• USD ($)
  • English

Nashville ATTRACTIONS See all

Ryman Auditorium and Museum

The historic home of the Grand Ole Opry, the Ryman Auditorium is one of the must see sites that makes Music City famous. Built in 1892 (and initially serving as a tabernacle) it was used for the Opry broadcasts from 1943 until 1974. After the Opry ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to see and learn about the sights in and around Nashville. Our driver/guide was very informative. He allowed us to get out and take pictures of many places too. I highly recommend this tour of Nashville!

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a very interesting tour and the tour guide was really good and make the trip funnier.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was a wealth of interesting Nashville facts and trivia and a lot of fun to listen to.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The description to this tour is a little misleading as it is principally a Ryman Auditorium tour and the walk itself is about 2 city blocks. That being said it is certainly a good tour to go on to see this famous Nashville institution.

Doing what: Downtown Nashville Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see all the highlights of downtown Nashville and get the "lay of the land." Our tour guide Lisa was a blast and added a lot of commentary to her running dialogue. Touring the Country Hall of Fame is not to be missed!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

hard to see with the leaves on

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

no problems, they did their job well

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

they did what they promised

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time! We had a driver pick us up right on time at our hotel, than took us to the destination where our tour was leaving from. There was a snafu as we had to wait an hour in the blazing sun for the bus to arrive. Our guide was nice, though a little cranky (he threw his microphone down on the floor when someone said something he didn't like) but, he was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The places we saw were wonderful, we enjoyed it tremendously. I would do it again!

Doing what: Discover Nashville

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Directions received from Viator were incorrect. Phone number received from Viator offered little help. When we arrived at the recommended location, it was moved, second location was closed. Called the phone number provided and the person could not tell us where to go in order to start this tour. Finally a city worker was able to tell us where the tour was moved to. The tour itself was good and worth doing. I would recommend to just book the tour when you arrive in Nashville, the people are friendly and knowledgeable about their tour.

Doing what: All About Nashville Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much! Had a bit of confusion as to where the trolley would pick us up but that was only negative we had. Otis, our driver, was knowledgeable and pointed out many things along our way. For the money we paid, it was well worth it.

Doing what: Nashville Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great tour the tour guide was excellent regarding knowledge of city and it's history. All the different places we saw would have taken many days on our own. The best thing was the small slice of the best ,then if you wanted you could always return later for a more I depth look at a certain venue

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was very informative and fun. Just wish the guide would have waited until we were closer to some of the sights before he told us about them. I would definitely recommend the tour for a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

First one was with Dan.
Pros: He stopped to allow people to take pictures at the city capital
building and also at the Parthenon. He had good information.

Cons: He did not have as much useful information as my second tour. I
would not have known this had I not taken the second one. Also, there were
some "trainees" in the back seat that I asked to please keep it down. They
were talking the first 20 minutes of the trip and I could not hear Dan
talking on the speaker. They were quiet after that.

Overall, good.

Doing what: Discover Nashville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We saw a lot of stars homes.
The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Nashville Homes of the Stars Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message