Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Opryland Hotel (Gaylord Opryland Resort)

Some resorts are practically a destination all on their own. The Opryland Hotel, now known as the Gaylord Opryland Resort, just may be one of them. The massive grounds of this impressive, modern convention center include nine acres of indoor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. There was a lot of history to be learned and the guides were excellent. We were going to have our pictures taken on the stage but just as we were coming up there, they were taking the set down so we didn't get to have the pictures taken. That was disappointing but the tour was great just the same.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour with a very entertaining and knowledgeable guide. She sure knows her history.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour . It was well worth it !

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best tours we've ever taken. The behind the scenes of the the Grand Ole Opry is truly amazing -- country music fan or not. The Opryland Resort was fabulous as well. Just the right amount of time for touring and a great learning experience.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Impressed with how they kept the original felling of the Grand Ole Opry. Loved the Resort.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Terry did an outstanding tour presentation for our group. We thoroughly enjoyed our tours of the Grand Ole Opry House and the Opryland Resort. He provided us with significant historical information of the Nashville area which makes us want to do a return trip.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide... personable and knowledgeable. .. bus guide was lovely and on time... everything was great!

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was really good. Seeing the Gran Ole Opry and Opryland Resort was impressive. The bus driver drove fast and did not buckle his seat belt. The seat belt constantly beeping was irritating.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

bus driver/tour guide was not the best in the gaylord

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

this was a great tour but seemed to be rushed but over all I like it

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We were disappointed on how our tours began. We made them before leaving. We even received a phone call prior to leaving verifying where our hotel was for pick up on Monday and Wednesday. 4/29 and 5/01. We were at the Courtyard Marriott, on 4th Ave. We were told to be out there between 1:00pm and 1:15pm. Our tour was begin on 4/29 the Nashville Grande Ole Opry House and Hotel. On Monday we were waiting and waiting and no one ever showed up at 1:30pm . We called and were told that had use staying at the Opryland Hotel. They sent someone to pick us up and drop us off and the train station downtown where another driver picked up us. By the time we got to the Opry House the tour was way under way. Several drivers from your company could not understand why they had us down for pick up and the Opryland Hotel. We ended up changing our tour to Tuesday to go to the Stars homes and Wed to the Opry House and Resort. This changes our plans for both days as we had things scheduled in between. The driver when we got to the Opry House took us to the Country Music Hall of Fame where they dropped us onff on that Monday. Not a good start and very disappointing. Overall we loved the city of Nashville, the people, food and entertainment. I would however like to Commend your driver names "JIM".
Great personality. We had him over the 3 days as our driver. He could not believe it and kidded around when he addressed everyone on the bus that we had been together for awhile. THis was on a positve note. Great person. Very knowledgeable. Entertaining... So overall not a good start for a retirement get away we had been planning for while.

Doing what: Nashville Tour of Grand Ole Opry House and Gaylord Opryland Resort

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message