• USD ($)
  • English

Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

General Jackson Showboat

Bored with eating dinner at the same restaurants every night? Want a new way to relax and enjoy Tennessee's warm weather during the day? Then the General Jackson Showboat might be just what the doctor ordered. The General Jackson is a 300 foot ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great. The food was good and the entertainment was great. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent pick up service. Driver was pleasant and informative.
Lunch cruise... Buffet was delicious and show was excellent.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If you feel the need to get off the Broadway strip, yet still have a fix of country, this tour is a great option. Two things to know, this cruise starts out of town and sails to downtown and back out also, the food (we had a lunch tour) is okay for buffet for 700. The show is very entertaining and energetic also, there are lots of great niche spots on the boat, so make sure you walk around!

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great show on board during lunch.and the cruise was a good way to get a different look at Nashville . The food was good considering the amount of people they were trying to feed

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was nicely done and very well catered but the food was not very good as when you order a steak you should be able to have it the way you like it .The one I had was not cooked to my liking and the bake potatoe was to well cooked and flavour was not very tasty

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good experience. Show great. Food not so good

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Food was good, the show fair. Singers to much theatre type but still enjoyable.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Great boat ride.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This was an enjoyable tour. We appreciated the warm welcome aboard the "Andrew Jackson" river boat. The lunch served aboard was good considering the difficulty in serving so many people at a time in two separate dining schedules. Steve Hall and Shotgun Red Show was fast paced, funny and had some outstanding country artists that got everyone stompin' their feet. We enjoyed the rest of the tour viewing the Nashville cityscape while cruising up and down the Cumberland River on a nice Autumn day. The shuttle bus service from the hotel was efficient and the drivers were friendly - we appreciated this service.
One comment however : the waiting area at the dock needed a little maintenance and housekeeping - some rust, dust and spider webs on the lights and under-roof areas.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The General Jackson was great. Great meal, good entertainment, wonderful views. Drinks a little expensive. Be careful where you sit. Our table under an air con vent and we froze during dinner. The driver on our bus to take us to and from the boat was very efficient, funny and safe. Great value for money

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

We got there and were literally right next to the stage. I didn't like that. The food was sub par. I thought they could have put us a lot better place. I reserved this tour way in advance.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the money! The show fantastic, so was the dinner.
The only thing I would advise against is buying the General Jackson glasses for your drinks on board. Pricey but the writing on them comes off just from the cold drink inside. They must do something about that as you end up with a regular glass. Other than that..book this dinner cruise...delightful.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Review letter in a mail to you and Gray Line Tours.
Would like to hear from you after you review my letter.

Thank you in advance.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Enjoyed the cruise. The entertainment was very good. The meal was okay, the food was not hot. The wait staff was friendly but not efficient. They dropped off drink and appetizer menus and then never came back to ask for our order. We finally stopped one and asked for drinks, he told us that the other waiter took drink orders. We finally got to order, then was told that we would have to wait until after the salads were delivered before we could get our drinks. If the service had been better then the rating would have been much higher.

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Why not give some details on what options are offered and prices accordingly? Does one have to get on the boat to find out what is offered?

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message