• USD ($)
  • English

Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Nashville Zoo at Grassmere

In search of a fun attraction to take the entire family to? Then check out the Nashville Zoo at Grassmere, home to animals from all over the world, as well as the "Jungle Gym," the largest community-built playground of its kind in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very interesting tour and the tour guide was really good and make the trip funnier.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was a wealth of interesting Nashville facts and trivia and a lot of fun to listen to.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see all the highlights of downtown Nashville and get the "lay of the land." Our tour guide Lisa was a blast and added a lot of commentary to her running dialogue. Touring the Country Hall of Fame is not to be missed!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

no problems, they did their job well

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

they did what they promised

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We had a driver pick us up right on time at our hotel, than took us to the destination where our tour was leaving from. There was a snafu as we had to wait an hour in the blazing sun for the bus to arrive. Our guide was nice, though a little cranky (he threw his microphone down on the floor when someone said something he didn't like) but, he was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The places we saw were wonderful, we enjoyed it tremendously. I would do it again!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour the tour guide was excellent regarding knowledge of city and it's history. All the different places we saw would have taken many days on our own. The best thing was the small slice of the best ,then if you wanted you could always return later for a more I depth look at a certain venue

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was very informative and fun. Just wish the guide would have waited until we were closer to some of the sights before he told us about them. I would definitely recommend the tour for a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

First one was with Dan.
Pros: He stopped to allow people to take pictures at the city capital
building and also at the Parthenon. He had good information.

Cons: He did not have as much useful information as my second tour. I
would not have known this had I not taken the second one. Also, there were
some "trainees" in the back seat that I asked to please keep it down. They
were talking the first 20 minutes of the trip and I could not hear Dan
talking on the speaker. They were quiet after that.

Overall, good.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour was good. Pros: LOTS of information. He talked and talked and talked.
Cons: Some of his information was incorrect. He stated that the convention
center opened 4 months ago. This was incorrect, as I went there last summer
for a conference. A simple Google search will show it opened in May of
2013.
He also made a LOT of remarks about women liking to shop. The first few
times it was funny, after about the 10th, it was old. He was full of too
many corny jokes. He also didn't stop for the photos that Dan did.

Overall, I liked the company and would recommend.


The day of pickup was difficult. I was in the Opryland Hotel. There are a ton of lobbies
here! I called to see where I had to be (after requesting they contact me
when I booked it) and they told me. I was at the location and they still
couldn't find me.

Recommendation: Call them, or the company could call one day prior to
confirm pickup location.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour guide was terrible. He left one couple behind at the Ryman because he never told us what to be back at the bus. When we went to the next stop I ask when to be back at the bus and he got grouchy and said he would tell us in a minute. He never did tell us his name but at the Ryman he told the security guard his name was Mike. The tour might have been okay with a different guide but if Mike pulls up in the bus, turn around.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Easy pick-up a the train station. The tour was wonderful. The bus was perfect. Loved seeing all that Nashville is. The driver was a bit grumpy. Overall we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We very much enjoyed the Discover Nashville Tour. It's a definite if you're visiting for the first time, and especially if you only have a couple days! Lots of history in Nashville music, and the Ryman is a must see!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed the tours, especially seeing the Ryman Auditorium and the Country Music Hall of Fame. Would have liked to have spent more time at these places, though.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

BUS ON TIME DRIVER NEW AND GAVE OUT LOADS OF INFORMATION ALONG THE WAY ANSWERING QUESTIONS,WAS PLEASING AND FUNNY TO LISTEN TO. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. WE USED THIS TRIP TO PLAN OUR NEXT DAY VISIT TO MAKE THE MOST OF OUR TIME IN THE CITY

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message