Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Food was great! Entertainment was wonderful! Would definitely do again!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Andrea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The food was great and the show was very entertaining. It was a good value for the money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great time and high energy show. The food and service were good and the time went by very quickly.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great show,very profesional.Buffet meal was lovely.Lots of choice. Fantastic relaxing entertaining trip.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Jonathan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable.....great service....would use Viator again.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kenneth T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The food was OK.
The entertainment was excellent!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great time food was good and the show was wonderful trip up the river was lots of fun

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Mariette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food and entertaiment was excellant

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Nevon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed the entertainment on this cruise. Staff was very friendly and cruise was quiet pleasant.
H

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kerstin B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Our hotel pick-up was scheduled for 11:30 but it took well over an hour before the van arrived at our hotel. I made 2 panicked calls so it would have been helpful to know the General didn't actually depart at 12 Noon as indicated.
Cruise was nice but they turned around well short of Nashville so we did not get to see the city from the river.
We were forgotten for pick up. About 8 of us waited almost an hour before our van arrived. Turns out the person scheduled to pick us up was put on another pick up and neglected to inform dispatch.
The food was nice but the entertainment was a little tacky. We spent most of our time on the roof enjoying the sun and views.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had our friends with us from England for this cruise. We all really enjoyed the meal, which was very professionally served. The servers were very helpful in suggesting drinks, serving and removing plates and overall, were so friendly and fun. The entertainment was first rate and we really enjoyed the quick-change for the women during the show. We were lucky in that we had a Christmas show. Really lovely.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Opie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great food, entertainment wonderful, Enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

John P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

You sent us a notice saying this tour was no longer offered just before we left on our trip Could not go on it

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Patty J Edwards E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great place to visit....LOTS of things to do and see!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

John F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing experience, brilliant show and lovely food. Pick up was efficient and friendly.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Amelita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

2nd time I wentLiked it just as much. Decent food, fabulous show. Definitely worth the money. Try and get table of main level in center not too far back.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic time spent on the Lunch Cruise. Next time will book the Dinner Cruise. Hospitality and entertainment was the best. High recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Patricia G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Rain did not dampen the fun cruise on the General Jackson. Cruising into Nashville and seeing the bridges all lit up is a spectacular sight, Would love to do it again in the daytime. The show was fantastic and teaming with talent.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Sandra W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The boat was great and food was excellent. However, the view from the boat was too industrial. The entertainment was very marginal.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Tamsin P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Unfortunately we had restricted viewing so could not see the show very well which disappointing. However, the General Jackson was a cool thing to do and the children enjoyed the ride up and down the river!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Jeannie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The show was great. Dinner was good.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

stewie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was brilliant picked up from our hotel so could drink, meal and show were top class our waiter was at our sides most the night for drinks and advice a beautiful boat we had a lovely clear night too ,then dropped to our hotel again would recommend this dinner tour to everyone well done

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time paid extra to do captains tour very good

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the cruise and the entertainment was great!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great trip, we did the evening tour. It was a perfect southern evening, warm, beautiful sky, great hospitality. I was somehwhat concerned when I read the menu because some in our party were vegetarians and one 5 year old. It was a great surprise to find prime rib rather than fried chicken in gravy and there were lots of vegetarian side dishes. The entertainment was country music show and it was the first night, it was great. We met the bus driver at the harbor and he was late getting there. It would have been nice to know it is reserved seating because I was paniced that we would't have seats together........no worries, we were right up front. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise on the General Jackson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message