except for Amalfi and one of them was just the lunch spot. Too much time for shopping, especially since everyone is selling the same thing. Would be better to have the only stop be Amalfi and have time to swim, lunch on your own etc. The scenery was beautiful but many pictures will be worthless as they were taken through a bus window.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very relaxing way to see the Amalfi Coast south of Naples. Our driver was very pleasent and spoke good english. Being picked-up and dropped off from the front of the hotel was a bonus.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend everyone experience the Amalfi Coast while in Italy. The scenery and towns are breathtaking. The day tour was enough to get a wonderful taste of the history, the beauty and the majesty of this area.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful drive! One of he gig lights was the boat ride in Amalfi.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maria the English speaking guide was wonderful. She showed us all 4 cities and found us a beautiful restaurant on the road between Positano and Amalfi where we could enjoy a wonderful lunch with a beautiful view on a terrace for my husband's birthday luncheon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour. We were traveling with family that had not been to Italy in the past. We have visited several times. Yet, we all experienced Pompeii and Amalfi coast with fresh eyes and enjoyed every minute! The trip was well organized. The guides and drivers were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It is a long day but, worth every minute and every penny. A real value for the cost!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous! This is exactly the tour as described and what was expected. Laura was a wonderful guide and Matteo was a great driver given the winding, narrow and steep roads. Each town was unique and beautiful - we enjoyed Positano, Amalfi, Lunch in Pontone, and Ravello - all were breathtaking. We took the optional boat ride in Amalfi and it was so worth it. Laura was fantastic at pointing out the sights of interest and was a wealth of knowledge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Pompeii was not very well organized. The guide kept counting us and made us stand looking for others etc... but the amalfi coast made up for it. Amazing view and drive

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Pompeii was amazing, even in the rain. Sun came out for the Amalfi Coast, was breathtaking!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Amalfi Coast part of our tour, with its magnificent scenic coastline and quaint shops, cafes and beaches. Although short of time, our driver gave in to our desire to visit Amalfi, rather than just Sorrento and Positano both perched on the clifftops. We endured the 4000 corners and turns along this twisting ocean drive with some short photo stops at scenic lookouts, but it was worth it when we arrived at sea level at Amalfi and enjoyed some free time. On the other hand, Pompeii was disappointing. Our guide spoke English with a sharp Italian accent, and we often could not hear her no earphones and speaker and she had a habit of standing in the middle of our large group, with her back to half the group. The lack of relics and remains on display at Pompeii was very disappointing - not what we expected.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide, and the driver was incredible. The trip down the winding road was a lot less scary than I imagined, and incredibly beautiful. Due to the extreme traffic, we were only able to spend a short time in Amalfi before having to leave in order to get back at a reasonable time. But, we saw enough to be able to determine if we would want to go back another time for a longer visit. This is a great way to get an overview in a short period of time, but next time, I want to see more of each place.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The tour company was very disorganized and this tour was a logistical nightmare! Morning guides to Pompeii gave very few instructions so the tour was fraught with having to stop to make adjustments for others who were unprepared due to lack of information. The guides left our group at a restaurant saying the driver for the afternoon would be arriving after lunch. When I questioned the exact time, they said, 1:30 pm and left. After waiting on the sidewalk for over an hour, the driver shows up. We had no way to contact the company in Naples and they did not have the courtesy to call the restaurant to let us know there was a problem. The driver was over an hour late picking us up. We could have used the time to explore had we know the driver was going to be late. The driver said the company made a mistake and he was 40 minutes late leaving the garage and then encountered traffic and was stopped by the police. We loved the drive along the coast and our free time to explore Amalfi. However, the driver did not show up at the appointed time again. Finally he came and said he had a problem with the key and the company was sending someone from Naples in 20 minutes. It actually took the driver over an hour to come back. Again, we were left standing on the street waiting when we could have enjoyed some dinner or relaxed with a glass of wine if he had been truthful about what time to expect his return. We had no communications with the driver or the company during this time. We arrived back at Naples at 10 pm instead of 5:30 as promised. What a mess!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Amalfi Coast is amazing and breathtakingly beautiful. Our English speaking guide, Julie, and our driver, Chiro, were excellent and made our tour extremely interesting. There is a lot of driving along the scenic, winding road and Chiro negotiated every bend with care and skill. well done!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did a private tour and thoroughly recommend it. Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgable and picked us up 30 minutes early to allow us extra time as we were going straight to the train station afterwards to return to Rome. They took our luggage and Jene stayed with the car when we were out walking. Plenty of time in Sorrento, fantastic lunch with a magical view of Positano, wonderful views and shopping in Amalfi and some more time in Ravello. Cannot get over the views and the drive along this beautiful coastline. Our trip back across the mountains was beautiful and we were at the station with time to spare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommended !!! Fantastic way to see the Amazingly beautiful Amalfi Coast !!! Good value ,comfortable, clean and on time. I don't remember the lovely young man who was our driver but he was incredible. Definitely worth doing !!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day with Rosario who showed us the best of the Amalfi Coast without the need for a guide
Scenery to die for with an excellent lunch overlooking the sea
Recommended as the best way to see the Amalfi Coast in once day

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Unorganized, almost 2 hrs of the 8 spent standing around, which cost us at Pompeii, didn't get to see any of the casts of animals, food, people, cause tour guide said didn't have enough time, our only reason for going, Amalfi was great though, saving the day, basically because we were just driving.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour if you only have one day to see Amalfi Coast! We opted for the driver only option, and it turned out great. Our driver spoke English and was able to tell us all about the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Had plenty of time at every town to do as we pleased. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Touring the Amalfi coast was probably the best day that my husband and I had on our honeymoon. This is an absolute must-do! The coast was unbelievably gorgeous, the towns all have beautiful sights to see as well, and our driver was very kind, offering us restaurant and schedule recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant because it cut out all the hassle and took us straight to where we wanted ie Positano and Amalfi. Gianni was excellent, a real gentleman. We saw all the most beautiful, breathtaking spots. He have us some real locaĺ flavour and the kids loved him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome trip! My wife and I were picked up from our hotel and dropped off with the rest of the group. It didn't take long to get to Pompeii and we bypassed the entry line. Our tour guide walked us through different parts of Pompeii before it got too busy, and gave us ample time for pictures. After the tour we went to lunch and got to chat with some of the other people on the tour. We then headed down the coast to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. The drive alone was incredible, you drive right along the side of the cliff with the ocean below. Our driver was awesome, he maneuvered us past buses on the tiny, winding road. However, if you get car sick it would be best to sit up front, because the road does a lot of hairpin turns. The views at all the stops were amazing, our pictures don't do it justice. After all the stops we were dropped back off at our hotel just in time for dinner. Highly recommend this tour, so much fun and some amazing views!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message