• USD ($)
  • English

Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Belle Meade Plantation

Step back into the Old South and get a feel for what it might have been like to live on a plantation in the 1800s. Located 6 miles (9.5 kilometers) west of Nashville, the Belle Meade Plantation is a historic plantation mansion whose grounds now ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the tours. The driver was great about telling us about Nashville as we drove from place to place.
We would recommend this tour to all who go to Nashville.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We recommend this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The driver spoke very clearly and told us everything we were driving buy and gave us all the information we needed. He also gave us a heads up that a group of school children were coming so we should go directly to get a tour of the Hermitage before they arrived. Agood driver makes all the difference.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The driver was very knowledgeable and the sites were very good. I would, however, recommend the guided tour at The Hermitage for $3. That would have made the tour much better.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ample time was given to tour the 2 locations. There was plenty to choose from at the buffet lunch stop.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The plantation tours were fantastic! Very interesting and informative. Only negative of the day was the food at the restaurant. It was pretty poor quality.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. It rained the day we were there so it was wet going from one building to another. Driver was very informative and was prompt.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. During our drive between historic locations, he provided a running commentary of background information that filled in the blanks that site guides left open. He put everyone at ease and established a comfortable environment so fellow travelers chatted easily with one another. It wasn't a boring lecture.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What encyclopedias the tour guides are at these places. Thoroughly enjoyed both plantations and their separate stories. Our guide at Belmeade was a military historian and his love and knowledge of the place made history come alive.One of the few tours I did where USA was not rammed down my throat along with the facts. Very enjoyable, could appreciate the architecture as well as the displays of museum quality contents of the homes. Southern hospitality all the way on this tour. Good value to learn history in this way.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was extremely interesting, but the lunch stop at the Smorgasbord was horrendous. Food on the floor, bland recipes, extremely outdated surroundings and there was a dead cockroach on the ice cream freezer door. The guide was very knowledgable and fun though and both the Hermitage and Bel Meade were great places to visit. Had a small group, which was a plus. I would definitely recommend this tour, but when the bus stops at the Smorgasbord...GO NEXT DOOR TO CARL JR!

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a very nice tour. I felt the time at Andrew Jackson's Home was too short, due to the pickup of all the passengers and the Belle Meade was longer than necessary (because of wine tasting). I loved how one of the passengers was staying down town and we got a tour of the city from our driver when dropping that passenger off. The tour states to be out in front of hotel at 9:00 a.m. but he didn't show up unit 9:30 so it would be nice if they gave a better idea of time of pickup so you aren't just standing around waiting.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I was so grateful to have the opportunity to get on a bus and have an informed guide tell me the history of Nashville. Especially at such an affordable price. Also, to have them come to your hotel and pick you up saves on travel fiasco's. It was so simple and kept my trip relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you!

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

I had lots of fun, the story teller at the second plantation was phenomenal. Thanks so much :)

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great if you are a history buff. I found that we had a little too much time at Belle Meade (there isn't much else to do after the tour), and I'd suggest that the "lunch" be allowed at the plantation restaurant instead of a random buffet that was less than spectacular.

Doing what: Historic Tennessee - Southern Plantations and Presidents

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message