There are few stretches of coastline as celebrated as the Amalfi, south of Naples. Since Antiquity the azure sea, cliff-hugging towns and dramatic cliffs between Positano and Salerno have attracted eager visitors while bewitching writers, artists ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did a private tour and thoroughly recommend it. Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgable and picked us up 30 minutes early to allow us extra time as we were going straight to the train station afterwards to return to Rome. They took our luggage and Jene stayed with the car when we were out walking. Plenty of time in Sorrento, fantastic lunch with a magical view of Positano, wonderful views and shopping in Amalfi and some more time in Ravello. Cannot get over the views and the drive along this beautiful coastline. Our trip back across the mountains was beautiful and we were at the station with time to spare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Unorganized, almost 2 hrs of the 8 spent standing around, which cost us at Pompeii, didn't get to see any of the casts of animals, food, people, cause tour guide said didn't have enough time, our only reason for going, Amalfi was great though, saving the day, basically because we were just driving.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour if you only have one day to see Amalfi Coast! We opted for the driver only option, and it turned out great. Our driver spoke English and was able to tell us all about the Amalfi Coast and Naples. Had plenty of time at every town to do as we pleased. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Touring the Amalfi coast was probably the best day that my husband and I had on our honeymoon. This is an absolute must-do! The coast was unbelievably gorgeous, the towns all have beautiful sights to see as well, and our driver was very kind, offering us restaurant and schedule recommendations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant because it cut out all the hassle and took us straight to where we wanted ie Positano and Amalfi. Gianni was excellent, a real gentleman. We saw all the most beautiful, breathtaking spots. He have us some real locaĺ flavour and the kids loved him.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome trip! My wife and I were picked up from our hotel and dropped off with the rest of the group. It didn't take long to get to Pompeii and we bypassed the entry line. Our tour guide walked us through different parts of Pompeii before it got too busy, and gave us ample time for pictures. After the tour we went to lunch and got to chat with some of the other people on the tour. We then headed down the coast to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi. The drive alone was incredible, you drive right along the side of the cliff with the ocean below. Our driver was awesome, he maneuvered us past buses on the tiny, winding road. However, if you get car sick it would be best to sit up front, because the road does a lot of hairpin turns. The views at all the stops were amazing, our pictures don't do it justice. After all the stops we were dropped back off at our hotel just in time for dinner. Highly recommend this tour, so much fun and some amazing views!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great opportunity to have a whistlestop tour of Amalfi.

Don't need longer than this really - tour was right length to see the quick sites and beauty!

I don't know how the drivers get round those roads :-)

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lucia was incredible. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and entertaining. She is a true asset to this company. We loved our driver Mustapha too. He was very kind when I got a bit car sick driving the Amalfi Coast! We loved Pompeii and Amalfi! This tour is an absolute must with delicious food.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a mess up in the beginning with our tour guide but we were taken good care of by our driver. The second part, the amalfi unfortunately had landslides so we couldn't go but our amazing tour guide/ driver was fantastic, taking us to beautiful sorrento. His enthusiasm and energy was great!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Rosario, the driver, once again lived up to his fabulous reputation and showed us highlights that we would never have seen on our own. He truly made the entire trip to Italy worthwhile in a single day. I highly recommend Rosario and his PNS to anyone traveling in the Amalfi coast region! Bravo

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was mostly amazing. The Pompeii and Amalfi Coast part were exactly what I wanted! The 3course meal which was included was quite bad and cheap... Which is a shame to waste a meal on average food. Then the other visits I felt a little too long and dragged out.. So the museums and limoncello tasting etc,
I would happily cut them out or do a different tour that includes better things next time.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonderfully full day of beautiful sightseeing, shopping and eating! Our driver, Rosario was a wealth of information explaining all the sites along the way. He also gave us incite to the best places to shop. The highlight of the trip was our lunch at the Albergo La Conca Dei Mar, a cliff side restaurant along the Amalfi coast. The views all along the coast were spectacular! Rosario was great at stopping along the way for us to snap scenic photos. He even became our personal photographer. If you book the trip without a tour guide then definitely request Rosario.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely amazing day - Pompeii is incredible and the guide had heaps of great information. And the Amalfi Coast is not to be missed. The guide/driver was exceptional!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

there needs to be improvement with the scheduling.

