Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1718 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had 2 guides for our visit. One for Pompeii and one that met us at the dock and toured Sorrento. Both were great, however Christian A., who showed us Pompeii was above and beyond great. His personality was captivating and truely made the tour an interesting experience. We had a GREAT time. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour ! We were very pleased with our first Viatour excursion. We booked the Naples Shore Excursion - Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii Day trip. The tour guide promptly collected us from the Naples terminal on time, and we made several stop picking up other travelers prior to beginning our tour. This was not a problem. We were a small group, around 10 of us. We toured Pompeii first. The tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and informative. We then proceeded to a pizza lunch, which was excellent with large portion for either pizza or spaghetti. Then to Mt. Vesuvius... we were on our own to hike to the top or wander at the base of the mountain. The tour guide gave us plenty of time to visit, and we were back to our ship in ample time for sailing. I will definitely use this company again in the future.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good. He was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable, reliable transportation. Wonderful guide that really made the place come alive. Possible our most favorite of all the tours we went on in Italy.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our day trip tours were awesome ! The two guides that were provided were very friendly and knowledgeable ! The vehicles were nice and clean. The whole day was organized nicely. Would highly recommend this for a day...a really great combination !!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were collected at Naples train station exactly on time and taken to Pompeii by mini bus. Our guide, Andreas, was excellent and the group size was just right. We had children with us aged 8 and 10 (the only children in the group) and it was pitched well for both them and adults. After a quick pizza lunch we went to Vesuvius and then back to Naples train station - all exactly on time. Really excellent day out!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very impressed with Viatour in general, and this tour in particular. This was the first time we used this service , we were picked up promptly at the designated hotel in a clean air conditioned bus with approximately 30 other travelers. The guides were very professional and organized, moving us quickly through the entrance ticketing and into the grounds of Pompeii. Our guide Andrea, was outstanding, with his personality and historical knowledge. As senior travelers, his pace was perfect, the length of the tour was just enough for us to see everything. We were returned to Naples on time, overall, this tour exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this tour was great and our guide extra informative. could not have been better and was everything i expected and more.highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Besides the fact that Pompeii and the Amalfi coast was all and more than I expected the tour itself was wonderful. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The restaurant we were taken to couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organised trip, entertaining and knowledgeable guide, good lunch. Ideal if you don't speak italian and don't want the hassle of working out how to get there on the train.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved the whole day. Great guide...very knowledgeable and accommodating to my slower pace.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable guide made the trip a complete joy. Would book again.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! We took the express train from Rome to Naples (1-1/4 hour - kids are free - upgraded to business class which was nice - coffee/paper/wine) and caught the tour at the train station. Everything was perfect. The tour was on time and where they were supposed to be. We saw Pompeii and Naples and had a lovely pizza lunch at a quiet out-of-the way restaurant. I choose this tour because it was simple and gave us only what we wanted - no tourist shopping or long bus trips. Met some wonderful people along the way. It was a great introduction to Pompeii - and perfect for my 11 year old son. I think we would both love to go back and spend a few days exploring. Guides were very nice and well experienced on the area and on keeping the group happy. Highly recommend. Very doable trip from Rome.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Andre was so funny and interesting. He showed us the city of Pompey and learn many interesting things. Went to Sorrento and tested the Limonchelo and walk around the city and learn about Italy. I wish I could do it again.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message