Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

debrat23a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! The food, the entertainment, relaxing, The only thing that I would of liked was someone on the outside decks telling some of the history or facts as to where we were and or about the showboat.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Darrell F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This lunch cruise on the General Jackson was wonderful. The food was excellent, the entertainment fabulous and walking around and the gift shop was very nice.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

robert p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the cruise was wonderful. Booking it through viator was a nightmare. When we got to the cruise office they told us our tickets that we already bought were not there. The person driving the shuttle which we did not take had them. They had said the cruise left at 6:00 and it was 5:55 and no bus. We did an extreme amount of worrying.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

janetgjones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very organized and the music was top rate. Considering how many people were on the cruise, it was smooth sailing with the lunch and everyone had a relaxing time.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

mcmahon53258

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone was very friendly and worked hard to make our visit a memorable one. The food was good and the entertainment was great. Enjoyed the paddle boat ride on the Cumberland River.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Vitaliy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time on the tour, good food and intertainment , nice scenery

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Barry M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very professional with the utmost in security, comfort, dining experience, and live performance!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun, did not get to go in town because water was to high. It was cold on the day we went so we did not get to go on top

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Linda K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

LOVED the venue..meal was very good..the production was supberb!! performers were outstanding singers, dancers, and entertainers

roundtrip transportation from our hotel to the site needs to improve! Insufficient communication..
not enough time allowed so the driver drove somewhat recklessly to get our group to the site.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kimberley S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun cruise. Entertainment was good. Unfortunately we were not able to ho yo the city because of a bust race do that was disappointing.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kandiah C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour apart from dinner; probably it was my taste buds.
Recommend not to miss the General Jackson boat trip, preferably the evening show.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Hilliary C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The dinner cruise was split into two groups. The first group ate dinner while watching live entertainment. That night was live music and was very good. After the first group ate they went outside to the top deck where there was just enough seating for the amount of people. There were instruments set up and a spot for another small band to play, however there was nothing going on. Overall, we had fun and the sight seeing was amazing. For the money I recommend doing this cruise if you have the time in Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was great! Entertainment was wonderful! Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Andrea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The food was great and the show was very entertaining. It was a good value for the money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great time and high energy show. The food and service were good and the time went by very quickly.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great show,very profesional.Buffet meal was lovely.Lots of choice. Fantastic relaxing entertaining trip.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Jonathan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable.....great service....would use Viator again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kenneth T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The food was OK.
The entertainment was excellent!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great time food was good and the show was wonderful trip up the river was lots of fun

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Mariette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food and entertaiment was excellant

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Nevon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the entertainment on this cruise. Staff was very friendly and cruise was quiet pleasant.
H

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kerstin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Our hotel pick-up was scheduled for 11:30 but it took well over an hour before the van arrived at our hotel. I made 2 panicked calls so it would have been helpful to know the General didn't actually depart at 12 Noon as indicated.
Cruise was nice but they turned around well short of Nashville so we did not get to see the city from the river.
We were forgotten for pick up. About 8 of us waited almost an hour before our van arrived. Turns out the person scheduled to pick us up was put on another pick up and neglected to inform dispatch.
The food was nice but the entertainment was a little tacky. We spent most of our time on the roof enjoying the sun and views.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had our friends with us from England for this cruise. We all really enjoyed the meal, which was very professionally served. The servers were very helpful in suggesting drinks, serving and removing plates and overall, were so friendly and fun. The entertainment was first rate and we really enjoyed the quick-change for the women during the show. We were lucky in that we had a Christmas show. Really lovely.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message