For our pompeii tour, our tour guide had to explain everything in spanish and english thus taking too long. Our lunch took more than an hour . After 2.5 hours on the road, we stayed in amalfi for barely half an hour before we had to head back

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Besides the fact that Pompeii and the Amalfi coast was all and more than I expected the tour itself was wonderful. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The restaurant we were taken to couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rosario, Rosario, Rosario!!! This was a great tour with a great driver. We were promptly picked up from our hotel by Rosario and his Mercedes. He was friendly and informative. We took his recommendations for each stop. His recommendation for lunch was fabulous, the food and view from the restaurant wow!!! This tour was memorable and a highlight. It was good way to see the Amalfi Coast in a day without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend. Don't forget the Lemonchello!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing tour! If you love history, seeing Pompeii is a real treat and having a knowledgeable tour guide is the only way to see it. Following the Pompeii site visit, the tour went to Sorrento where the views are not to be believed. Sadly though the tour did not make it down the Amalfi Coast because the road was closed for repairs after the landslide. Not the tours fault. They did not expect this. A shout out to Lucia (the Pompeii tour guide), Riccardo (the Sorrento visit bus driver), and Lucio (the Sorrento visit assistant) who went over and above their pay grade to make sure that everyone was happy and satisfied. Riccardo even serenaded us with Torna a Sorriento (Come Back to Sorrento). Despite the Amalfi Coast hiccup, I still would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative tour to get the best of both worlds in the shortest time. Amalfi is beautiful and requires at least one night stay ...

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day and the amalfi coast, beautiful weather, great guides, and a hair raising trip of the coast. I suggest you give better instructions as to where to meet the guide, the map was terrible and we were anxious since we couldn't find the group using that map. The group met INSIDE the terminal, not where the map indicated.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide, Diego Sardella. Remember the name. I kid you not, this is the best trip you can do. Caution, budget your time properly. These places are from a postcard and you will lose sense of time. Keep time for Amalfi town. Diego was helpful, accommodative, knowledgable. Speaks English well. Ask 4 Diego!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day ... Pompeii - moving and interesting story. Amazing ruins.... Amalfi Coast was a beautiful and scenic afternoon experience!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The road on the Amalfi Coast was appallingly (no fault of the guide or driver of course) busy. It would be a lovely place to stay for a while, or to arrive by boat or ferry rather than drive. The driver was an absolute genius and the guide was an absolute delight. Couldn't have got there without this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Amalfi coast is amazing and we enjoyed this tour. Th boat ride down the coast cost was not included and the tour guide kept saying that she had it 'll lined up for us as a special surprise, then while on the boat she tells us we owe the captain for the boat ride. This should have been disclosed upfront. The lunch was just ok. But the tour itself was very interesting and I would recommend for anyone that wants to experience this beautiful coast.

Doing what: Small-group tour of Amalfi Coast Tour from Sorrento Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our drover was wonderful, but Amalfi is best enjoyed over a few days. Too rushed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour started off a little disappointing in Pompeii, but ending in Amalfi coast made it all worth it. The tour was very disorganized from the beginning when we could not find our tour group or where to meet them. Once we got to the coach bus, we drove to Pompeii. They ask for the entrance fee while on the bus so be prepared. After arriving in Pompeii they took us to a factory where they show you how they make jewelry out of shells - this was a big waste of time as they only show you they make it for 3 minutes and then let you wander around and buy things. Inside Pompeii, our tour guide was very sweet, but it was difficult to stay together and listen as it was 100 degrees out and everyone had to wait while the tour guide explained the same thing in 4 different languages.
After Pompeii, they walked us down the street to a restaurant where you were given 2 choices of entrees, and the waiters were not very friendly. I think they could probably exclude this portion of the tour and not charge so much. This would give more time for the Amalfi Coast, which was a great experience.
After lunch we were picked up in our own private van (for 9 of us) and greeted by a very friendly driver. He drove us through Amalfi, Sorrento, Positano and other beautiful cities and had interesting facts and stories. We felt very safe with our driver on the winding roads and the views were amazing. Definitely a must-see; this made the tour all worth it!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message