There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lucia was incredible. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and entertaining. She is a true asset to this company. We loved our driver Mustapha too. He was very kind when I got a bit car sick driving the Amalfi Coast! We loved Pompeii and Amalfi! This tour is an absolute must with delicious food.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a mess up in the beginning with our tour guide but we were taken good care of by our driver. The second part, the amalfi unfortunately had landslides so we couldn't go but our amazing tour guide/ driver was fantastic, taking us to beautiful sorrento. His enthusiasm and energy was great!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was mostly amazing. The Pompeii and Amalfi Coast part were exactly what I wanted! The 3course meal which was included was quite bad and cheap... Which is a shame to waste a meal on average food. Then the other visits I felt a little too long and dragged out.. So the museums and limoncello tasting etc,
I would happily cut them out or do a different tour that includes better things next time.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonderfully full day of beautiful sightseeing, shopping and eating! Our driver, Rosario was a wealth of information explaining all the sites along the way. He also gave us incite to the best places to shop. The highlight of the trip was our lunch at the Albergo La Conca Dei Mar, a cliff side restaurant along the Amalfi coast. The views all along the coast were spectacular! Rosario was great at stopping along the way for us to snap scenic photos. He even became our personal photographer. If you book the trip without a tour guide then definitely request Rosario.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely amazing day - Pompeii is incredible and the guide had heaps of great information. And the Amalfi Coast is not to be missed. The guide/driver was exceptional!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

there needs to be improvement with the scheduling.

For our pompeii tour, our tour guide had to explain everything in spanish and english thus taking too long. Our lunch took more than an hour . After 2.5 hours on the road, we stayed in amalfi for barely half an hour before we had to head back

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Besides the fact that Pompeii and the Amalfi coast was all and more than I expected the tour itself was wonderful. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The restaurant we were taken to couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rosario, Rosario, Rosario!!! This was a great tour with a great driver. We were promptly picked up from our hotel by Rosario and his Mercedes. He was friendly and informative. We took his recommendations for each stop. His recommendation for lunch was fabulous, the food and view from the restaurant wow!!! This tour was memorable and a highlight. It was good way to see the Amalfi Coast in a day without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend. Don't forget the Lemonchello!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing tour! If you love history, seeing Pompeii is a real treat and having a knowledgeable tour guide is the only way to see it. Following the Pompeii site visit, the tour went to Sorrento where the views are not to be believed. Sadly though the tour did not make it down the Amalfi Coast because the road was closed for repairs after the landslide. Not the tours fault. They did not expect this. A shout out to Lucia (the Pompeii tour guide), Riccardo (the Sorrento visit bus driver), and Lucio (the Sorrento visit assistant) who went over and above their pay grade to make sure that everyone was happy and satisfied. Riccardo even serenaded us with Torna a Sorriento (Come Back to Sorrento). Despite the Amalfi Coast hiccup, I still would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative tour to get the best of both worlds in the shortest time. Amalfi is beautiful and requires at least one night stay ...

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day and the amalfi coast, beautiful weather, great guides, and a hair raising trip of the coast. I suggest you give better instructions as to where to meet the guide, the map was terrible and we were anxious since we couldn't find the group using that map. The group met INSIDE the terminal, not where the map indicated.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide, Diego Sardella. Remember the name. I kid you not, this is the best trip you can do. Caution, budget your time properly. These places are from a postcard and you will lose sense of time. Keep time for Amalfi town. Diego was helpful, accommodative, knowledgable. Speaks English well. Ask 4 Diego!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day ... Pompeii - moving and interesting story. Amazing ruins.... Amalfi Coast was a beautiful and scenic afternoon experience!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The road on the Amalfi Coast was appallingly (no fault of the guide or driver of course) busy. It would be a lovely place to stay for a while, or to arrive by boat or ferry rather than drive. The driver was an absolute genius and the guide was an absolute delight. Couldn't have got there without this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Amalfi coast is amazing and we enjoyed this tour. Th boat ride down the coast cost was not included and the tour guide kept saying that she had it 'll lined up for us as a special surprise, then while on the boat she tells us we owe the captain for the boat ride. This should have been disclosed upfront. The lunch was just ok. But the tour itself was very interesting and I would recommend for anyone that wants to experience this beautiful coast.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message