Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were properly discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port, full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theatre and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1566 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much a last minute decision we trained from Rome and were met by our guide and driver at the station. I thought we would be joining a large group but it turned out to be just my wife and I - so it was really a private tour! We had a delightful morning. The guide was an absolute font on Roman history, not only of Pompeii but of a wider perspective and shered so much and spoke excellent English.
Great day out!.
.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was absolute gold: funny, knowledgeable, and very vigilant on our whereabouts at all times. the tour itself was well organized. the bus picked us up from the hostel at exactly the right time, the time spent at pompeii and vesuvius each was also just right though we could have done with a bit longer at vesuvius, twenty five minutes was not sufficient time to walk up the volcano as the tour guide claimed! but overall we left the tour feeling very satisfied. five out of five, we were very happy customers.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money, wouldn't have liked to put together ourselves for that amount. Pickup at hotel on time. Coach comfortable and clean. Guide at Pompeii such good fun, knowledgable and funny. Lunch adequate. Time at Vesuvius a little short for some to make the top and back in time. Thank you

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. It is the first time we've taken an organised tour and we'd definitely do this again. We were collected promptly from our hotel and delivered safely to our guide Andrea. He was great fun and very knowledgeable making the history interesting and entertaining. Would recommend.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to Pompeii - took the highspeed train to Naples from Rome and was picked up beside the station by Viator - short bus trip to Pompeii which is amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. Really great day trip - back in Rome time for some well-earned nibbles.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vraiment à conseiller, bus pile à l'heure, guides sympatiques et très compétant, paysage superbe

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide (Andreas I think) who made the Pompeii trip so memorable. Bursting with knowledge, wit and enthusiasm. Don't miss Pompeii it is a marvel to see - so much history preserved it is absolutely fascinating.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide in Pompeii was fabulous!! He really made the experience complete and way better than just walking through the ruins on your own. The pizza lunch was tasty and quick, and the hike of Mt Vesuvius is on your own, but a cool way to end the day. Overall, I definitely recommend!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Really good tour of Pompeii with stories about each site as you explore the ancient village. Our guide Andre was super! Great pizza for lunch. Plenty time to explore Vesuvio! Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots to see. Tour guide was very very good

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Our private guide was exceptional. Her English was perfect and she had extensive knowledge about Pompeii and its history. Pompeii is such an interesting city and is an attraction that can't be missed. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks Viator :

Doing what: Private Tour: Pompeii Tour with Family Tour Option

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guides hotel pick-up and drop off was nice feature also lunch was nice good value overall.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just as expected, no fails.. We learned a lot from nice and funny tour guides. Especially for Pompeii, a tour guide is a must. (Visited in May)

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loves the tour! The guides we had we great and knowledgeable, even when our train was an hour late the tour company sent another car to pick us up! We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We usually like to do our own thing but we really enjoyed the fact that this was so easy...smooth and no hassle. Andrea and Maria were both great guides. Andrea was very informative and funny . We learned so much with the tour to Pompeii..if we had done it on our own , we would have missed out alot. Mount vesuvius was fabulous. Amazing views! Everything was handled very professionally...would highly recommend.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was incredible! Value for money and very informative and interesting. I'm really glad that I booked with Viator.

Doing what: Pompeii and Herculaneum Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrea was a fantistic tour guide: funny and very informative. We enjoyed touring Pompeii a lot of walking required and the individual pizzas for lunch were delicious. Mt. Vesuvius was challenging to climb, but the views were well worth it! We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was absolutely outstanding. His knowledge and. Manner of delivery were superb. Would recommend to others!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!! Andrea, our tour guide leader, was right on time to pick us up at our hotel in Naples. We drove to Pompeii to meet the rest of our group, and we were on our way. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, pointing out lots of interesting sights and making sure we didn't miss anything. Pompeii is incredible. From there, we stopped for lunch pizza, pasta, wine!, and a bit of souvenir shopping. We then headed out to Mt Vesuvius - it's quite a hike! Definitely a workout, and our second guide provided lots of history and insights on the drive there. It's a full day, but I'm so glad we did it. Our group ranged from 30-55, and we all had a great day. Well-organized, insightful, and fun.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly fun and interesting.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fab day out. Very informative both in naples and pompeii. Both guides were excellent. Got lots of information as we toured naples and during 2hrs in pompeii we were shown the ruins necesarry to give you a feel of what life was like back then

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - really enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day trip was great. The tour guides were excellent.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message