Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Ole Opry House & Museum

A must-attend event while in "Music City," The Grand Ole Opry is a weekly country music stage concert that has highlighted the genre's biggest stars since 1925. Originally a radio broadcast, the Opry is the longest running radio program in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Disappointed with this tour. Drove around the same parts of the city several times, which wasted time. Didn't go to the grand ole Opry, which we could have done if the route was planned better. Stopped at 'two old hippies' which was a total waste of time. Expected guide to have more insider info

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed this event, and the live radio show was quite an experience. Fun, and worth it.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a fan of the show, this tour is a must do! Also enjoyed seeing a lot of Nashville. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.
Only downside is characters houses can be difficult to see if seated on opposite side of shuttle bus, and windows kept fogging from the rain!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Michael was an awesome driver! There was appropriate time for driving and stopping and we feel we got way more information than just about the Nashville show. Loved it.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing!!!! The tour guide knew a lot about the show and the area he was showing us. He was very friendly and descriptive. We can't wait until next year to do it again! Thank you for a great time! We really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

While the show was great no one informed us when we booked that the show would not be at the grand ole opry in the opryland hotel but rather in Ryman Theater. We specifically stayed at the opryland hotel so we wouldn't have to worry about transportation so imagine our surprise when we were told it wasn't there because of the Rockettes Christmas Show being rehearsed. We were not even allowed inside to see the theater. Very disappointed.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first country music experience. I got to see he variety of styles and talents of a wide range of performers and was very impressed, much more than I thought I'd be. The venue is historic and worth seeing.
As to the trip itself, Jimmy arrived exactly on time and was waiting for us as we exited. He was polite and helpful. The bus was clean and comfortable.
This was really worth doing.

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It worked smoothly and I could eventually get into all the museums with the better price.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed it. Driver was very informative and pleasant. Would take your tours whenever traveling.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip was great. Payment experience was not. Needed to get my payment account cancelled due to unauthorized use.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

More like a Amateur show for X Factor rejects,very disappointed but we booked this visit before we went over. And could not get to see anybody of note.Went on a Tuesday and on that Friday Ray Stevens was on.

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The show was great and I loved it, however it was all ruined by the driver. When I got off the bus going there, the driver (Melinda) told me I had to pay $5 for transportation, I paid it as I was kind of put on the spot and I questioned myself whether I had booked the wrong tour. The next day I rang the company and they had said that "no you should not have paid that". So be warned if you do take this tour, transportation is included. Whilst it's only $5 I do feel deceived and wonder how many more people have been caught out.

Doing what: Ticket to Grand Ole Opry Radio Show with Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. There was a lot of history to be learned and the guides were excellent. We were going to have our pictures taken on the stage but just as we were coming up there, they were taking the set down so we didn't get to have the pictures taken. That was disappointing but the tour was great just the same.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message