Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MAJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and exercise too! Both Maria in the Pompeii Ruins visit and Sylvia in the Mt. Vesuvius tour were extremely professional and answered all questions related to the visited place. Also, the food was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Chung C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

views from mt. vesuvius are beautiful

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

swain.amandaj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic, the section on Pompeii was informative and very interesting! Lunch was fantastic and the best spaghetti I have had in all of my time and the views at the top of Mt Vesuvius were outstanding!! The trip up the mountain on the tour bus was an experience in itself and I highly commend the driver for keeping his cool when we were caught up in a bus jam, bravo!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

rosshogan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful tour fantastic guide highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

ann2howard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic. Great trip. Could have spent more time in Pompeii to discover more of the old town. Guides were excellent!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent day, from the itinerary, right down to the tour guide. Most of the day was spent at Pompeii, which I appreciated. The bus driver was also amazing how he managed to maneuver through the streets of Naples, I do not know.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Aminda L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour leader was excellent along with the tour guide in Pompeii. Even though it was very hot outside and we were all sweating, they made it enjoyable. It's not a small group, we had to use earbuds in Pompeii in order to hear the guide, but the group wasn't too large either. Pickup from the hotel was good, only a few minutes late. Overall, great experience and worth the money.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Shreyank M India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was very well-organized. Our guide Elisa at Pompeii was very knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. She even answered all our questions. She gave us plenty of time to take pictures. All in all an excellent tour guide.

We then had a nice lunch at a restaurant where the portions were generous we each were given a pizza.

Only downside was that there was not sufficient time to peruse all of the souvenirs at Pompeii.

Then, we went to Mt. Vesuvius. Our tour guide Manuela was good. She informed us about the history, the produce and the every-day life of the towns around the active volcano. We hiked to the top and back. Ideally we would liked more time at the top of the volcano.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Anicia Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! History alive right in front of us. The tour guide was really good, and the trip was very organized.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we had two excellent guides. one was named sylvie. the other i do not remember. pompei was so very interesting. and walking to the top of the vesuvius was realy special.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion, terrific staff, yummy lunch.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

amandaboswell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and nice. The full day is lunch, transportation, admission - a bargain in my opinion. It was just enough of a history lesson for me but you won and #39;t see all the ruins. It and #39;s impossible in the two hours allotted but you see so much. I would recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Parker Y United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Excellent tour of Pompeii with our lady tour guide.
Lunch was good liked the calamari and shrimp. People were lined up outside the restaurant, but our group breezed through ahead of them.
Loved the stunning views of Positano and Sorrento, hats off to excellent driving through the narrow winding streets.
Appreciated the email reminders for this tour, especially the hotel pick up time and printing vouchers. Hotel pick up and return was a nice plus!
Will definitely book another tour through Viator.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

nghia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide is one of the best. Strong knowledge with detail of history of all sites.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour of Pompeii and Vesuvius! Great tour guides and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Marci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended..don't miss Pompei Eye opening experience

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick-up at the train was as expected. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

TopMum7 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Extremely well organised. Prompt pick up from hotel. Smooth handover from coach to tour guide at Pompeii. Handsets and headphones provided so tour guide didn't have to shout to us all. Fluent English and sound knowledge of Pompeii. Shame to only have 5 mins to look at all the souvenir stalls outside because we had to rush off to lunch that was provided - pizza or pasta plus drink included. Coach parks 200m from summit of Vesuvius. Recommend good shoes for walking up. There is a path but obviously it is ash and volcanic rock! Superb views and amazing to see inside the crater, smell the sulphur and see steam rising from it! Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organized, great tour guides Silvia and Francessca. Included lunch was delicious. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

John Crawford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took a train to Naples that morning from Rome. We easily found our tour. The guide was great. She provided us with so much information about the daily lives of the people that lived there so long ago. It was defiantly a highlight of our vacation. The only negative was that lunch was rushed and chaotic.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Coming from Australia we spent nearly two weeks in Italy and took lots of tours. Fabrizio's tour of Pompeii was the kids absolutely favourite tour by far. He was able to perfectly pitch his tour to my 8, 11, and 14 so that it was entertaining and informative. The educational games he made up were such fun that my son wanted to know where he could buy Fabrizio's card game! I wish we could have had Fabrizio lead all our tours as we went on a kids tour of the colosseum with another company which seemed to be a normal tour with some free pens and head wreaths thrown in for the kids. I would and do thoroughly recommend booking a tour of Pompeii with this amazing tour guide. 10/10

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option

Sherri F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. We were picked up at our Hotel and went to Pompeii then Vesuvius. The bus was comfortable and the guide was very professional, funny and showed us things that normal visitors would probably never know.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message