Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learned a lot around Pompeii. The three course lunch was really good. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful! Definitely a must do! They even gave us a little extended tour of Sorrento.The bus drivers did a great job navigating through the narrow and curvy roads. No doubt I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The booking process was easy. Everything happened as planned and the tour guide was really good. We could never have learned as much about Pompeii without her. We were really glad to have booked the tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We found the tour excellent had a most enjoyable day the scenery was outstanding and Pompeii un believable a super trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a phenomenal tour. The staff was friendly and funny, and willing to show us more than what was included on the tour. Our guide, Anna, was exceptionally knowledgeable in regards to pompeii, her tour there alone was worth the cost. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised excellent value for money totally enjoyed the day with no worries. Have used company twice now and have been great on both occasions. Pompeii and Vesuvius amazing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Breathtaking! To walk streets and to go in to buildings that people were in thousands of years ago is something you just can't comprehend. Guides were great and definitely worth a day trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Picked us up promptly at our hotel. Let us add on the afternoon trip to Mt. Vesuvius. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is not having enough time at Pompeii and at Vesuvius. Wish there was an extra 15'30 minutes for people to wander on their own. Otherwise, worth it!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

der startpunkt war etwas schlecht gewählt, außerdem wurde ich nicht - obwohl in zentralem hotel in neapel untergebracht und laut beschreibung möglich - von dort abgeholt nicht möglich. nur seltsam, dass der bus schon halb voll war, als wir eine gruppe von acht leuten, die allesamt über den treffpunkt diskutierten mit dem führer endlich zusammentrafen und eingeladen wurden.

die tour selbst war aber sehr unterhaltsam, auch wenn man andrea akustisch nicht immer gut verstanden hat. er hat mich enthusiasmus und humor aufgetrumpft, er bekommt jedenfalls die volle punktzahl.

komfort im bus etc. war angenehm, die pizza gut und ein getränk limoncello war sogar inklusive.

der sammelplatz am vesuv ohne führer! war leider wieder schwer zu finden. bus stand einfach nicht da, wo es ausgemacht war. das hat die freude ein wenig getrübt. bitte verbessern/eindeutiger formulieren im text!

ps. für alle, die vor dem STARHOTEL TERMINUS warten sollen - nicht VORNE LINKS beim hotel warten, sondern um die Ecke, gegenüber vom Bahnhof neben dem Zebrastreifen.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Hotel pickup and drop off was much appreciated. The bus was not well air-conditioned, so I'm giving this a 4 star rather than 5 star review. Tip: You can leave items on the bus, so pack accordingly... I wish I had brought a small bag in my larger one so that I could just bring my valuables on the tour and hike. Bring water. The hike up is through sandy rock and ash - it feels like walking on the beach but on an incline.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour pick-up point was confusing. The tour coordinators were late arriving. The tour guides seemed rushed and there were too many people in the group. The whisper technology was hard to hear. I think some members of our tour were left behind. The bus parked too far down when leaving Vesuvious site. There were no maps. The guide did not speak adequate English and looked bored with us all. She did handle the special needs participant well but did not keep up with the rest of the group. Lunch was good but not in Naples and restaurant staff did not appear happy to see us.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much a last minute decision we trained from Rome and were met by our guide and driver at the station. I thought we would be joining a large group but it turned out to be just my wife and I - so it was really a private tour! We had a delightful morning. The guide was an absolute font on Roman history, not only of Pompeii but of a wider perspective and shered so much and spoke excellent English.
Great day out!.
.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was absolute gold: funny, knowledgeable, and very vigilant on our whereabouts at all times. the tour itself was well organized. the bus picked us up from the hostel at exactly the right time, the time spent at pompeii and vesuvius each was also just right though we could have done with a bit longer at vesuvius, twenty five minutes was not sufficient time to walk up the volcano as the tour guide claimed! but overall we left the tour feeling very satisfied. five out of five, we were very happy customers.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money, wouldn't have liked to put together ourselves for that amount. Pickup at hotel on time. Coach comfortable and clean. Guide at Pompeii such good fun, knowledgable and funny. Lunch adequate. Time at Vesuvius a little short for some to make the top and back in time. Thank you

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. It is the first time we've taken an organised tour and we'd definitely do this again. We were collected promptly from our hotel and delivered safely to our guide Andrea. He was great fun and very knowledgeable making the history interesting and entertaining. Would recommend.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to Pompeii - took the highspeed train to Naples from Rome and was picked up beside the station by Viator - short bus trip to Pompeii which is amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. Really great day trip - back in Rome time for some well-earned nibbles.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vraiment à conseiller, bus pile à l'heure, guides sympatiques et très compétant, paysage superbe

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide (Andreas I think) who made the Pompeii trip so memorable. Bursting with knowledge, wit and enthusiasm. Don't miss Pompeii it is a marvel to see - so much history preserved it is absolutely fascinating.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide in Pompeii was fabulous!! He really made the experience complete and way better than just walking through the ruins on your own. The pizza lunch was tasty and quick, and the hike of Mt Vesuvius is on your own, but a cool way to end the day. Overall, I definitely recommend!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Really good tour of Pompeii with stories about each site as you explore the ancient village. Our guide Andre was super! Great pizza for lunch. Plenty time to explore Vesuvio! Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots to see. Tour guide was very very good

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Our private guide was exceptional. Her English was perfect and she had extensive knowledge about Pompeii and its history. Pompeii is such an interesting city and is an attraction that can't be missed. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Viator :

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guides hotel pick-up and drop off was nice feature also lunch was nice good value overall.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just as expected, no fails.. We learned a lot from nice and funny tour guides. Especially for Pompeii, a tour guide is a must. (Visited in May)

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loves the tour! The guides we had we great and knowledgeable, even when our train was an hour late the tour company sent another car to pick us up! We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message