Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are happy that we booked the General Jackson Tour yesterday. The boat was even more beautiful than expected, the food was plentiful and quite delicious and the service was excellent. We especially enjoyed the wonderfully talented, professional performers.
Handicap access limited to elevator decks.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The ship was lovely! The food was delicious! Meet a lot of very nice people! The entertainment was great!
The cruise down the river was very relaxing. Would do it again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent night and highly recommend Viator for your travel needs.. thanks

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good food, very good show and overall good time. We will definitely go back, next will be the Dinner cruise. Thanks

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was GREAT, even more than what I expected. We will do it again. Thanks for everything. Not one issue of any kind.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The boat was very nice and the trip was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very nice ,it made me proud of Nashville and the General Jackson!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was top notch. Driver picked us up at the hotel... and after the show.... promptly! The process of getting the entire group was smooth and professional. The entertainment was equally great! Guitar player, Dave Salyer, was especially super! The food was good to great.... plentiful... refills for food and drink were quickly provided. We enjoyed this more than we did the performance at the Grand Ole Opry.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Food was good and the show was very enjoyable, Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Food was excellent, and I enjoyed the show.
The best part for me was just hanging over the rail and watching the water and the sights on shore go by while the engine throbbed somewhere below decks. I've added this to dozens of other happy boating memories.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a very good trip, food was good and entertainment excellent.
well worth it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Show was Fantastic! Great singers and dancers! Everyone of them. If not for the show, this event would have been a complete flop, because the food was nothing to write home about. Cold and under or overcooked.
I'm only giving it a 4 because the entertainers worked so hard and have so much talent.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The food was comfort food and it was fair. We ate as soon as we boarded the boat and it was very early for lunch as we cruised along the river. I would have preferred to eat later as we watched the entertainment. The talented entertainers put on a great show of Nashville LIVE. Later, the boat ride began to drag since there is not much scenery except green bushes and it was extremely hot. Having the band play as we cruised along made it more pleasant.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and I had a great experience on the General Jackson. Very relaxing, great entertainment and good food.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Food was very good, prime rib nicely done and sides were fresh and hot. Show was very entertaining, cute numbers, great voices, very entertaining. Service was rushed and there was a lot of hurry up and wait. There was no live music during dinner or while we were herded on deck from our tables to wait around for the show at 9pm. Wait staff was walking around during the show which was very annoying especially since they had so much time from when desert was served at 8:15 until the show started 45 min. later. Timing and service were off, should have been live music while waiting around but food and show were very good.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Food and entertainment was great. Very good service.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great to be on the river in an historical paddle wheel boat with great food and entertainment. It was a wonderful dinner cruise.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful time entertainment was great, food very good
Yvonne moniz

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Seats not very good unable to see all of the stage.Food was good ,show very good.After show on upper deck very good.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The show was great. The boat ride and music on the deck was relaxing and fun. Could not understand a word our waiter was saying and did not like him hovering around our table. Wanted to visit with out table guests. Line getting into boat was long and too touristy with photos.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the cruise. Great food and entertainment.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message