Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny without being overbearing in either area. It was a wonderful overview of historic landmarks and entertainment sights in the west end and downtown.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. The driver was well-informed and friendly. I never would have seen or learned as much on my own. Thanks

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The discount is excellent. Just make sure you get your vouchers from the third party, or you will not get into the venues. Read directions carefully. If you want to see Nashville Gems this is the way to do it. It was nice to do everything at our own pace.

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was an amazing fellow, really knew his history.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour and Barry was a great tour director with wonderful humour .

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city. The bus was very comfortable and the tour guide knew his history of the city and seemed to love what he did. All questions were answered and we were extremely satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide is great!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love the Nashvile tour. We got to see the Ryman Theater and their Country Music Hall of Frame. The tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. He dropped us off at th Johnny Cash Museum so . We didn't have to come back down town. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Comfortable bus. Driver very friendly and knowledgeable about Nashville. We covered a lot of must see spots in a short amount of time. Right amount of time allotted to museum stops. It was a great way to get the lay of the land. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Would recommend it to others. Bus driver was very knowledge and polite.Went with 3 other friends and we all four enjoyed the tour very much

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Discount Pass to purchase! We really enjoyed touring all the venues it included. And it was nice not to have to wait in line to purchase tickets at each venue, just show your voucher!

Doing what: Nashville Music Attraction Discount Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great driver with lots of fun stories and information about the city. Glad we went on this tour. We now have a good sense of what the city has to offer for when we return to Nashville for a longer visit.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the city. We needed to get an idea as to where things were and this provided a very good opportunity. The drivers for the most part were very informative. I like that you could get off of the trolley and be picked back up in a reasonable amount of time. And you could do this for two days.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fun tour. Very informative! Between visiting the Ryman and the Country Music Hall of Fame, the ticket paid for itself and was worth it. Once we got a half day view of the city, we were able to drive around ourselves to the places of interest such as the Bicentennial Park and downtown eatery Acme Feed and Seed. Well worth it!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great overview of city

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed the tour a lot and felt we saw places and learned things about Nashville that we would not have done on our own tour. Lee, our tour guide and driver, was very good!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice opportunity to see Nashville without trying to negotiate traffic. The tour I took included hotel pickup, a journey through the city near significant landmarks, etc, and admission to tours of the Ryman and CM Hall of Fame. Driver Terry was very professional, courteous, informative, had a great sense of humor. I would recommend this as a good overview way for people wanting to see Nashville.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the guide, funny, personable, knowledgeable. The tour company didn't want to take our printed barcode, mmmm.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good and informative.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was interesting, but very hard to get to because of the construction. I wish you would have told us where to go on-line when we ordered our tickets.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The driver was knowledgeable and responsive to questions. The bus was comfortable and cool despite the 90 degrees outdoors. There was a stop mid point to take a bathroom break and get a snack or buy s lottery ticket. It was quite interesting just to see life outside of the downtown hub. Whether the stories told are real or not there is no telling! Overall I enjoyed I just wished there was more to see and not so much fill in time between sites, something out of the torus control I suppose.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We thought it was very good especially since it was a bit disorganized due to a driver calling in sick. They two people we did have from the tour were great,

Doing what: Discover Nashville

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was very long and we were not able to stop and take pictures. We were not interested in where the stars used to live. He was pushing the sale of the cd entirely too much.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Bus was hot. Driver seemed to know little history of the city.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message