Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Ole Opry House & Museum

A must-attend event while in "Music City," The Grand Ole Opry is a weekly country music stage concert that has highlighted the genre's biggest stars since 1925. Originally a radio broadcast, the Opry is the longest running radio program in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lucia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour! I am a big fan of the show so of course I loved it but I went with a friend who does not watch it and she thought the tour was fantastic and very interesting.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

MrsH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the Nashville series but also about other locations too. We saw a part of Nashville that we would not have normally seen. Would have been nice to have a little more time to take pictures of the locations, some of us still use cameras not mobile phones!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Joey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely phenomenal and well worth the ticket price. The Grand Ole Opry was a great experience and the line up the night we were there was fantastic. Don't miss this one if you visit Nashville.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Darbi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was awesome. Had a great time!

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Joyce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun night. We are not big coubtry music fans but found tge show entertaining. I would recommend this as a must do if you visit Nashville.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great Jean was very friendly and informative, we really enjoyed the backstage athough we didn't get to stand on the circle since the stage was closed for a private event that day.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time and the show was very good. I highly recommend booking this show.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the driver/narrator and a the tour guide backstage were all great

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

cruise1a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver was very knowledgeable. Fantastic! Well worth the money...

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though we are not huge country music fans, we really enjoyed this tour of such an iconic building. Also, the Opryland Resort was beautiful and fun to explore. We did not have a car while in Nashville and found this trip to be an efficient and reasonably priced way to go check out this area. Also, it was a great length of time.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were able to see and hear about many Nashville neighbourhoods and attractions that we would have missed had we not gone on this tour. Please don't cancel Nashville the show!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Debbie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I recently went on this tour. It was wonderful! You don't have to watch or be a fan of the tv show to enjoy this! Our wonderful driver and guide, Barry gave us so many interesting facts about the show and the city of Nashville as well! Besides seeing several of the locations used in making the show, he also took us past several celebrity houses and other places of interest. We were pleasantly surprised to not only be taken to the Bluebird cafe but invited in and got to hear it's story from the manager! We even got a souvenir keychain upon leaving!! We also stopped at the Ryman Auditoriun and got to watch a video and tour the facility. Another welcome surprise! The bus picks you up at your hotel and drops you off about 3 hours later! I highly recommend taking this!! It's well worth your time and money!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Diane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it seeing the inside of the Bluebird was awesome, hearing a performance would have wonderful!! Our guide was outstanding can't remenber names but was a retired teacher. Recommend it to any Nashville show fan!!!!

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

GIna M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed it! Our guide was fun and knowledgeable of the TV show. Enjoyed getting out at the Bluebird and learning about the history of the place.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

GIna M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great deal! Just need to print the vouchers because all locations asked for them.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Really fun good music, good time.

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

great show, worth seeing atleast once

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Joey United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour of the Ryman was the highlight of this tour as well as the very nice tour guide. If you don't watch the show Nashville, it would be hard to follow the various highlights of the tour. I would also recommend that the tour include clips of the show when highlighting the various locations that are in the show.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Gloria C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We told viatour when we booked this tour that my had was reg disabled in uk due to arthritis so needed end of row downstairs seating we was sold a wheelchair space and companion seating we called and called tried calling viatour to help for 10 days before our departure they done nothing to help at one stage offered us separate rows in the upstairs seating section we just ended up spending the cost of the tour again in calls to no availe ended up with the grand ole opry giving her a a folding chair we had disgusting customer service and would recommend booking this yourself direct as viatour will not help if there is a problem. AND TAKE YOUR PASSPORT WE WAS REFUSED ENTRY HAD TO GO BACK TO HOTEL AND GET OURS

Doing what: Grand Ole Opry Admission Ticket

Elysia Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The trip to Nashville was great - you can do the important things in just a few days. However, you do not need this pass. It doesn't save you any money IN FACT it could possibly make you lose money as you can not make advanced reservations if you have this pass. If you buy tickets from each individual vendor than you can reserve your place and not have to worry about the attraction selling out.

Additionally, the coupon voucher they attract you with can be obtained without a voucher but by simply going to the customer service booth at the Opry Mills mall and filling out a simple form... you have to do it to get the coupon book even with the voucher.

I found this to be break even at best.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

Elysia Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The trip to Nashville was great - you can do the important things in just a few days. However, you do not need this pass. It doesn't save you any money IN FACT it could possibly make you lose money as you can not make advanced reservations if you have this pass. If you buy tickets from each individual vendor than you can reserve your place and not have to worry about the attraction selling out.

Additionally, the coupon voucher they attract you with can be obtained without a voucher but by simply going to the customer service booth at the Opry Mills mall and filling out a simple form... you have to do it to get the coupon book even with the voucher.

I found this to be break even at best.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

MaryAnn L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Insider Tour of ABCs 'Nashville' Film Locations

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message