Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 237 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bill, our tour guide was amazing! You can tell he loves his job but sincerely loves Nashville and it's rich history. I was very touched by the Ryman Auditorium!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and funny. The tour was fun and full of great sites to see. Really got a good historic aspect of Nashville.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative . We were here visiting family and the family that lives here learned a few things ! Driver very nice , good personality , good time !

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed the tour very much. The driver was very knowledgeable and gave interesting info about the history of Nashville including the music industry. It was a great way to see Nashville if you have limited time.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good. Alot of great stops to get the full effect of Nashville. I do recommend this trolley ride to anyone. Price was good as well.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Every thing went well. We didnt get anything from the Mall coupon book.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

MapGirl_US
United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

I can't say I was "impressed" by this tour, however, you get what you paid for. We had originally planned on doing the walking tour in the morning, followed by the trolley tour in the afternoon, but the walking tour guide was a no show, so we had to rearrange our schedule. The trolley was worth the once around loop and our driver was fun and upbeat. We had unfortunate freezing weather while we were there, so we would have hopped off if it was a little nicer out. When we finally did the walking tour, we were the only two, which I was excited about since I could ask question and hear everything our guide had to say. The first half we loved but I can't say the same about the second half. We really enjoy learning about the history of the Nashville; Native Americans, Civil War, Outlaws, Honky-Tonks but once we got to the Ryman Theater our guide spent 30 mins just talking about Taylor Swift. Don't get me wrong, I love country music, but after learning about the history of the Ryman and a brief overview of the Grand Ole Opry, the tour could have ended there. Other people might absolutely love this, just wasn't our cup of tea.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Everything was great. We had no problem and we really had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful your. Great guide. Lots of info and the hotel pickup was great.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyable tour. Tour guide was friendly. She did arrive 15 minutes late to meet us, but worth it.

Doing what: Downtown Nashville Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this tour. It was so nice to see all these beautiful homes. Must do.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was great. However, the place to get on the tour had been moved to another location and we were not notified in advance. No apologies were made for having us have to walk several blocks out of the way each way. I thought the customer service could have been improved.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

During the 3.5 hr tour, you only got out of the bus 2 times for only 30 min at the Ryman and 45 min at Country Music Hall of Fame. Most of the tour was "driving by" looking at the points of interest from a very far distance.
The commentary was not at all interesting.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message