Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Food and entertainment was great. Very good service.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great to be on the river in an historical paddle wheel boat with great food and entertainment. It was a wonderful dinner cruise.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful time entertainment was great, food very good
Yvonne moniz

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Seats not very good unable to see all of the stage.Food was good ,show very good.After show on upper deck very good.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The show was great. The boat ride and music on the deck was relaxing and fun. Could not understand a word our waiter was saying and did not like him hovering around our table. Wanted to visit with out table guests. Line getting into boat was long and too touristy with photos.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the cruise. Great food and entertainment.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. The food was very tasty and the band Nashville Live was excellent. The staff on the riverboat were all very friendly and our entire family had a lot of fun. ut wiukd have been even more fun if there were a dance floor. We are from Michigan and definitely plan to return.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great food, wonderful entertainment and the staff was super attentive. I had a bit of motion sickness from the bus ride and the medic immediately got me some meds and then checked on me three different times to make sure I was okay, which I was after just a short time. Boat was clean, performers were top notch and we had just a beautiful day!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The music show was excellent, the food average, but the drink prices were astronomical. 2 beers 29 !!!
.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

Sharon S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We did the lunch cruise and the food was excellent and enjoyed the country music show that followed lunch. It was very relaxing and enjoyed the cruise along the Cumberland River.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The show was fantastic. Food eh

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We enjoyed the show and the trip up the river. The meal, however, was disappointing. The vegetables were warm and RAW. It was not possible to even cut a carrot with a knife. The cauliflower and broccoli were also undercooked.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the most fun things we did the entire vacation! Music and entertainment was superb! Food was really great as well!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Surprisingly good food for a buffet. Great entertainment

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The trip was nice but we were very desapointed about the sitting and the food. We were at a rond table with other people and we were expecting to have a table for 2. When we reserved on line for Nov 27 it did not mention that the buffet would have been a Thanksginving meal and it was not very good. The vegetables were not cooked well, the potatoes were like they were made of pouder...we had no choice to eat the dessert on the table ...the show was a Christmas show which we did not expect to have. I guess it was not the right time for us to go on that cruise. The link on the internet to the cruise should be updated when there is a change due to different circonstances.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

had a great night

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Lunch food was delicious !! I was a little disappointed at some of the music choices;
especially when they didn't sing Lee Greenwood's 'Proud to be an American' after having
the Vets stand !! It would be a touching/poignant moment to have all the cruisers singing
instead of the 2 guys singing THEIR songs that nobody knows. Also there's not enough shade
outside on a warm/hot sunny day to have to stay that long in the sun to watch the show ! It
would have been nice to have a narration of what was up/down the river rather than more
music outside.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great food Music and servers.Would highly recommend this attraction.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cruise on river to downtown at night was awesome, the show was fantastic and dinner was good. I would do this again. Take the Captains tour if you have the chance, its worth it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my first river cruise, we wanted to do something different and we enjoyed everything from the live entertainment to the sights from the boat. It was great.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My second time on this cruise, very enjoyable and I always recommend to any one going to Nashville

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was entertaining and the food was good.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message