Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour and our tour guide Andre was wonderful. Really knew his subject and shared it with the group....very interactive.....one of the best tours so far!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very entertaining and really brought Pompeii to life with his descriptions of the daily lives of the people at the time. Great trip to the crater of Vesuvius.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent guides, a very enjoyable and informative day.
Loved it!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had an excellent guide in Andrea both informative and entertaining

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were promptly picked up from a hotel nearby to us in a comfortable coach and driven to Pompeii where we were introduced to Andrea - what a fantastic tour of Pompeii. He made the tour interesting. It was informative, and more importantly allowed us a good opportunity to learn about the history there.
A smooth transition from the tour to lunch where we were given a choice of pizza or pasta with a drink. A whole pizza - and so quick!
From there we jumped back on the bus and were taken to Mt. Vesuvius. As we winded our way up the narrow road there my fiancé and I both agreed how easy this tour was in terms of getting us to these two highly popular tourist destinations on time and easily!
Andrea left us at the bottom to walk up and down on our timetable as long as we were back on the bus by a certain time. Which was a reasonable timeframe considering the age of some passengers.
Unfortunately a couple returned late to the bus, but Andrea was very patient the whole time.
Returning to Naples, we had originally opted for the station drop off but Andrea got us back to our b and b which was fantastic!!
Would highly recommend. Spend the money for the ease of getting to both these places. Considering it's all paid for prior to the day it was just so easy!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A fantastic day. We were picked up at our hotel exactly on time. Our enthusiastic guide Antonio provided us with many details about Pompeii, and answered all questions knowledgeably. Lunch was a tasty choice of pizza or cannelloni. We continued by bus to Mt.Vesuvius. The 40 minute somewhat steep climb was worth the view, and it was quite exciting to be at the top of a slightly steaming volcano. A good time was had by all!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An amazing trip and something ticked off my bucket list..... meeting point was confusing but we stood with others that looked confused like us so all good! we had Andrea as a guide and he was AWESOME - ask for him!!! Naples was the most amazing place ever and then the day was topped off with Vesuvius! Great day thanks xx

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were picked up at the hotel, the guide was very good. All was organized very well. There was no time to get bored. Pizza and pasta was very tasty. Lots of jokes and humor. It was very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, lots of history made interesting by the guide. Well worth the climb to the top of Vesuvius, but would have been nice to have a little more time to enjoy the spectacle.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A great day. Our guide had the right balance of fact and humor. Very satisfying that we climbed the mount. Only regret was the clouds obliterating the view.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very nice tour. The tour guide was excellent and very entertaining. We saw the highlights of Pompeii. Could have done without the lunch as it was not the excellent pizza that is available in Italy as we found out later. Would have left us more time at Mt Vesuvius. An hour was not enough time to get all the way around unless you were very young.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I enjoyed this overall. We had a good guide-- his English was a bit rough, but far better than any of my second languages certainly and he had a good sense of humor. The walk through Pompeii was quite interesting and he pointed out a number of amusing features in the city (possibly not quite appropriate for children in some cases). The hike up Vesuvius afterwards was fairly challenging, but certainly not impossible-- a couple of the people in our group had bad knees or were fairly out of shape for that level of activity and they managed to make it up with some effort. The view from Vesuvius wasn't much to write home about simply because of the cloud cover, but it was definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day and the amalfi coast, beautiful weather, great guides, and a hair raising trip of the coast. I suggest you give better instructions as to where to meet the guide, the map was terrible and we were anxious since we couldn't find the group using that map. The group met INSIDE the terminal, not where the map indicated.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was a great trip! The guide was very well trained and had excellent knowledge of the subject , was very friendly and would answer everyone's questions . A very nice lunch in a very comfortable restaurant with washrooms facility was arranged which gave a much needed break to everyone after tiring tour of Pompeii. I do not think we could have enjoyed so much this places on our own without such a tour with guide. In the end high cost was well justified.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Pompeii was 5 stars, however there was too much time wasting at lunch getting the pizza at the restaurant. The vesuvius trip then felt rushed!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message