Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Before booking this tour I read many reviews about booking through Viator, and was hesitant about it due to the fact that Viator then books it with a local operator. Some of the reviews were positive, and others not so. I went ahead and booked with the understanding that it might be really great, or less than, depending on the company that we got hooked up with.
We had a wonderful experience. Our tour guides (both on the bus and at Pompeii) were friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. The tour was well organized from the pick up time and place to the final drop off near our hotel. The entire day was planned for us and couldn't have been more enjoyable. If you are thinking of doing only the half-day trip to Pompeii, I recommend that you do the full-day excursion and visit Mt. Vesuvius as well. It's incredible!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredible! The guides were professional and well organized.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and we enjoyed our tour guide!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Andreas as our tour guide and he was great! He have us great facts and made some funny jokes, he just made the experience very enjoyable. Pompeii is an incredible place to visit on your own but when someone knowledgable is giving you the tour, it just makes it million times better.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour and we really enjoyed it. The tour was well organized right from the hotel pick up to the co-ordination of the guides at Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius and the hotel drop off. Enjoyed the commentary of the guide, Andre, who was very humorous and informative. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! Informative guide for Pompeii, comfortable enough bus, quality pizza/pasta lunch and the climb of Vesuvious was defs worth it. The bus pick up was confusing, from the train station it's to the left across the road literally at the corner of the terminus hotel.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide- funny, personable and very knowledgable. Nice lunch and organized tour. Seemed reasonable for all abilities.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Pompeii met all our expectations. Our tour guide gave thorough, animated and well-documented explanations, highlighting details and providing context. We visited main places of interest and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a good time. Interesting trip with a very good and engaged guide on the tour to Pompeii.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide so knowledgeable about the trip

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really well organised and extremely interesting trip with guides that really knew their stuff.,Everything ran remarkably smoothly from the taxi pickup from our Naples hotel onwards. Well worth doing and nice to leave the organisation to those much better qualified. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Several "Pompeii and ..." tours were combined for the Pompeii portion, with the original bus guide also the Pompeii tour guide. We did not have to worry about finding a guide at Pompeii -- a great relief. For the Amalfi Coast portion, we had a very knowledgable guide. Because it was only a half-day tour, it was essentially a "highlights" view of the Coast which was great if you're planning on coming back another time, or just want to see what it's all about.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent all round.

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and our guide Andre was excellent. Very informative, and fun. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. Full of interesting facts which were delivered with wit and humour from our tour guide. It's not every day you get to climb an active volcano or see the ruins of Pompeii! Once in a lifetime opportunity....do it!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message