Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1778 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lots of fun and a great tour guide who injected humor into the historical facts he was going over

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thought the tour was great. Our guide provided us with plenty of intetesting information. I would love to go to Pompeii again and explore other areas. The included lunch was a huge plus.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour very well organized and very friendly guides

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was really worthbit adreaus the guide was excellent worth paying for

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I took this tour during our honeymoon trip to Italy. We thought everything about it was awesome--our guide was funny and informative, Pompeii itself was much better preserved than we had anticipated with some really cool sites, and hiking up Vesuvius was a very unique experience.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour very much. I learned so much from our guide. I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our Pompei and Herculaneum day trip was great from the get go. The driver, Mario, was very entertaining. While we were on the way to pick up the other people in the group, he gave us a brief history of Naples and pointed out interesting sites and buildings. He even played Italian music which elevated the ambience of the tour. Our tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Great day trip!

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a very interesting tour. My daughter and I had a great time. Exploring the ruins of Pompeii was a lot of fun. The hike up Mt Vesuvius was exhilarating.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great guides great driving especially on the scenic drive along Amsfi coast graci

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is was a great tour! Pompeii is amazing there is so much to see and the city has a lot of information. Naples was as expected, crazy driving and really packed with people. I loved the church, and we also got a panoramic view of the city which was really cool. Our tour guide was AWESOME. Thanks for a great expeirence.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Both tours were well organized and very interesting. Being able to compare the impact of the eruption of Vesuvius on the 2 towns was worthwhile. Only minor issue was whilst the tour guide had a very good knowledge of English her Italian accent sometimes made her descriptions difficult to understand.

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Would have given you 5 stars but for the fact that your guides forgot a cardinal rule, people come to these places to see, touch, experience, not listen to someone albeit a knowledgeable someone, talk about it. We spent a significant portion of our very limited time in Pompeii, standing around while our guide talked and talked and talked. We did not see several things that we expected to see whether that is because they were barricaded off or our guide skipped them because we ran out of time. Mt. Vesuvius was much better. Our lady guide entertained us with song and information on the drive to the beginning of the climbing trail. Once there, she gave us a time and set us free. The climb up was amazing. Seeing a storm rolling across the opposing mountain and hearing the roll of thunder just added to the intensity of the experience. Smelling the faint odor of sulphur and hot rock in the steam from the numerous fumaroles served to remind that this volcano wasn't dead, it was only sleeping. To anyone thinking of visiting these places, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good guide, very knowledgable cramped coach to start but then nice mini bus. Pretty horrible lunch but that's what was expected avoid restaurant Vesuvio at all costs. Overall though a good day

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message