Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1833 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great tour and different with the mt versuvius climb

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, initial meeting point was a little busy and hard to identify guide as they were not holding up sign as we were told so we could have totally missed the tour
Pompeii tour itself was fantastic Andreas our tour guide was great and also funny would throughly recommend

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour. The tour of Pompeii was extremely interesting- our tour guide was amazing! The climb of Mt. Vesuvius was very scenic.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing! The guides were excellent, bus ride was great, clean and comfortable. The view from the top of Mt Vesuvious was a perfect way to end the day and the hike was worth it!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, we were picked un from hotel just on time and had a personalized tour of Naples, then joined our group por Pompeii, another great tour and aoutstanding guide.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I were really happy that we booked this tour of Naples and Pompeii. I don't think that we would have been able to make our way around Naples by ourselves like we did in Rome. You definitely want someone to guide you around this city. Our favorite part of the tour was, of course, Pompeii. Our tour guide really knew her way around these ruins, and she was well-versed on the history of the city. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was incredibly knowledgable. He was able to expand on nearly every question I had beyond pompeii.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide and driver pick up from hotel. Ruins and history were wonderful!!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well-organized and the tour guides were fantastic. They were energetic, funny and had a lot of great information. Just be aware that the climb up Mt. Vesuvuis is intense, so be prepared. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide in Pompeii - Andrea - was highly knowledgeable and made the experience extremely fun. The guides that we had were very well organized and able to deal with the issues that our group (20+ people) created.
Pompeii was a highlight.
The lunch was authentic Naples style

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had Andre as our guide for both portions of the tour. We enjoyed both potions of our tour. Not only was Andre informative - he has a tremendous sense of humour. While there were headsets for the Pompeii portion of the trip - at times it was difficult to make out what Andre was saying. Driver nice

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were very impressed with this tour and our tour guides. Everything ran very smoothly from start to finish. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the hike to Vesuvius, this was awesome with plumes of steam coming out the side . was disappointed with Pompeii as we expected to see bodies in situ of the damage from the volcano but there was no sign of the volcano eruption as all have been removed so it was just another set of Roman Ruins, was still good but not what we thought we would see.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience. Our guide Andrea was full of knowledge, patience and good humour. He really made our day. We selected Train Station pickup and were originally a bit confused about when or where our pickup would take place, but we were met promptly at 10:30 am as indicated. All in all, a great experience and the best value for money to maximise our cultural experience. Also, this was our first Viator experience and just want to say that all the instructions about pick up, attire, etc. were extremely clear.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, guide was excellent and informative.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with loads of information and stories to keep both adults and kids interested. Pompeii was so much more than what we expected - would do it all again!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guides were amazing and the day was set up perfectly! Definetly have to take this tour if you're visiting Naples

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. I learned so much about Pompeii and the guide always kept it interesting and not dull.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very entertaining! I would recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Both wonderful sites and seeing them sequentially gave a fuller picture. Pompeii very crowded and limitations placed on where could go. Felt group of 30 with 1 guide made progress slower than necessary if they had split the group. Herculannum gave greater access to buildings because the site has already been compromised. Fewer people and greater sense of family life of the time. Wonderful mosaics driver 30 minutes late for pickup which frustrating as would have been happy to spend longer at the site

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

Simone
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pompeii was amazing and it was worth doing the guided tour. Went on a long weekend so it took us an hour and a half to get to Sorrento and only an hour to spend there. Would have liked more time there. The guide was good and provided information but was not very engaging.

Doing what: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day tour with an energetic and entertaining guide!, Pompeii interesting, Mt Vesuvius very impressive and the walk to the top was a great workout too. Would recommend

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, our guide was excellent - very funny and very knowledgeable. The only critique I have about this tour is that it did not include Herculaneum and it is a bit rushed at Mt. Vesuvius, but the tour already took all day so it might be difficult to give time for my suggested additions.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very informative and our day was organised well. Pompeii is fascinating!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour of pompei was good as was lunch. Wasnt given enough time at vesuvius to go the whole way round the trail which was disappointing. Only one toilet on the whole pompei site, driver didnt have a key for the one on the coach and we were made to get on the bus without using toilets.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message