There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, wish we had more time in Amalfi

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and would highly recommend to others. Driver picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off with the larger tour group downtown. Half day at Pompeii was sufficient to see all the major excavations. Lunch was wonderful with freshly prepared selections. The tour of the Amalfi Coast was spectacular. Tour guide and driver did a great job highlighting major venues with several stops along the way for some local sight seeing, shopping. Only glitch for us was that we booked late the previous day and the local tour company didn't have our reservation for the current day. So, we had to reschedule for the following day. If you decide to book day prior, just make sure you verbally confirm with the local tour company day of tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There were only 15 of us which meant the guide could answer all your questions. Although we went on the minibus, as the weather was do good the guide arranged for a boat trip when we reached Amalfi.The Coast is beautiful. It was lovely to have a leisurely lunch in a village that you would never have found yourself. Probably not the best tour to do with children, our teenage daughter was not as engaged as we were.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The bus driver and tour guide for the Amalfi Coast was great. Excellent driver.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Several "Pompeii and ..." tours were combined for the Pompeii portion, with the original bus guide also the Pompeii tour guide. We did not have to worry about finding a guide at Pompeii -- a great relief. For the Amalfi Coast portion, we had a very knowledgable guide. Because it was only a half-day tour, it was essentially a "highlights" view of the Coast which was great if you're planning on coming back another time, or just want to see what it's all about.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We very much enjoyed our Viator day trip from Naples to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. Our guides were very friendly and knowledgeable (especially at Pompeii), and our driver very skilled at negotiating the magnificent but very busy (and at times hair-raising) Amalfi Coast highway. We had a terrific day and I truly believe that standing on the pier at Amalfi looking up at this beautiful town while enjoying the oh-so-fresh sea breeze was one of the highlights of my trip to Europe.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. Lots of information in Pompeii. Pompeii was beautiful and vast, I had no idea how big it was. The guide was very knowledgeable. The ride on the coast was amazing. Our driver was great. The buses were clean. Great way to see Pompeii and the Amalfi coast.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Everybody must visit the Amalfi coast. This place is paradise.
The tour itself is not very organised. We got a hotel pick-up which was cool
However, we changed buses and drivers and the guide left us in the middle of the tour and the bus driver had to take over. we were lucky that there were few of us, only 4 in the van, so he was able to talk to us.
His name is Ricardo... a great driver as he proudly would tell you when you first get in the Van. Now i can confirm that. He told us a lot of stories about the locals.. the places we passed by.. he took photos for us which was great since i was a solo traveler. He's a nice person and committed to his job, he had toothache that day but he survived :D

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello were beautiful. The staff who took care of us was friendly and was a great driver. The tour included a great place where we stopped for lunch. Without the tour, we would probably miss this restaurant with a fantastic view. Though we would love to spend more time in each of the town, I understand that time is tight since there are 4 amazing towns to fit in in a one day trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We meet our guide at 8am as required and boarded a 30 seater non luxury bus which proceeded to travel around Central Naples in conjunction with another smaller bus for 1.75 hrs picking up customers which was contrary to the tour description of 3 pick ups. Arrived at Pompeii along with a few thousand other tourists and told by the guide to queue up and buy our tickets which took 40 minutes when there is a facility for guides to bulk buy tickets. At the end of the 1.5 hr tour (12.30pm) of Pompeii which missed out on a considerable number of advertised sights to see at Pompeii we were told to wait until 1pm when we are to meet the guide and proceed to the restaurant for lunch, bearing in mind the temperature was about 35 degrees C.
Lunch was another adventure, we had to walk about 500 metres and entered a large building for mass production of meals for bulk numbers of tourists absolute chaos Italian still, not an enjoyable experience shouting arguing by and between staff, horrible food. At the end of the meal told to wait by the guide because the new bus had not arrived. 30 minutes later at 2.30 pm we get onto the as promised comfortable air conditioned coach to drive down the Amalfi coast. From this time we enjoyed the hair raising journey down the coast line and the return to Naples at 8.15pm (2 hours late) missing the 3 shopping stops which were part of the tour which we paid for. I do question the wisdom of using a large bus on a road that is designed for smaller vehicles and numerous one way sections.
I found this tour disappointing due to the large amounts of wasted time, poorly organised, lack of communication by the guide during the morning, her ability to control, advise and provide useful information adequately was non existent. The tour of Pompeii was poorly done. I have done many tours with different providers and I would not recommend this tour

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip. We were met on time at the port in naples by Antonio. His English was great and he had a good personality to chat away with us on our drive down to Sorento and the Amalfi coast. The stop points were good and timely. You get so much more doing a personal trip than using the cruise ships excursions. I would use this company again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friend Carol and I were absolutely thrilled with this tour. We had the most wonderful driver, Giovanni. He was very courteous and very knowledgeable. He was an extremely safe driver and even though the roads were very narrow, we weren't nervous. We would thoroughly recommend this company and this driver to any one interested in doing this wonderful trip down the Amalfi Coast....money well spent. Margaret Evans and Carol O'Connell....Sydney, Australia.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message