• USD ($)
  • English

Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Belle Meade Plantation

Step back into the Old South and get a feel for what it might have been like to live on a plantation in the 1800s. Located 6 miles (9.5 kilometers) west of Nashville, the Belle Meade Plantation is a historic plantation mansion whose grounds now ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great history and the tour guide was fantastic on the bellmead plantation! However the tour of Andrew Jackson's home which I thought would be awesome was just ok, and the tour was nowhere near as good.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very worthwhile. Enjoyed hearing about the history of the Hermitage, the home of President Andrew Jackson. Also enjoyed tour of Belle Meade Plantation. This plantation housed the stud horse responsible for many of today's trophy winners.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the best tour's I have taken in a long time. Loved it.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable historic tour, well done. The wine tasting was a nice touch added bonus. Go in cool weather a lot of walking in hot sultry sun. Standard bus type tour.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed the tour but were not happy with being forced to eat at a certain buffet. The food was okay at best.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour was fine, but it took a long time to start the tour, a lot of pick ups, waiting, and changing of the bus.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the tours. The driver was great about telling us about Nashville as we drove from place to place.
We would recommend this tour to all who go to Nashville.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The driver spoke very clearly and told us everything we were driving buy and gave us all the information we needed. He also gave us a heads up that a group of school children were coming so we should go directly to get a tour of the Hermitage before they arrived. Agood driver makes all the difference.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The driver was very knowledgeable and the sites were very good. I would, however, recommend the guided tour at The Hermitage for $3. That would have made the tour much better.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ample time was given to tour the 2 locations. There was plenty to choose from at the buffet lunch stop.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The plantation tours were fantastic! Very interesting and informative. Only negative of the day was the food at the restaurant. It was pretty poor quality.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. It rained the day we were there so it was wet going from one building to another. Driver was very informative and was prompt.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message