There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Several "Pompeii and ..." tours were combined for the Pompeii portion, with the original bus guide also the Pompeii tour guide. We did not have to worry about finding a guide at Pompeii -- a great relief. For the Amalfi Coast portion, we had a very knowledgable guide. Because it was only a half-day tour, it was essentially a "highlights" view of the Coast which was great if you're planning on coming back another time, or just want to see what it's all about.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We very much enjoyed our Viator day trip from Naples to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. Our guides were very friendly and knowledgeable (especially at Pompeii), and our driver very skilled at negotiating the magnificent but very busy (and at times hair-raising) Amalfi Coast highway. We had a terrific day and I truly believe that standing on the pier at Amalfi looking up at this beautiful town while enjoying the oh-so-fresh sea breeze was one of the highlights of my trip to Europe.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. Lots of information in Pompeii. Pompeii was beautiful and vast, I had no idea how big it was. The guide was very knowledgeable. The ride on the coast was amazing. Our driver was great. The buses were clean. Great way to see Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Everybody must visit the Amalfi coast. This place is paradise.
The tour itself is not very organised. We got a hotel pick-up which was cool
However, we changed buses and drivers and the guide left us in the middle of the tour and the bus driver had to take over. we were lucky that there were few of us, only 4 in the van, so he was able to talk to us.
His name is Ricardo... a great driver as he proudly would tell you when you first get in the Van. Now i can confirm that. He told us a lot of stories about the locals.. the places we passed by.. he took photos for us which was great since i was a solo traveler. He's a nice person and committed to his job, he had toothache that day but he survived :D

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip. We were met on time at the port in naples by Antonio. His English was great and he had a good personality to chat away with us on our drive down to Sorento and the Amalfi coast. The stop points were good and timely. You get so much more doing a personal trip than using the cruise ships excursions. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friend Carol and I were absolutely thrilled with this tour. We had the most wonderful driver, Giovanni. He was very courteous and very knowledgeable. He was an extremely safe driver and even though the roads were very narrow, we weren't nervous. We would thoroughly recommend this company and this driver to any one interested in doing this wonderful trip down the Amalfi Coast....money well spent. Margaret Evans and Carol O'Connell....Sydney, Australia.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend a day discovering the Amalfi Coast.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! We saw the most beautiful views of our entire Italy vacation on this tour. Our driver, Bruno, was excellent and almost like a tour guide. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was a lot of driving time on windy roads and I would have preferred more free time in the locations. I would have skipped the 1/2 hour we got at Ravello to stay longer in Positano or Sorrento. But we took a long time at lunch and that probably cut into our tour time. The tour should definitely be closer to 10-12 hours instead of just 8. But overall, I recommend the trip to anyone who only has one day to see the Amalfi Coast. It is just gorgeous!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The first portion of the trip to Pompeii was okay. The worse was when we had lunch and after two groups had gone and been done, we were stranded there. Our tour guide had to leave but hadn't found out until we tracked down our driver. The trip to the Amalfi coast was great. Our driver was great. Just a heads up, it did not end around 4ish so don't plan to leave town that evening. We had a couple people that had to rush to go to other city so our driver was trying to get back in town, when we could have takin our time.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Just fantastic! Our driver Bruno was AMAZING! We were picked up from our Naples hotel and had the most wonderful day travelling along the Amalfi Coast. With just the two of us and our driver (who was also our guide, his English was good) we had a wonderful day. He took pictures of us when we wanted, was extremely knowledgable about the area, and a very nice guy as well. Would definitely recommend this private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

if i had it to do over again i would go to Pompeii and hire a guide at the ticket line. it would be a lot more 1 on 1. a half day is not long enough to take in Pompeii if you get into that kind of stuff. i would like to have 2 or 3 days their.
Amalfi was pretty but not really my cup of tea. i was glad that someone else was driving. the roads are very narrow and whinding.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My wife and I differed some on this trip. I felt Pompeii part too long and the lunch was pretty bland. Over 4000 curves when going to Amalfi. That road backs up and delays are inevitable. The views were unforgettable but the overall time management wasn't ideal. 15 minutes in town of Amalfi.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message