There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day and the amalfi coast, beautiful weather, great guides, and a hair raising trip of the coast. I suggest you give better instructions as to where to meet the guide, the map was terrible and we were anxious since we couldn't find the group using that map. The group met INSIDE the terminal, not where the map indicated.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide, Diego Sardella. Remember the name. I kid you not, this is the best trip you can do. Caution, budget your time properly. These places are from a postcard and you will lose sense of time. Keep time for Amalfi town. Diego was helpful, accommodative, knowledgable. Speaks English well. Ask 4 Diego!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day ... Pompeii - moving and interesting story. Amazing ruins.... Amalfi Coast was a beautiful and scenic afternoon experience!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The road on the Amalfi Coast was appallingly (no fault of the guide or driver of course) busy. It would be a lovely place to stay for a while, or to arrive by boat or ferry rather than drive. The driver was an absolute genius and the guide was an absolute delight. Couldn't have got there without this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Amalfi coast is amazing and we enjoyed this tour. Th boat ride down the coast cost was not included and the tour guide kept saying that she had it 'll lined up for us as a special surprise, then while on the boat she tells us we owe the captain for the boat ride. This should have been disclosed upfront. The lunch was just ok. But the tour itself was very interesting and I would recommend for anyone that wants to experience this beautiful coast.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our drover was wonderful, but Amalfi is best enjoyed over a few days. Too rushed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour started off a little disappointing in Pompeii, but ending in Amalfi coast made it all worth it. The tour was very disorganized from the beginning when we could not find our tour group or where to meet them. Once we got to the coach bus, we drove to Pompeii. They ask for the entrance fee while on the bus so be prepared. After arriving in Pompeii they took us to a factory where they show you how they make jewelry out of shells - this was a big waste of time as they only show you they make it for 3 minutes and then let you wander around and buy things. Inside Pompeii, our tour guide was very sweet, but it was difficult to stay together and listen as it was 100 degrees out and everyone had to wait while the tour guide explained the same thing in 4 different languages.
After Pompeii, they walked us down the street to a restaurant where you were given 2 choices of entrees, and the waiters were not very friendly. I think they could probably exclude this portion of the tour and not charge so much. This would give more time for the Amalfi Coast, which was a great experience.
After lunch we were picked up in our own private van (for 9 of us) and greeted by a very friendly driver. He drove us through Amalfi, Sorrento, Positano and other beautiful cities and had interesting facts and stories. We felt very safe with our driver on the winding roads and the views were amazing. Definitely a must-see; this made the tour all worth it!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Amalfi was awesome! The pickup and Pompeii trip was pretty unorganized. The guide also had to translate between 3-4 languages so the Pompeii tour was VERY long.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Very disorganized right from the start. Picked up 25 minutes late (I did express my concerns to Viator soon after booking that I was concerned, but couldn't get a satisfactory response). A further 45 minutes was wasted once we got to Pompeii as the tour leaders tried to figure out which group should go with which leader-this was in addition to the 20 minutes spent by the leaders to buy entrance tickets to Pompeii. We knew in advance that we'd have to purchase tickets once we got there but when the tour leaders asked for the money they didn't have change, they just expected us all to have exact change-more time wasted. Overall combining Pompeii and Amalfi into 1 day is too rushed. Both need their own day. The lunch served at Pompeii was awful. Many of us commented we'd have rather spent an extra hour at Pompeii. The Amalfi tour consisted of 5 minute stops at each town to snap a photo and getting right back on the bus. A few of us were concerned about getting back to the ship on time and if the driver hadn't driven like a bat out of hell back to Naples we may have been late. The disorganization along with being too rushed made the trip a disappointment.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, wish we had more time in Amalfi

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and would highly recommend to others. Driver picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off with the larger tour group downtown. Half day at Pompeii was sufficient to see all the major excavations. Lunch was wonderful with freshly prepared selections. The tour of the Amalfi Coast was spectacular. Tour guide and driver did a great job highlighting major venues with several stops along the way for some local sight seeing, shopping. Only glitch for us was that we booked late the previous day and the local tour company didn't have our reservation for the current day. So, we had to reschedule for the following day. If you decide to book day prior, just make sure you verbally confirm with the local tour company day of tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour very professional guide at Pompeii and full marks to Mario our guide to the Amalfi Coast

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There were only 15 of us which meant the guide could answer all your questions. Although we went on the minibus, as the weather was do good the guide arranged for a boat trip when we reached Amalfi.The Coast is beautiful. It was lovely to have a leisurely lunch in a village that you would never have found yourself. Probably not the best tour to do with children, our teenage daughter was not as engaged as we were.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver and tour guide for the Amalfi Coast was great. Excellent driver.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Beautiful views of the Amalfi Coast from a van! You only get 1 hour in each town which doesn't seem like enough time. Sorennto and Positano were very crowded, Ravello was the least crowded and if I were to do it again I would just go there and spend the afternoon or day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message