Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip on the General Jackson Cruise was great, good music, great seats for dinner and wonderful show, only bad part is that the boat is so cold the waiters come around with tablecloths to drape yourself with to stay warm with the AC on. Seems silly just fix the AC. Can't tell you how many people opted for the tablecloths. The shuttle was on time and also waiting for us when we disembarked. The drivers were informative and very courteous.
I would use Viator tours again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even though it rained hard during our trip, we had a wonderful time and a great meal!! All 3 couples are Very happy with our experience .

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!! The show and food was excellent!!!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the greatest things we all did in Nashville!!! It is a must!!!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time on the showboat. Everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend this on your trip to Nashville.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise and the show was awesome. The food was great even for a buffet style.
A must see in Nashville. We will do it again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a good trip. Food and entertainment were great. Boat ride was so smooth you didn't realize you were moving. I would rate it great overall

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The servers and food were great. The show was awesome but should have been longer. There was to much down time before we were back at the dock.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The servers and food were great. The show was awesome but should have been longer. There was to much down time before we were back at the dock.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The girls travelling with me were disappointed that they had to pay so much more than other passengers we met. Also the air conditonaing in the dining room was so cold I felt like we were underdressed and needed jackets. The show w as great. The primerib was excellent however the vegetables were tasteless.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are happy that we booked the General Jackson Tour yesterday. The boat was even more beautiful than expected, the food was plentiful and quite delicious and the service was excellent. We especially enjoyed the wonderfully talented, professional performers.
Handicap access limited to elevator decks.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The ship was lovely! The food was delicious! Meet a lot of very nice people! The entertainment was great!
The cruise down the river was very relaxing. Would do it again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent night and highly recommend Viator for your travel needs.. thanks

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good food, very good show and overall good time. We will definitely go back, next will be the Dinner cruise. Thanks

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was GREAT, even more than what I expected. We will do it again. Thanks for everything. Not one issue of any kind.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The boat was very nice and the trip was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very nice ,it made me proud of Nashville and the General Jackson!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was top notch. Driver picked us up at the hotel... and after the show.... promptly! The process of getting the entire group was smooth and professional. The entertainment was equally great! Guitar player, Dave Salyer, was especially super! The food was good to great.... plentiful... refills for food and drink were quickly provided. We enjoyed this more than we did the performance at the Grand Ole Opry.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Food was good and the show was very enjoyable, Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Food was excellent, and I enjoyed the show.
The best part for me was just hanging over the rail and watching the water and the sights on shore go by while the engine throbbed somewhere below decks. I've added this to dozens of other happy boating memories.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message