• USD ($)
  • English
There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip. We were met on time at the port in naples by Antonio. His English was great and he had a good personality to chat away with us on our drive down to Sorento and the Amalfi coast. The stop points were good and timely. You get so much more doing a personal trip than using the cruise ships excursions. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friend Carol and I were absolutely thrilled with this tour. We had the most wonderful driver, Giovanni. He was very courteous and very knowledgeable. He was an extremely safe driver and even though the roads were very narrow, we weren't nervous. We would thoroughly recommend this company and this driver to any one interested in doing this wonderful trip down the Amalfi Coast....money well spent. Margaret Evans and Carol O'Connell....Sydney, Australia.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend a day discovering the Amalfi Coast.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! We saw the most beautiful views of our entire Italy vacation on this tour. Our driver, Bruno, was excellent and almost like a tour guide. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was a lot of driving time on windy roads and I would have preferred more free time in the locations. I would have skipped the 1/2 hour we got at Ravello to stay longer in Positano or Sorrento. But we took a long time at lunch and that probably cut into our tour time. The tour should definitely be closer to 10-12 hours instead of just 8. But overall, I recommend the trip to anyone who only has one day to see the Amalfi Coast. It is just gorgeous!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The first portion of the trip to Pompeii was okay. The worse was when we had lunch and after two groups had gone and been done, we were stranded there. Our tour guide had to leave but hadn't found out until we tracked down our driver. The trip to the Amalfi coast was great. Our driver was great. Just a heads up, it did not end around 4ish so don't plan to leave town that evening. We had a couple people that had to rush to go to other city so our driver was trying to get back in town, when we could have takin our time.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Just fantastic! Our driver Bruno was AMAZING! We were picked up from our Naples hotel and had the most wonderful day travelling along the Amalfi Coast. With just the two of us and our driver (who was also our guide, his English was good) we had a wonderful day. He took pictures of us when we wanted, was extremely knowledgable about the area, and a very nice guy as well. Would definitely recommend this private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

if i had it to do over again i would go to Pompeii and hire a guide at the ticket line. it would be a lot more 1 on 1. a half day is not long enough to take in Pompeii if you get into that kind of stuff. i would like to have 2 or 3 days their.
Amalfi was pretty but not really my cup of tea. i was glad that someone else was driving. the roads are very narrow and whinding.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My wife and I differed some on this trip. I felt Pompeii part too long and the lunch was pretty bland. Over 4000 curves when going to Amalfi. That road backs up and delays are inevitable. The views were unforgettable but the overall time management wasn't ideal. 15 minutes in town of Amalfi.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The collection at my hotel went smoothly as did the trip to the Pompeii area, although I thought it would have been useful to have someone tell us about the areas of Naples as we drove through town. The tour of Pompeii was a little disappointing as our tour guide did not have a mike/earphone set-up and so if you were not next to him you did not hear what he was saying. We were also delayed as other people suddenly joined us on our tour and we had to wait for them. I lost the tour group at some stage due to the lack of mike/earphones and as our tour guide did not have an umbrella/flag for us to follow, which was a disappointment. No-one even noticed that I was missing. I was supposed to go to Amalfi afterwards but due to a transport mix-up couldn't do this and had to go on the walk up Vesuvius instead. I really enjoyed going up Vesuvius, and it tied in nicely with the Pompeii trip, but I was really disappointed that the Amalfi coast trip did not materialise as I had been looking forward to it.

I think that combining the Pompeii/Vesuvius/Amalfi/wine-tasting tours made for a very confusing day for some visitors, and I think there should be another way of managing these tours to make for a better experience for your tourists.

Overall, I am happy I did the tours and do not regret my choice of booking through Viator.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Our tour guide, Simona, was clearly more interested in starting a relationship with the bus driver, Antonio, than she was in providing any valuable information on the Amalfi Coast. I learned little about the area and instead watched them hold hands and look longingly at each other for hours. Pompeii was great, but Simona told us it was closed that morning because of a "strike" so we had to reschedule it to the afternoon. Because of timing issues, this meant our tour ran over time and some members of the tour had to leave prior to Pompeii to make their cruise ships. This is unacceptable for the price of this tour. It is a shame those people went to Naples and never got to see Pompeii. The food served during lunch was abhorrent and I would have rather had to purchase some food myself while in Amalfi. The only saving grace of this tour was Italy itself. I will never take a Viator trip again because of this. Also, a woman on site wanted to upgrade to the full day tour, but Simona wouldn't let her. This is costing Viator money directly. This was, simply put, the worst tour experience of my life.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guides were wonderful. We were picked up at our designated hotel online (for Italians!) and after a short delay at another hotel, we were on our way. It appears that the workers were on strike at Pompeii (again) so we visited the coral museum first until the site was open. I had read that we had to buy our tickets separately, but is there a reason for this? We wasted another 1/2 hour waiting in line for tickets so instead of having a 2 hour tour, it was cut down to an hour. Our guide in Pompeii was wonderful but incredibly rushed since we had to get to lunch. Our Viator guides were great in informing us what was going on with the change of plans! Our tour of the Amalfi coast was wonderful also. We had a cloudy day but the sites were breathtaking anyway. Worth the price!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is exactly how we wanted to see the Amalfi Coast. Our driver, Rosario, was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us so many wonderful sights during our day. We stopped for pictures throughout the day, and he recommended a fantastic restaurant in Positano, to eat lunch at. The view was amazing. Sorrento and Positanio are absolutely beautiful!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message