Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I learned a lot around Pompeii. The three course lunch was really good. The Amalfi Coast is beautiful! Definitely a must do! They even gave us a little extended tour of Sorrento.The bus drivers did a great job navigating through the narrow and curvy roads. No doubt I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The booking process was easy. Everything happened as planned and the tour guide was really good. We could never have learned as much about Pompeii without her. We were really glad to have booked the tour.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We found the tour excellent had a most enjoyable day the scenery was outstanding and Pompeii un believable a super trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a phenomenal tour. The staff was friendly and funny, and willing to show us more than what was included on the tour. Our guide, Anna, was exceptionally knowledgeable in regards to pompeii, her tour there alone was worth the cost. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour this was , was bit worried about booking a trip online but it could not have gone better
I was met outside the cruise terminal as planned with a name card , taken to coach and onto Pompeii. The guide was amazing knew so much as was very funny, headphones worked well could hear all that was said.
Then lunch which was lovely just a simple pizza and drink but that's all you need on a hot day.
We then headed off to Mt Vesuvius and with same guide and again was informative and funny , amazing views at the top.
Was dropped off right outside cruise terminal in time to get back on the cruise ship , great day out , great price and great fun.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised excellent value for money totally enjoyed the day with no worries. Have used company twice now and have been great on both occasions. Pompeii and Vesuvius amazing.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy to book, confirmed at resort, very well organised tour, would recommend.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There were a lot of English speakers on this tour so we thought our guide wouldn't be able to reach all of us -- but we were wrong, he was awesome. Super helpful. Really nice. Great experience and we learned a LOT about ancient Roman life in Pompeii thanks to him.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time on this private tour for seven of us. In particular, Paula was excellent as a tour guide--we threaded our way through much larger tour groups and she was knowledgable and interesting in her descriptions.
Many thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Half-Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was super informative and hit all the highlights of Pompeii. It was not a long tour, but she really gave us a great glimpse of life in Pompeii. Hiking Mt. Vesuvius was a thrill. Wear closed shoes as the hike is on gravel and small dusty rock/ash. The view of Naples Bay Capri, Sorrento, etc was breathtaking. I've seen complaints about lunch, we thought it did the trick, it was not the best meal of our trip, but we didn't book for the food. GREAT day!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and very well organized. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We could not have had a better tour of Pompeii.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative, humorous, good logistics and enough time on our own. But it is expensive.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Breathtaking! To walk streets and to go in to buildings that people were in thousands of years ago is something you just can't comprehend. Guides were great and definitely worth a day trip.

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both driver and tour guide were nice.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very interesting tour and the guide Andrea was fantastic!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply brillant. The guide was great.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide for Pompeii and guide for Amalfi Coast was good and very experienced.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exceptional! We saw so much of a beautiful city of which we had no prior knowledge. Our guide was patient and knowledgeable, and the food we were served at lunch was very good. We could have done without the trip to the Grand Bazaar, but I suppose it is a part of the charm of the city to some. We would recommend this trip to anyone considering it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide, Fabrizio Belleni, brought Pompeii alive with his extensive knowledge. My family began the tour knowing very little but after spending two hours on a private tour with Fabrizio, we left knowing more then we could have read in any book. He also kept our children's attention with the fun games and riddles he played throughout the morning. We definitely lucked out getting Fabrizio as our guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First time hiking to Mt. Vesuvius. Quite breathtaking!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

chasitymeyers
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Maria was amazing! Her attention to detail was amazing and I learned so much more than the first visit to Pompeii. The hike to Vesuvius is a must! However, you are climbing straight up for a mile on ash. So, you take a step forward slide back a step. The end result is breathtaking!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tours I've ever done. The tour guide new what she was talking about and spoke english very well. The place itself was amazing!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and our guide André was awesome! He had lots of information for us. Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money a must do while in Italy!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Picked us up promptly at our hotel. Let us add on the afternoon trip to Mt. Vesuvius. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is not having enough time at Pompeii and at Vesuvius. Wish there was an extra 15'30 minutes for people to wander on their own. Otherwise, worth it!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message