Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus was on time, well maintained and comfortable. Maria and Suzy were our guides with Suzy handling Pompeii and Maria conducting the Sorrento portion. Both were interesting and animated in their commentary and we had a great time. Would highly recommend using you guys in the future.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this shore excursion so good , I was a little unsure about booking a excursion over the internet .but my fears were short lived as we were greeted by a well spoken English tour guide. tour of Pompeii was fantastic with the guide telling us more about Pompeii than I though I had learned form books etc. the meal was bigger than we could eat and Sorrento was the only place to be in the world that afternoon many thanks viatour

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the full day tour, went like clockwork, great fun plenty to see and guide was fantastic, Andreas...Highly recommend as trying to do it yourself would be hard, saw many people wandering around trying to figure it out, not a problem for us...DO IT..

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Andrea was our guide and he was amazing. He made Pompeii come alive for us. We could feel the people, the animals, the hubbub of the vibrant city as if it were alive today. He was awesome! The hike was great too. Pretty rigorous but great view from the top!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very interesting, well organized, carried out according to the schedule - and the guide was very good.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We liked guide Andreas

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent day trip. Our guide was very good, he was informative and funny and made sure everything was just right for our group. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide (Andrea) was amazing! Climbing the Mt Vesuvius let us see amazing views of Naples bay. I recomend it!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was excellent. Guide was very knowledgeable.
Enjoyed it very much. Thankyou.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolute fabulous. Our guide was amazing - full of information and anecdotes. He really knew his stuff.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing places to visit with so much information. Large group although the guide was hilarious so made it all worth while. Pompeii is a must see! Mt Vesuvius is wonderful to see. Had fun hiking up the hill.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Marc M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of ancient ruins by informative and charming Lucia. She gave great insight to the life of the people of Pompeii and Ercolano. We would go again with her to explore more of these fascinating acheological treasures!
Marc and Happy Mireault

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour of Pompeii was interesting and about the right length with a knowledgeable guide. It would be a big site to find your way round on your own. Lunch was efficient and adequate. Walk up Vesuvius was quite difficult but well worth it as the views are spectacular with the crater (no lava but some steam) on one side and the Bay of Naples on the other. Tour made special arrangements to get us back to the ship in time despite Naples traffic.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was good and great place to visit. The guide was good and entertaining. He showed us around the fantastic Pompeii ruins nicely.

There was half an hour delay at the end, as one tour tourist was "lost" - so better organisation needed. But overall, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message