Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1852 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was absolutely wonderful. Great insight and history! Our guide was extremely good and provided a good sense of knowledge and humor. We would have liked to linger longer but realize that there was only so much time available. We also appreciated the door to door bus service! We would do it all again, given the opportunity. QS

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing and

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I absolutely loved this trip! The employees are very sweet and imformative. It was like hanging out with friends. Loved it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing! Mula was sooo knowledgeable! Truly a private tour was so great! We all learned so much! Miula english was great too! Highly recommend! We had ages 11 to 73 and we all enjoyed!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great tour and different with the mt versuvius climb

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, initial meeting point was a little busy and hard to identify guide as they were not holding up sign as we were told so we could have totally missed the tour
Pompeii tour itself was fantastic Andreas our tour guide was great and also funny would throughly recommend

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour. The tour of Pompeii was extremely interesting- our tour guide was amazing! The climb of Mt. Vesuvius was very scenic.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing! The guides were excellent, bus ride was great, clean and comfortable. The view from the top of Mt Vesuvious was a perfect way to end the day and the hike was worth it!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, we were picked un from hotel just on time and had a personalized tour of Naples, then joined our group por Pompeii, another great tour and aoutstanding guide.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I were really happy that we booked this tour of Naples and Pompeii. I don't think that we would have been able to make our way around Naples by ourselves like we did in Rome. You definitely want someone to guide you around this city. Our favorite part of the tour was, of course, Pompeii. Our tour guide really knew her way around these ruins, and she was well-versed on the history of the city. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was incredibly knowledgable. He was able to expand on nearly every question I had beyond pompeii.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide and driver pick up from hotel. Ruins and history were wonderful!!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well-organized and the tour guides were fantastic. They were energetic, funny and had a lot of great information. Just be aware that the climb up Mt. Vesuvuis is intense, so be prepared. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide in Pompeii - Andrea - was highly knowledgeable and made the experience extremely fun. The guides that we had were very well organized and able to deal with the issues that our group (20+ people) created.
Pompeii was a highlight.
The lunch was authentic Naples style

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had Andre as our guide for both portions of the tour. We enjoyed both potions of our tour. Not only was Andre informative - he has a tremendous sense of humour. While there were headsets for the Pompeii portion of the trip - at times it was difficult to make out what Andre was saying. Driver nice

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very impressed with this tour and our tour guides. Everything ran very smoothly from start to finish. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the hike to Vesuvius, this was awesome with plumes of steam coming out the side . was disappointed with Pompeii as we expected to see bodies in situ of the damage from the volcano but there was no sign of the volcano eruption as all have been removed so it was just another set of Roman Ruins, was still good but not what we thought we would see.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience. Our guide Andrea was full of knowledge, patience and good humour. He really made our day. We selected Train Station pickup and were originally a bit confused about when or where our pickup would take place, but we were met promptly at 10:30 am as indicated. All in all, a great experience and the best value for money to maximise our cultural experience. Also, this was our first Viator experience and just want to say that all the instructions about pick up, attire, etc. were extremely clear.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, guide was excellent and informative.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with loads of information and stories to keep both adults and kids interested. Pompeii was so much more than what we expected - would do it all again!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guides were amazing and the day was set up perfectly! Definetly have to take this tour if you're visiting Naples

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. I learned so much about Pompeii and the guide always kept it interesting and not dull.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great experience! our guide was knowledgeable and accommodating and very patient. she made our experience to pompeii amazing!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best tours of our trip. My sister-in-laws are still talking about it!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

interesting place.
The guide english was nice he has humore and joke and knowledge.
I had agood time. thanks.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message