Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1765 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing tour with a small group. The tour gude was engaging and knowledgable and took us to key areas that would have been difficult for us to find in the short time we had available! I wouldn't have changed anything about this experience!!!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing. Our tour was in December 14. We were picked up right on time by the driver and guide and as it was off season; myself, my husband and two children were the only ones on the tour. We were at Pompeii 2+ hours and saw a huge amount. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a place to see,beautiful !!! The tour company was very good and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organised pick up as arranged the guide had great knowledge and was really friendly
The tour was just the right length of time and I would highly recommend this company and will use them again

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii is MUCH bigger than I had expected, very interesting to learn their lives. The tour guide was knowledgable and added humour along the way which is always a winner. Herculaneum is smaller but still a must do

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the tour. Our group was small so we had plenty of time to ask questions. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see everything we wanted too. Great tour!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lucia was incredible. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and entertaining. She is a true asset to this company. We loved our driver Mustapha too. He was very kind when I got a bit car sick driving the Amalfi Coast! We loved Pompeii and Amalfi! This tour is an absolute must with delicious food.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Pompeii was excellent and guide very knowledgable and humorous too. Capri v quiet in Jan but he showed us the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with the tour and our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. They arrived on time at our hotel in Naples, and continued on with the tour even though there was only myself and one other person. It being mid January, there was no line going in to Pompeii, and we were able to get a very detailed and personal tour of the ancient city. After the tour, we asked to be brought to the city proper instead instead of our hotel, and they happily obliged. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Giuseppe was an excellent tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable, and made the area "come alive" for our multigenerational family group. Without a guide it would have been difficult to appreciate all of the aspects in this large archeological site. Thanks for make it so interesting, Giuseppe!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a mess up in the beginning with our tour guide but we were taken good care of by our driver. The second part, the amalfi unfortunately had landslides so we couldn't go but our amazing tour guide/ driver was fantastic, taking us to beautiful sorrento. His enthusiasm and energy was great!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our guide Andrea was superb - informative, humorous, knowledgeable and he made the Pompeii trip for me. I was picked up on time in a clean, air conditioned people carrier and everything was well organised. Happy to recommend.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent and the lunch whilst options were very limited the quality of the food was excellent. Maybe an additional 30 minutes for Mt Vesuvius would have been great, the ages ranges and ability of the group varied, so not everyone was able to got to the top and back in time. Pompeii was very busy but our guide was excellent, engaging and full of enthusiam and knowledge. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent and the lunch whilst options were very limited the quality of the food was excellent. Maybe an additional 30 minutes for Mt Vesuvius would have been great, the ages ranges and ability of the group varied, so not everyone was able to got to the top and back in time. Pompeii was very busy but our guide was excellent, engaging and full of enthusiam and knowledge. Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message