• USD ($)
  • English
Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour.
They picked us up from the port with our names on it. We were whisked off to sight seeing (there were only 2 others on this portion with us). The van was clean and had full air conditioning. The 2nd portion was Pompeii with Andre who was so Awesome. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

POMPEII WAS ONE OF THE HIGHLIGHTS OF OUR TRIP TO ITALY, OUR GUIDE WAS TERRIFIC, (SORRY I FORGOT HIS NAME). HE MADE IT INTERESTING AND ENJOYABLE, HE SPOKE GREAT ENGLISH AND POPEII ITSELF IS A WONDERFUL TIME CAPSULE. IT WAS SOMINTERESTING AS HOW MANY MODERN DAY EXPRESSIONS AND ITEMS WERE INFLUENCED BY A CIVILISATION SO LONG AGO.

VESUVIUS WAS ALSO GOOD BUT OUR GUIDE FOR THIS PART OF THE TRIP WAS USLESS, TOLD US VERY LITTLE ABAOUT THE VOLCANO. THE CRATER WASN'T AS IMPRESSSIVE AS I HAD IMAGINED BUT STILL WORTH THE HIKE.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting. Guide very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The pick up was perfect and a pleasant coach drive to Pompeii. The guided tour was first class. You have your own little radii receiver and earpiece. The guide was knowledgable, had good English and a great sense of humour! I honestly enjoyed every minute of it. The lunch was also great quality. Service was quick and the staff attentive. Was a big Pizza too!!
The afternoon at Vesuvius was amazing. Top marks to the coach driver for getting us up there. Amazing driving skills. We were then left to walk up the final few hundred feet to the top. The walk is steep and dusty and a total adventure. The views as you climb up are awesome and once you reach the top it is breathtaking. If you are reasonably fit, this trip is a total must.
A great day which has left us with fantastic memories and talking points forever.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I just have to say the local tour company that provides the tour was superb!! We were coming by train into Naples to catch the tour bus but we took the wrong train and missed the bus. The gentleman at the office helped coordinate a minivan to pick my family up and get us to Pompeii to catch up with the tour. He was patience and very helpful and I can't commend him enough for everything he did to get us on track with the tour. The tour was amazing and Andres (hopefully I got his name right), the tour guide, was informative and very funny. He made the tour enjoyable even though we were melting under the sun's heat. The climb up Vesuvius was great and had a wonderful view. I would highly recommend this tour, it's not one to miss.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, saw everything and a decent pizza for lunch!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very interesting. The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable.
The private tour after Pompeii for Amalfi and Positano was great. Our driver was excellent.
I think it's the best way to discover the area without losing time stopping at ceramic factories and shops.
Sylvia M from VA, USA

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tour was great. ANDREA the guide was funny and explained all the historical details even the smallest one. Great job.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour driver picked us from our hotel on time, the guide at Pompeii was fantastic, very funny, a lot of nowledge about the place. 2 hours net, very interesting. the way back was very well organized .THANKS.
MENACHEM TALMOR , ISRAEL.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! On time, so I wasn't waiting at Naples for too long and I didn't miss my train on the way back. The tour guide was fantastic, he was funny and informative. I think this tour went for just long enough. It was very interested and well organised. Pompeii was amazing, it's definitely a tour worth doing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous day tour, our guide through Pompeii was very knowledgable and the walk to the crater was well worth the climb - you will not be disappointed. The only negative feedback from many of us on the day was the constant counting of numbers by the tour operators - esp in Pompeii where we lined up at least 5 times within 15min in the hot sun for the tour operator to count us before our lunch because she kept getting different figures. This happened again after lunch - I would suggest a better counting system as this wasted so much time throughout the day esp in the heat which was over 30 degrees.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip to Pompeii , even though our guide was a fill in She did fine. Driver was great. Went we got to Mt Vesuvious we couldn't climb to top due to rain and mud slide. A little disappointed but mostly a great tour!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius were amazing. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful excursion! Our guide was very knowledgeable and had a super personality. IHe made the tour one of our favorites!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took our group of 6 on this shore excursion. I would never have learned so much about Roman life before the eruption of Vesuvius. Our guide Andreas brought this place to life again with his stories and running commentary, especially at the brothel and the bath house. The is a lot of walking and the reward was stopping for the most delicious pizza before we continued our bus ride up the mountain with lots of hairpin turns-look for some of the sculptures along this road. The parking lot is very close to the top of the mountain. Unfortunately, we did not get to climb to the top since a visitor had been struck by lightning the day before our tour and the path to the top was closed. However, it was still worth the trip for the beautiful views from near the top. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message