Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had this tour on the 10th of August with a tour guide called Adrea. He was well informed about the history of Pompeii and ancient Rome in general, and was humorous as well.

The shuttle, an air conditioned Mercedes executive van, picked us from the designated location and drove us to Pompeii which wasn't that far. Then we met up with Andrea and started the tour around the ancient city of Pompeii with Andrea giving us information throughout. After a good hour and half we stopped for lunch at a local restaurant. The lunch was pizza and a drink. The pizza was pretty big and tasted good.

After lunch, we proceeded with the same shuttle to Mt. Vesuvius. The road is narrow mountainous one, which you might find intimidating if you are not used to such roads, as for us we were used to them since we come from Lebanon. The shuttle reaches a point on Mt. Vesuvius where it stops and the hike begins. The hike is kind of challenging depending on ones fitness levels, but it is marvelous opportunity to see the bay of Naples from the top and enjoy the scenery.

After we got down, the shuttle took us to the main train station in Napoli signaling the end of the tour.

All in all, our experience with these guys was excellent. The tour was well organized and the guides were well informed. I recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A1 tour - Pompeii was spectacular
Vesuvius was also very nice - please take a good pair of walking shoes as you need to walk 1 mile on the ash based track all the way up

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Tour Guide was very knoledgeable and spoke clearly in English. The drive and vehicle was very comfortable ( even on Naples city roads!)

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic, and the tour was worth every penny. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was humorous and highly informative in his tour of Pompeii and the hike of Vesuvius. The food was great and the group a ton of fun!!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day! amazing views second to none, will definateley be using viator again wherever i go!

Marie.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour our guide was amazing. Very organized and would recommend it to my friends. Half day was enough to see the things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, wish we had more time in Amalfi

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We travelled down from Rome and as per instructions were picked up outside the Star Hotel entrance on time. We knew that Pompeii was a large city but once you're there the vastness is quite astounding!! There is no way we could have done it justice on our own.......it's too big! This tour does not cover the entire city but it will give you a "taste" of Pompeii. Our tour guide was Susie and she was very knowledgeable.
As previous reviews it is vital that you wear comfortable shoes and take plenty of water (we visited in August) the heat is unrelenting! We highly recommend this tour, it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

GREAT TRIP!! Our tour guide Andre did a fantastic job, very informative. Loved this trip- definitely worth it!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and would highly recommend to others. Driver picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off with the larger tour group downtown. Half day at Pompeii was sufficient to see all the major excavations. Lunch was wonderful with freshly prepared selections. The tour of the Amalfi Coast was spectacular. Tour guide and driver did a great job highlighting major venues with several stops along the way for some local sight seeing, shopping. Only glitch for us was that we booked late the previous day and the local tour company didn't have our reservation for the current day. So, we had to reschedule for the following day. If you decide to book day prior, just make sure you verbally confirm with the local tour company day of tour.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. The guide at Pompeii was patient and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour very professional guide at Pompeii and full marks to Mario our guide to the Amalfi Coast

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very well organized, precise time. well documented guide for Pompei with a lot of details and information. quite enough time to visit Vesuvius up to the last point. and it was a perfect sunny day :)

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message