Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum

Few things are as deeply connected with the South as country music, so while you're in Nashville (known as "Music City") it's apropos to check out the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum. With its mixture of historic video ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Quentin D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This is a great selection of tours for those new to Nashville who want to see some of Nashville's highlights but only have a couple of days there. The selected venues are all within easy walking distance of one another and close to Broadway Ave making it easy to take in some of the local honky tonk stops for lunch or dinner and some live entertainment. My wife and I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good tour, the drivers were very knowledgable about the history of the city. There are many stops and you can get off or stay on. If t
You get off, another driver will come by a get you in 30 min. It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Ralph V USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I felt we didn't have enough time at the Ryman Theatre plus I really wanted to do the backstage tour but that wasn't included. I thought we were given too much time at the County Music Hall of Fame.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Mary Ann G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots to do and see with this pass. Spent all day at Country Music Hall of Fame. Tour of the RCA Studio B was great. So much great music from such a small studio. Enjoyed the Johnny Cash Museum and the interactive touch screens.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

panasee

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Had a good time. There is no more guided walking tour but they made up for it with tickets to Johnny Cash museum. Everything else turned out great.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We toured the Country Music Hall of Fame lots of great exhibits ans music and film, Historic RCA Studio B built by Chet Atkins for Elvis Presly and used by most country greats and others, Ryman Auditorium a beautiful and historic building with great music exhibits, and the Johnny Cash Museum a great history and collection exibition of Johnny's music, films and TV show and lots more. We enjoyed all we saw. I can't imagine visiting Nashvile without seeing these places.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

mary l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

totally awesome. so much history. loved everything.

Doing what: Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum

michael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

driver very good and interesting with her facts and stories. we could have stayed longer at the country hall of fame and ryder auditorium.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rudy was a joy. Lots of interesting Nashville history. Easy to understand. Had his act together. My girlfriend from Michigan raved about the tour and the Beauty of Nashville. She loved the Ryman. Missed the movie at the Ryman. Brian Gallatin TN

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide did not introduce himself. Good sense of humor. Got to see Ryman film at beginning on this tour. Missed the Parthenon because of Football Traffic. Enjoyed the stop at the Bell Towers park. My second tour with guests from Michigan this fall. Scheduled another for Thanksgiving weekend.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Christy Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of Nashville and really enjoyed the Ryman Auditorium Soul of Nashville Tour! The Country Music Hall of Fame was amazing too!!!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

dorothy t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A thorough drive-by of attractions that we chose to spend more time on the next day...and on our next visit.
Guide was very informative and an excellent driver.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I thought the tour was well-paced and interesting. A good overview of downtown Nashville, and just the right amount of time at the Ryman Auditorium and Country Music Hall of Fame. We appreciated the restaurants, bars, and information our driver gave along the way, and we followed up on many of the suggestions!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Joanne S. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great time - loved hearing someone Bill who had grown up in Nashville tell his stories. Traffic was terrible because of a motorcade and he handled it very calmly. Hope to get back soon.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Marta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver/tour guide was very gracious. He gave an excellent summary on the places we visited on the tour. He picked us up and brought us back to our hotel on time. Thank you Bill !!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Gregory O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Kevin did a great job as driver and tour guide. Perfect morning seeing the important things in Nashville!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Amelita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Also the second time I took the tour. If you don't have a lot of time to explore on your own or a car, it is a great way to get an overall feel for the time. The stops at the Ryman Auditorium and the Country Museum of fame are terrific and the time is used well.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable tour - bus driver was funny and knowledgable. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Sally K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on the tour. The driver was funny and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Were thankful we could spread it out over two days. We loved the Ryman Theater and Studio B best of all. Nashville's main street is unique and we hope it stays that way--the entertainment and the architecture and all within walking distance.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Felicia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on the tour. Our driver was very informative and fun!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Every large city we visit, we try to do a hop on, hop off type of tour. It's a great orientation to the area's layout, history and attractions. This one in Nashville is no different and it was excellent. The tour drivers give a full-blown narrative as they drive along and the ones we had were very knowledgable, articulate and humorous. Wouldn't have missed this great orientation and included transportation around the hub of the city.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

Sandra W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting and we thought a good deal. Best part was Studio B. The guide we had was awesome. Most memorable part of our trip. Except the Bills winning the game.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Fawn C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The Ryman self-guided tour was great. Perhaps a guided tour would be better.
Country Music Hall of Fame was great the Sam Phillips exibit was excellent the Dylan/Cash exhibit was disappointing - not really much to look at except some photos and things to read - I did not learn much
Johnny Cash Museum: excellent! Very good collection/exhibition
RCA Studio B: mostly fantastic, but we we very rushed by the tour guide. Right from the start she set us up to rush, and time seemed like a really big deal. It would have been nice to have even 10 more minutes. And if the tour bus transportation to the studio could have taken a tour around Music Row, explaining a little about the studio system/publishing houses, that would be a fantastic addition.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The driver is very good and gives very interesting aspects of Nashville. Sufficient time given to the Country Hall of Frame and Ryman Auditorium tours. Only things I can think of improving is that I would prefer a few stops at the Centennial Park and Partheon area so we can get off the bus and take some pictures etc.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message